All SEON. Fraud Fighters Reviews

1-25 of 56 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Juan Pablo

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Good experience

Good experience, it has allowed us to be more objective in identity validation and fraud identification.

PROS

It is an easy-to-use tool that allows us to validate data that we are not sure of.

CONS

I would like to have more certainty about the data you show.

Reason for choosing SEON. Fraud Fighters

Meets our needs under the fraud detection model we have in place

Nick

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Great product with a great team

It's a great product and team. All of our questions were answered and the team is extremely responsive.

PROS

The data is predictive and the implementation was seamless.

CONS

Honestly, no downsides, we're experiencing an immediate ROI.

Reason for choosing SEON. Fraud Fighters

The SEON data was predictable, which leads me to believe that the data is fresher, not to mention cost effective. When you combine this with a company / team that is easy to work with, it's satisfying.

Vendor Response

Hey Nick, Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that we can help your business fight fraud more efficiently! Really appreciate this awesome review! Happy Fraud Fighting!

Replied June 2021

Ruben

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

SEON review

Great tool for average price range

PROS

Nice and friendly design and features, nice UI.

CONS

The software is lacking of layout customization.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Ruben. It's great to hear that you like our UI. Thank you for your feedback regarding the dashboard. Our developer team works hard to improve the interface and make our product the best tool for fighting fraud.

Replied November 2020

User Profile

Bálint

Verified reviewer

Aviation & Aerospace, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

great tool to check suspicious payments

Working for an airline where we check suspicious bookings made with invalid email addresses most of the time. Seon is a perfect tool to monitor these.

PROS

I'm working in the airline industry as a Fraud analyst. For my job, i use Seon multiple time a day. Mostly I use the Manual Page for email look ups. With this feature I can receive a lot of information related a user's email address and registrations. We always got some new useful stuff we can be better at analysis. Email check is usually the first step I made when checking a suspicious payment and in most situations seon give me the answer. Beside email checking i would also recommend the IP and Tel number checks.

CONS

Back then we had more time before the site logs out automatically so we need to login almost every time i need to use again. But this is something i can understand due to security reasons.

Reasons for switching to SEON. Fraud Fighters

To have more options and features to work with

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Balint! Glad to hear that the email check function fits into your workflow perfectly. Thanks for the feedback about the login time as well.

Replied October 2020

User Profile

Bence

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Without SEON we would suffer from high amount of chargebacks

With the Fraud API we are able to verify customer's digital identity without causing friction with ID verification or any other hard KYC tools. We were able to significantly reduce manual review times and chargebacks are no more a headache for us.

PROS

As a marketplace for e-tickets we are one of the favourite targets for fraudsters. In the festival season of 2017 we suffered from massive chargeback rates, we quickly consulted SEON and were able to integrate their solution in less than 40 minutes, this decision basically saved our company and reduced chargebacks at Tickething to an insignificant amount. The SEON team helped us configure really accurate rules to stop abusers.

CONS

The overall experience is great, the usage of the platform is quite customisable and they provide lot of data back via the API. We can't wait to explore new features!

User Profile

Peter

Verified reviewer

Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

It’s the Small Things That Matter

I use it for day to day fraud chasing activities. The main benefit of Seon is that I have more information which is the basis of a decision and I can gather these information faster. My overall experience is excellent, highly recommend it.

PROS

For me the most useful tool is the manual email check function where you can validate the account which was used to make a particular transaction. The system gives a score for the email, shows the registered online profiles and even gives information about the possible data breaches. It is very useful and makes my every day work much easier.

CONS

There is not a single thing, the whole site is really good, stable, user friendly and in case of system malfunction I can always contact their support staff who are really helpful and solve every problem in an instant.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your answer, Peter. It's great to hear that you're satisfied with our product so much. We are super proud of our support staff, the true heroes. But you too, for choosing us.

Replied October 2020

User Profile

Federico

Verified reviewer

Gambling & Casinos, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Fantastic Anti Fraud Tool

PROS

SEON is a must in fraud prevention for all the digital business that requires high standard of security. Working in gambling industry SEON is the perfect tool to protect the business from bonus hunters, cards fraudsters, multiple identity ecc.

CONS

Really nothing. It’s easy to use even if some training needed to keep the best from all the available functionalities

Vendor Response

Thanks for the 5-star review, Federico! It's great to fight fraud together. Let's keep the bonus hunters and cards fraudsters out.

Replied November 2020

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Easy and effective

we had many bonus hunters, with SEON we reduced the bonus exploitation

PROS

We have been using SEON for many years, it was easy to setup and easier to use. We reduced fraud and bonus abuse within the first few hours. Tech and operational support are fast and always helpful

CONS

actually nothing, it is a good service that pays for itself

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us We're proud to fight bonus exploitation together with you.

Replied November 2020

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Recommend SEON

Very good onboarding help, good API.

PROS

Very good API, quite accurate fraud detection

CONS

Pricing could be improved downside and make more accessible.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! We're happy you like our API solution!

Replied March 2021

User Profile

Aleksandar

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Easy to use and effective fraud prevention software.

PROS

Easy to set up, UI is very friendly and is easy to use. It has a very strong automatic fraud filtering and does most of the job by itself.

CONS

Customer service was sometimes unavailable when needed.

Vladimir

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

SEON is a great platform for Fintech lenders

1. Seon provides a lot of raw data that may be used for creation your internal fingerprinting algorithm. Based on that data we improve our internal engine that helped us to prevent from on-boarding customers with same device but different application data (fraudsters), also this info were used at our internal graph algorithm for establishing connections between applicants and detect a fraudsters groups 2. For customers with thin credit we have found a lot of useful variables that improved the predictive power of our scoring models, especially variables, devoted to social networks. Customers with thin or even zero credit report is quite common case, especially for PDL segment at South-East Asia region due to lack of public resources such as credit bureau.

PROS

We have been working with SEON more than 2 years and their technology help us a lot both in terms of fraud prevention and enriching data for customers with thin credit report. Each API is well documented, transparent and easy to go from integration perspective. Personal account provides a lot of opportunities beginning from overview of current situation with fraud cases ending with sensitive adjustment of their cloud solution - brilliant. SEON is the one of the few companies that completely opened to their customers' suggestions. Our idea was turned into production feature within a couple of months, and such synergistic in action helped us to score customers more accurate and achieve greater results at our business model.

CONS

Sometimes when we faced with problems on our IT side monthly reconciliation part was rather routinely: finding and comparing requests that hadn't been reported at our IT environment but was at SEON's took some time, probably that process may be refactored to ease that pain for customers.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Vladimir! We're grateful to work with you and happy that you're satisfied with our product. Keep on giving suggestions for us. We take your needs seriously.

Replied November 2020

Vlad

Gambling & Casinos, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

An Indispensable Fraud Tool that Will Make Your Life Easier!

When I first heard about our plans of integrating SEON, my expectations were rather low and I was somewhat doubting that it will be of any substantial help. However, after only one or two weeks of daily use, it became quite clear to everybody involved in Risk ops that going back to a life without it wasn't going to be an option. Almost two years passed since that time, and during all this time, not a day went by without needing & using SEON,

PROS

Pretty much everything, from the visually appealing and user-friendly platform to the huge volume of useful features, from its surprisingly high accuracy and efficiency to the lovely team behind it... bottom line, it's a must-have tool for any risk department that wants to up its fraud prevention game.

CONS

Very few sections/areas that are too general for the iGaming vertical, 1 or 2 max, but then there are other sections with which you can cross-reference in order to narrow the search down to the info that interests us.

Reason for choosing SEON. Fraud Fighters

The very good recommendations, the impressive representatives, and most of all, the quality of the product.

Sarah

Gambling & Casinos, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Very Thorough Investigating

PROS

A really complex system with so many different helpful features that makes the investigation side of our job so much more thorough. Being able to see so many different links between accounts and being able to search the system using lots of different features such as IP address etc and being able to block via email address etc is incredibly helpful and makes our job ten times easier.

CONS

It is a lot more complex than the previous system we used (Iovation) so took longer to wrap my head around the system. Not necessarily a con, it just takes more time to get used to.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Sarah. "makes our job ten times easier." - feels so good to read this. Sure, the switch between systems can be a little challenging for the first couple of weeks, so we truly encourage you to contact us if you need any assistance. We're happy to help!

Replied September 2020

Sándor

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Helpful team you can rely on

PROS

As the first customer of SEON we are growing together with them. They have been improving their platform and add new features constantly. The UI look great and it is user friendly. The rule engine is very flexible and so far we managed to create rules for any problem.

CONS

The UI is slow sometimes, but the support team helps if we are stuck.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Sandor. We are more than fortunate to have Barion as our first customer. We have come a long way together and can celebrate every step of our journey. Thank you for believing in us.

Replied November 2020

Georgiy

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Best fraud prevention tool

PROS

The very best thing is that SEON is super flexible tool which allows to create/modify different rules online using multiple parameters. Back office is running as smooth as a Swiss watch. Additionally I would love to highlight Support Team that provides an excellent service.

CONS

would like to have an online roadmap with the requested features with the possibility to modify and add comment in there

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Georgiy. Thank you for your feedback, we're going to consider the online roadmap.

Replied November 2020

Carles

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Easy to integrate and a lot of information to help with fraud detection

PROS

The integration with SEON was very easy. The information that we receive from them is very useful to detect fraud. The communication with them is very friendly and they answer any doubts in short time.

CONS

Some fields on the documentation where not very well explained and we had to ask them.

Reason for choosing SEON. Fraud Fighters

We were looking for a product that could help us detect fraud. With SEON we were able to improve our fraud detection.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Carles. There is documentation in progress that will explain most of the functions of our product. Utill then, please feel free to contact us whenever you need assistance. We are happy to help you out :)

Replied November 2020

Vaughan

Gambling & Casinos, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY