About JotForm

JotForm is a cloud-based form automation solution that enables users to publish online forms and record customer responses. It helps users to generate leads, collect order payments, conduct customer surveys, manage job applications and register guests for events.

JotForm features a one-page-per-question survey format and several built-in templates and themes that help users to customize their forms. The solution also features a central dashboard, and the form builder supports emojis, icons, animations, video backgrounds and more.

JotForm offers plugins for PayPal, Google Drive, Dropbox, MailChimp, Box, OneBip, SalesForce and Zoho CRM. Users can also add widgets like checklists, image sliders, terms and conditions, date selections, tables and more to t...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

496 Reviews of JotForm

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.56 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(334)

334

4 stars

(128)

128

3 stars

(20)

20

2 stars

(4)

4

1 stars

(10)

10

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 496 results

June 2020

Daniel from Heritage Lifecare

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Full featured form software

Jotform is a key system for automating our information flows, especially collecting media files.

Pros

Easy for everyone in the team to use. Great conditional logic. Very useful widgets e.g. signature collection, photo/camera upload.

Cons

More competitive pricing would be helpful - otherwise raising the monthly submission limits.

Reasons for Choosing JotForm

Many easy to use features not available with other SAS.

Response from JotForm

Replied September 2020

Thanks for sharing your great pros. That's appreciated. Unfortunately, we do not have any other pricing besides what you see on our pricing page http://www.jotform.com/pricing/ as of the moment. Our pricing is mainly based on usage. However, to get a permanent increase in your submissions limit, you can complete the Get More task on your My Account section https://www.jotform.com/myaccount/getmore. Regards!

January 2020

Kathleen from Leeward Community College

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Form Builder that keeps getting Better

I create all the forms and share them with several faculty and staff here at the College. The software very intuitive, so there's little training needed for others to work with it. The notifications are highly customizable, so for each form I can control who sees the submission, the workflow and the response to the submitter. I've watched the company grow, offering more support and more features, while still keeping the cost for the end user reasonable!

Pros

When Adobe stop offering their online form option, I needed a replacement! I researched a variety of options and went with JotForm. The top features are the ease of use (great interface even for beginners), available templates and the ability to export the form in a variety of formats - embed in a website, fillable PDF, email, etc. Another valuable feature is the management of submissions. Simple to use, easy to manipulate or expert.

Cons

At first, there were some accessibility issues. The developers are currently addressing those issues; they just offered a webinar on how to incorporate ADA compliance. Most of the minor problems when I first started using JotForm have been addressed or improved.

Reasons for Choosing JotForm

I wanted to be able to customize my forms, have numerous collaborators, an easy graphical interface and a reasonable cost. JotForm fit the bill!

Response from JotForm

Replied September 2020

Glad you find JotForm valuable for your needs. It is also great to know that your issues has been resolved. Best Regards!

September 2020

Sara from Wartooth Designs LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Jotform + iPad + Dropbox = Contract Robot!

Fantastic! They helped provide a piece of the puzzle I was missing to give a solution to a client with a special need. The ease of setting up the form, connecting Dropbox, and even embedding it into the webpage we used was easy as can be.

Pros

I was faced with a unique problem with a client who wanted to collect contracts they used in their business (lots of contracts weekly) with out having to have physical forms floating everywhere. I used the integrations that Jotform offers - like digital signatures and Dropbox syncing to create a workflow to minimize paper, expedite contract gathering, and have a digital record with out the hassle! Clients could visit a special website that contained the contract on an iPad by the main entrance, sign the contract, submit it, and BOOM! It was gathered in virtual storage!

Cons

I didn't find much I was displeased with when it came to Jotform. There were minor style tweaks that I couldn't get around when using the form inside of a website but it was so minor that it's not even worth the complaint.

Reasons for Choosing JotForm

Jotform gave us more control over the final form we needed to retain.

Response from JotForm

Replied October 2020

Glad that JotForm helps expedite the contract process. It's really great when the workflow is quick and easy. :) Thank you for your nice review and have a good one!

February 2020

Athi from Atrium

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2020

Buggy Features, Terrible Support

This form builder appeared promising at first, as we were going to use it as an application form for our company. We had bought the one-year paid subscription. A critical issue was to get the form translated into different languages to assist our applicants. After we translated the whole form, which took multiple hours, the form was working fine and translations were working fine too. However, after some testing, we realized the translations had suddenly disappeared for no reason, and most importantly, despite trying to restore the form to a previous version, we couldn't retrieve the translations. We contacted support (which is only possible via a Q&A forum, no email or phone line available) who told us the problem would be passed to the developers and be looked at. Needless to say, after multiple messages from our side and after a month's time, no one reached out from the developers and solved our issue. As a result, we requested a full refund and will never use the service again. This got us many weeks back of our schedule in the HR Department of our company, and honestly it's a service we would never recommend to anyone.

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive form building, relatively complex conditions can be added.

Cons

Terrible Support. They didn't solve an important issue for us, so we canceled the paid subscription and requested a refund.

Response from JotForm

Replied September 2020

We are truly sorry for your unpleasant experience and we completely understand how you feel about the lack of support during that time. It is also sad to know that your issue was not resolved immediately. While we do not provide an ETA on bug reports, our dev team will always resolve issues as quickly as they can. Anyway, right now, we do not have any problems using the language translation feature so I assume this has been resolved a long time ago. Just to clarify, we provide supports via our Support System at https://www.jotform.com/answers/ and through email support[at]jotform.com. Unfortunately, we do not provide phone support, we believe a web app issue is best resolved through a forum or email because we always provide step by step instructions with screenshots, GIF, or sometimes codes if needed. Thank you!

September 2020

Sekharendu from Vedanta Academy

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Amazingingly simple interface, and complete App/api Integration

Convenient to work with the team on the form edit structure, Sharing the form and also multiple layered form which can easily be programmed, with least technical expertise, is what makes the software so powerful.

Pros

User Interface is simple, yet feature rich.

Cons

Mobile apps could be little better, in terms of feature. Hopefully upcoming upgrades will look into that.