All RazorSync Reviews

1-25 of 487 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Beth

Company size: 11 - 50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

June 2021

Great staffing gets users up and going....

User Profile

Rod

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

Very Good Solution for my Business

Generally a good tool that is central to my business operations. Lots of good features that cover the critical aspects of what I need to run my mobile window screen company and a support staff that is available and responsive.

Pros

Comprehensive CRM package at a reasonable price

Cons

Not easy to customize, some aspects are stilted, different platform versions are inconsistent

Response from RazorSync

Thank you for the review and feedback Rod! Please reach out to us if you need anything.

Replied November 2019

marc

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

very good program, with a few minor changes can be great!

Time-efficient , least paperwork more profit!

Pros

price, support, offline capabilities, relatively easy to use.

Cons

QB integration, communication with customers(ex. mail to only one person at a time), miss some intuitive options, no statement or finance charging option

Reasons for choosing RazorSync

1.cost 2. looked simple but yet has expandable option 3. QB intergration

Reasons for switching to RazorSync

although their communication with the customer was better and easier, they lack offline capabilities ( causing us clock in and clock out issues and lost info on invoices.) was a deal-breaker and they were more $

Response from RazorSync

Thank you Marc for this review! I'm so glad we've been able to assist!! Please reach out if you have any questions, our team is always happy to help!!!

Replied November 2019

Thomas

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2019

Makes our business work...

Without a software like this, our company would be almost impossible to operate efficiently. Although it can be slow responding to touch at times especially when the techs are navigating between screens on ipads in the field, it does function well 90% of the time.

Pros

We like that we can really track each service call and pull up reports that will list each call and what status it is in, based on what we customized out status headings to be. Its great to be able to back track and un-invoice something if we want to reopen the work order, or service request. Also, the fact of adding multiple work orders to one service request for a job that may be ongoing or needing return trips is an excellent feature and essential part of our requirements.

Cons

It is really tricky navigating and opening past work orders and invoices to view history. Also confusing and somewhat limited in customizing customer entries and how it is set up for adding or deciphering sites versus billing, etc. Commercial customers can not be saved without adding a first and last name? this is strange and entries have to be modified in Quickbooks online after we export.

Reasons for switching to RazorSync

Razorsync offered more options that suited our operation better and made us more efficient.

Response from RazorSync

Thank you Thomas for your review. We are glad to hear its making your business operate more efficiently! Please reach out if you have any questions, our team is always happy to help!!!

Replied November 2019

Gregory

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

RazorSync review

Greater control on the work order process and accounting process.

Pros

Ease of use and ability to create multiple work orders for the same customer.

Cons

I wish you were able to flip easier through the program to access various work orders. When you enter in a work order, I wish this would automatically open up and allow me to see instead of having to flip through the customer. The work order should open up to the proper work order.

Reasons for choosing RazorSync

RazorSync was the best option for our company.

Reasons for switching to RazorSync

We needed a more efficient program for all to use and greater control of the system

Response from RazorSync

Thank you for your feedback and review! If you ever need anything, please feel free to reach out to us.

Replied November 2019

Robert

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

Great value

Already found 1 technician committing time-card fraud via the GPS tracking feature, great for customer complaint verifications w/GPS tracking/check-ins, and customer search field is excellent.

Pros

GPS tracking, timesheets, customer notification of service technician status (en route, on site, completed), best customer search function and address auto-fill there is.

Cons

lacking infinite customer scheduling, no way for mobile devices/techs to check their own hours.

Reasons for choosing RazorSync

Good QB integration, GPS tracking, time cards all included.

Reasons for switching to RazorSync

switching to paperless office

Response from RazorSync

Thank you Robert for the review! I'm so glad we've been able to assist you! Please reach out if you ever have any questions.

Replied November 2019

Taylor

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Razor Sync Review - KBS

Overall experience has been great, very easy to use, and works for what we need

Pros

We like the look overall, the calender, being able to have digital signitures etc.

Cons

There are some errors every once in awhile and sometimes it can be slow but the problems often work themselves out. Also seems to be specifically for HVAC companies, we use for mailing equipment, sometimes companies have multiple machines -- we have been able to adjust for our needs which is good however.

Reasons for choosing RazorSync

Updating to a new version of Intuit Field Service, and this one.

Reasons for switching to RazorSync

Needed something with more features, as well as a better overall look easy to use for those who are computer literate, as well as some of the staff members who are not as fast at picking up new softwares.

Response from RazorSync

Thank you for the great review Taylor! We are grateful to be able to help your business. If you ever need anything, please feel free to reach out to us.

Replied March 2021

Brett

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

Overall Good Product, Some things lacking

We tried to switch to another software for the option mentioned above. But ended up coming back to Razor because everything else worked so horribly, but Razor worked really well in a lot of small areas.

Pros

We've tried a few different ones and for the price, we haven't found any better than RazorSync. The usability from different devices and flow of information seems to function very well.

Cons

The one thing we wish we had is the combination of this dispatch software with GPS tracking. We get a little bit of it in the technicians tab dropping cookies, but if I could dispatch in Razor, and then go to the GPS and have all the funcionality built there it would be powerful. Would really love to automate time sheets by setting up a geo fence. I can dispatch a job, see the vehicle leave, then once the vehicles leaves the geofence his time sheet starts, one back in the geo fence his time sheet stops.

Reasons for choosing RazorSync

Price for Service Titan, and usability for Reveal. It's a horrible product and so much doesn't work.

Response from RazorSync

Thank you Brett for the review and the feedback. Please let us know if you have any questions or need anything!

Replied November 2019

rachel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Comprehensive Software for Service Providers

Pros

From customer leads to payments, this software covers everything you can think of. One of my favorite features is the customer interactions you can set up, by letting them know when we are on our way or onsite.

Cons

My biggest complaint is customization. To be Fair Even since we first purchased the software, they have implemented new customizations. So keep on adding customizable fields, RazorSync!

Reasons for switching to RazorSync

FieldEdge was too complex for us as a small business.

Response from RazorSync

Thank you Rachel We look forward to serving you.

Replied March 2021

Mat

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Easy way to organize some chaos

Overall, our experience has been quite good.

Pros

RS offers a solution that follows each of our projects from start to finish - no need to jump around to a multitude of platforms.

Cons

The product is feature-rich and that sort of gets in the way of a smooth-running platform if you’re looking for on-the-go ease.

Reasons for switching to RazorSync

Features, ease of use, and cost - in that order.

Response from RazorSync

Thank you Mat for this review! I'm so glad we've been able to assist!! Please reach out if you have any questions, our team is always happy to help!!!

Replied November 2019

Luke

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

Great concept

We have reduced our paper usage since using razor as well as communication with our Tech's. It has also sped up our tech's in the field knowing their daily tasks in real time. The experience would be better if when sending invoices it would take reviews that I can move to social media!

Pros

Love the concept, we use it daily here for disbatching, GPS and invoicing. I like the detailed hours so I can track time on the road vs time at the job!

Cons

We find the software to be very slow loading each different window. The system is confusing and not very easy to change a estimate to a work order, changing to a invoice is easy tho. I have had customers get upset with all the notifications they get from the software to the point I have had to shut off all contact between Razor and them. I would like to see estimates to be able to be invoiced in draws as the project moves forward.

Reasons for choosing RazorSync

It did more of what we were looking for

Reasons for switching to RazorSync

We wanted one system that did everything we needed.

Response from RazorSync

Thank you for your review and feedback Luke! Happy to hear that you are saving paper! Please reach out to us if we can help you with anything. 877-675-4395 option 2 for support.

Replied November 2019

Michele

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

Good price for our purposes

We are a service business. We can schedule and easily move jobs by dragging and dropping. We can see on a map the locations of the technicians. There are some things you can customize, like color coding and status changes (like "need to reschedule"). When we show payment in Razorsync, it also checks it as paid in Quickbooks. The technicians can edit the description of each job, and send invoice immediately. They can take photos and attach within the invoice or quote. The customer service is excellent. Very nice people.

Pros

The scheduling, mapping, location tracking, ability to edit status of job with visual cues like color changes, Quickbooks link, invoicing and estimates. I also like the user interface and visuals.

Cons

Unable to easily send an invoice or estimate to more than one email as a customer default. We can't easily tell when an email has been sent. We have to create some workarounds. For example, we service many apartments in many complexes per day and have to use the summary line to insert the apt. number. It would be too cumbersome to create an individual address with all the contact info for each apartment at the same complex. Updates or improvements have been slow to happen, but I understand the new ownership should help. I wish we could shrink or move some of the page layouts on the schedule page.

Reasons for choosing RazorSync

It provided more solutions for a good price. Some others were less flexible and too bulky. Some had features that were less user-friendly or unnecessary for our business and too expensive.

Response from RazorSync

Thank you for your review and feedback Michele! We are constantly working on updates and improvements to the software. I will pass your suggestions along to the team. If there is anything else we can help you with please do not hesitate to call 877-675-4395 option 2 for support.

Replied November 2019

Johnny

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

Razorsync For Landscape and Handyman Services

Overall razorsync is a game changer for any company that uses it. I have been a razorsync customer for over 5 years and plan on it staying that way.

Pros

These are all the reasons we use Razorsync Good for: CRM Scheduling tracking work history customers, especially customers with multiply properties invoicing with QB integration service reports w/ pictures saving pictures in a work order customers signature option Tracking payroll hrs. Tracking Field Tech

Cons

1. route optimization did work well for us, we had to always double check it and usually adjust it. we stopped using it because of this reason after about 90 days of using it when it first cam out. it may work better now. 2. Clocking in and out of work from a cellphone. isnt always as seemless as clocking in and out of work from a computer. Sometimes its doesnt clock people into or out of work and will get stuck syncing. clocking in and out of work from a computer in usually always seemless and never an issue 3. Searching for a property is hard too especially for a customer that has 50 or more properties. finding he customer is easy but there is not an search with the customer account to search for a specific property. When you search for a property in the customer search using a property address, the search results produce only the company name the property is associated with.

Response from RazorSync

Thank you for the review Johnny! We truly appreciate your loyalty and recommendation! Please don't hesitate to call support at 877-675-4395 option 2 if you need anything! They would be more than happy to help you with any difficulties you may be having.

Replied November 2019

jim

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Scheduling sofeware

Been a good experience so far. going on 4 years now. We own another service company as well and have changed that over to RazorSync this year. I'm anticipating an easy transition.

Pros

We have tried several of the Scheduling software that is out there. Some were less money but didn't have the same features and others were too expensive and had too much for our needs. For the price and our needs this is a good product. Has a lot to offer and features we don't currently use but its been reliable and the guys in the field like it.

Cons

We use it with Quickbooks and wish it would communicate both ways. meaning when you make a change on RazorSync example customer phone or email. you have to make the same change in Quickbooks. i understand that is more on the Quickbooks end.

Reasons for switching to RazorSync

Features and price.

Response from RazorSync

Thank you for the great review Jim! We are grateful to be able to help your business. If you ever need anything, please feel free to reach out to us.

Replied March 2021

Jennifer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2019

Makes daily dispatching easy breezy

Out of all of the software solutions we investigated while shopping, this one checked the most boxes. There are things it is missing, but overall it works for what we need it to.

Pros

Creating new work orders and dispatching technicians is extremely easy

Cons

There are a lot of features that the software is missing, little ease of use functions like filtering and sorting lists, that make it unnecessarily difficult on the back office side to use. If you revisit the same locations for different requests it can be easy to lose things that need to be invoiced if you're not careful, but if you never revisit the same customer it is excellent. Many of the reports we need as a business have to be created by hand outside the software by combining multiple reports, basic things like WIP are very difficult to identify & require 3 different reports put together in excel to get a full picture.

Response from RazorSync

Thank you for the review Jennifer and we appreciate your feedback! We are grateful to be able to help your business. If you ever need anything, please feel free to reach out to us.

Replied November 2019

Randy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE