User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(36)

36

4 stars

(26)

26

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "This software is very easy to use and has given me the opportunity to make triple the amount of dials I was able to make with other programs.. The information is gives is also very reliable"

  • "Excellent value, easy to implement, administer, and use. Just works. I set up and used Request Tracker for years, back in the day. This offers similar functionality with far less pain. "

  • "The interface is simple and easy to use with lot of customization options to allow you to create ticket categories. "

  • Cons

  • "If you are looking for a shiny and pretty dialer this is not the one. It is a very basic format. Other than that I love it."

  • "With all of its customization, it is easy to go crazy on modifications to the point where people do not know how to maneuver through the website anymore. It's a positive as much as it is a negative."

  • "I would like a reminder email if ticket has not be resolved. In addition how long you can set the reminder hourly, daily, weekly, or monthly. "

Browse Mojo Helpdesk Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 67 results

December 2017

Dennis from Cle Elum-Roslyn School District

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

Handy, easy to use, economical, integrated Google support

Workload accountability, job ticket queue management

Pros

Easy to use (frontend & backend) Multi-platform app support Customized ticket forms, as many as you want Handy knowledgebase portal supports FAQs, links, videos :-) Some FAQ type formatting options Knowledgebase content can be turned on/off for testing

Cons

Cannot copy or duplicate forms (for tweaking/repurposing) Severely-limited appearance/branding options A separate (printable) FAQ article Markdown Preview "cheat sheet" would be nice

December 2017

Alexandra from LACMA

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Mojo is great. We currently have 4 Mojo forms, IS, AV, Ops, and a Web help desk, its easy so easy t

Pros

Accessibility. I love that I can access this help desk from my phone and reply back to the users right away. Our previous help desk didn't have that feature. Canned responses are so nice to have, we continually have repeat tickets and typing out the same message each time is so time-consuming and annoying.

Cons

Last month we were receiving spam requests which come in on a daily basis. We enabled "confirmation required" setting for new users in MojoHelp Desk - for now. We tried to block the email addresses by suspending spam users, but that list just keeps populating with new spam users. Hoping these keeps spammers out for now. Also, regarding the report tool, its limited to a certain timeframe, it would be nice if I could pull a group of tickets from 2 years ago. We currently have 4 mojo help desks here at LACMA it would be nice if we could get better pricing for all the forms. We were thinking of adding an additional form but price deterred the department from buying.

December 2017

Russ from Scotts MiracleGro

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

The application has been very reliable and easy to deploy across an organization.

Ease of adoption/acceptance by the user community. Transformed departmental workload from individual e-mail requests to departmental requests. By providing workload transparency at a department level the support model improved overall customer support. Minimized requests from falling through the cracks.

Pros

The ability to use forms to collect detail on support issues. Particularly info to drive metrics for continuous improvement efforts.

Cons

Functionality to prevent users from creating duplicate tickets. Duplicate tickets can impact metric reporting if not managed correctly.

Response from Metadot

Replied October 2019

Thanks for your review. We are working hard to make Mojo a better product.

December 2017

Didzis from ECENTA AG

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

Helpdesk works quite well though there are couple of limitations that really should not be.

Pros

Simple and easy to use. Having minimum number of characters for Pros goes against simple and easy

Cons

There are certain limitations which does not make sense and there are no workarounds and support is helpful as most of the times answer is the fix/feature will be delivered sometime in future. I've been using Helpdesk for 1,5years and requests raised 1year back, has not been addressed.

Response from Metadot

Replied October 2019

Thank you for your review.

March 2018

Samuel from Cle Elum-Roslyn School District

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Easy to use ticketing system.

Pros

I like how much customization there is without sacrifice to functionality. There are a lot of options when it comes to creating specific tickets for certain IT related jobs, such as a password reset template or a chromebook profile change.

Cons

With all of its customization, it is easy to go crazy on modifications to the point where people do not know how to maneuver through the website anymore. It's a positive as much as it is a negative.

Response from Metadot

Replied October 2019

Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear you like our customization functionality.

December 2017

Jeremy from St. Johns Country Day School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Solid Support Ticketing System

A stable and reliable helpdesk ticketing system.

Pros

It's very easy to manage with easy integration into google. We are able to add users in just a few seconds and the system is very low maintenance.

Cons

I would like to add a comment area on the rating system. If we receive less than five stars, we would like to know additional details.

December 2017

Martin from Yellowknife Education District No. 1

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Does what a ticket system is supposed to do and is easy to use

Pros

Ease of use. Connects to our G Suite apps for easy finding by users. Email replies also get added to the ticket stream

Cons

It can be difficult to filter for information at times. Also, the dashboard information only works for 30 days at a time so trying to get numbers for a 3 month period has to be done a month at a time

Response from Metadot

Replied October 2019

Thank you for your review.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Easy to use

This software definitely deserves a 10 ratings. Goodjob

Pros

Its really easy using this software, a user friendly app. We use Mojo everytime we have issues or problem in our account. I was amaze how easy to use this app cos its not complicated and not over power. Great software!

Cons

Choices are limited or not all possible issues are available, hope theres more choices to send tickets.

Response from Metadot

Replied October 2019

Thank you for your review of Mojo. We are happy Mojo is meeting your needs. Here at Mojo, we are adding new functionality on a weekly bases. Reach out an let us know what improvements we can make.

December 2017

Mathew from MediaSpark Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Good product. Very good value for a ticket system (good features and price balance)

Pros

Has the key features needed for a ticket system. Easy to use. Very affordable. Some other ticket systems may have additional advanced features but they tend to be much more expensive.

Cons

I don't have any cons related to this specific software, but most ticket systems in general tend to focus on support as a separate activity than CRM. For one of my companies, we moved to a system that tries to combine both CRM and Ticketing. Not all businesses need this combination.

December 2017

Carlos from Texas Children's Hospital

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Best app for the price

Pros

user interface is simple Ability to track man hours per ticket Triggers and rules Customer service

Cons

Inability to create child Tickets Ticket progress status options are not customizable. Attaching of documents is possible, but data storage on your own servers is not allowed so you must pay high fees to store your own documents.

December 2017

Christopher from Ability Connection Colorado

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

This is a pretty good service over all.

Pros

It provides a pretty good threaded conversation that helps us track how we are doing and that everyone gets the support they need.

Cons

From what I am told from end users, the emails they receive when we provide follow up questions, etc, are confusing/lack enough information. I have looked from their view and that is how it appears to me. I often do not hear from people when I pose a question back to them and they indicate it is because they did not see it and do not go back often to look at status. I know that is on the users to go look, but it would be great if they got a clear message with our response in the body of the email.

Response from Metadot

Replied October 2019

Thank you for your review.

December 2017

Rocky from GNC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

I was presented a half-utilized tool from a previous owner and found it easy to adapt to my needs.

Organization and ease of reporting the quantity of work being completed on a regular basis.

Pros

It is very easy to update and change queues, users, and forms. The training material was presented in a way that was very user friendly and after viewing I felt that I could successfully navigate the features available.

Cons

It is difficult to get my users and agents to regularly use the tool in lieu of sending emails. I feel like the main screen can be slightly intimidating to new users. I also do not like how the "My Tickets" section feels so different than the open tickets screen. As a user who utilizes both roles, the disconnect is apparent.

December 2017

Clinton from NHPCO

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Great support ticket system & very user friendly

Pros

It is very flexible and gives you the option of creating custom fields to use on your ticket forms. It has a great look and feel for end users. The ticket form setup is easy enough that even basic users can easily design and edit the forms.

Cons

The options can't be changed for most system fields. So while you can create a custom field to use in place of the system field, things like the priority indicators are useless if you don't use the system field.

Response from Metadot

Replied October 2019

Thanks for your review.

December 2017

Juli from Heilicher Minneapolis Jewish Day School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

We've been exceptionally happy with Mojo. Our staff uses it with ease!

This is our Helpdesk for IT. We can have our staff use it instead of emails, which get buried, to connect with our department and can organize and plan who will take on a task.

Pros

Easy to onboard and use! We've found Mojo to be exceptionally simple for all members of our staff to use! We had a simple transition to this system!

Cons

Nothing, I'm very happy! We really like Mojo and so do our staff members. If anything, it could be a little less bare bones in terms of look, but that's not important.

Response from Metadot

Replied October 2019

Thank you for your review.

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Easy to implement ticketing system

The ability to create, manage and track work requests. This has been very helpful internally but our clients have not embraced it.

Pros

Great value for the cost. Integration with Google Apps login. Ability to create tickets by email and assign to specific queues is very helpful.

Cons

Without some considerable programming ability it seems impossible to create tickets based on a data feed. Support for common day to day activities is good but not for more involved activities.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Great software for a great value. Great work order and services request system

Simple web based work order system

Pros

Web based. Ties into Google Suite. Multiple forms, ques and routing available. Great customer service.

Cons

Reporting is not the best. Only 1 Month of an employees Mojo (customer ratings) can be pulled up in the report. Can only associate with 1 Google domain.

Response from Metadot

Replied October 2019

Thanks for your review. Here at Mojo, we are happy you find our customer service great and our features of integration with Google Suite, forms, ques and routing a plus for your business.

November 2014

Dan from Sports Organization

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2014

A review of Mojo Helpdesk

We have been using Mojo Helpdesk for the past 7 years. About once a year, we do a review of the help desk and ticket tracking software to see if we can find something more user friendly at a better price. So far, we have not been able to find one. One of the great things about Mojo Helpdesk is the customer portal. Each person in our company is able to have an account and submit task requests. Other software vendors charge by the user. Mojo Helpdesk allows you to have as many users as you need. We are also able to group users by department or group. This helps because we can allow everyone from a group to see the tickets their co-workers have submitted. That way if someone is out of the office or leaves the organization, other people in the group can still see what was submitted without a lot of extra work. One last thing that we really have enjoyed is customizable ticket forms. This lets us set up the form the way we want and not the way another company thinks we want it. We can also use multiple ticket forms to allow different ways to request information. Customer service has been exceptional. Whenever we have a question, someone from customer service has gotten back to us within a business day with an answer to the question. A couple of things I think would be helpful are a calendaring system that would allow us to track all of the projects and allow people who are requesting projects see when a project might be done. Also, having a variable form that shows specific fields only when a radio box is select or a specific answer in a drop-down is selected would be great. But overall, Mojo Helpdesk has helped us track our projects more efficiently.

December 2017

Pari from Netgear Solutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

I have used this software for 15 years. It is simple to use, they have many plans, & it works well!

Pros

It's easy to use, notifications are prompt, I can manage multiple clients with one portal. Clients seem to like it as well. Ticket #'s are useful.

Cons

I am not sure if there is an app, we use the web on our phones, also notifications could be a bit more informative. The software/system should help us keep better track of things that fall off the radar. We tried escalations, but it didn't seem to nail it.

Response from Metadot

Replied October 2019

Thank you for your review.

April 2018

stefan from Cle Elum Roslyn School District

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Indispensable tool for desktop support

Rarely missing reports unlike an email solution

Pros

Ability to customize forms to minimize user submission time. This has a allowed us to create several forms that the end use can select based on their situation and needs.

Cons

Customization is a powerful feature, but isn't always that intuitive. Learning curve can be steep for new users.

Response from Metadot

Replied October 2019

Thank you for your review. We are happy you find Mojo an indispensable tool.

December 2017

Barry from Wachusett Regional School District

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Mojo Helpdesk does everything we need it to do at a very affordable price.

Pros

Google integration is a must for our organization. It allows us to make Mojo Helpdesk available to all of our staff members, in 12 locations, without any administrative setup or maintenance.

Cons

The renewal process when using a purchase order could be smoother. I have to open a ticket to request an invoice every year.

Response from Metadot

Replied October 2019

Thanks for your review. We are working hard to make Mojo better for our users.

June 2018

Lucas from J Lucas Home Team

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Great program that is easy to use and pulls great and reliable information. A lot of good phone #

Love mojo!

Pros

This software is very easy to use and has given me the opportunity to make triple the amount of dials I was able to make with other programs.. The information is gives is also very reliable

Cons

If you are looking for a shiny and pretty dialer this is not the one. It is a very basic format. Other than that I love it.

Response from Metadot

Replied October 2019

Thanks for your review. We are happy that Mojo meets your needs.

December 2017

Phil from Amboy CUSD 272

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Great

Pros

It works well. The searching is ok but could be better. I like the ability to send out surveys after a ticket is marked as solved.

Cons

There is currently no ability to merge tickets. This is something that I consider essential, and if it wasn't mandated by my company that we use Mojo, I would not have considered it as an option because of this missing feature.

December 2017

Devlynne from Monroe County Board of Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

MoJo changed the world for our IT department!!!

Pros

That everyone in our school system has access to it, can take control of reporting problems, that every technician gets the tickets and can decide who will handle it best, the Mojo dashboard becomes our "to do list" for the day/week, and we can check the dashboard before leaving a location in case a new ticket has arrived!!!!

December 2017

Todd from Cypress Christian School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Mojo Helpdesk keeps our IT department organized, and that keeps our users happy!

Pros

It is easy to set up, easy to use, and they regularly add features. Their support (the rare times we need it) has been outstanding.

Cons

Searching is a little counter-intuitve, but it works OK. Because we're a Windows/Active Directory/365 shop, the fact that it is based on Google could be considered a drawback.

December 2017

Forrest from Equal Exchange

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

We have used Mojo desk for about two years now and our user find it supper easy to use,

it has helped us formalize our support system and really see what issue are happening, when and help us figure out why

Pros

New users only need a login, most are able to use it with little to no instructions. The feed back we get allows us to see our internal IT team are doing

Cons

it would be nice to see the older support tickets displayed with a date if they have been open for more than 2 weeks

December 2017

Brandelyn from Tift County Schools

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Mojo rocks! It is the most versatile product I've found.

This software streamlines communications with our students.

Pros

Mojo has the capability to be more than just a technical troubleshooting helpdesk. We use it for academics in our online courses as well as in our counseling offices.

Cons

I wish the console had more customization features as to how it looks to the end user. (Just aesthetics, not functionality.)

December 2017

Christopher from Hudson Valley Mental Health

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

I implemented Mojo for our organization and still serve as the administrator.

We have a small team that serve as "agents", but it has made coordinating and tracking tickets much easier for us.

Pros

The software is easy to use for both the agent and the end user. Our organization has a lot of technologically deficient staff and we have never had a complaint that it was hard to use.

Cons

I would like to have more options to report out on historical tickets. Right now we are limited to 30 day increments, but I want to see lifetime records.

Response from Metadot

Replied October 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and we are working hard to improve Mojo.

December 2017

Tim from Oak Hill School

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Outstanding. Quick set up and configuration, easy to use, well received by staff.

Outstanding, inexpensive help desk software. Meets our needs.

Pros

Excellent value, easy to implement, administer, and use. Just works. I set up and used Request Tracker for years, back in the day. This offers similar functionality with far less pain.

Cons

Some missing features: Merge tickets, for example. A few other small annoyances: I wish that email about a ticket included the ticket title instead of just a ticket number. Users struggle with logging in to the web interface when they need it.

December 2017

Jim from Burbank homes

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Mojo has made our help desk both simple and efficient with very clever features

Pros

Easy to setup Can be accessed from anywhere Easy to follow layout Instant response when logs are made Great reporting tools

December 2017

Larry from Corel Corporation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Very happy we decided to go with this tool for our helpdesk

Pros

Easy to set up, easy to administrate, easy for technicians to view and work on tickets, easy for end users to enter tickets, very affordable

Cons

I wish there was AD integration. We could then automate the addition of new users and deletion for users who have left the company

December 2017

Jordan from Near North Montessori

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Site is easy to navigate and keeps tickets manageable.

Pros

Ability to respond to more than just ticket creator. I also like the stark layout that isn't cluttered with unnecessarily distracting graphic design.

Cons

When tickets have been closed/reassigned, linking from email takes me to an empty page instead of to ticket details.

Response from Metadot

Replied October 2019

Thank you for your review.

December 2017

Greg from Cheyenne Mountain 12 School District

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

Easy, budget friendly, works for a team support setup.

Pros

Google integration for our users is key to making the process easy enough to get most people to use it.

Cons

Triggers become cumbersome to setup and the number of emails could have additional options to limit. The iOS app needs a facelift and better google integration.

Response from Metadot

Replied October 2019

Thank you for your review.

November 2017

Ben from Cle Elum-Roslyn School District

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Mojo Helpdesk is great for creating and tracking tickets.

Pros

The interface is simple and easy to use with lot of customization options to allow you to create ticket categories.

Cons

An easy way of being able to tie tickets into Google Calendar would be nice for tracking tickets that have deadlines.

December 2017

Amanda from Terra State Community College

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Overall this has been a great tool for us. We use it for keeping track of marketing project requests

Pros

The ability to create forms and tickets easily. I am the manager so I also like being able to place tickets on my watch list to keep up with them.

December 2017

Marcos from Apoyo Financiero

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

I have used MHD for a year and a half and it works ok. We like it in general.

IT administration.

Pros

Cool admin interface. Easy ticket administration. Fast and reliable. Cool triggers. Easy exporting tools.

Cons

For normal users, the UI could be better, you could improve the UI (ticket users) and make it better. The email field is not the same that the cc email field suggestion features in the admin section. No control events programming (if the user clicks on an option, we can not open a specific control or we can not make visible a specific control if a user event or option occurs).

December 2017

Bruce from Southern York County School District

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Easy to set up and use.

Simple, easy to use solution that meets all of our needs.

Pros

Single sign-on with Google integration. Lot s of customization features. Up-time is exceedingly reliable. User friendly.

Cons

No option to mass print tickets by assigned agent. Mobile app is not responsive. Advance search is complex.

December 2017

Mich from Boys & Girls Clubs of Pueblo County

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Awesome product! User friendly, simple, clean line and effective to our needs.

No paper tickets all electronic. User friendly for people who are not computer savvy.

Pros

Simple in design. User Friendly. Ticket assignment. Also, that it is integrated with google mail. I can't speak about customer support because I have not need to use that feature.

Cons

I would like a reminder email if ticket has not be resolved. In addition how long you can set the reminder hourly, daily, weekly, or monthly.

November 2014

Ken from SI-UK Education Council

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2014

80% there

No doubt, Mojo Helpdesk has helped us organise what we need to do. But it can be frustrating to use because it takes ages to find a specific ticket in the system. I find it impossible to sort tickets by queue, then submission date, submitted by and assigned to. I need to see, for example, all tickets assigned yesterday by Alice to support staff Bob, ORDER BY date submitted. The search returns results in a non-intuitive order. I would suggest by date submitted, but then the user should be able to order by by queue, date, submitted by, etc. I would also like the ability to set reminder emails to go to support staff if a ticket has been open for X days, so they can be reminded to follow up. When someone selects "urgent" or "emergency" there should be a popup that says, "Is this really urgent or are you being an asshole?" It could make the whole screen blink yellow and purple, maybe that would wake people up. Other than that last paragraph it would be great to see those changes.

August 2014

Jason from Spurs Sports & Entertainment

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

August 2014

MOJO Help Desk Review

MOJO Helpdesk has helped us streamline our order fulfillment process by allowing both our sales team and operations team to have a single location to submit, view, and communicate on orders. The ability to see order process in real time and receive instantaneous feed back on that order or to receive conformation of completion of an order has allowed each department to operate more efficiently. Sales reps now don't have to worry about where their orders are in the process, they can track their orders from the the moment of submission to completion. The operations department now can organize order request based upon date submission, rep or urgency. Plus with with the open access form of MOJO Helpdesk the work load can be monitored and evenly distributed among all the operations reps. MOJO Helpdesk has helped organize what was a tedious process while providing a sense of order and clarity.

December 2017

Ricardo from Grupo Provivienda

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

The software is good.

Pros

MojoHelpdesk have some pros, like you easily can create a form in seconds. The triggers and automations are fantastic too.

Response from Metadot

Replied October 2019

Thank you for your review.

August 2014

David from Perry's Ice Cream

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2014

Effective yet simple

Perry's Ice Cream has been using Mojo Helpdesk to track our IT help desk tickets for the last 7 years. We find it easy to use and powerful while staying budget friendly. A few Pros : create tickets from email*, search prior tickets, access from anywhere, email of updates to requestors, prompt responses when support is needed. *we configured our "emergency" voice mailbox to route messages to the ticket creator, thereby creating a ticket with a wave file attachment. Mojo then sends a notification to a gmail account , which forwards these emergency notifications to our phones (in case our internal system is the problem!) Cons: it doesn't integrate easily with internal systems, though for us this a minor issue (there is an API but we haven't explored using it) PS. Take a look at Montastic as well - simple, inexpensive monitoring of web servers.

November 2014

Indrajit from Tridiagonal Solutions

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

November 2014

Mojo review

We are a company based in India providing niche software solutions in engineering computing space and serve customers from US and Europe. We selected Mojo after evaluating 3 alternatives. We have been using it almost a year now. Overall comments are - Pros: 1. Its easy to setup and easy to use 2. Customer service is excellent 3. We could create an ecosystem where each of our product has a group and there are customer groups having access to these multiple product groups. It has been working so well so far 4. We do not find any issue with overall workflow of the support system 5. Its a great product at a very competitive price Cons: 1. Knowledge base feature can be improved. There should be easy way to upload the docs as PDFs or more formatting options within page creation 1.

November 2019

Caleb from ThriveWell NG

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Mojo Helpdesk Review

The availability of numerous options when obtaining ticket details is fascinating!

Pros

Mojo Helpdesk helps to manage customer support issues efficiently. You can create automated ticket responses, custom email templates, and time tracking. It also offers a fantastic dashboard.

Cons

The team can work to make Mojo a better product. The customisation process can be daunting and overwhelming

November 2014

Austin from Huffmaster / VirSec

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2014

Excellent product though we are just getting started with it

We have just started utilizing this product and intend to roll it out to our operations center and support staff next week. We are in the process of migrating from our own internally hosted Spiceworks server which has been a challenge to keep up with in light of our staff's heavy workloads. I am the primary administrator at this point and love the ease of use and customizability. I'm still working on understanding the various aspects of reporting which could be a bit more intuitive. In addition, I have not been able to figure out how to filter reporting based on custom fields. Essentially, I really think this is a fantastic product, very user friendly, but could use some work on the management portion. It is well worth the monthly fee and I shopped quite heavily.

November 2014

Tracie from MEB Management Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2014

Beyond my expectations

I was given the task of vetting out and ultimately finding a software system that would meet a good sized list of criteria set forth by our IT department and Senior Leadership. After reviewing multiple (20+) products, the search was narrowed down to 2. Due to the ease of use and affordability, Mojo won as a no brainer. Initially learning the back end set up to a bit, but Jill was a huge help to me in that department. And there are some functions that would be helpful to our organization if it were customizable, but overall it really meets our needs. We now have approximately 500 users at any given time using our helpdesk and it has been met with very positive feedback. I would surely recommend!

December 2017

Morris from Xenex Disinfection Services, LLC

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Some of the best software on the market at an unbelievably fair price!

Pros

My team's ability to create tickets and ensure that they are finished. For example, we can use this to track changes that need to be made to the website or for IT ticketing.

Cons

It would be great if there were a mobile application that had all of the functionality of the app on the desktop or if the program wholly integrated with gmail.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

A great tool for managing customer support work

Pros

This is a great tool , very easy and convenient and affordable too. Helps you with online ticket tracking etc.

Cons

I do feel there is something in this which i do not like. The product works well and is very affordable.

Response from Metadot

Replied October 2019

We appreciate your review. We are glad you find Mojo to be a great tool.

November 2014

Vickie from Roosevelt University

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2014

Very functional for our needs

We have a small, 3-person Web Department which services hundreds of customers throughout our University and needed a solution to help us keep tasks prioritized and documented. After using Mojo Helpdesk for about five years, we have had no complaints as to functionality or availability. Every now and then a new feature will appear, which is very pleasing and useful. If you have a small to mid-size team and want good value, this is definitely the tool for you.

November 2014

Claudia from 2000sft dba Accounting Tech Resources

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2014

Easy to use

The site is easy to use. Great way to keep track of our items that need to be troubleshooted. One thing I don't like is that once a ticket is solved or closed, it pops back up on my screen after closing. I think it didn't do that a while back but has started too in the past year or so. It an annoyance rather than a huge issue. Other than that, I've had to issues. Overall, it works great for our company.

January 2016

Christopher from Washington DC based non-profit

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Precisely what we needed, and top notch customer support

We needed a way to track calls, but not in the "every caller is a user" help desk way. I was trying to avoid spending too much time or money on a custom solution, and then a former colleague recommended Mojo Helpdesk. They helped us configure it to our specifications, showed us how to use it, and we went on from there without looking back. The service is inexpensive and easy to use.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 67 reviews