User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(29)

29

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Perch Security Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -7 of 43 results

January 2021

Joe from integraone

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Great product to help MSPs scale their security business

From the moment we have started working with Perch, they have been at the top of our list of vendors.

Pros

Ease of sales with account managers Ease of set up and configuration Continual development of API

Cons

No - nothing that can come to mind, they have been very easy to work with

Reasons for Choosing Perch Security

SOC

Reasons for Switching to Perch Security

Eventtracker's product support left a lot to be desired and working with Continuum's SOC was a disaster

January 2021

Karl from Snap Tech IT

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

A great product that has helped us immensly in providing cyberdefense to our customers

A really great team, easy to get a hold of and really a big part of helping us stop the bad guys in our customers. We have multiple success stories from this product where a significant crisis was stopped before it became a crisis. Also, it is very reasonably priced. This has made it easier for us to approach even our smaller customer. Lastly, we use the product to help us protect and detect our own network.

Pros

The product is comprehensive. It touches the network, the individual hosts and cloud based resources. It all aggregates into a very flexible and feature rich SIEM or SIEM like tool that helps us really figure out what is going on.

Cons

When we first engaged with Perch they had not yet completed some key integrations. Those have been completed now. I can't really think of a current limitation that we wish were better. We are very happy with the product.

Reasons for Choosing Perch Security

The product was more flexible, their integrations were better, and flexibility in making their tool customized to us was impressive. Also, Perch was lower cost then the others.

Reasons for Switching to Perch Security

Perch was more comprehensive, had better integrations with our other tools and was less expensive. Really its the best of both worlds. Its both better and less expensive. That is a rare thing.

March 2021

Rob from SecuredWorld

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2021

Perch failed us for Security and compliance

Perch is very good at selling its product but it doesn't deliver on its promise. It's not a true log mangaement or SIEM. Their SOC is more of a Support than anything else. They are too junior

Pros

pricing is very attractive at first but then it adds up very quickly. It doesn't scale very well.

Cons

Log retention is a problem. We failed an audit because didn't provide the raw logs for the duration that we needed it. Perch is a simple basic alerting that sometimes fails to alert.

Reasons for Choosing Perch Security

The price was attractive but the product very inadequate

Reasons for Switching to Perch Security

Both carvir and eventTracker fail to provide a true log management solution. Their SIEM is very primitive and doesn't scale very well. It's good for MSPs with 2-5 employees.

January 2021

Chris from Solis Security

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Perch Security - SOC-backed Threat Hunting and SIEM that is not complicated

The people at Perch from the top to the bottom are great. If you run into issues, have questions, or just need some advice, they are there for you. Also, their SOC is based in Houston on USA soil which is important to many when you have someone watching your back from a cyber perspective.

Pros

The Perch solution has a very community-esque feel. Users of Perch love it and are not afraid to support one another, share tips, tricks, customizations, etc. This collaboration and feedback is also present within Perch and the improvements that are made to the product it reflect the users' requests and needs.

Cons

This is a product where the more one puts into it, the one gets out of it. It is no magic system out of the box per se. This is not really Perch's fault, but to the layperson, one could thing that.

Reasons for Choosing Perch Security

The Perch experience is second-to-none. You can tell they are passionate about their product and it is just not a re-packaging of existing open-source tools.

January 2021

Matt from Warren Averett

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

An enterprise vs MSP view.

I have used and sold Splunk before and Splunk is very intuitive to use from the end user perspective. Perch requires more knowledge of query languages to dig some of the information out that I want to see. On the administrative side of things Perch is far easier to implement than Splunk and does not require a dedicated engineering staff to maintain.

Pros

Easy of implementation and the setup of the appliances at each location is great. The web portal reduces our overhead and maintenance cost.

Cons

Query of information via Perchbana needs to be segmented by client sites.

Reasons for Choosing Perch Security

Cost of the product was a major factor, but the implementation and maintenance of the product was also high on the list. Splunk on our list, but the cost to implement and maintain the solution was much greater.

January 2021

Myriam from Kyber Security

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

Have your onboarding process ironed out and fully vetted before starting!

Great benefits with insight into information we would not have had otherwise. Great team and the desire to provide excellent customer service. Not thrilled with the onboarding process and the lack of linear progression through each task to ensure each tenant is fully operational before moving on to the next team. Not for lack of intent on the Perch team, mind you, they are a really terrific group of folks.

Pros

Single pane of glass, all the integrations with most commonly used industry applications. The knowledge and experience of the team driving the solution.

Cons

The complexity of use, huge learning curve to manage, learn and understand the application.

Reasons for Choosing Perch Security

Single pane of glass and full integration with most commonly used business applications. Team knowledge and Experience Price Point Possibilites!

Reasons for Switching to Perch Security

Greater functionality, single pane of glass for all critical applications, better pricing

January 2021

Peter from Twinstate Technologies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Best SIEM for us busy administrators

They have been overall amazing. The staff are all super helpful, the software works as intended, and the analysts are responsive. Lots of KB articles already written up make my life easy. The monthly calls are really nice as well since they actually listen to the users.

Pros

The ease of general use - everything is just simple to do without any extra steps, crazy setup, etc...

Cons

Speed of the platform overall - some days, it drags hard.

Reasons for Choosing Perch Security

The managed piece was huge - we didn't want to invest in threat hunters. The next big reason is that the staff were personable and easy to work with.

January 2021

Tyler from Computers Nationwide

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Perch Security

100% positive. No issues with price, no issues with their service, and the clients we deploy it on appreciate the additional insight to their security.

Pros

Honestly the entire SOC team in Houston is the best part of about working with Perch. Any questions are quickly answered, any events found are quickly visible / communicated, and the integrations with our systems were seemless.

Cons

I dont know if its a really a con, but the small learning curve would be it. However Perch was helpful through all the onboarding and calls to ensure it was the best it could be.

Reasons for Choosing Perch Security

After being personally invited to visit and shown the product by both [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] we were sold. Not only were we impressed with the software, but with the entire team at Perch. It made the decision very easy after them taking the personal time/touch in showing us their entire operation.

January 2021

Bill from Envision IT

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Easy to consume SIEM

Perch has a very tight community and clearly built by people with great security experience.

Pros

This SIEM was easy to use as a MSP, allows for multitenancy.

Cons

The product is built on Elastic, which is very powerful, but has a learning curve for searches.

Reasons for Switching to Perch Security

The AlienVault design and pricing model was not built for MSP's and the sales team misrepresented the capabilities.

January 2021

Tim from RADER

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

A true partner for improving cybersecurity

Perch has built a product that enables us to provide detection across our client base. Their SOC makes our lives easier by going through the majority of the information collected, and alerts us when there is something we need to be aware of. They are rapidly adding new features and integrations, allowing us to stay on top of new threats.

Pros

Perch integrates with most of our technology stack, allowing us to collect log and event information, and create actionable alerts when anything suspicious happens.

Cons

The user interface needs some re-organization since so many new integrations have been added since it was designed.

Reasons for Choosing Perch Security

Built with MSPs in mind, providing multi-tenant capabilities and scaling costs

January 2021

Luke from Impact Networking LLC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

Perch for MSSPs

I have spent 100's of hours navigating, administrating, and configuring both the NDR and SIEM functions of this solution and overall I would say that it is exceptional in the NDR aspects but a little lacking in the SIEM aspects.

Pros

The community aspect. All SIEM resources, threat intel, suppression notes, alert comments, can be shared globally or restricted to your desired level. Additionally, this solution seamlessly combines NDR and SIEM into one slick easy to use and navigate solution portal. This makes life as a security professional monitoring and administrating this solution much easier than alternatively having to navigate and correlate information from two separate solutions.

Cons

The lack of developer support. This solution has what feels like infinite potential. However, that infinite potential feels squandered due to the lack of developer support and action. Feature requests often go unnoticed. Core functionality bugs are landmines for new users that do not know how to navigate them effectively.

Reasons for Choosing Perch Security

More capabilities and scaling potential was found in Perch.

Reasons for Switching to Perch Security

More capabilities and scaling potential was found in Perch.

Response from ConnectWise

Replied January 2021

Hi Luke, We'd love to talk to you about developer support and tools to help you get the most out of Perch. When you're available, please send us an email at hello@perchsecurity.com and we can set up a time to talk with one of our developers directly. Thank you!

January 2021

Michael from Kyber Security

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Perch has made delivering advanced security services possible for our business!

We love working with the Perch team! They have been there with us through the process to help us understand that it was the right tool for us and also in tweaking as our needs and their tool has evolved. Overall I would recommend that any managed services provider consider this tool in their stack if they want to protect, and impress, their clients.

Pros

Perch has enabled us to get all of the information about potential breaches into one place backed by a top tier set of experts who help us decipher it all. Our team has built an interactive relationship with the Perch team and our clients are thrilled that we are finding potential issues before they become breaches.

Cons

When we chose Perch to deploy to all of our managed clients, our initial deployment was a challenge. We expected this to be a smooth process led by the Perch team and that is not what we experienced. I believe that they have resolved some of these issues as recent deployments have gone more smoothly but when something wasn't working properly and they found the issue, it was typically a configuration issue that we never could have know needed to be done in a tool that we had never used. More guidance in this process would have been appreciated.

Reasons for Switching to Perch Security

We switched to Perch because while other advanced threat tools had great technology, it was only looking at one vector in our complete security stack. Perch pulls it all together to get a birds eye view of issues coming down the pipe.

January 2021

Devon from POET

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

great product and worth the cost

excellent. we have never had any issues and everyone we have worked with has always been willing to go above and beyond to assist. I really feel like they put their customers needs as priority #1.

Pros

customer support/noc interactions are fantastic. everyone is super knowledgeable and always willing to help. it does not matter what it is you need help with. it could be designing a query or dashboard to help finding a specific record. Also the constant improvement to the platform is great.

Cons

honestly at this time I can only think of a single item. and a change request has been submitted for it so I'm sure it will happen in the future. currently you can only connect to a single instance of Salesforce to collect logs. so if you have multiple instances you cannot collect all the logs.

Reasons for Choosing Perch Security

Perch's personable approach and no nonsense ideas on how to address security really appealed to us. also the approach of collecting every log possible to get the biggest picture made perfect sense to us. During the POC the interaction with the Perch team basically sealed the deal.

Reasons for Switching to Perch Security

ATT had terrible customer service and price per monitored endpoint was not worth the ROI.

January 2021

Andrew from Quartet Service Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

MSP friendly threat detection

Pros

MSP friendly threat detection. This space is filled with solutions designed for large enterprises, which is out of reach for a lot of typical MSP customer sizes and budgets. Perch is able to take a lot of the same technologies used in those enterprise solutions, make them affordable and easy for MSPs to use.

Cons

Alerting when things stop working. When things flatline, there's nothing configured out of the box that will notify you.

January 2021

Keith from InfoSystems

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Great Solution for SIEM and SOC for a Small or Mid-Market company serious about security

It has been a great tool internally, and gives us a level of confidence that we certainly did not have before.

Pros

The hardest part of implementing most SIEM's is building the SOC - Security Operations Center/the people who monitor the software so that you actually get he value from the investment. Perch solves this problem for companies so that they don't have to hire people, train them, and then manage and keep them. Instant value.

Cons

I wish this tool had a better way to scale to large and enterprise accounts. I see this getting expensive for large companies.

Reasons for Choosing Perch Security

Ease of setup & good value for the price

January 2021

Kyle from ECMSI

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Perch SEIM/SOC is invaluable

The team at Perch is very helpful and SUPER easy to work with! Support is a pleasure to work with and will always find a solution quickly.

Pros

Setting up the product is quite simple and straight forward. The information provided and the human element of the Perch SOC team make this a one-stop-shop when it comes to SEIM /SOC solutions! The Connectwise and many other integrations make ticketing simple and clean.

Cons

If you are not fluent with Linux, there will be a bit of a learning curve. Filtering data in the Perch console requires an understanding of KQL (Kibana Query Language).

Reasons for Choosing Perch Security

We had a trial of the product and we were very impressed with not only the product but the level of support across the board!

January 2021

James from SouthTech

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Great SIEM Solution and Company

We have three monthly calls with them, so stay up to date as much as possible. They definitely work hard to make a good product, are very open in terms of roadmap, new features, issues, etc. I honestly wish all of our vendors were like Perch

Pros

It works well, has great integration support, easy to deploy and manage, and the company is great to work with and provides awesome support.

Cons

Nothing really comes to mind. If I had to say one thing, the web interface can occasionally get slow, but that is generally only on larger queries and has improved.

Reasons for Choosing Perch Security

We looked at a few different SIEM solutions during our evaluation phase, but Perch stood out as the clear winner for us. We are an MSP, so it wasn't just a matter of finding a good product for us internally, but one that is best for all of our clients as well.

January 2021

David from integraONE

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

A breath of fresh air

Pros

The customizability and freedom in generating reports. It will also accept log data from almost any data source and the support team is awesome in assisting with the ingests and walking through every request, no matter how crazy it might be.

Cons

The sensors can be a little tricky to set up.

Reasons for Switching to Perch Security

The security on the EventTracker products was way below par. It also did not allow custom data to be imported and reporting was a real nightmare.

January 2021

Eric from PROTEK

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Review of Perch by security focused MSP

Seem to hire very competent people Worked very hard on ux Good branding

Pros

MSP focused company. Good UX. Monitor multiple sources. Per user pricing.

Cons

Not clear what the best practices are... Support via Slack - it works but it is a pain. Pricing structure always seems to be changing It has gotten A LOT more expensive over the last 18 months Worried about support being owned by Connectwise :( Good sales resources (marketing info)

Reasons for Choosing Perch Security

Working with the people at Perch - sorry to be vague but I spent hours discussing with Perch management before I made my decision.

Reasons for Switching to Perch Security

monitor more sources, less expensive, more MSP friendly

January 2021

Jason from Computer Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Secure your house, then your customers!

Amazing. From set up to active use, I've been impressed with the SOC, sales and overall.

Pros

Ease of use, community, and support. Top notch all around!

Cons

For a novice to perchybana, custom searches can be difficult

Reasons for Choosing Perch Security

Cost, ease of use, ease of implementation.

January 2021

Andrew from ActiveCo Technology Management

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Outsourced SOC at it's best

Our customers need to get into a SIEM product. Most others are very expensive. PERCH has allowed us to start deploying SIEM to our SMB customers that cannot afford traditional SIEM products.

Pros

Deployment is fairly easy. Perch does a great job getting you started. They are also a great help in monitoring and sending us actual events we should look at.

Cons

The product is very comprehensive. Perch does not want to over-reach with their service, but it would be good if they conducted a more thorough review of our first deployment with us, we may have caught some misses a lot sooner.

Reasons for Choosing Perch Security

Ease of the deployment process. Having a team from PERCH that is willing to help get us started PRICE!

January 2021

Ilya from Imagis

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Perch Security

Very good

Pros

We specialize in Cloud/office 365 and serverless environments so it's important for us to have a solution that met these needs.

Cons

We feel that the SLA can be more competitive.

Reasons for Choosing Perch Security

Offering, partner program options for cloud monitoring

January 2021

Dorin from Workplace IT Management

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

MSP using Perch for customer networks

Our team has always been impressed with the team from Perch and their knowledge of the product and their willingness to help has always been Top Notch!

Pros

From day 1, we always were drawn to the flexibility and functionality of the software solution.

Cons

Frankly, for our customers, the price is the biggest hurdle. While this solution does so much, our customers don't always see the value.

Reasons for Choosing Perch Security

Perch was clearly positioned to be a major player in the MSP market and we tend to gravitate to those types of solution providers.

January 2021

Matt from CNWR

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

CNWR Review

Pros

Customer service is top-notch and the community is probably the biggest selling point. To be quite honest they have built a tool that anyone could build but they are selling the community and their willingness to continue to improve upon their tool. Their team has been incredible to work with and has been a shining light in the community in terms of continuing to improve and thought leadership.

Cons

The price is the only issue and it's really actually a competitive price.

January 2021

Blake from CU of America

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Simplified logging and monitoring

Pros

Set up is very easy. Perch also continuously releases support for 3rd party API integration so you can centralize logs from several sources. Their network sensors take in data from various feeds (like FS-ISAC) to look out for trending indicators of compromise in your business sector. Web interface is very intuitive and clean.

Cons

Couple times I've had to power cycle network sensors because they go offline. They come right back up after that.

January 2021

Brandon from Immedion LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Happy Customer

We have used Perch to help address our need to have an efficient SEIM backed by a capable SOC.

Pros

The Perch team is easy to work with and available at all times. The SEIM and SOC services deliver what you expect and was extremely easy to implement.

Cons

As we use more and more Azure services, the current ability to access Azure logs is limited. We expect this to be improved over time, but currently this area is not as feature rich as we would like.

Reasons for Choosing Perch Security

Ease of use, reporting, and overall satisfaction with the Perch team each time we engaged.

January 2021

Aaron from Ascend Technology Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Perch gives you confidence and peace of mind

We needed to implement a solution that can fill the Detect slice of the NIST pie for our clients.

Pros

Integrating with current platforms was important to us and so is Perch's active monitoring. It takes a load off of my team and gives me confidence that multiple eyes and alerts are watching our feeds and client feeds.

Cons

The effectiveness of the monitoring is only as good as the number of incoming log feeds and the number and configuration of alert templates. We don't know what we don't know, so there is a learning curve to simply decide what is baseline monitoring for an environment and what is optimal monitoring.

Reasons for Choosing Perch Security

Active monitoring by Perch SOC.

January 2021

Dave from ECMSI

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Great Product for MSPs to keep their partners protected

Love the product. Love the team. everyone at perch has been super helpful and great to deal with.

Pros

Easy to setup easy to maintain provided the added eyes needed on the network at all times.

Cons

reports are lacking a bit, but getting better.

April 2021

Elias from Wolf Consulting, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Powerful Product if You Have Time Available to Customize

Overall, we have been happy with the product. Configuration takes time, but this is expected with powerful software. Support has been helpful with all of our questions.

Pros

Perch is very powerful and allows you to collect and monitor almost all aspects of your managed systems. Agent installation is quick and lightweight.

Cons

Perch requires a significant investment in time to configure monitoring for all required sources. Alerting also requires a decent amount of time to customize as needed. The product is best for experienced system administrators.

January 2021

Tarah from Amnet, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Perch is great!

This is an affordable cybersecurity solution for small businesses.

Pros

The support is quick, friendly, and knowledgeable.

Cons

The only con is that it's too bad we need a service such as this.

January 2021

Michael from MNS Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

An excellent choice

Pros

The integration features are very well done, we're really happy with Perch allowing us to have full access to our data as well as our clients data while still providing a SOC service.

Cons

I wish there was a way to reach someone immediately by phone in the event of an emergency, but we have not needed this so far.

Reasons for Choosing Perch Security

Pricing/Features/Integration built in

January 2021

James from Platform 24

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Perch Review

Pros

The integration with a lot of the core services we use made this a clear winner when reviewing. The ongoing communication from the team allows us to be confident in how the product is working.

Cons

As with any product, there was a steep learning curve and I would say the documentation is not as good as it could be.

January 2021

Nick from The Connection, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

My Review

Overall experience has been great so far, gives us more insight into what's going on and provides that extra layer that we all need

Pros

Amount of data presented and collected, provides great insight into what's going on in your network

Cons

Alerts can be loud at first before fine tuning, ELKstack might be a little intimidating to newcomers at first

January 2021

Kevin from FNBO

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Threat Intelligence

Perch Security provided an easy way to ingest threat intelligence and also share threat intel with other FSISAC members without additional overhead.

Pros

The integration with O365 has been a big benefit as a way to easily get information in one location. The setup process was extremely easy as well.

Cons

We utilize Broadcom SEP (Symantec A/V) and would've liked to see an integration with Symantec's suite of products.

Reasons for Choosing Perch Security

Perch was the only product that had the features and Threat Intel sharing features we were looking for.

January 2021

Jonathan from CompuVision Systems Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Perch - Very Useful Tool

Pros

Easy to use software, integrates with all of our systems which makes it the single pane of glass we were looking for. Has assisted us with our clients and located previously unseen security issues which has lead to greater trust with our client base.

Cons

Sometimes links don't take you to the correct alert, which can cause confusion. Physical sensors can go offline which is troublesome given the remote nature of all employees.

January 2021

Gary from Egltech

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Perch SMB

Pros

Integrations with popular services like M365, Meraki, Connectwise, Umbrella, and windows logs. Outstanding support

Cons

Price can be a deterring factor for many SMB.

Reasons for Choosing Perch Security

Ease of implementation and feature set.

January 2021

Thomas from One Diversified, LLC.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

A SOC that will have your back

Pros

Remote SOC, fairly easy to learn, nice interface, integrations with many platforms

Cons

Needs to integrate with more firewall logging. I believe it does not work with Watchguard or Fortinet presently. I'd also like it if it could do vulnerability scanning or have the ability to automate some processes like disabling Microsoft 365 access if an account has suspicious activity, disabling an end-point that is compromised.

January 2021

John from Kraft Kennedy

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Perch Review from Managed Service Provider

Support team is with us every step of the way. Very happy with the overall product and the value it delivers.

Pros

We like that we have the ability to view security events and escalation across all clients. The deployment is straight forward and this easily integrates with our existing tools.

Cons

New features are usually buggy. They get worked out over time. We are struggling with a version that will run in the Microsoft Cloud.

Reasons for Switching to Perch Security

Value and scalability.

January 2021

Jose from Barcom Technology Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Great Product !

It has been a very positive experience. The Perch team has taken their time to show us the demo, take our calls and answer all emails. It inspires confidence in the purchase of the product.

Pros

We love that it integrates with CW Manage is a huge plus. This enables us to have our team trained with greater ease. The Perch team is very experienced, take their time in getting everything setup and very responsive to communications. Perch is a perfect compliment to our services as it provides the SOC portion to security and their team then works with ours to get our customers taken care of.

Cons

At this time we have not had any items that either I or the team have come across that would be considered cons.

Reasons for Choosing Perch Security

Perch had the best price and included more for that same price.

January 2021

Adam from AC4S Technologies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Easy to configure

Once it is setup and feeding data to the CW Perch SOC they are proactive with alerting so we catch issues early.

Pros

Setup is straight forward. Once you've done it once it is easy to replicate. Make sure you have credentials to your switches to turn on port mirroring for ingress and egress traffic.

Cons

Include in the instructions that you need the step about configuring your switch to monitor all traffic. This step should almost be first before you install otherwise it isn't seeing all traffic.

January 2021

David from Professional Computer Management Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Perch - a flock that has your back

Pros

The Perch team has been fantastic with helping us get setup with our SIEM solution. Questions were answered promptly, and issues handled and taken care of.

Cons

At first, the Perch company was growing so fast that their documentation was lagging behind the product. New features were being added and the system reached maturity quickly.

January 2021

Andrew from ITlogix, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2021

ITlogix, reveiw

tiring to solve the puzzle of pulling in may alert sources into a good dashboard with alerting

Pros

The feature set seems to be complete from the marketing perspective. It checks all the boxes for what we are looking for and seems to integrate with our toolset.

Cons

the feater set does not work. For example, it does connect to our 3rd party services and pulls out logs in however the alerts are about useless and several of the integrations are only half done.

Response from ConnectWise

Replied January 2021

Hi Andrew, Alerts can definitely be tricky. If you have some time, we can set up a direct meeting with developer support on how to get the most out of your alerts. Please send us an email at hello@perchsecurity.com when you can and we'll get that set up. Thank you!

January 2021

Frankie from DSM

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

IDS/SIEM for MSP's

Top notch. Everyone on the team is helpful and want you to be successful.

Pros

Having an IDS/SIEM that is geared towards the MSP market. The product is designed with how MSP's operate. Also, pricing is also aligned to the MSP market.

Cons

If I had to pick on item would be processes not 100% polished. However, support is good and will make sure your issue is resolved.