About EHS Insight

EHS Insight is a cloud-based environmental health and safety (EHS) and quality management solution. It helps clients track environmental effects, manages security and risks and ensures compliance with requirements.

EHS Insight offers modules for incident management, audit management, monitoring business performance, tracking environmental impact, risk management, quality management and behavior-based safety. These modules can be purchased together as a suite or subscribed to independently.

EHS Insight provides offline access to users who are working in remote locations with intermittent network connectivity. It provides centrally managed application and a common database. Clients can also access the solution through their...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

19 Reviews of EHS Insight

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.57 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 19 results

June 2017

Aric from Concrete Strategies LLC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Powerful Safety Software, Mobile First, Cloud Based, Easy/Quick to Implement, Great Reporting, SSO

Ability to easily scale internal safety program with growth of business. Improve safety KPIs.

Pros

The software is mobile first. No other out of the box safety products on the market allow for full usage and control from a mobile device (phone/tablet). Support is knowledgeable and easy to get in contact with via email. Honest with you and do not over promise. Support website is full of great information, easy to search, release notes are great, and product feature requests are easy to submit and track progress. Software updates every two weeks which helps to prove value. Long track record of major upgrades. Cloud hosted so upgrades do not require IT support. Software can be customized which is great option to have, but we use it out of the box and just submit feature requests. Employee integration with Active Directory/Office 365/Single Sign On (Okta/OneLogin) are very beneficial which helps with ease of use. Product has scaled well from test users to 500+ users Highly Recommend

Cons

No phone support is a little frustrating, but it makes you be concise with your questions and leaves a paper trail. Some forms do not work right for us since our employees move a lot and do not have centralized database for employee locations. More of our problem to solve. Reports are customizable, but some limitations. Jobs/Business Entities cannot be linked to admin/project manger/executive/safety manager for reporting purposes out of the box.

August 2019

dave from Blanchard

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Perfect fit for our company

We demo'd multiple programs from companies around the world. EHS Insight was the only provider to provide me with a test site to experiment and learn with. I am a "hands on" learner. Being able to test out the system really helped me feel comfortable with our choice to use EHS Insight. I came to the table with a list of must haves. Insight provided all of those and continues to listen to end-users needs an recommendations and meets those request regularly.

Pros

Easy to build out and configure without a lot of outside support

Cons

I would like to be able to brand the home page to fit into our company scheme. Not really a functionality issue, but a nice to have.

Reasons for Choosing EHS Insight

The sales team was knowledgeable to my needs. The support staff is amazing. And the systems is relatively affordable.

June 2021

Niven from PERI Formwork Systems Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Effective and efficient

Good

Pros

The Quality Event and the CAPA module. The forms can be customized to add more fields and make it more appropriate for our context.

Cons

There is a tendency of creating too much CAPAs by users. There should be a form other than CAPA to assign other simple improvement tasks

Reasons for Choosing EHS Insight

Cloud base and user friendly

June 2019

Angela from EMSI

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Does it all

Pros

EHS Insight is used in almost every department in our company. We love how easy it is to use and understand. We can use the same function for different situations. And if you have a question their support team is extremely helpful.

Cons

Reports aren't as versatile as we would like.

Response from EHS Insight

Replied June 2019

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback.

June 2021

Steve from Shanghai Construction Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Excellent Quality

Excellent overall experience, and feedback from our team.

Pros

Ease of use and the attraction for the use of the software on the app verses on paper, this is a trend in the workforce and is easily acceptable.

Cons

Some of the front end loading is not as easy as I expected and found myself making many mistakes in setting up the assets and tasks. The support team was helpful however I was overwhelmed at times and it took a long time to get set up and using the software.