User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(63)

63

4 stars

(43)

43

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Incredible number of add-ons and features. Very good reliability."

  • "Very Intuitive Good Look and feel Very complete integrated communications platform"

  • "great integration, loving the open source and overall integration"

  • Cons

  • "I like the least is there is lack of eye candies, but it could be easily customization with custom coding and CSS style. "

  • "a bit sluggish at times, but expecting a smoother feel when moving away from the free trial"

  • "it takes a lot of time for our developers to customize some of it features. but finally we did it..."

Browse eXo Platform Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 108 results

March 2019

Tal from Verint-Systems

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Fantastic product and innovative collaborative tool

eXo Platform is a relatively new app, that can be helpful for corporation and communication on all different levels. I think, it is best suited for medium to large sized companies, as it has so many functions, most of which is not beneficial for small teams.

Pros

Without a doubt, eXo Platform provides everything you may need to put into action your innovative digital work base or customer experience solution. This app design in a way that it helps you to get real work done, without the platform being the part of the work. Because it is cloud-based, you can easily share any kind of data with your co-workers, which makes collaboration so much easier. If you are looking for a multifunctional social collaboration platform for the enterprise, I suggest you try eXo Platform, as it has an entirely new and sophisticated approach towards collaboration and communication between coworkers.

Cons

This platform is constantly developing, so every week you are faced with different types of updates, which can be annoying. Plus, the app is packed with different functions, some of with you may never use. As a result the interface looks cluttered and not particularly user-friendly. Also, the integration with other applications can be complicated and requires a lot of user experience as well, as blunt luck.

July 2019

Paolo from kb

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

My pros and cons for e

I've been working with eXo platform for over a year and a half. I've been discovering its features, its qualities and the points to be improved in order to create a custom portal with customizations. Mostly, I consider it as a very good social platform, with a lot of ready-to-use modules and features, like chat, documents, notifications, web calls. Everything is made up in order to be scaled and configured in different environments and techniques. I enjoyed eXo very much, as I enjoyed its special and very kind team, with whom I still talk on Skype or other instant messages services. Even, the latest updates, version 5, are bringing a lot of features and bug fixing!

Pros

A lot of features, easy to customize and improve. very good social platform, with a lot of ready-to-use modules and features, like chat, documents, notifications, web calls. Everything is made up in order to be scaled and configured in different environments and techniques. very kind team Even, the latest updates, version 5, are bringing a lot of features and bug fixing!

Cons

maybe all the deploying part could be improved, looking for example to other new tools that spend only few seconds in order to deploy or redeploy (modules) the whole app. multitenanting, at least for my experience

September 2016

aliah from N21

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2016

not an open source platform as advertise in the search engine.

Your product is very good but no download option for open source platform as result in the google search engine.

December 2014

Òscar

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


December 2014

Your open source enterprise social network

This great piece of software build on top of GateIn portal will give you all GateIn features (Content Management, Single Sign-On, LDAP support, etc) and much more. Using eXo Platform we created a secure portal-based site and an intranet that encourages employees in an organization to exchange knowledge, documents, work collaboratively, task management, contact data... All done socially and mobile. Some Features: 1. Microblogging and Activity Streams Activity Stream displays text messages or multimedia content posted by employees , customers, suppliers. It is where you'll find all your company's activity. 2. Document Management Take advantage of version history, rollbacks, votes, comments and more. It lets you store files in a private and secure environment, in other business systems like SharePoint, or in other cloud storage solutions, such as Google Drive or CMIS repositories. 3. Knowledge Management Wikis, Forums, Calendar, Answers & FAQ 4.- Profile Management It's possible to manage and organize all the contacts in your organization in a single directory, together with information on their professional profile. 5.- Groups Create your own collaboration spaces complete with dashboards, discussion forums, wikis, calendars, and documents. Allow any user to create a collaborative space and invite other users to join with different permissions according to roles 6.- Search eXo includes an ElasticSearch based search tool segmented according to the sections and contents in your intranet, indexing other contents published by other systems, making it a federated search tool for your organization's entire knowledge base. 7. Add-ons Marketplace Apart from its native features, you can also integrate eXo with other business applications, productivity tools like BonitaBPM, JasperReports Server, etc. 8.- Mobile Native iOS and Android app. The Cons:

Pros

eXo is an Enterprise Social Network that will improve productivity across the board in all members of the company. It's very feature rich so if you want your organization's knowledge, private, secure and organized then you have to try it!

Cons

We not found any except the lack of a feature found on other enterprise social networks like Yammer (gammification).

September 2019

hani from IUST

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

social enterprise system

I've been working with eXo platform for 6 months. we use this platform as a social collaboration place for an Industrial Association. we use community edition for free with a lot of ready-to-use  features (like profile, forum,work spaces, wiki, document mng.)   documentation is useful feature for us. its a Knowledge Management system (KMS) that provide content mng., advance search, tagging and full-txt search. it enables content sharing through our community. spaces provide a virtual place for team work. this application allows you Collaborate on a topic or project with other users. you could have private Document Management , wiki or forum in each space. eXo has a great administration pane that let you manage users and define group and permission. creating customized pages and site is easy for admin.  as an JAVA opensource platform you could customize every thing. we did a lot of changes in profile and run some of our services on it. translating eXo was a great and new experience for me. Crowdin Platform is used for managing eXo translations, so you could submit and develop new translation by help of others. Finally the support team is great!  

Pros

it's a java based opensource with great ready to use feature that could be use as a social enterprise system

Cons

it takes a lot of time for our developers to customize some of it features. but finally we did it...

Reasons for Choosing eXo Platform

java based more ready to use feature

December 2014

Junior from BM&FBOVESPA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


December 2014

Everything you need for building a social network niche in on place

I have been worked on a personal project where I intend to create a niche of social network. I looked for frameworks available on the market that could provide a complete infrastructure to run out my business and I found it at eXo. EXO plataform provides all basic features for developing a niche of social network, such as authentication, active streams and others features you can imagine for a social network. Particulary, one of the reasons I have decided by using of eXo is because it is written in Java, basically ( JSP - you can extend to JSF, Juzu ...) and works over portlets, i.e., you can built modules and apply them over your portal. If you are looking for a framework for build a social network I strongly recomends you at least do a trial with eXo before going deep into your project.

Pros

- Documentation; - Active community, I've got answers for all questions I've done at eXo forum; - Customizable portal; - You don't need touch any line of code to launch a social network;

Cons

- Server is too slow during start up, I believe that is due to the amount the packages that it have to load; - No so flexible for extracting data from database. EXO uses JCR (Java Common Repository), i.e., you will need to use an API to extract data

Response from eXo Platform

Replied December 2014

Thank you for the detailed review! Your feedback is very much appreciated. Let us know on eXo Community when you project is live and make sure to connect with us if you have further questions but it looks like you are already an active forum user :)

August 2018

Ashleigh from Xerox

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Marvelous software for all sorts of Collaboration.

Pros

Exo Platform is an outstanding software that provides an excellent platform for collaborating for our projects. It consists of powerful and effective tool that helps a lot in our business. It comprises of perfect features and functionality is fantastic. This software gives best solutions for communication problems and provides good opportunity for easier and effective cooperation among the co-workers.

Cons

In the beginning, when we start working on Exo Platform, it service is quite slow. Another issue is that when one wants to extract data from data base, it is not that much flexible. In order to start video conference, it takes long time to understand the issues.

January 2015

Divyang from Scalsys Technology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2015

eXo Platform - Suites for Social Collaboration,Crowd and intranet based application

eXo platform provides features that match requirement of social collaboration,intranet and cloud base application.I am working on eXo platform (1+ year) it is easy for portal customization functionality. It is easy for admin to define users with roles,permission and group management.

Pros

eXo platform provides features like calender for defining tasks,events and meetings with reminder functionality, chat application with video confrencing, Blog engine for writing blogs and sharing information, WebDAV support for sharing of documents.

Cons

In Older version of eXo platform some time it distorts UI and UX but after releasing new eXo platform 4.1 version they are fixed and lots of new functionality added.

Response from eXo Platform

Replied January 2015

Glad we could fix your issues with the new version. Thanks!

March 2018

Alex from US Navy

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Military

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great way to interconnect. Very well put together.

I am able to save time at work

Pros

Love the UI. Big number of add-ons and features. Very reliable. It was very easy to use once I got the hang of it. A little intimidating at first but doesn't take long to get used to.

March 2016

Abderrahmane from IT SoftMa

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

March 2016

eXo Platform is a very professional Social Collaboration Software.

Pros

eXo Platform has a very good UI design and also a thoughtful user experience UX. I had a lot of fun to use, it greatly facilitates the management and communication within a team, I strongly recommends. Very good reliability.

Cons

Nothing, eXo has a very good qualities to be your favorite SCS (Social Collaboration Software).

November 2014

Òscar from Extreme Micro S.L.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2014

Your open source enterprise social network

This great piece of software build on top of GateIn portal will give you all GateIn features (Content Management, Single Sign-On, LDAP support, etc) and much more. Using eXo Platform we created a secure portal-based site and an intranet that encourages employees in an organization to exchange knowledge, documents, work collaboratively, task management, contact data... All done socially and mobile. Some Features: 1. Microblogging and Activity Streams Activity Stream displays text messages or multimedia content posted by employees , customers, suppliers. It is where you'll find all your company's activity. 2. Document Management Take advantage of version history, rollbacks, votes, comments and more. It lets you store files in a private and secure environment, in other business systems like SharePoint, or in other cloud storage solutions, such as Google Drive or CMIS repositories. 3. Knowledge Management Wikis, Forums, Calendar, Answers & FAQ 4.- Profile Management It's possible to manage and organize all the contacts in your organization in a single directory, together with information on their professional profile. 5.- Groups Create your own collaboration spaces complete with dashboards, discussion forums, wikis, calendars, and documents. Allow any user to create a collaborative space and invite other users to join with different permissions according to roles 6.- Search eXo includes an ElasticSearch based search tool segmented according to the sections and contents in your intranet, indexing other contents published by other systems, making it a federated search tool for your organization's entire knowledge base. 7. Add-ons Marketplace Apart from its native features, you can also integrate eXo with other business applications, productivity tools like BonitaBPM, JasperReports Server, etc. 8.- Mobile Native iOS and Android app. The Cons: We not found any except the lack of a feature found on other enterprise social networks like Yammer (gammification). Anyway, It's open sourced so you can extend it easly!

Response from eXo

Replied December 2014

Hi Oscar, Amazing to read so much details in your review, thank you very much! About gamification, it's a topic we are currently working on so we would love to get your feedback and ideas on eXo community website. Feel free to use the request feature section or open a topic in the discussions forums. Cheers, The eXo Team

November 2014

Òscar from Extreme Micro S.L.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2014

Your open source enterprise social network

This great piece of software build on top of GateIn portal will give you all GateIn features (Content Management, Single Sign-On, LDAP support, etc) and much more. Using eXo Platform we created a secure portal-based site and an intranet that encourages employees in an organization to exchange knowledge, documents, work collaboratively, task management, contact data... All done socially and mobile. Some Features: 1. Microblogging and Activity Streams Activity Stream displays text messages or multimedia content posted by employees , customers, suppliers. It is where you'll find all your company's activity. 2. Document Management Take advantage of version history, rollbacks, votes, comments and more. It lets you store files in a private and secure environment, in other business systems like SharePoint, or in other cloud storage solutions, such as Google Drive or CMIS repositories. 3. Knowledge Management Wikis, Forums, Calendar, Answers & FAQ 4.- Profile Management It's possible to manage and organize all the contacts in your organization in a single directory, together with information on their professional profile. 5.- Groups Create your own collaboration spaces complete with dashboards, discussion forums, wikis, calendars, and documents. Allow any user to create a collaborative space and invite other users to join with different permissions according to roles 6.- Search eXo includes an ElasticSearch based search tool segmented according to the sections and contents in your intranet, indexing other contents published by other systems, making it a federated search tool for your organization's entire knowledge base. 7. Add-ons Marketplace Apart from its native features, you can also integrate eXo with other business applications, productivity tools like BonitaBPM, JasperReports Server, etc. 8.- Mobile Native iOS and Android app. The Cons: We not found any except the lack of a feature found on other enterprise social networks like Yammer (gammification). Anyway, It's open sourced so you can extend it easly!

Response from eXo

Replied December 2014

Hi Oscar, Amazing to read so much details in your review, thank you very much! About gamification, it's a topic we are currently working on so we would love to get your feedback and ideas on eXo community website. Feel free to use the request feature section or open a topic in the discussions forums. Cheers, The eXo Team

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

A digital collaboration software that builds a social niche

Pros

This platform’s got everything our team needs to build a collaboration and social network niche which can be implemented throughout the enterprise including active streams, authentication, and other features. And this is done without doing a single line of code. The interface portal is very convenient for promoting these functions to all teams and employees an is highly customizable.

Cons

It would great if they started rolling out more tutorials and training programs that could have helped us to understand how easy it was to perform certain functions. The program is easy to use, but customers do appreciate a little hand-holding especially at the start.

March 2016

Oscar from Extreme Micro S.L

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

5.0

March 2016

Your open source enterprise social network

Pros

Open Source software and a good knowledge management system are mandatory nowadays. eXo is a social collaboration platform packed with a lot of features for organizations wanting to add a social dimension to their existing information system or build a social intranet.

Cons

eXo Platform creates real business value as it enables faster communication and better decision making across our whole organisation but it's difficult to engage employees without help.

September 2017

Heitor from CBMES - GTI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Very intuitive social collaboration platform, our team familiarized with the different tools really

Pros

Good tool to focus everything in one place. It has a good interface making it easy for users to use.

Cons

The open tool is limited. There is enough commercial exploitation. For easy implementation only by acquiring a plan.

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

eXo Platform is the best intranet solution: besides all basic features to collaborate and connect.

Pros

eXo Platform is the best intranet solution: besides all basic features to collaborate and connect with your colleagues, you can organize and customize your own dashboard, choose existing gadget and add external one: essential when you need an overwall view of your work and colleagues activity!

October 2014

Bhoomin from Self-Employed

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2014

eXo Platform

I have been exploring features of eXo Platform while trying to develop an Agriculture Based Business Portal. eXo is a great Open Source Collaborative-Social-Enterprise-Content & Knowledge-Management-Platform that offers complete Portal Life-Cycle Management facilities like: 1. Intranet & Extranet 2. BPM & Workflow Management 3. Folksonomy/Taxonomy Support 4. Cloud Ready 5. Mobile 6. IDE, Template Editing & Output 7. Easy Content Migration 8. REST services 9. Multi-Language Support In my experience, eXo does simplify the development, customization and maintenance of Business Portals. Bhoomin Pandya

Response from eXo

Replied December 2014

Hi Bhoomin, Thank you for your review and good luck with your agriculture portal project. Let us know when it's live and we will happily get the word out ;) Cheers, The eXo Team

March 2016

Jean from Maila Networks

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

3.5

Functionality

4.5

March 2016

Replacing many with a single solution

Pros

The software allows me to replace many solutions with a single integrated nice platform. I like the openness of the vendor is one of the biggest positive point for the choice I've made.

Cons

So far the product has been perfect for my needs, and we're able to replace not only the social network platform, but file archival and search mechanisms.

March 2018

Habib from RANDAEL

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Good experience

Pros

Fairly quick roll out, takes only a few days to work out the interface and be able to do what one would want to do. Reliable and fairly quick support on tribe.

Cons

it is just a tool, you make of it what you want. could backfire if the team using it is not serious. I've seen similar software turn into memes-gifs platform at work for employees.

February 2015

Lan from HUST

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2015

An interesting and useful platform

In my point of view, eXo is a great solution for both social and portal service demand based on its various features. I must say that it just likes a combination of everything from intranet, social network to blog, wiki,... everything in one. Therefore, with eXo, maybe I dont have to think of any other website since it has covered all what I want and all what I need. However, yes, everything has two sides, perhaps due to such a rich diversity, its processing speed gets troubles and makes people feel uncomfortable when using. I thought that, eXo now should focus more on refactoring its platform so that it can serve customers better. Having many functions is not yet good, but a quick response at least never causes people get mad.

August 2018

Ravi from Biocon

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

A great application to build a social network in your workplace.

Pros

Using this software, the user could easily track all the motion in the company. The Android and iPhone versions are very reliable. There are many features in this application including microblogging. There is also a provision to invite others into this space by providing only limited access. Even the support team is very interactive. They try to answer all the queries of the users.

Cons

The server takes too long to respond. Since there are a lot of features included in this application, it may be difficult for the beginners to deal. There is no tutorial to guide the users through the application. Due to this, many features remain undiscovered by the users.

August 2017

Thomas from snc services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Very intuitive Platform

Pros

eXo Platform solve the information silly issue and make information easily accessible so an organisation can better control communications and information deliveries.

Cons

- open source is not very pushed forward and - more flexible pricing options through editions - Project management features are not very advanced

November 2015

Somya

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

November 2015

very good product !

eXo allows you to create your own social intranet with the essential collaboration features: chat, forum, activity stream, share documents, wiki, calendar...the perfect software if you're looking for a user-friendly all-in-1 solution for your company.

Pros

eXo allows you to create your own social intranet with the essential collaboration features: chat, forum, activity stream, share documents, wiki, calendar...the perfect software if you're looking for a user-friendly all-in-1 solution for your company.

Cons

i don't see anything to dislike about it.

March 2016

Hideki from K.K.Ashisuto

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2016

Comprehensive tool!

Pros

Comprehensive functionality for the enterprise social tool.

Cons

eXo is a company with creativity and very friendly.

June 2015

Hasan

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Program Development

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

Great Social Network Platform

It's a great platform for collaboration and overall well developed application. It's very friendly to use and also easy to develop your own portlets into it. It surely helped our organization to be more productive and effective

June 2018

Loreto from Retail

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Nice software!

Pros

Exo Platform helps us to properly collaborate project or task.With this, the team can have different views to contribute in making project successful.

Cons

None at this time, Exo Platform has many functionalities to use.. its really helpful to us!

January 2015

Jean from Maila Networks

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2015

Much more than a social platform

We started using eXo as a substitute for facebook's and Google's Social media platforms. What we ended up with is a much more feature rich way of doing business, interact and get things done. eXo proved to be the way of making people using social media tools to work better. Now we have the best of both worlds!

Pros

Easy to use interface with natural learning. All in one platform, including file sharing.

Cons

No cons, the installation requires a bit of understanding of linux (our preferred system), but otherwise just plain easy.

Response from eXo Platform

Replied January 2015

No cons, yay! Thank you for the great review

January 2015

√ Andre from Benvenuto

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2015

Great Software but hard to start

I tried eXo and it amazed me for all the features and things you can do to better organize you company. In spite of that, I found it very hard to start using it. The amount of things on the page that demand the attention made me open a few tabs just to catch up with everything. Also, I found it hard to understand and how to actually get started.

Pros

Incredible number of add-ons and features. Very good reliability.

Cons

Not fully translated, making some pages bilingual. Hard to get started as it delivers a great deal of its features right away.

March 2018

Khalil from AppsNow

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great product

Pros

Tons of features and solid software, web based and very convenient. The product is not hard to setup and to use.

Cons

Not open source for some reason even though it appears to be, but it's not free so it's not open source...

February 2015

André from Benvenuto

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2015

Great Software but hard to start

I tried eXo and it amazed me for all the features and things you can do to better organize you company. In spite of that, I found it very hard to start using it. The amount of things on the page that demand the attention made me open a few tabs just to catch up with everything. Also, I found it hard to understand and how to actually get started. Pros: Incredible number of add-ons and features. Very good reliability. Cons: Not fully translated, making some pages bilingual. Hard to get started as it delivers a great deal of its features right away.

November 2015

Mitja

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

Great platform

We are setting up exo as an intranet for one company, so far it is really great. Is is user friendly but has a lot of features and it is quite easy to do some modifications. to fit your needs. We were looking at some other products such, but in the end, exo platform already comes out of the box with most of the features our client demands. Great work on Documents and Calendar!

Pros

Very poweful, fast, extensible platform.

Cons

Can be quite tricky to do modifications if you never messed around with Java servers.

June 2015

Yogesh from SkillNet Solutions, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: GetApp


June 2015

eXo is a private social intranet that makes it easy to connect

eXo is a private social intranet that makes it easy to connect and collaborate with your coworkers. Going beyond simple status updates, eXo provides tools that let you capture, organize and act on your team's internal knowledge.

Pros

Makes it easy to connect and collaborate with your coworkers. Going beyond simple status updates. Provides tools that let you capture, organize and act on your team's internal knowledge.

Cons

Could not found any yet.

June 2015

Cihan

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

Good platform

Very easy to get started with. The cloud version is cheap and enables all the collaboration and social features.

January 2015

Stévan from Codenvy

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2015

The Platform for Enterprise Social Collaboration!

Social collaboration tools for Enterprise! This is a big deal and eXo Platform is nicely succeeding on the tools they are providing. It has a wiki, a calendar, an instant messages with video conference tool and document management system - all (and a lot more) integrated in one extensible platform. I particularly like the overall experience, with the UI, the UX and the integration between all the tools provided. It is really easy to get started with. The icing on the cake: it's open-source cooked ;)

January 2015

Russ

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2015

Awesome!

I am a huge fan of eXo Platform. The software is the easiest to install and use, from the install/admin side, as well as fluid from the user's perspective. Many of my staff where this has been implemented have an aversion to computers, but they were able to pick up interacting with eXo easily. I would recommend this to anyone who manages an intranet or needs a collaboration suite.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to install

Cons

Plugins/add-ons are limited and can be confusing.

January 2015

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2015

Broad features

eXo offers a great number of features out of the box. The user interface is well designed. It's easy to know what tasks are available under each section. Learning the system and interface is simple process. The "Tribe Pulse" section does an excellent job displaying popular content and other analytic data. This is perfect for checking up on the adoption rate of your intranet.

Response from eXo Platform

Replied January 2015

Thank you for the detailed review! Your feedback is very much appreciated.

November 2014

Toni from EBC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2014

The only one Enterprise Social Network open source!

We are looking for an enterprise-ready social network for a long time and finally found eXo :) The Pros: It's open sourced so we extend it to our needs. Customer service is the best. The Cons: You will need J2EE experienced developers to customize the software if default features aren't sufficient.

Response from eXo

Replied December 2014

Hi Toni, We're glad you found what you needed with eXo! Thank you for your review. Cheers, The eXo Team

June 2015

abhishek from Red Hat

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Value for money

5.0

June 2015

September 2015

Marco Marcello from DAComp S.C.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: GetApp


September 2015

Evaluating alternatives

eXo Platform is really a userfriendly software, you only need a few hours to be familiarized with the different tools. I warmly recommend it for your organization!

Pros

Very Intuitive Good Look and feel Very complete integrated communications platform

Cons

I´d want to see more interactions, integrations, with things like CRM, HRMS, ...

January 2015

Russ from Personal Use

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2015

Amazing

I am a huge fan of eXo Platform. The software is the easiest to install and use, from the install/admin side, as well as fluid from the user's perspective. Many of my staff where this has been implemented have an aversion to computers, but they were able to pick up interacting with eXo easily. I would recommend this to anyone who manages an intranet or needs a collaboration suite.

March 2018

Zeus P Y from Pico Global

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Super Quick Intranet Deployment

Pros

It is so intuitive to enable social intranet in an organization. The layout is easy to understand even without proper training which can roll out right away. Also, the administration of user is easy which administrator can be dedicated to users to self-manage the groups.

Cons

I like the least is there is lack of eye candies, but it could be easily customization with custom coding and CSS style.

October 2015

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

October 2015

Easy Layout

Many social add-on and features, you'll probably find the ones that fit your company needs. It was very easy to use and can be accessed anywhere in the world. Its price point is very competitive and customer service (at least for the free trial) was good.

Pros

Inexpensive and web based

Cons

Doesnt seem to be 21 CFR Part 11 compliant.

October 2015

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

October 2015

been using this platform for a month

eXo Platform creates real business value as it enables faster communication and better decision making across our whole organisation.

Pros

great integration, loving the open source and overall integration

Cons

a bit sluggish at times, but expecting a smoother feel when moving away from the free trial

January 2015

Divyang from Scalsys Technologies Pvt. Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2015

eXo Platform - Perfect suite for social collaboration and intranet types projects

eXo platform provides the features that satisfy requirement of social collaboration and intranet projects. eXo chat application is very good with providing video conferencing. eXo Calender features is also vast for defining events,tasks,meetings with reminder.eXo blog enging is very helpful to share ideas and thoughts to social networking.

June 2015

Ananda

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: GetApp


June 2015

Exo is an amazing platform

Features wise, eXo Platform is a very complete (and well integrated!) platform, from social collaboration to extensive document management capabilitie

Pros

It's very friendly to use and also easy to develop your own portlets into it.

Cons

It would be great if it has some good documentation.

December 2014

Fabio from 4Linux

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


December 2014

Amazing Social Platform

Very well integrated social collaboration software. Easy to connect with people and contribute information. Platform is feature rich with wikis, social networking, content management and much more.

Response from eXo Platform

Replied December 2014

Thank you for your posting of this review and for trying out eXo. looking forward to connect with you on our community site!

October 2017

Fernando from NET

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

great

Collaboration Exchange of information between teams Information for new collaborators Decentralisation of vital data

Pros

Great solution to collaborate, network, and share documents & knowledge with your team thanks to powerful tools such as wikis, dms, forum,

Cons

A little difficult to understand the link between some elements of the pages and some features are not fully functioning.

January 2015

Aron Berman from PT. Sigma Metrasys Solution

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

January 2015

Exo Platform is very Great and Usefull

Exo platform is a great appliacation. With all of the collaboration features and easy to install and configure. This application is very helpful for collaboration jobs in small until big company. This application is also very helpful for educational institution.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Simple approach for internal social media

Pros

Users will log on and just immediately know what to do - the look and feel is very similar to other social networks so it's very intuitive

Cons

There's a docker image which is easy to deploy, but if you do decide to go for a standard install, it can be a little tricky for beginners - experience in installing Linux based apps is recommended.

January 2015

Dietmar

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2015

Enterprise social media at its best

eXo is a combination of chat, wiki, document store and other powerful solutions. eXo helps to keep in touch with your team and collegues all over the world. Great UI Implementation.

Pros

Open source. Rich collaboration features.

Cons

-

Displaying 1 - 50 of 108 reviews