User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Everything is easy to handle, for admins and also for users. "

  • "The application is really easy to use - for administrators as well as for employees. There are a lot of features that could be implemented - and the range of features is continuously increasing. "

  • "It's quick and easy to launch. The use for both end-user and administrator is intuitive. Available for iOS and Android."

  • Cons

  • "None - except from negligible bugs which get eliminated within a few days"

  • "As the administrator, I wish I could have access to profiles in order to manually change items such as titles and job location. I do not want to have to do entire CSV import for just one person."

  • "Chat hat Optimierungspotenzial, Registrierungsprozess scheint für technisch unbegabte Kollegen etwas schwierig zu sein"

Browse Staffbase Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -32 of 18 results

October 2018

Markus from Reinert Logistic GmbH & Co. KG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Best internal comms tool ever

We have 80% non-deskworker and 20% desk worker. So our challenge was to get in dialogue with all employees. And we are! Furthermore we had an important and new channel to inform about actuall themes like reducing the accidents. And we have done it! -15% than last year!

Pros

Everything is easy to handle, for admins and also for users.

Cons

There is nothing in my mind ;) maybe a live-streaming tool would be great.

April 2020

Thorsten from Ebner Stolz Management Consultants GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Software the way you want it

In around two years of intensive use, I have found both customer service and technical service to be very professional, helpful and extremely friendly. Individual questions and the few technical stumbling blocks were dealt with promptly and always resolved. This is how customer service should work today ...

Pros

Staffbase's software fulfills almost all requirements from a user perspective as well as the administrator's perspective that can be placed on a modern internal / external communication solution for companies. It is slim in the best sense. That means it has many very useful functions, but at the same time it is not overloaded with things that you don't need in the end anyway. This fact together with a very clear and pleasantly reduced optical design (which can also be adapted to the corporate design) ensures that the software can be used immediately. There is practically no need for separate instructions for front-end and back-end users. In addition, there is permanent further development with new, useful functions and visual improvements. As I said, everything with a sense of proportion, so as not to overwhelm the very good user-friendliness. There are numerous integration options with existing systems e.g. to automate user management. The application is very flexible in terms of its scalability and therefore equally suitable for medium-sized companies and listed heavyweights (as the long list of references confirms).

Cons

It is not so easy to find something that really speaks against this tool. In my view, there would be one or the other functionality that I would still like to see. There is an integrated ideas portal for this, through which users can send ideas and suggestions for improvement directly to the Staffbase team. Since the expansion takes place with a lot of sense of proportion, as mentioned, it can of course be that you wait a long time for your specific additional requests ... However, this is not really dramatic, since in the meantime you simply enjoy using the tool.

Reasons for Choosing Staffbase

see above...

Response from Staffbase

Replied April 2020

Hello Thorsten, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Staffbase. We really appreciate your fantastic feedback and are glad that you've had so much success with our platform. Your comments really mean a lot to our entire team but, especially, to our colleagues in customer success. We look forward to continuing to work together! Thanks again and have a great start to your week!

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Great tool for internal communication

Pros

The application is really easy to use - for administrators as well as for employees. There are a lot of features that could be implemented - and the range of features is continuously increasing.

Cons

There are some small things that could be improved, for example when somebody forgot his password - people get not informed when they entered wrong data, so they wait for the mail to reset their password but they never receive it. It would be better if the system could tell them that they have maybe entered a wrong (or for the system unknown) mail address.

April 2020

Sebastian from Heraeus Holding GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

Employee Experience on all devices

Pros

We started a project with Staffbase to digitalize our employee magazine. During the project our scope evolved to a full-blown employee app containing news, chats and services for all our employees around the globe. For a company with more than 13.000 employees in over 40 countries it's extremely important to have an easy-to-manage but most importantly scalable solution to reach all employees. After the launch of the employee app on Staffbase basis we were able to migrate our old SharePoint intranet in less than 6 months to Staffbase. With this, we now can give all our employees access to all information and processes they need, no matter where, they are, no matter which device they use and no matter if they are inside or outside the company. With Staffbase, we have a very intuitive solution, which has decreased the time editors have to spend to maintain their content tremendously. Furthermore, we can use the standard plugins Staffbase offers to setup surveys, events and other helpful contents really fast. Long story short - tl;dr: Staffbase is the #1 choice if you want to have a scalable solution which offers a broad set and tools for your internal communication landscape and entry point for your digital workplace.

Cons

Eventhough there are a lot of plugins which are good to go - some of them are not that far developed to replace existing solutions. If you haven't had anything in the past - all plugins are a perfect fit. If you had some of the tools on other platforms you might lose some features.

October 2018

Carsten from Renewables & Environment

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Taking employee experience to the next level

Viessmann runs its entire internal comms network over the Staffbase platform. We have abolished all printed forms of communications, newsletter and employee magazine. Thanks to the marvelous support from the Staffbase team, we are that 92% of our German employees use the platform on a weekly basis. In the future, we will scale this to additionally target customers and job candidates.

Pros

Staffbase helps companies to boost employee experience across the entire workforce. Consistently integrating the needs on white- and bluecollar workers, the platform differs widely from convoluted Social Intranet solution. With a bundle of off-the-shelf plugins and integration, Staffbase easily covers 90 percent of communication requirements and, at the time, serves as portal for collaboration and exchange. Above all, the people at Staffbase really know internal comms inside out – it's an integrated approach, not just SaaS.

Cons

Staffbase is way ahead of its competitors in terms of usability, customer support and features. The only thing that is missing is a Confluence integration – with Atlassian only offering a stripped down app for general usage, this will be an important bridge to cover in the next months.

October 2018

Carolin from A.T.U Auto-Teile-Unger Handels GmbH & Co. KG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Useful and intuitive tool for internal communications

Working with the Staffbase system has changed our internal communications completely. Finally, we reach everyone - if they work in front of a computer or in a garage without constant connection to our company network. By now, our main focus in internal communications lies on the employee app. Our employees respond really well to the system. They now have a place where they can gather current information quickly. And it is also a plattform for quick feedback and interaction. Additionally, the Staffbase team is very open to feedback and takes on requests for further development.

Pros

Our users get along with the system really well. The navigation throughout the content is rather intuitive. The Staffbase system has many great features, that you can adopt just the way they are. Also, it's rather simple to find a "work-around" to achieve the results you would like to reach, if the appropriate feature isn't there already. Also, the administrational system is really easy to work with. Most features are very intuitive to handle and you don't need to be an IT-expert.

Cons

The tools for user behavior analysis are rather simple and don't provide much information about long-term user activity. But, I have high hopes for future developments. Few features can only be set up by Staffbase. I would like to have more flexibility in changing particular applications myself.

April 2020

Jelle from VodafoneZiggo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

We use the app to improve our communications for our technicians who are often on the road to custom

Pros

We were looking for another way to communicate than e-mail. By means of the push function in the app, we can make a choice between what is important and what is not. As an administrator, the app is very easy to use, the tech support in case of problems is also quickly resolved and handled.

Cons

Pages environment, you can not sort and or adjust. A menu structure for this environment would be very useful.

Response from Staffbase

Replied April 2020

Hi Jelle, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! If you're looking for a heightened editing experience, Dynamic Pages offers further flexibility and advanced design and layout options. That said, we're always looking for ways to make it even simpler for you to create, organize, and publish your company's info platform-wide. Let us know what you want to see in detail on our ideas platform and thanks again for your great feedback! All the best, McKenzie

July 2018

Dan from Newport Harbor Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

It's been easy to use from the get-go with fully-engaged support all along the way.

It has enhanced our ability to communicate directly with our employees - something we have struggled with over the years as most of our employees work in different units and at non-desk positions.

Pros

It is easy for both our end users to use and for our backend admins. We didn't want to overwhelm our employees with a clunky system. Staffbase has provided a clean space with the flexibility to make it what we want. Their support along the way has been especially helpful too.

Cons

We have a small list of "wishes" for the app - meaning we wish it could do this or that. Just little tweaks to make it more adaptable to our business and purpose. However, Staffbase has been continually adaptable to new ideas and suggestions and we have seen our requests come to fruition through new updates . They listen - which helps.

October 2018

Maja from Sander Fördertechnik GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Nice app with useful features

We were looking for a new way for our intranet, a channel into the company. The communication within our organisation had to become fast, clear and comfortable. Many different sources of information needed to be combined in one medium. With this app we have managed this very well in a short time. The contributions and articles are read within a few hours by at least half of all colleagues, which means very good accessibility. The app's functions allow you to distribute articles according to the company hierarchy.

Pros

easy handling self-explanatory many different useful plugins rapid implementation

Cons

Chat plugin should become more functional market-leading apps should serve as a benchmark here

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Top Produkt mit Top Leistungen

Ein Boost bzw. Revolution in der internen Kommunikation.

Pros

Das Produkt ist sehr einfach zu bedienen und einzurichten. Der Kundensupport exzellent.

Cons

Mehr Integration mit Drittsystemen (Suche etc.)

October 2018

Stijn from Audi Brussel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Staffbase as employee communication tool at Automotive production site

Pros

It's quick and easy to launch. The use for both end-user and administrator is intuitive. Available for iOS and Android.

Cons

The software is becoming the most important entry point for communication with employees. Linking other use cases and systems (like personal pay-roll report for example) would be a logical next step, however since the app is hosted in the Cloud there are some security concerns to further integrate the app in our application landscape.

April 2020

Benjamin from Firmengruppe Max Bögl

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

Klasse Möglichkeit, vor allem Non-Desk-Workers zu erreichen!

Gut aufgestelltes, junges, dynamisches, kompetentes und modernes Team

Pros

Chatfunktion, Formulare, Newskanäle, Seitenfunktion, Mitarbeiterverzeichnis

Cons

Chat hat Optimierungspotenzial, Registrierungsprozess scheint für technisch unbegabte Kollegen etwas schwierig zu sein

Response from Staffbase

Replied May 2020

Hallo Herr Harmel, vielen Dank fur das tolle Feedback! Mit dem Release 4.3, das gestern veroffentlicht wurde, hat das Chat-Erlebnis ein vollstandig uberarbeitetes, frisches Design und neue Funktionen bekommen. Wir hoffen, Sie und die Belegschaft bei Max Bogl werden positive Erfahrungen mit dem neuen Chat machen. Wir sind dankbar fur Ihr Feedback und freuen uns, weiter mit Ihnen zusammenzuarbeiten! Freundliche Gru?e, McKenzie

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Easy to use and administer!

Our employees are more connected now than they have ever been. The employee directory, news feed, jobsite webcams and resources make their jobs easier and more rewarding.

Pros

Administration is very manageable to my busy schedule. Posting news and resources for employees can be done in a matter of minutes. Love the push notification function of the App. The employee directory is our most utilized function.

Cons

As the administrator, I wish I could have access to profiles in order to manually change items such as titles and job location. I do not want to have to do entire CSV import for just one person.

October 2018

Anna from Dosenbach-Ochsner AG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

How to improve internal communication and make employees happy

Pros

Staffbase is easy to use and easy to administer. Our Employees are happy about this improvement and had no difficulty in learning how to use it. Customer Support is great - they help immediately and our key account manager alyways listens to us.

Cons

As one of the many customers we have only small power to influence future improvements on Features. However they always try to find work-arounds.

October 2018

Barbara from Knipex

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great, when it's good and yet simple

Pros

Simple and self-explanatory application. Very extensive construction kit with many possibilities. Quick and helpful Support.

Cons

More flexibility in the structure of article selection within a channel would be great.

April 2016

Jessica C.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Communication Management as its best

Seems like an app has never been as useful and important before Staffbase. We already thought we're informing our staff well enough but THIS app increases success of promotions/jobs immediately! If you want to get new staff supported, existing staff informed and customers satisfied, this is your solution.

Pros

- customer support - independence (you're able to setup the whole thing on your own and don't need to pay extra for service) - go online with your app in a few days (if you prefer a branded app calculate with at least 1 month) - reach staff with push news

Cons

None - except from negligible bugs which get eliminated within a few days

April 2020

Carmen from Tk Rasselstein

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Bewertung

Pros

Einfache Bedienung nutzerfreundliche Optik

Cons

Chat könnte noch besser werden zB Weiterleiten Funktion

Response from Staffbase

Replied April 2020

Hallo Frau Tschage, vielen Dank fur Ihre Bewertung! Wir arbeiten gerade intensiv daran, den Chat noch besser zu machen und freuen uns auf die Moglichkeit, die neue Funktionen bald mit Ihnen teilen zu konnen. Bis dahin und vielen Dank nochmal fur das tolle Feedback! Freundliche Gru?e, McKenzie

February 2015

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


February 2015

Out-of-the-box app for our company

Very easy to get started. Inviting my office staff was straightforward (via email) and for our drivers the EmployeeApp provided access codes which I could print and hand them over. We use it for three things: 1. Company blog: once a week I write a longer article on recent business developments. 2. Push notifications: several times per week there are messages we want to get out to everyone. In EmployeeApp you can send them with push notifications which is a handy feature. You can also target specific groups inside your organization but we haven't used this yet. 3. Documents: we have a few documents and guidelines everyone should have access to. We created a page in EmployeeApp for them and uploaded the documents.