ShipMonk Software


 

ShipMonk is a cloud-based inventory management solution designed for startups, e-commerce businesses, subscription box companies and crowdfunding campaigns. Features include multi-channel management, warehouse management, kitting, forecasting, reporting, analytics, barcoding and more.

ShipMonk’s multichannel e-commerce fulfillment service features returns management and custom packing procedures. The solution helps users strategize, plan and execute their retail fulfillment strategies and provides them with various B2B fulfillment capabilities such as customized labeling and packing lists, EDI compliance, cross docking and multi-retailer support.

Additionally, ShipMonk offers users subscription box fulfillment, crowdfunding, flash sales and Amazon FBA preparation services. It supports integration with multiple third-party shopping carts such as Stripe, Goodsie, Squarespace, Celery and more.

Services are offered on a monthly subscription basis that includes support via phone and email.

 

ShipMonk - Billing portal
 
  • ShipMonk - Billing portal
    Billing portal
  • ShipMonk - Creating a product
    Creating a product
  • ShipMonk - Importing orders
    Importing orders
  • ShipMonk - Shipping mapping
    Shipping mapping
Supported Operating System(s):
Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

38 Reviews of ShipMonk

Showing 1-20 of 38

 

Start your review of ShipMonk

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/inventory-management/shipmonk-review/

Adeline from Le Bijoux Parfum
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

November 2018

November 2018

Le Bijoux Parfum loves Shipmonk

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I’ve been a proud customer of Shipmonk since August 2017. All orders have been delivered to all of my customers on time. Shipmonk staff works with me diligently to fulfill all requests

Pros

This software has made it very easy for my company to track orders, manage inventory, and add new stock

Cons

I wish shipmonk created an App where I could download on my IPhone to stay on top of alerts

Review Source: Capterra
 

Cathy from Le Mirch, LLC
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

October 2018

October 2018

Outstanding Fulfillment Experience!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I am trying to use Shipmonk for my fulfillment requirements for my newly launched e-commerce store. When I looked around internet I found dozens of fulfillment service providers and I was completelly confused how to move forward. I went through Shipmonk website, and called their customer support to discuss the issue. Please be noted that unlike any other service providers, Shipmonk customer service reps are highly trained and deal with their customer applying their "Emotional Intelligence". Meaning, they just do not try to sell their service. In contrary, they "truly" understand the need of their customer and explain the service to the level that the customer actually need. I have never had any conversation with any other fulfillment services before. I am experiencing a unique way of customer relationship and I am loving it (as reflecting from my writing)!

Pros

Very user friendly software. Easy to navigate around and understand the contents.

Cons

There is absolutely NOTHING that I did not like about the software.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Jennifer from Indigo Green
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2018

September 2018

Unprofessional

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Took one customer's package 2.5 months to get to her. Shipmonk gave her and I the run around. Closed out my account and picked up my shipment. 50+ unique SKU's of jewelry, approximately 700 pieces, thrown into a box. Had to dump the box out, took over an hour to sort through. Missing 100 units of a product, Shipmonk refusing to reimburse. Would not recommend this company to anyone.

Pros

I have nothing to say about the software.

Cons

I have nothing to say about the software.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Dave from The JCA Company / Pastor Resources / Pastor Box
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2018

September 2018

fulfillment done right

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Shipmonk took an idea and made it a reality for us. Pastor Box ships quarterly and I’ve heard nothing but accolades from my subscribers. Sure the content will make or break a subscription box, but if the fulfillment process is not executed with care and attention to detail, it would never succeed. My CRM not only “held our hand” as we were getting started (all new territory for us), she’s stuck with us every step of the way. I’m thrilled with Shipmonk.

Pros

comprehensive. mostly intuitive. They thought of everything.

Cons

it's new, so they're still working out some kinks. But they fix everything immediately.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Naomi from Born to Shine
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

August 2018

August 2018

Great fulfillment company to work with

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

very straight forward. very easy to use

Cons

I wish they could ship some stuff the same day .

Review Source: Capterra
 

Steven from Genesis Cell Nutrition
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

August 2018

August 2018

My experience with ShipMonk.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I have been able to expand my marketing online efforts because of the load ShipMonk has taken off my team. Sharp processing and efficient options with low cost shipping makes for a great asset to our business.

Pros

I have used ShipMonk for over a year. They have been great for my business. They are efficient in filling my orders and they do it safely and carefully. I recommend them to any business who needs fulfillment services . They have integrated with my Shopify site seamlessley.

Cons

Really nothing has been a negative. The software works on desk top and also on my mobile. All our orders are monitored by the minute.

Review Source: Capterra
 


July 2018

July 2018

Service is okay, customer care is the worst.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Integrating with my Amazon and Shopify account wasn't too difficult, but I have to manually push through all the orders by logging into the website, reconfirming what shipping option I want and submitting it.

Cons

The customer service is spotty at best. I have to keep following up or hunting down representatives, and what they say their policies are on the website and what it is with new centers are apparently 2 different things. I feel this company is one of those "bro" tech companies with little to no customer care initiatives in place

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: ShipMonk, ShipMonk

Date: August 2018

August 2018

 

Thank you so much for your review. Feedback is so important to us, because it drives our product improvements.

We¿re very sorry that you have found our customer support spotty. We truly attempt to adhere to a 24 hour SLA, and if we managed to miss the mark, that¿s entirely our fault.

You mentioned that you have to manually push the orders through and reset the shipping options you want. This actually sounds like perhaps the mapping on your orders was never properly configured. Once you map shipping methods to the options available in your store, the system will apply the same logic for all future orders.

It sounds like this may just be a simple misunderstanding on how to use the software, and that perhaps we should have done a better job of educating you. Please reach out to me directly and I¿d be delighted to guide you through the mapping process and address the specifics of your questions.

You can reach me anytime at kevin@shipmonk.com

 

Trilok from Polymathic.Guru

July 2018

July 2018

Excellent

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

It's easy to use. Moreover, the customer support is really good. The founder himself is very helpful. We had a problem with our end while closing the account and he helped even while exiting. I would any day suggest them.

Cons

None as far as I can tell.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Mark from Impact Merchandising

July 2018

July 2018

Useful Service

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

ShipMonk is a complete order fulfillment process service. If you're a company that needs a solution to fulfill your orders, this is a good option.

Cons

While their complete services are useful I don't find it completely useful for some companies - especially those that already have a fulfillment department.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Dimitar from desirebox
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

June 2018

June 2018

Great service!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I've been using them for over a year now and everything is going without problems. Perfect platform without any breaks from the tech side and with fastest shipping i've seen!

Cons

the minimum fee. You have to sell atleast 100 products per month otherwise you get charged. But if you are selling a lot this is the best platform!

Review Source: Capterra
 


June 2018

June 2018

Really makes my life easier! Just love it

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The thing that I like the most about ShipMonk is the ability to connect to many fulfillment companies and find the one that has the best price to my customer.

Cons

The thing that I like least about ShipMonk, it that it should have more marketplaces, and be easier to set up.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Brooke from North Coast Electric
Number of employees: 501-1,000 employees Employees number: 501-1,000 employees

June 2018

June 2018

Ship Monk put Amazon to Shame when it comes to fulfillment.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

ShipMonk delivers personalized attention and customer service for every question and concern we've ever had regarding the software or client information. They are truly invested in each and every company using their service.

Cons

They are a little less known than other companies for fulfillment. Hearing a name like Amazon for fulfillment instantly triggers a sense of stability and comfort. Ship Monk just needs a little bit more time to establish themselves and the will be giving Amazon a run for their money.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Bernhard from Puravida Sports GmbH

May 2018

May 2018

Super service- and client-oriented logistician and logistic system!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

very good overview
great support
very good price service-ratio

Pros

The shipmonk software is super easy and intuitive to use. You have a great overview of all key facts and your storage. Additionally the support is extremely flexible, super fast and very friendly yet knowledgeable. Highly recommended!

Cons

To be honest there is nothing I can mention that I like least at this software. Maybe there is only one little thing: The software sometimes only works with Chrome and not with Safari.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Paul from Soldier Fuel

April 2018

April 2018

ShipMonk stores our product and then fulfills online orders for us, including shipping & invoicing.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I love the customer support. ShipMonk calls their customer reps, "Happiness Engineers." These Happiness Engineers are knowledgeable, on-site, courteous and always reachable. They also, unusual in our day and age, have the green light to solve problems on their own, that is without going through a big bureaucracy.

Cons

During the lean months (i.e. when there is not a lot of orders for our product) it can be somewhat costly to maintain a presence in their warehouse. This would not be a problem if a company has a relatively steady stream of orders.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Jeffry from Phit App
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

April 2018

April 2018

Solid experience with all the tools you need to manage shipping and inventory

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Stress free and easy to use order fulfillment services

Pros

The tools and dashboard are very simple and easy to use and make handling your shipping, orders, and inventory very easy and transparent. If you need someone to handle your order fulfillment shipmonk is great for this.

Cons

The minimum monthly fee is the only drawback as if you don't have steady orders or aren't running orders and operations month to month you still have to pay a minimum fee, but it is pretty affordable for majority of small businesses.

Review Source: Capterra
 

kartikay from La Casa
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

April 2018

April 2018

Great team and great support!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

It made my work very smooth and clear.

Pros

It is easy to use. It provides the data in the simplest yet unique manner. The staff is very friendly reps are very nice and gentle people.

Cons

To be honest, there was not a single issue that I possibly could identify. However, I would suggest adding the feature to sort by other categories in the receiving area other than that we are good to go.

Review Source: Capterra
 


February 2018

February 2018

We use Shipmonk to fulfill & ship products for our e-commerce company.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

This offers a centralized place to review inventory, orders, and shipping options.

Pros

This interface is very clean and easy to understand. The support staff is also timely, helpful, and knowledgeable. The CEO isn't afraid to jump in to make sure things are running smoothly.

Cons

The returns section could be a little more organized. I would love to be able to archive returns as we check them off in our system.

Review Source: Capterra
 


January 2018

January 2018

Great expertise, very helpful staff. I'm happy I have found them!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Saves time and money. It allows my business to grow as I always have the latest information up to date.

Pros

Easy to learn. There is a lot of flexibility. Their dashboards are very helpful. Uploading masses of customers can be done with ease.

Cons

The billing section of the platform is less intuitive than the rest but all the information is there.

Review Source: Capterra
 

David from Heddels
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

January 2018

January 2018

Super easy turnkey fulfillment service

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I don't have to ship things anymore from my apartment. I don't even have to think about shipping, it just happens!

Pros

The customer service is super responsive and shipments go off without a hitch. The shipping rates are also very affordable, even with the pick and pack fee, it's cheaper than the cost of postage if we were fulfilling ourselves.

Cons

Some of the menus and dashboard isn't super intuitive, but that's quite minor. Also, the payment system is a little backwards with having "credits" but I can respect their need to have payment in advance so they don't go out of pocket on customer shipping or become inundated in credit card fees.

Review Source: Capterra
 

CJ from Primary Goods

January 2018

January 2018

We love Shipmonk! Great support and helps our business tremendously.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The program and site are easy to work with and navigate. Has a great user interface! Allows for detailed information on orders.

Cons

Sorting options when looking into orders could be better. Would be great to look up orders by specific item, etc.

Review Source: Capterra