All CloudNine Reviews

1-25 of 50 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Incredible Product

Incredible support team

PROS

I am a heavy user of LAW PreDiscovery, the endless things that can be done in this product.

CONS

I really don’t have anything that I dislike about them!

Janet

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Concordance databases

I have been very pleased with my experience. The support team has also always been very helpful despite the fact that I can't screenshare. We figure it out!

PROS

I find Concordance to be the easiest program for creating, updating, and searching databases. I love the fact that I can save a 'snapshot' of my work so I am not duplicating my efforts. The searches I did are listed right there. If I am in the midst of reviewing a large search, the 'snapshot' returns me to the last document I was reviewing in the search. It's great! The ease and swiftness of tagging documents far exceeds my expectations. It is easy to sort documents by date order.

CONS

I am thinking hard about what I would change and I can't think of anything at this moment.

Robert

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2017

Experience

I had positive experience with the company . What ever my need they were able to help

PROS

Flexable, client service and their knowledge and experience in the space. They where able handle all request.

Michael

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Michael I.

My experience with CloudNine has been excellent. Their sales and support are top-notch, helpful, and friendly.

PROS

What I like about CloudNine Law PreDiscovery is that it is fast, nimble, and flexible. It allows me to take control of my eDiscovery projects, saves me time and the client money by allowing me to do more on projects versus outsourcing them.

CONS

Would like to see LAW PreDiscovery further developed to take advantage of more core processing power as computers become more powerful.

Bradette

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

CloudNine offers ease of use and exceptional customer support.

Offering a database that any level of experience user could review and perform tasks.

PROS

We really like the functionality and ease of use. We have various levels of database experience users and have found that most, if not all, are extremely comfortable in this database. It removes factors that are not necessary to review and tag/code documents. Also, the customer service and training is superior. You won't find a better trainer.

CONS

It is missing a couple of components that are specific to our litigation. However, I am not sure any of the datatbases out there have these capabilities, yet. If you ask CloudNine to configure something new for you, they will always do their very best. They continually strive to meet your needs.

Vendor Response

Thank you Bradette for the kind review. We are grateful to have the opportunity to support you in your eDiscovery efforts.

Replied August 2017

Michael

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

Easy to learn, easy to use, great experience so far.

Ease of use in managing complex discovery issues.

PROS

Love the UI and the ease of learning the software. It's very intuitive compared with other discovery management software and the attorneys pick it up in no time. It is also very speedy in pulling up docs and moving from one document to the next. No problems experienced in our first discovery project using this software. We were able to customize it to meet our needs nicely. Also love the fact that it's easy for each user to customize their own interface so the most important document coding elements are always at the top of the screen. No need to scroll through long windows of coding selections to find what you are looking for. This software is an outstanding alternative to other discovery management databases on the market, and comes at a great value.

CONS

Searches take a bit of work to catch on to, and I didn't really care for the fact that while global tag/field creation is so easy, it's much more difficult to alter or delete a field/tag once it has been created, and this requires admin rights. This was likely done intentionally to prevent users from accidentally deleting things, but I feel like it would be more useful to enable a user on location with some limited admin rights who has the ability to make these sort of alterations rather than the need to escalate a help ticket.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review, Michael. Great comments and feedback. We will continue to work on providing you and all users the best eDiscovery experience possible.

Replied September 2017

Daniel

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Litigation document collections, review and exhibit preparation

Software has been great to work with and support has always been a positive experience to work with.

PROS

This is a great all in one tool for collections, reviewing and producing litigation documents. Witness prep kits easy to manage within document collection.

CONS

Document production can be slow with large source documents when producing to tif images.

Reasons for switching to CloudNine

At the time Dataflight was a better product which is the predecessor to CloudNine

julie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

I'm on Cloud Nine

PROS

Easy to navigate, and very intuative. I love being able to click along.

CONS

I wish that the search button always came up in the same spot.

Reasons for switching to CloudNine

The cloud!

Gail

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

CloudNine Review is the Solution for Document Management

CloudNine has been a positive change in our law firm. The technical personnel are responsive and ready to assist. They provide excellent training and, even when an issue gets complicated, are willing to assist so we meet deadlines and our productions are complete. All personnel we have dealt with have been professional and knowledgeable.

PROS

CloudNine was very easy to transition to (from Concordance). It is much more user-friendly and intuitive, especially when uploading new documents and productions.

CONS

The only negative I have with CloudNine is the user's inability to change the background coloring. When working for hours at a time on document productions a change of color would relieve eye stress.

Reason for choosing CloudNine

We wanted to move into the cloud and Xera was much higher priced.

Neil

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

CloudNine is intuitive, highly functional, yet maintains a very user friendly interface.

I am able to consult on a higher level with this software in our tool bag.

PROS

My favorite feature is the ability to utilize extracted metadata fields alongside custom fields to run complex searches.

CONS

Clients are often confused when editing searches from a saved search, and often change the criteria of the saved search as the "saved search window" auto populates and overwrites. I would prefer to be able to lock a search. However, it's typically remedied after several reminders and training sessions.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the strong review Neil. We are grateful you took the time to share and will work to address the recommendations you made and accentuate the strengths you highlighted.

Replied September 2017

Brian

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

Much simplier to use than other review software. Automatic load/processing great add-on feature!

Being a channel partner to generate a good margin on hosting revenue in reselling the software to our law firm customers!

PROS

New functionality for users to load own data. Quick culling/filtering options to reduce data for review. Easy to use boolean full text and metadata searching. Bulk tagging options reduce review time. Reports to export select data. Unlimited users with no extra charges. Reduced near-ready review storage fees. CloudNine Discovery provides great and responsive 24/7 customer support and always friendly and flexible. Have also recently enhanced Channel Partner program to help support reselling software for vendors more. Clint Lehew has always been great to work with and support us as a reseller partner.

CONS

Not able to change or customize folder structure after loading. Does not have advanced TAR-Predictive Coding option.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on CloudNine. We truly appreciate it.

Replied August 2017

John

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2017

CloudNine: Excellent value and service

I have used CloudNine since the Fall of 2016 to upload and process e-Discovery data. Their staff has been very helpful. The CloudNine document review system is easy to learn and intuitive. It is an excellent value. The one drawback is that the functionality is somewhat basic, although more than robust enough for most smaller scale reviews. The system is ideal for smaller to midsized law firms and corporation. Overall, I am very happy with the system.

PROS

Its simplicity and ease of use. If you have used other document review software you will find this easy to pick up with minimal training.

CONS

It's fairly basic. It lacks the more advanced features in the base package. You can add on features such as predictive coding for an additional cost.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review John. We appreciate your use of CloudNine for your eDiscovery needs and look forward to sharing with you soon new features that will extend the capability of the platform and enhance your ability to leverage it for both basic and complex discovery efforts.

Replied January 2017

Kelly

Law Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

CloudNine Review

I have been using CloudNine for a couple of months, and it is my first experience with e-discovery start-to-finish. I am very pleased with the platform. It is very user-friendly, and everyone, from sales to support and the client services team has been so great to work with. They have been available to answer any question I have, even when I call multiple times in one day; they are even responsive at night, on weekends, and holidays, which is so great when working on an inconvenient deadline. I will be recommending CloudNine to anyone I hear is looking for an e-discovery tool.

PROS

I like how intuitive and user-friendly it is. You don't have to have experience with e-discovery tools to be able to use it. I also really like that it is browser-based, so it can be used on almost any device anywhere.

CONS

None so far.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review Kelly. Our team is grateful for your comments and will continue to strive to deliver you great technology and service to support your eDiscovery efforts.

Replied January 2017

Ann-Patton

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

CloudNine is a dream to what would have been a nightmare!

I have used CloudNine for three years. The customer service if phenomenal. The platform and search features are intuitive and easy to use. I love how using this product allows me to be more efficient with my time. The ease of collaborating aspects of my discovery project with associates and paralegals is a plus. I've never experienced a "crash" or a technical issues. It's been smooth sailing every time.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for the kind review and we are excited that your experience with CloudNine has been positive. We will continue to work hard to ensure your eDiscovery efforts are enhanced with CloudNine.

Replied March 2017

Aaron

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

Customer service is good. Do not like how we had to have support always do stuff for us.

PROS

Tagging and OCR was good. Support was awesome. The searching and indexing features were helpful and the user interface took time to get used to but had no problems.

CONS

As I said, it was not cost effective for us to keep having to go back for anything extra we needed.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback and the great follow-up call with Brian Kelley. We appreciate your affirmation of the platform and were heartened to hear it met and exceeded your requirements.

Replied August 2017

Pia

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

I called with a connection issue and it was resolved in less that 5 minutes.

PROS

The ability to work from home if need be. The remote desktop is user friendly and very forgiving. Sage is a good program.

CONS

Sometimes while at work we lose connection but that is most likely our connection. Other than that all works well.

Rick

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Ready to go from the start.

PROS

Allows searching of the document pool as soon as they are loaded into the program.

CONS

I really don't have any major cons about using the program.

Brian

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: