All Incident Tracker Reviews

1-25 of 25 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Marissa

Mental Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Incident Tracker Product For Non-Profit

Excellent; we have been impressed by the attentive and available customer support as well as the user efficiency.

PROS

We selected Incident Tracker for use in a 400-person organization as we had outgrown our homegrown system. We had received positive feedback from organizations of a similar size that they found the program useful, and the reporting function has saved us time as well. Brett Hart has been a fantastic resource for us as we have launched this program!

CONS

We would like to be able to 'tag' employees to review and respond to reports rather than assigning them to one person at a time, as our previous system had this functionality. Otherwise, I can't think of anything else we would change!

Reasons for switching to Incident Tracker

Our organization grew and our homegrown system could not handle the volume and complexity of reports we needed to document.

Kate

Individual & Family Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Incident Tracker is so helpful

I work at a residential campus for kids with behavior issues so we use the software to not only log specific incidents that occur, but we also use it so that each program can track/log the daily activity of clients - each program on campus creates a daily shift report using Incident Tracker.

PROS

The software allows the user to keep a chronological record of all incidents that occur or need tracking. The software allows the user to search for past records using a variety of filters.

CONS

Although the software offers a variety of filters in which the user can search for info in the system, the search function almost has too many option and can be overwhelming when trying to run a search of old reports.

Reasons for switching to Incident Tracker

To modernize our process and find a better way to track and manage daily activity and incidents on campus.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback Kate! We are glad to hear the software has been a versatile tool within your organization.

Replied December 2022

Elijah

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2023

working with the system.

I would say it is a good tool for the field I work in. With the constant need to keep track of multiple youths and events it gives a good foundation for that. Most of the issues I have are within the bugs that are sometimes present.

PROS

I like the ease of use during a day of work. The ability to review previous logs if need be.

CONS

Its buggy and slow at times. The log will sometimes to erased. The product will choose 1 day to not load at all.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Elijah! Please feel free to reach out with any issues at anytime. Our customer service would be happy to address any of your concerns.

Replied January 2023

Laurie

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Great Product!! Great Customer Service!!

I used this product at a previous employment placement and loved it! I encouraged my current employer to try it and we started to use it in April of 2022. Staff really enjoys the ease of the use, and we actually get more reports now. Customer Service is THEE BEST!!!!

PROS

Very user friendly and can be customized to meet the needs of an agency. We have the best support from those at Incident Tracker! They customized the program for us and continue to help with updates. We are SO impressed with the quick help and professionalism of the company. So much to like! I also like the reports that I can run in the program.

CONS

Would be helpful if multiple users could be assigned to a report to add information. That is all I can think of!

Reason for choosing Incident Tracker

We were using paper to complete incident reports. I had used the product before and now we use it here. It was such a good program and was offered at such a very good price for us. We are SO glad that we have the program. It has made a huge difference in how we manage incidents. THANK YOU!!!!

Vendor Response

Thank you Laurie for your customer loyalty and continued business. We are so glad it has been an asset to you in multiple employments.

Replied November 2022

laura

Security and Investigations, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

University of La Verne

I love using it

PROS

This software is user friendly and easy to use

CONS

The new search feather is a little confusing

Reason for choosing Incident Tracker

user friendly and cost

Vendor Response

Thank you Laura, we are glad that you are enjoying our user friendly interface!

Replied June 2022

Ryan

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Injury and accident management

We love the system and ease of use.

PROS

Each user can have different levels of ability. The documentation or tracking of all action taken or submitted with report.

CONS

Duplication of fields when a report is filed.

Reason for choosing Incident Tracker

We like the ability to create our own forms and the communication piece.

Reasons for switching to Incident Tracker

We made the switch when we upgraded our system and would have to have our technology department recreate it. This was a good transition point to use something with better features and ability.

Vendor Response

We appreciate your continued use of our product and we are happy to hear that it is benefitting your organization Ryan!

Replied May 2022

Heather

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Incident Management

Overall we adore this program and it's features. This is an excellent product to fit small and semi large agencies. It was able to assist us in getting a handle of a manual process which had quickly outgrown itself.

PROS

This software allows us to visualize and quickly analyze incidents which are open and pending actions.

CONS

We would like to see the ability to have incidents assigned to more than one person. For example, if a client has a medical situation, we sometimes have to route a review to the nurse manager and the program supervisor of the clinical service. This slows down our wrapping up the incidents .

Reason for choosing Incident Tracker

Cost effective, and ease of start up and use.

Vendor Response

Thank you Heather for your insight! We are glad to hear the software has been so helpful to your organization. We will take your suggestions into consideration in our discussions for future upgrades.

Replied November 2021

Sam

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Excellent product: healthcare grievance and incident tracking

We have recommended incident tracker to a number of our colleagues. It's handily customizable and we can run reports in a flash. We continue to be pleased with the platform. Additionally, tech support is always swift to handle our technical requests if needed. Highly recommend.

PROS

I am enjoying the last platform upgrade - looks sleeker and appears faster. We love the activity hotspot and trending reports.

CONS

The process of status update open / reviewer / closed is a bit clunky.

Reason for choosing Incident Tracker

already built to accomodate what sharepoint would have as an enterprise software.

Vendor Response

Thank you Sam. We are happy to hear you are enjoying the new upgrade.

Replied November 2021

Patrick

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Active User Review

This is a very good and basic incident management/tracker program. It is easy to use on the staff end. I am able to gather enough information and investigate the matter. It is very customizable and the staff are great to make changes.

PROS

Ease of use, internet based, ability to modify to meet the needs of the company

CONS

Reporting could be more robust and a bit easier to use. Would like to be able to change some of the fields that currently cannot be changed.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your insight Patrick! We are glad the customization works for your organization. We will discuss ways to make more reporting fields changeable.

Replied January 2022

Morgan

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Our take on incident tracker

Very positive experience with this system and people running it. Very helpful with the launching of the platform - helpful with any questions we have, quick to help us with any problems we run across Helpful to find creative solutions for requests.[SENSITIVE CONTENT] on our account has been wonderful!

PROS

I like how customizable the reports and categories can be, how thorough the workflows and the notifications can get.

CONS

Would like to ability to customize the notifications (email and text) going out. Would like to ability to assign the report to multiple people. Would like automatic reports email or able to be sent out automatically - more thorough reports and analytics. Cleaner reports with incident details.

Vendor Response

Thank you Morgan for your input! We strive to provide the best support possible, we appreciate the kind words. We will definitely take your suggestions into consideration for future discussions.

Replied November 2021

Vianney

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2023

Lab Incident Reports

PROS

I am able to rely any issues with specimens to the clinics we serve in a timely convenient manner.

CONS

Don't like that the clinic/Facility I am sending the incident to does not automatically populate the person I am sending it to. I have to manually search for the person and assign them a ticket.Also would like a notification to let me know that the person has seen the incident report even if they are taking further actions to resolve it.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback Vianney! You have given some great suggestions we will discuss. We are happy to hear you would recommend us in the future!

Replied January 2023

Deborah

Individual & Family Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

the ease of use and importance

able to look back a info on youth and how certain incidents are handled and if its successful

PROS

easy to use easy to explain to new staff and self explanatory

CONS

nothing, great system and love being able to look back over previous similar incidents and how they were handled and the outcome

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review Deborah! We are so happy to hear that you find value in our system and everything is working well!

Replied January 2023

Kate

Libraries, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Easily track incidents

Great experience. We went from tracking on a Word document to Incident Tracker. It is a great way to track issues, trends, train staff on handling incidents, and have a system for systematic manager follow up.

PROS

Rolling this out was easy and almost seamless. The graphs and data I can pull from it are helpful and easy to get. Notifications to managers make follow-up easier to do in a timely manner. Tracking trends is important in security management.

CONS

The banned patron feature is a bit clunky and only someone with admin rights can use it. Could be a bit easier to use this function.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and business Kate! We are very pleased to hear that IT is making your process much more efficient and seamless.

Replied October 2022

Heather

Mental Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Incident Tracker

My experience has been very positive and I would recommend them to other agencies. Their help desk is always responsive and I have a resolution promptly.

PROS

It is very easy to use and navigate. They continuously improve the software and add features. It is cost effective solution. Data can be exported to excel.

CONS

there is no way to archive old reports when a new year begins.

Jessica

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Incident Tracker for a Non-Profit

PROS

System is user friendly for staff entering the incident report and staff reviewing reports.

CONS

Workflows and setup can be difficult, but worth the effort for the ease in tracking reports.

Vendor Response

Thank you Jessica for the honest review! We appreciate the feedback.

Replied April 2022

Melody

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

helpful product

great customer service; very responsive and addresses issues effectively

PROS

report writing capabilities are well developed

CONS

a few features were not as customizable as we had wished

Vendor Response

Thank you Melody! We pride ourselves on our customer service.

Replied November 2021

Patricia

Civic & Social Organization, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Incident Tracker User

PROS

Report submittals are straightforward and our representatives are always willing to help.

CONS

The backend set-up is not very straightforward.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Patricia. We are glad that our customer service has been helpful to your organization.

Replied February 2022

Malcolm

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY