All Omnigo Reviews

1-25 of 85 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Cody

Security and Investigations, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

Best Software Out There

Report Exec has always been a reliable, software for making our company run as smooth as possible. I would recommend it for anyone looking to further your companies growth.

PROS

The fast and easy way the software is set up.

CONS

The load times of the pages, and some parts of software are buggy.

Cameron

Public Safety, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2016

Great Software and Support

Working with Report Exec for 6 years now, there has never been a time where I have felt unimportant. Tech Support is ready to lend an assist, quick response and aids in the "I forgot how to's." The integration of information is excellent and is the one-stop shop for our public safety needs. I am excited about the new features in development and look forward to the continued partnership between PBA and Report Exec.

PROS

Integration, all aspects of Report Exec talk to each other. Dispatch initiates all activity for the officers, so the connection between both Dispatch and Report Exec allows for the flow from one to the other and vice versa.

CONS

The Scheduling Module is a little complicated to use due to the dynamic nature of our institution and providing coverage.

Lance

Primary/Secondary Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2019

Used to be a great product

The now Omnigo, formally Report Exec, used to be a great company. I've noticed a huge decline in customer service and support. When I call customer support I'm always on hold for more than 10 minutes and have to call in again. It is very difficult because they have us, our data cannot be exported out of the software. I would have given Omnigo a 4.5/5 rating in our first year. However, the decline in many features and services has brought to express my concerns an opinions.

PROS

Highly customizable and generally easy to use. Provides many useful features when working properly.

CONS

Before Report Exec merged into Omnigo they were a great company and provided excellent service. Now, the system crashes and our data at one point was corrupted leaving me to fix the errors for many months. I've voiced my concerns resulting in little response or initiative from them to correct the issue. In addition, every year the cost per license continues to increase. Lastly, The app is still very "clunky" and doesn't provide for a fast login or even an option for touch ID. For a tech company specializing in software, I expected better.

Don

Security and Investigations, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

Outstanding Support Team

Had a great support agent to assist me with some technical issues and he rectified them right away. I look forward to attending some training at the next RCX Conference in Milwaukee, WI in June. Awesome!

PROS

Very easy to use!

CONS

All internet based, if the internet goes down then the system goes down.

Heather

Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2016

Best consolidated system for CAD/RMS

We have been customers of Report Exec Direct since 2007 and have never been disappointed with the customer service or capabilities of the program.

PROS

Multifunctional

CONS

When you switch a CAD/Report group assignment, a new case number is issued

Heidi

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2016

Security Manager

We've had some struggles this year with our software. I have worked with several great people to try and resolve some of our issues. I have worked with other systems in the past and feel this system is a little more complicated than others. I was disappointed to find out mobile was going to be an additional charge because I was lead in a different direction when I was first told about it.

PROS

We love that we can place an officer on two calls at once.

CONS

We continue to have issues with the dispatch software since the upgrade. The calls continue to hang up in the dispatch field just to start the call. It really takes a long time to get the call in. Dispatchers also struggle to get current info on a person if on a current trespass or in the system. We were told it should run this as soon as you enter someone in. It appears as it is not doing this.

Byron

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

Report Exec Appreciation

Report Exec has professionalized our department. It allows us to track trends, document events and reward those officers who excel in reporting writing/service.

PROS

Data Collection

CONS

N/a

Bill

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

Report Writer & Dispatch Module

The program has been awesome and is extremely user-friendly. The support staff is quick to respond to any technical difficulties.

PROS

Ease of use

CONS

None

Qiana

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2016

Great for our university

I like the functionality of Report Exec for Clery purposes. It helps us to keep up with the numbers throughout the reporting system.

Brett

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

Review for Report Exec

The system is great for reporting purposes and to save any information that is saved and needed for future references. The system is really easy to use for me and others. The issues that we do experience is the system tends to run slow at times for both the report writing system and dispatch. These are the biggest complaints I get from our staff. Overall the system is great to have. Since we have had the system we have never had any response to anything events or feedback until Jodi has been added to the report exec team. The addition of Jodi has been great and the opportunity to provide feedback has been a great experience, so thank you!

PROS

The ability to have all data saved and to access any information saved at any time. Also, to have the opportunity to complete all reports and add any other information electronically when needed.

CONS

At times the system runs slow.

BOB

Law Enforcement, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2016

A very usable, efficient records management tool.

We chose Report Exec Enterprise several years ago as our first venture into computerized records management. We use the online version, i.e., do not use local servers for data storage. Overall the program is very good, although there are tweaks to the search functions that would make data extraction more accessible. I cannot say enough good things about the customer support team; I have them on the auto dial and they are always eager and competent to/in resolving our dilemmas.

PROS

Good price, dependable, off-site record keeping.

CONS

Supervisory data access via reports is limited, sometimes by presenting more data than we need and other times not enough. Also, the online instruction manuals are not always fully informative.

Ed

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

Report Exec is a great tool for reporting and dispatching.

Report Exec has streamlined our process, officers and dispatchers find it easy to use. The reporting feature for month end reports provides great information for analyzing data and targeting patrols. Our department has had great experiences with customer support and issues have been resolved in a short time frame.

PROS

Easy of use.

Erik

Public Safety, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2016

Very good title and doesn't need edit

The Software is user-friendly and the experience with this product has been very good. I also understand that this software has updates but the only issue is that I as a training coordinator do not receive any emails stating that there are updates available.

PROS

Excellent graph and performance charts.

CONS

It doesn't inform me that updates are available.

Matt

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2016

Good concept, could use some improvements.

I came into using Report Exec with a new job. Someone else had set it up and I found they didn't do a great job. After calling their customer service they were helpful in guiding me through making changes on the administrative side of the software. I still found the drop down menu pathways confusing for making changes or trying to find the right path to alter something. I went to one of the Report Exec training and was able to get a better grasp of navigating administrative changes. After cleaning up the software it is much easier for my staff and me to use. I think it would be great if there was a little more to the software in terms of adding functions, such as alerts or guidance when selecting certain incident types. Different organizations might have good use for this to help staff understand next steps when a certain incident occurs. I would like to see a Title IX integration just as there is Clery integration for Higher Ed. institutions.

Alan

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

Report Exec cloud application!

We switched from hosting Report Exec Prof. to the cloud-based Enterprise version. The new version is more organized, user-friendly and much faster. Support is great, they stay on top of your personal issues and verify all fixes. 1 year in and we are extremely satisfied so far.

PROS

Ease of use, ease of administration, great support!

Jason

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2016

Some Good some Bad

There have been quite a few updates to Report Exec and while some have made things better others have made things either slow or overly complicated. The overall program seems to run a lot slower than it did in the past. This could be due to all the additions but it can still be a hindrance when trying to complete reports with lots of content due to the slow down when adding contacts, external agencies, items, etc. I also feel that the update to the search functions had become a little complicated and at times limiting.

Pam

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed August 2015

Used to track bylaw complaints, day to day issues, and reporting to Town Council

Good program to track issues, complaints and then allow reporting to managers. Reports have good detail to capture what is happening. Fairly easy to use, customer service has been excellent. Would really like to see the ability to search phone numbers on the drop down menu. Would like to have the ability to put in a daily event without any time reference, have not asked if that is possible it might be and I just haven't gotten around to asking.

Jake

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT