All Sofvie Reviews

1-24 of 24 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Tyler

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2021

Game changing software

The benefits of having transparency into the organizations of problems areas allows for faster solutions. Secondly, as the employees see management in action on the issues, they report more issues. This reporting energy allows us to "listen" to the employees on a larger scale by looking at overarching issues that can be present in the workplace.

Pros

This software is made for the workers. It has a high adoption rate due to the ease of functionality and UIUX. It also offers transparency in safety across the organization. It ensures that all levels of the company can hold each other accountable to get issues resolved, both from employees to managers and managers to each other.

Cons

Nothing, they keep upgrading and adding value to the software. We have yet to implement all the features as we role it out!

Reasons for choosing Sofvie

sofvie is made for the workforce, less of a forms software and easier to dig into the data.

Response from Sofvie

Thank you for the detailed review. We appreciate your support and outlook. We look forward to continuing to add value as we progress on roadmap and journey with your teams.

Replied January 2021

Mario

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Sofvie leading our digital transformation

Exceptional. They are small, nimble, entrepreneurial, and most importantly responsive and committed to our user success.

Pros

We originally intended to implement Sofvie as our EHS as it was designed specifically for the worker. It was designed to make a day in the life of our workforce easier, more convenient, reference data at their finger tips, and most importantly, giving our workers a voice in safety as they are ultimately the last and most important layer of risk management. What we have with Sofvie is so much more than this. Sofvie is the only EHS Software that allows us to gage the culture of our organization which is the most critical environment for safe, quality work.

Cons

As one of the early adaptors, we underwent the same growing pains that any early adaptor would - gap identification, glitches, etc. Thankfully with 3 years of working with the Team at Sofvie, we will have up to 500 employees using Sofvie everyday.

Reasons for choosing Sofvie

Simply because Sofvie was more than just digitizing our safety. The true transformation is from reactive based safety to data driven and preventative safety.

Response from Sofvie

Thank you so much for the detailed review Mario. We are very proud to be your partner in safety and really look forward to watching your transformation continue!

Replied November 2022

Mitchell

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

Technica

Been really good and look forward to the new developments

Pros

I really enjoy being able to run reports for multiple sites and multiple employees

Cons

freezing and taking time to upload or login

Response from Sofvie

Thank you for your feedback. We will keep pushing for excellence as your partner.

Replied July 2022

Claudia

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Sofvie is fabulous

Pros

Easy to use.CanadianGood PriceExcellent customer support

Cons

Training package -- on inclusive integrated learning management system.

Reasons for choosing Sofvie

CanadianPriceAppealing website

Response from Sofvie

Thank you so much Claudia. We are very happy you are enjoying our system. We are proud to be your partner in safety.

Replied November 2022

Mathieu

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2021

Makes Processes Simple & Easy

I have had the pleasure of working with Sofvie since its early development. It's been a pleasure to work with the team at Sofvie and help this platform mature. Sofvie is designed for the user, it has eliminated boundaries in our industry and is paving the way for a new paradigm in Mining.

Pros

This software allows both front line and second line management connect directly with the workforce. Sofvie's best attribute is the ability to give the worker a voice and be heard. Focused on the wellbeing of the worker, the tools allow any concerns, opportunities and recommendations to be reported, log and queued for action! It removes the risk and delay of paper processes to create a real time interaction.

Cons

At this time, I am still awaiting the Risk Management module however the release is scheduled for Q1 2021!

Reasons for switching to Sofvie

Sofvie is a better platform in regards to H&S, Risk Management and communication. It is not an enterprising unit focus on production metrics.

Response from Sofvie

Thank you for the great review! As per your request the Risk Management module has been released. We look forward to the implementation of this module with your teams!

Replied January 2021

Kyle

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2021

Sofvie

In addition to documenting the day to day work of supervisors and workers Sofvie is also helping to identify improvement opportunities and track continuous improvement progress.

Pros

Speeds up and augments communication between layers of the organization. Allows you to dig in and gain insights into how the team is performing work.

Cons

Looking forward to implementing the risk management module and using it to effectively link and communicate organizational risks and controls to the sharp end where the work is getting done.

Reasons for switching to Sofvie

This tool was good at forms but the Data felt flat and it was not moving the team forwards.

Response from Sofvie

Thank you for your review. We are glad you are enjoying the platform. Your request has been delivered and we look forward to working through the roll out with you! :)

Replied January 2021

Danielle

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Excellent Safety Management Software

We collected a lot of health and safety information and manually entered them into various programs which were very time-consuming and tedious. And we struggled to get the information we needed to properly assess our health and safety and set proper goals. We now have this excellent tool that has streamlined what we enter and how it can be used to provide great statistics, and a really good "big picture" of our health and safety. It has also helped automate many tasks which saves us time and money.

Pros

This product was exactly what we were looking for to clean up our health and safety and support our vision and leaders in the industry of drilling and blasting. The program is very functional and encompasses all aspects of health and safety and provides a solid foundation for the collection of information that is easily accessible. The support team has gone above and beyond expectations and helped from the very beginning during implementation to going live. Although the program has set functions and templates, Sofvie was able to provide us options to replicate what we already had which was great.

Cons

Like anything, there was a learning curve and the adoption of new forms as we were a paper company looking to go paperless. Sofvie's integration to becoming paperless went well and I would have to say keeping an open mind on change is very important.

Reasons for choosing Sofvie

Sofvies' support team had a similar background to ours and we really felt they understood our needs. Furthermore, their experience is second to none. They have developed a software program that so many companies have needed and wanted for a long time, all in one place! This is the perfect fit for our growing company.

Response from Sofvie

Thank you for your detailed review and leadership. We are glad to be your partner in safety!

Replied July 2022

Jake

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2021

Sofvie User Review

Excellent. Very happy to have a mobile software containing all the systems and processes in one app. The recording, sharing and summarization abilities of this system are fantastic. For my field of work, it's a one-stop-shop for managing the HSMF of the organization both centrally and at project sites. It helps greatly to connect the organization from an H&S standpoint. Being able to keep my finger on the pulse of the organization from the H&S point-of-view is essential, this software allows me to do that.

Pros

Versatility: can be accessed from any wifi location on any device AND can be used off-line. Instant access to reports, data, stats and urgent information. Instant communication of hazards and/or required actions. Navigating the software is good and the sequencing within the individual applications ensures all aspects are considered within the activity. Ease of operability is good. Excellent product support offered by a team that understands our industry and in such, can relate to the real world requirements of a safety management system software both at an organizational and site-specific need.

Cons

some differences in appearance between the tablet app vs laptop app can cause minor inefficiencies depending on user frequency.

Response from Sofvie

Thank you for the fantastic review Jake! We are very excited to keep adding more value for you and your team as we keep enhancing and developing our tools based on end user feedback. Keep up the great work!

Replied February 2021

Santino

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Sofvie Review

Pros

Sofvie has revolutionized our hazard reporting , general actions and document reviews through its excellent interface and tools. Having performance metrics available readily is perfect for travmcking productivity. Very easy to navigate. The platform connects different levels of management and allows collaboration to take place.

Cons

No major issues have been experienced with the software so far.

Response from Sofvie

Thank you for your kind review and impression. :)

Replied July 2022

Chris

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Make your work life easier and more efficient.

We are having a positive experience with Sofvie.

Pros

The software has a plethora of easy to use features to accommodate any type of business. We lean heavily on the H&S deliverable tools and daily production tracking. Everything is customizable, but many of the base templates work for us. Chain of custody on essential workplace submission docs is no longer a concern. Info goes from the field to the back end with ease. This software makes life at work easier for all levels within the organization.

Cons

We are satisfied with the features and functionality of the product. Clients will have to realize that it will take a degree of time/dedication to implement the software, but the end result more than makes up for the initial integration.

Response from Sofvie

Thank you for the great feedback Chris. We are proud to be your partner. The work is shinning within your team.

Replied August 2022

Eric

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2021

Easy to use by all!!

The benefits are endless and we are discovering more every day. As we implement more tools and modules, we are improving and simplifying our existing processes. The most notables are enhancing and improving communication through better lineups, hazard reporting , general actions, document review, pre-ops, pre-tasks, positive recognition, etc.... Lineups are better and clearer with open hazard information as well as risk and control information being communicated. Incident investigation and reporting is quicker and easier, training record management (upload and availability in the field and through easy to use reports), management of safety work (forms and compliance), documentation of lessons learned. We have used the pre-ops to transform our maintenance team's processes through enhanced communication and up to date information on equipment availability and repair requirements.

Pros

It's ease of use in the field permits improved communication between supervisors, peers and management.

Cons

We didn't have issues with sofvie itself. During our implementation, we did learn that by using highly controlled tablet management software, it impacted the functionality of other apps and software including sofvie on our tablets. We quickly identified the issue and the reduced the level of control from the device management software eliminating issues we were having.

Reasons for choosing Sofvie

We were trying to find a product that met all of our needs and made everyone's work easier from the worker to the CEO. Other platform simply replaced the need for paper. sofvie not only replaced the need for paper, it collects documentations, records hazards and allows users to generate and track actions to make an impact. sofvie stores all relevant information from incident investigation. sofvie helps manage and support training records, training needs analysis, employee reviews and employee management. The risk management module ties together all risks and controls from the organizational level to the field. The risks and controls are communicated with people in the field to help protect them. sofvie provides the ability to share documents and record the communication to enhance communication and transform culture.

Response from Sofvie

Thank you for the detailed review. We are proud to have your team onboard and we look forward to continue working with you to add value daily. Keep up the great work!

Replied January 2021

Kyle

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2021

Sofvie

Going from Paper to Sofvie was a great change. As a supervisor trying to manage my monthly compliances or working through incidents it saves alot of time, effort and most importantly...paper. WIth Sofive its easy to have support from remote locations and off site because they can work through the documents with you via the web application and it makes sharing easy with the download PDF feature.

Pros

I like that I can pull up my training records incase I am unsure of my qualifications on a certain unit. I can also ask my guys to pull up theirs on their tablet as well. Its handy for performing investigations or tracking completed work through the incident tool and pre-task tool. During lineup I can verify who has read my lineup and they can download it to always have it on hand.

Cons

Some of the features that could be improved would be the notification software - Similar to Facebook or other social media platforms theres no mistaking when someone tags you or prompts something. It would be great if you could see a daily notification such as "XXX reviewed your lineup" or something similar.

Response from Sofvie

Thank you for your positive review and suggestions. We have a few things on our development roadmap that I am sure you will enjoy as per your request! :)

Replied January 2021

Dylan

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2021

Mining Supervisor & Superintendent

As a frontline supervisor, I was used to doing safety work on paper. It was a hassle organizing all the sheets, scanning & organizing pdfs, submitting, filing. Now Sofive does all of that at the click of a button!. But it's so much more. It integrates risk management into every part of my daily routine. It provides a real-time snapshot of the workplace that I can pass along to management. Progressed to a superintendent, I can keep my finger on the pulse of the workplace through my supervisor's report and identify positive & negative trends and implement positive recognition or corrective action.

Pros

Clean organization of required safety work & due diligence paperwork. Easy to insert pictures of work into paperwork, provides a better snapshot of what I'm talking about on forms. Tech support is great, very fast initial response times and any issues are often corrected that day.

Cons

Output forms can be a bit awkward at times, especially when using pictures. Users require some basic technology proficiency, struggled sometime with non-tech proficient operators.

Response from Sofvie

Hi! Thank you for your positive feedback. You are correct that technology rollouts can get tricky. We look forward to supporting you all through your journey. You certainly have an engaged team!

Replied January 2021

Brad

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2021

sofvie review

Pros

As a project manager I love the fact that all our pertinent job documents (safety compliance work, inspections, HR, log books, line ups, preops) are in one location and automatically saved and archived. It has reduced duplication, reduced chasing paper, and increased our ability to communicate and in stay in touch across multiple projects and sites. I am excited about the future ability to use the platform to track and identify trends in the hopes of spotting leading indicators.

Cons

With every role out there are some issues and bumps but overall no concerns.

Response from Sofvie

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad with have been able to add value with our platform. We look forward to continuing to do so as we continue on our roadmap delivery. The future is exciting!

Replied January 2021

Brandon

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5