User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(2)

2

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Browse Diligent Equity Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Finally a platform for VC's that actually helps....

Pros

Easy to use, great customer service, does a lot

Cons

Looking forward to new features being added -- e.g., more portfolio KPIs

March 2021

Nick from Kleiner Perkins

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

YE Review

Pros

I like the API Plug in the availability of the info.

Cons

Would like there to be more customizable features for the tear sheets to be able to drag and drop information onto the page however we would like. Also, for post money valuations, would like the ability to update on our own if there is a disconnect as it's based on Pre-Money and doesn't always agree to our records.

Reasons for Choosing Diligent Equity

The API Ability to be able to plug in and pull was a huge plus and we enjoyed talking and workingwith the team as they were all really receptive to our feedback and wanting to help make the product better for us and for other investors.

March 2020

Sergey from Zerto

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Zerto

Recommended for use by small-medium enterprises with a lot of controls in place to constantly verify the data.

Pros

Helps with the daily large database management.

Cons

1) Not reliable - sometimes the saved changes are lost. 2) Upon some updates, the data may be altered. 3) No flexible reporting functionality - build-in reports vs having a flexible reports building tool.

February 2021

Genevieve from Springdale Ventures

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Refreshing and functional!

The team at Equity Effect is great to work with! They are super responsive, helpful and patient. Great team and great customer service!

Pros

We really like the capabilities for managing cap tables and modeling scenarios. It is easy to use and has sophisticated functionality.

Cons

So far, there is not anything I do not like.

Reasons for Switching to Diligent Equity

We appreciate the functionality and customer service

February 2021

Patrick from Relevance Ventures

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Becoming an Integral Part of Our Operations

The EquityEffect team has been incredibly responsive and helpful.

Pros

EquityEffect has made it easier to aggregate our fund information, investment documents, and other pertinent materials in a centralized location that is accessible to both our team and our investors. The system provides nice visualization tools and other features that aide in our reporting and portfolio management.

Cons

The software is missing a few key features that would enable us to upload without having to go to the Diligent portal, easily update investments on the platform , etc. All in all, it seems the system is still being iterated upon but will eventually reach a point where it provides a seamless interface for VC fund management.

March 2020

Erez from Teridion

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

ES review

Pros

What did you like most about this software: user-friendly interface

Cons

no forget password mechanism some features required to reverse other data so it will be affected

Reasons for Choosing Diligent Equity

value for money

March 2020

Anat from Zerto Ltd

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2020

Software is not reliable enough

On a daily basis, I use the software mainly to check options status of the company's employees. I perform exercises and cancellation of options. Also, I manage the company's cap table and all other relevant equity updates (pool increasing, warrants updates etc.).

Pros

Easy to understand how to use. Menu is simple.

Cons

In my opinion, the software is not reliable. I don't trust it to save my data in proper way. I usually do double checking when performing actions.

Reasons for Choosing Diligent Equity

As of now, this is our best option, and this the software that our trustee uses and it works for us. Maybe, after becoming public we will considers other options that will be more functional for us and a one-stop-shop for all our uses.

March 2020

Gil from AnyVision

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

my review of EquityEffect

generally satisfied, the software delivers but there is definitely room for improvement.

Pros

Friendlier than similar software, ticks all boxes for my purposes

Cons

often you run into bugs both in the UI/UX and in the core capabilities.

Reasons for Choosing Diligent Equity

Hands down one of the bust customer support I have encountered.

January 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2021

Complicated and unreliable

This software has increased the time required to manage the cap table by 10X compared to a spreadsheet

Pros

Could have some nice features like waterfall if data was reliable

Cons

Complicated to navigate and fix errors Slow customer service in updating cap tables Data entry unreliable and data spontaneously changes

Reasons for Switching to Diligent Equity

Team members wanted to

February 2021

Ben from B Capital Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Great solution for fund construction

Overall great. The onboarding team was very detailed with building our environment and we have enjoyed working with the team. They have been very responsive to answering questions, too.

Pros

I really enjoy that it gives you a one-stop shop for evaluating future financing rounds (via the scenarios tool)

Cons

A bit trickier to handle international (non-USD) cap tables

March 2020

Sam from Village Global

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2020

Don't buy EquityEffect

Pros

They seem to have a general sense of their product strategy, roadmap, and useful features

Cons

Data inputted by their team is often wrong, software is buggy, and lots of key features (like companies that have shuttered being reflected as zero) are not yet implemented. Save yourself the time and frustration and wait until their product is usable.