User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(54)

54

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Juniper Square Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 59 results

February 2019

User Profile Picture

Kyle from CFH Investment Partners

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Juniper Square -- A Multifaceted Solution to Investor, Accounting and Investor Relations Headaches

CRM & Reporting -- I have a database with hundreds of contacts that used to be organized in a spreadsheet. The CRM functionality allows me to track client interactions, tag contacts for faster classification and sorting and provide custom messaging. For example, each quarter I was having to craft and send over one hundred unique emails with distribution information that is now done with two clicks and zero errors. The document repository allows me to send financials and reports via a link versus emailing large PDF files. Our clients have commented on how much our transparency has improved over the past year since we started using Juniper Square. The platform puts all the information they need about their investments at their fingertips. Distribution calculation and processing: Once we determine the total amount to distribute, Juniper Square applies a number of different calculation options to deliver accurate and error free cash flow to our clients. This function was previously executed via a number of spreadsheets, was error prone and time consuming. We no longer have to print checks. Waterfall calculations: Waterfalls are entered into Juniper Square straight out of the partnership documents, eliminating potential distribution errors. The customer service is second to none. My rep is always highly responsive to any inquiries and the help pages offer clear, concise instructions. All in all we have had a fantastic experience with Juniper Square.

Pros

Ease of use is what I like most about Juniper Square. I liken the functionality to the first time one uses an Apple product...it is simply intuitive. Yes, the different functions such as CRM, performance calculation and reporting, and distribution processing are all very well done by themselves. However, the seamless integration of all those functions via an well-designed user interface sets this platform apart.

Cons

There is not anything I do not like about this software after using it for approximately one year.

June 2020

Tina from Urban Development + Partners

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Juniper Square - Highly Recommend!

Overall, we've had a very positive experience with Juniper Square. Their customer service is outstanding and always available to help.

Pros

Juniper Square offers our team and our investors an easy way to communicate, share important news and information and produce quarterly investor statements. Our investors like being able to access their current and historical investor information on their own schedule and the Juniper Square portal is intuitive and easy to use. It is a secure way for us to communicate with investors.

Cons

We would like the quarterly statements to be more customizable with regards to the layout and data fields we can include on the statements.

Reasons for Switching to Juniper Square

CrowdStreet was too limited. It was more of a document receptacle and wasn't as easy to use and didn't offer functions such as the abilty to create and publish statements.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

the JS platform has been a great addition to our business

Pros

customer success team is great; software is very easy to use and administer; the functionality for creating multiple offerings has allowed our group to keep track of prospects during fundraising and dispositions that are running concurrently.

Cons

customization to a unique fund structure has been challenging; could use slightly more automation in the future; no calendar feature to keep up with key milestones and dates

December 2019

David from T. Wall Enterprises

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Thumbs Up for Juniper Square

The whole team has been extremely happy with Juniper Square. It greatly increased the efficiency in multiple aspects of our business.

Pros

Intuitive interface ties together well its complex and multi-purpose functionality. Very comprehensive coverage of nearly all aspects of real estate development. Extremely responsive and helpful customer support.

Cons

More suggestions than dislikes: would like better support for mezzanine debt; more flexibility in customizing columns showing in list views and for exports.

Reasons for Choosing Juniper Square

Interface more intuitive. Excellent presentation and demos of the product. Pricing structure.

February 2019

User Profile Picture

Chris from Audubon Communities

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Our 1st Year with Juniper Square

Our experience has been excellent. The Juniper staff is energetic and responsive and we have enjoyed all of our interactions with the team. We especially like that we have a dedicated support person to contact and that they regularly reach out to us - both via phone and physically coming to our office.

Pros

We are a relatively small firm with just 5500 units under management and no dedicated person handling Investor Relations. Prior to moving to the Juniper Square platform, we kept all of our investor information spread out in unsecured Excel files. The best aspect of Juniper is that it provides us with the tools necessary to let our investors feel like we are more "institutional" (in the best meaning of the word). We are now able to provide regular and consistent professional correspondence with our investors, regarding asset performance, tax matters, etc. We have also been able to streamline our distribution process by moving toward making all distributions via ACH. Furthermore, we now have a much more organized and professional platform with which to present new investment opportunities to our investors. For us, the change over the past 12+ months has been revolutionary, and we could not be more pleased with the product and the team behind it.

Cons

There is a lot of functionality built into the software so learning how to best utilize the software took some time. However the customer service is very responsive and supportive, so whenever we had questions we just reached out to the Juniper team and they provided us with the necessary direction. The software is not cheap, and it takes some time to both organize the data (before uploading) and getting to know the software. But once you ramp up the learning curve there is tremendous payback.

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Joe from Atlas Real Estate Partners

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Juniper Square enables us to manage 500+ investors and 1,500+ investor positions across 30 deals

Pros

Over the past 8 years, the Atlas portfolio and investor network has grown to a robust network of 500+ individual high-net-worth investors. Prior to launching Juniper Square over a year ago, we managed investors through a combination of bulk emails, Dropbox, and password protected documents. Not only was it burdensome, it was a poor and unprofessional experience for our investors. We began looking for an investors management solution in 2014. Over the next 24-months, we tested every investor management software. Nothing met our criteria. Either the software was not built for the real estate industry and/or didn't have the depth and ease of use we needed. However, in early 2017 a friend of ours introduced us to Juniper Square, a purpose-built real estate investment management software. Several demo's and calls with references later, and we were hooked! We signed up in late February and launched 3-4 weeks later. Juniper has been a game-changer for us, as it's allowed us to scale our investor base and continue to acquire deals without building out a large operations or investment management team. The features we like best are the slick investor summaries, ability to tie multiple contacts to an account, the efficient document upload process, secure document storage, and robust investor dashboard. We're constantly receiving feedback from our ultra-high-net-worth investors saying this is the best, and simplest, investment management tool they've ever used.

Cons

The software is great and has few deficiencies. In fact, what's been most impressive is the pace with which the team rolls out new features. One of the advantages of having a large and highly focused client base is that Juniper is able to get large amounts of feedback and determine which new features to build. As an example, we thought the investor subscription and document signing process was a bit clunky. We provided the Juniper team with feedback and over the past 6-months, they've rolled out several features to make the process simpler and more streamline for investors. Although the software is not perfect, it's incredibly impressive today and continues to improve on nearly a weekly basis.

November 2020

TK from Muskoka Capital Partners

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Best in Class Product & Support

Great overall experienced: Data Room and CRM to support capital raising/markets team - great tracking and reporting - multi-functionality for outbound emails, as well as emails received from clients and prospects. 24/7 online reporting portal - easy to use and modify - streamlines marketing and ops for future capital raises. Online incorporation with DocuSign.

Pros

We tested Juniper's two closest competitors and actually engaged one of them initially, solely based on price. After 3 months of frustration, we left the competitor for Juniper Square and haven't looked back. Been thoroughly impressed by the product's robustness - Data Room, Investor Reporting and CRM all in one user and graphically friendly interface). Love, love our account rep, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] - knows her stuff inside and out, and always goes well-above and beyond to resolve any questions or issues in an extremely timely manner. If she doesn't know the answer, she finds it!

Cons

No IT team or person; they really need to address this ASAP. A smart phone App is also very much needed - a must have for any FinTech company, especially with Institutional clientele.

Reasons for Choosing Juniper Square

Data Room and CRM to support capital raising/markets team - great tracking and reporting - multi-functionality for outbound emails, as well as emails received from clients and prospects. 24/7 online reporting portal - easy to use and modify - streamlines marketing and ops for future capital raises. Online incorporation with DocuSign.

Reasons for Switching to Juniper Square

Competitor could not meet needs/expectations - limited functionality.

June 2020

User Profile Picture

David from Security Properties

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Fantastic and intuitive product

Juniper Square is a 10/10 product that I would highly recommend to anyone in the real estate industry.

Pros

Juniper Square is an incredible product for admins and investors alike. It's an all in one data repository, investor management system, and investment database. Our investors love the thorough and easy-to-use portal. The integration process was seamless and it has been a huge upgrade over our previous systems.

Cons

I have had very few issues with the software, and the Juniper Square team is incredibly responsive and helpful in addressing any issues.

September 2020

Loreen from NOVO Properties

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Easy implementation, user friendly, responsive customer support

Pros

We switched to Juniper Square from a different investor management platform and the transition was seamless. The implementation team from Juniper was quick and responsive and made the migration much easier than anticipated. Our investors like the site and find it informative and easy to use. I also appreciate having a specified account manager from Juniper Square - it's easy to develop a relationship and have them really undersand our wants and needs. Our account manager alwyas responds quickly and is extremely helpful.

Cons

Documents could not be transfered over during the migration which was a minor issue but one we had to work around nonetheless.

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Tara from Intersection

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Intersection's Review of Juniper Square

Juniper Square has been a great tool to implement into our operations as a firm. I would highly recommend Juniper Square to any firm needing to incorporate an investor platform into their operations. It is truly a great tool to streamline investor communication and outreach.

Pros

Juniper Square enables our firm to maintain organization with investor and entity documentation, streamlines investor communication, and acts as an investor platform.

Cons

Sometimes within Juniper Square, there are multiple ways to complete a task. For example, one can upload documents to an investor position or to their contact, I think streamlining those capabilities to only one option might eliminate confusion.

April 2019

Kelsie from New Standard Equities, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Juniper Square is the best investment management software for real estate!

Juniper Square has helped us streamline several processes including distribution delivery, investor reporting, and tracking investor communications. Two features that are currently saving me time are: 1) Fundraising- Being able to take our fundraising process online, from sending out an email blast about the opportunity to tracking subscription document delivery, has made every acquisition more efficient and less stressful for our team. Everyone involved in the process can easily see how much equity we’ve raised and the status at all times. 2) K-1 delivery- This was infinitely easier this year thanks to Juniper Square’s ability to confirm electronic delivery approval with our investors and then automatically splitting the pdf packages into multiple documents and matching them to the correct investor. This process used to take me days and now takes minutes!

Pros

On the front-end, the investor interface looks professional and is very easy to use. Our investors definitely appreciated the switch to Juniper. The fact that I can have confidence in the accuracy of the information they’re seeing and the quality of the presentation is invaluable. I also can’t say enough about the Customer Support team. They’re always extremely helpful and ready with a creative solution to a problem or answer to my question.

Cons

There have been a few disconnects with regard to our internal processes and the software. However, the team at Juniper Square has almost always found a work-around. They are also very receptive to feedback and are always updating the software with new features.

March 2019

Natalie from Greenleaf

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Life Changing Software & Support!

We cannot speak highly enough about the Juniper Square implementation and support team. After researching several similar software companies and implementing other software within our organization, Juniper Square is hands down the best we have ever come across! The implementation team made the process so smooth and the support team is always there to help and provides the necessary assistance in a timely fashion. I never have to worry about someone being available to address any questions - the support team always picks up the phone and our Customer Success Manager always goes above and beyond to ensure we are taken care of! We consider JS a part of our team!

Pros

The transparency of the investor portal is priceless! Our investors can login and see all activity and documents related to their investments without having to contact us. This saves my team a lot of time and energy on repetitive, general questions. The portal also aids in conversations we have with investors from us pulling investor reports to tax documents.

Cons

The distribution reconciliation is currently manual which takes time to change the status of hundreds of distributions each quarter. We are moving to 100% ACH which will remove this CON from our list!

September 2019

Carol from McDowell Enterprises - WCW Holdings

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Great Platform Enhanced by Exceptional Customer Service

Very good experience overall for us; about 50-75% of our investors have appreciated the use of the portal.

Pros

The software provides more than 75% of the functionality we were looking for in an investment/financial management suite. By far, the consistently supportive customer service experience has made the investment a positive one. We have utilized the expertise of our dedicated AE - Representative - 100x more than initially anticipated - and have always been treated with courtesy and kindness. This is especially impressive considering the multiple 'basic' functions that required repetition in the first six months of on-boarding the platform.

Cons

All the waterfall calculations and reporting have to be manually entered - likely a function of our internal investment structure. The Help/FAQ/tutorials could use a huge overhaul and do not provide the ability to 'print to pdf' for study separate from screen viewing, without requiring a ton of manual 'cut and paste'.

Reasons for Choosing Juniper Square

The promotion of the upcoming waterfall feature and the expectation that JS would host its own investor platform like MarketStreet - to increase fundraising.

June 2019

Ben from Atlas Real Estate Partners

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Highly Recommend Juniper Square!!

I enjoy using Juniper significantly and cannot see myself operating without it. The amount of time it has saved and the data it houses and organizes, really exemplifies its sophistication. I've received numerous complements from Investors about the space - ease of use, sleekness, looking sharp etc. and am very happy with the choice.

Pros

Juniper has saved our team an enormous amount of time tracking, organizing and communicating with Investors and prospects. The software itself is extremely user friendly, Customer service is A++, and they show genuine concern in improving/customizing the product to our needs (i.e asking for feedback, rolling out new features, training, etc). As a customer of Juniper's I feel that my priorities are not taken lightly and that the Juniper team strives to continue catering to our business's needs.

Cons

The software has a wide range of functionalities and capabilities in a beneficial sense, but can sometimes open the door for highly active users to demand more from the software (i.e. new features), which requires time to see implemented.

May 2018

Christina from Midway

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Juniper Square is one of the best functioning investment management platforms we have found.

Pros

Juniper Square is easy to use, has a great layout and interface, and our private investors absolutely love it. The platform has really impacted our private investor relations and back office portfolio management for those investors. The Juniper team is always quick to respond to any questions or issues you may have, and is ALWAYS looking for ways to better the platform and experience for the customers. I cannot praise the customer service enough.

Cons

There have been a number of items that come about that we want Juniper Square to be able to accommodate over the last 18 months, and I can honestly say that when we reach out to the Juniper team on these items, they are quick to get them fixed or start working on a solution or function to add to the platform to accommodate. I wish we had learned about Juniper Square sooner than we did as it would have saved me several years of time and work!

March 2019

Jasmine from Urban Green Investments, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Best Platform in the Business!

We realized that there were a ton of blind spots and things that our team didn't know that they needed to know that they in fact need to know and we didn't need to spend any time in sharing it one by one. The information is available in real-time to everyone. That efficiency has been transformative and allowed us to grow exponentially. We saved so much time with respect to document sharing, data analysis and distributions that we have grown twice as large with half as many people.

Pros

Where to begin? I love the customer service, the design/ease of use, constantly improving product, empowering and life-altering - get ready to go from the experience of a Honda to a McLaren - if you apply yourself as a user.

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike. I just want more!

May 2018

Chris from Fort Capital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Juniper Square has significantly reduced the burden of raising and managing capital.

Pros

We have over 100 investors and Juniper Square has allowed us to automate a number of formerly manual and tedious processes--from fundraising to subscriptions to investor reporting. That has been a remarkable time saver for our team during a period of rapid business growth. With Juniper Square, we've increased our fundraising productivity by about [50]%. Our investors constantly tell us how much they love the portal, and it has saved us countless hours previously spent compiling and emailing investor reports. All together, Juniper Square has been a game changer for our business.

Cons

We only wish we had found Juniper Square sooner! There are several items we have realized would be useful as we continue to use the product, Juniper Square has a great feedback loop with our team and we believe they will keep updating the software to meet those use cases.

March 2019

Brian from Partners Capital Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Juniper Square Gets It Right

The best (least painful) system migration that I have ever experienced. We moved transaction level detail for 10 years of fund operations over to JS and they made it easy for us. The platform is intuitive and easy to use. Moving to JS cut our time to process investor distributions and distribute distribution notices from one full day to less than an hour. Ongoing support is fantastic - we always get a timely response and are provided with competent help when we have questions. JS is more than just a software vendor, they are a true business partner.

Pros

Ease of data migration and use. Fantastic customer support. Juniper Square is more than a vendor to us, they are a collaborator that works with us to drive success.

Cons

Patiently waiting on enhanced features in support of open-ended funds.

May 2018

Dave from Timberlane Partners

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Juniper Square is a great product that really helps our team stay lean and highly productive.

It has streamlined many of our processes and centralized all the investor data. Now when we get requests for information from investors we can direct them to their portal, which is often easier for our staff and more efficient for the investor.

Pros

Juniper Square anticipated some needs we didn't even know we were going to have. As we grow and add more investors and assets to our portfolio, the ability to automate a lot of communication and reporting has been incredible.

Cons

There are a few things we would like to see to better facilitate our internal processes (like expanded email capabilities within the platform), but the team at Juniper Square is constantly making upgrades and is very responsive to our feedback.

July 2020

Nicole from Coastal Ridge Real Esate

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

One of the best software products I have ever used.

My overall experience with Juniper has been extremely positive. My co-worker and I have decided that it is always a good day when you get to work in Juniper.

Pros

Juniper Square is so easy to use. I feel like the team at Juniper has thought of everything - the software is so robust and intuitive. Not to mention that every time I pick up the phone to call customer support, I am met with a friendly, knowledgeable team member who will walk me though any issue or question I may have.

Cons

The only area that I feel needs improvement is the communications capabilities. Our marketing department would like to be able to send branded, professional level communications to our investors, and the ability to do that is lacking in Juniper. I believe that Juniper is working on improving this.

April 2019

Melissa from CCM

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Juniper Square Review

I appreciate the excellent customer service, as well as the openness to support requests for future updates. Rep. has been exceptional. He is great at following up with my team, and a very nice person. JS has been a great asset for the company, and I am very happy we went with the platform. Reporting is often very challenging and can bring up a host of issues and take up a lot of time. We have solved the problems that have existed in the past with Juniper Square, and our investors are very pleased.

Pros

Juniper Square is easy to use and very thorough. We had a smooth transition from previous software, the information is presented well to investors and to staff. There are a lot of tutorials to walk one through the new process as needed, and the platform is structured well.

Cons

There are a few functionalities that don't exist yet, but the staff is very receptive to requests.

May 2018

Kendall from Redcar Properties, Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

We've been able to provide an institutional-quality reporting platform without increasing headcount

Pros

One of our goals was to improve the experience of our investors, and the platform has more than delivered in that capacity. Our investors appreciate the portal, and allows us to provide a polished, professional service while spending less time responding to ad hoc investor requests. The CRM functionality is also great as we build our investor base and maintain and grow new relationships. It is impressive how frequently new features are added and how intuitive and easy the software is for us and our investors to use. It's also really flexible which means we can use Juniper Square alongside our fund administrator - a huge plus.

Cons

The team is still adding functionality, and have been very receptive to suggestions and quick to roll out new features.

August 2020

Lorna from Fort Capital, LP

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

TOP NOTCH CUSTOMER SERVICE

Pros

This software is VERY easy to learn and use. Our customer success account rep, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has helped our team tremendously! We are reorganizing user roles and need to be taught a lot about the "best feature" for the right role. The support line is also extremely helpful for immediate answers. Thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for keeping our team up to speed!

Cons

There have been a few features that we wish were in existence. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and team assured us that some of those minor features will be included in the development road-map.

September 2019

Nick from Sterling Real Estate Partners

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Great Overall Platform

It has been a great experience and our investors have been pleased with our roll out of the system.

Pros

The ability to manage and communicate with our investors and provide them real time information on their investments in centralized location.

Cons

There is a learning curve on setting up of the deals and investments in the right way to make sure the full value of the system can be used.

Reasons for Choosing Juniper Square

Better user interface and features.

February 2019

Michael from Secured Management Corp

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Juniper Square

Savings in time.

Pros

It is amazingly fast to do capital calls and have it ready to send to investors. It has cut down my time on this task. Distributions using the NACHA ACH processing saves a lot of time too as it downloads to your banking system and you are ready to release to investors. Much less manual inputting and processing on the banking side.

Cons

Any issue that we may have had with the software was addressed immediately. New enhancements are coming on line all time. Don't really have a complaint.

April 2019

SPENCER from Oaxaca Interests

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

FS/Real Estate Review

Pros

My favorite feature on the software is the waterfall functionality. Once you implement the metrics, you can test out various exit options easily and accurately.

Cons

There really isn't anything particularly painful about this software. The only thing I would change would be to make the investor reports more customized with more information.

February 2018

User Profile Picture

Ryan from Forum Real Estate Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Practical and well designed software solution that's easy to use and incredibly reliable!

Ease of use and streamlining workflows.

Pros

The combination of the CRM with back-office accounting and reporting has helped to streamline our operations. We appreciated the fact that it's a software tool built by real estate professionals. They constantly are working to improve the system and their customer support team has been nothing short of amazing.

Cons

We'd like to see an iPhone / Android app, but know this is in the works. From a CRM standpoint, we'd also like to see a bit more of a robust platform in terms of understanding a client's relationship to the firm. Currently this is data that we export and manipulate on our own.

February 2018

User Profile Picture

Melanie from Cortland Partners

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

JS is a huge upgrade from our previous platform, streamlined our back office, our investors LOVE it!

Pros

It's extremely easy to both learn and use. I'm an accountant by training and have used many ERP systems, and Juniper Square is by far the easiest. With Juniper Square you get all the functionality but with an interface that is very intuitive. Their customer support is world class. Best of all, they understand real estate!

Cons

There are no negatives that we've come across; I just wish they had more software to help streamline other areas of our business!

February 2019

Joel from meriwether partners

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great investment management platform

JS has helped has really improved the efficiency and professionalism of our interaction with our investors and helped us better organize our document management. We were hesitant to invest in a software that wasn't directly tied to finding, analysing or executing investments, but this product has had a great ROI for us.

Pros

Ease of use Efficiency of managing communication with investors Investor interface is intuitive and professional JS customer service super responsive Ability to quickly access information about our relationship with an individual investor (i.e. which active and realized investments is an investor in)

Cons

No real complaints...but I wish it were free

May 2019

Jennifer from 4M Capital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Superb Customer Support

Pros

The customer support for Juniper Square is excellent. Whenever I have a question, I am able to speak with a live person immediately who is always able to assist me. This is very important because I can't have a question about the software slow me down. Even on weekends, emails that I send with questions are answered quickly.

Cons

It has been difficult for me to reuse emails that we often send to investors without having to retype them. I might be able to get around this issue by using a different browser but I have not explored that option.

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Julie from BUILD SF

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Transforms investor mgmt process from laborious and error-prone to simple and professional.

Streamlined investor relations process. Simple, clean CRM platform Great organizational structure for marketing and fundraising/financing

Pros

Juniper Square's super easy user interface is so refreshing in a CRM. I actually enjoy using it and know that I can get new users up and running in no time at all. Often just a 5-min overview and people are ready to use it because it is so intuitive. Great product.

Cons

I just keep wanting more. Every time they release a new feature it is instantly relevant and makes me excited for their ongoing growth and upgrades. Am also anxious for the mobile App form so could access on the go.

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Brant from Coastal Ridge Real Estate

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great product backed by excellent customer service

Pros

Coordinates and automates subscription processes, saving time and resources. Provides a top-notch interface for investors to get real-time information on their investments.

Cons

I wish we had begun using it sooner, it's a tremendous toolkit. I hope Juniper continues developing product features that allow it to further integrate into our operations and accounting platforms.

February 2019

Hale from Somerset Apartment Management

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Juniper Square Review

Pros

What I like most about the software is the ability to distribute via ACH, what used to take hours inputting and creating checks for each investor across more than 20 deals now takes no time at all.

Cons

There is nothing I do not like about the software, it has drastically increased our ability to communicate with investors and flawlessly track each of our deals.

April 2020

Troy from Sage Commercial Ventures, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Juniper Square has helped us monitor investments more efficiently

Everyone we have worked with on getting our investor portal set up has been extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Our investors love using it and how easy it is for them to log in and monitor activity. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was our account representative for several months. She was always available to answer questions and great at problem solving when we encountered anything unusual.

Pros

The software is very user-friendly and has many different uses that competing softwares didn’t have.

Cons

My company has not encountered any negative aspects with JS yet.

December 2019

Vanessa from Mitchell Asset Group, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Organization for the unorganized!

Thank you for making my job easier every day!

Pros

This software is key to organizing our investor database and executing subscription docs. It allows us to seamlessly add new investors and subscribe to our current offerings with ease! Our investors always have good things to say about the platform. Even those that aren't technology advanced find the software to be easy to use and very helpful.

Cons

I've had zero issues to date! The software is a huge help.

April 2019

Ryan from MF Capital Partners

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Amazing Investor Relations Software

Pros

This software was easy to integrate all of our investors and Investment entities into one place. It is so easy to contact our investors with the click of a button and let them know of all our upcoming opportunities. The customers service team was amazing at helping us with the waterfalls and check distributions when we needed to set it up.

Cons

Not sure I could say we have any cons at this time. They are very user friendly and quick to respond to our questions.

March 2019

Tom from ViaWest Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Review

Investor reporting is very streamlined and efficient - excellent. JSQ saves us an immense amount of time with investor reporting and tax document delivery.

Pros

Very well thought out and user friendly. Great support, too. Saves time on our end and our investors have had a great experience with the portal.

Cons

The CRM functions and formatting of emails could be improved. Could also improve the subscription process and transferring/adding positions from an offering to an entity post-closing.

June 2019

Alex from Kirkwood Collection, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Leader in real estate investment & investor management for closed and open-ended funds

Managing real estate investments and syndications.

Pros

Specific focus on real estate syndication, reporting, and investor presentation. We reviewed 5 platforms and JS won on every criteria category we could come up with.

Cons

JS is still working on dynamic asset-level reporting that can cascade to the fund and investor level. I'm very excited to see that featureset coming soon. I'm also excited for more fund transparency to investors.

September 2020

Thomas from Casoro Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Incredible User Interface & Customer Success

Pros

The logic and flow of the user interface is unparalleled. From tracking distributions, communications, and investor info, the software is intuitive throughout.

Cons

Updating JV structures, post-refinance, can be difficult to adjust.

September 2020

Matt from CAF

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Juniper Square Review

It is always scary to onboard new tech. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] made this efficient and simplified a complex task. He walked us though the process and was always available. Excellent customer service.

Pros

The software is very comprehensive and has allowed us to make our investor communications and internal accounting much more seamless, efficient, and concise.

Cons

The migration of information did take a while.

June 2020

Sandi from Pinnacle Partners

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Juniper Square is the best in class real estate investment platform

We have been able to automate our offering process and streamline our investor reporting and communications. The integration with our other software has been smooth.

Pros

Juniper Square is very easy to use and was quick to implement. It is very intuitive and a great solution for us and our investors.

Cons

There is really nothing I dislike about it.

Reasons for Choosing Juniper Square

n/a

May 2019

Jariel from Quad Property Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Juniper Square

Pros

The system is well-designed and intuitive, saving us a tremendous amount of time and simplifying the cumbersome document collection process. Our investors, many of whom are not particularly computer savvy, are also thrilled with the product.

Cons

It's a significant investment but ultimately one that we felt was justified.

April 2019

Rachel from Oro Capital Advisors

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Juniper Square is exceptional

Juniper Square hsa made investor management much easier for us. Creating reports are now just at the touch of a button. Investors are very happy with the portal.

Pros

Easy to use. User -friendly for investors. Keeps information secure and organized. Excellent customer support.

Cons

N/A There is nothing that we don't like about this software.

September 2019

Chad from Altus Equity Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Juniper Square Changed How We Interact With Investors

Working with the rep and the rest of the Juniper Square team has been amazing.

Pros

The customer service team is amazing. They helped guide us through a fairly labor intensive process of migrating all our information to their platform.

Cons

The CRM needs work in order to be serviceable on a daily basis.

April 2019

Amer from IRA Capital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Juniper Experience - Year 1

Pros

Portal, CRM, payments, fundraising, access to distribution information and investor summaries

Cons

It would be ideal to be able to process ACH distribution payments out of one bank account and check distributions out of another bank account

June 2020

Tamar from Aria Development Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Loving Juniper Square

Very pleased with the service and excited to roll out to investors!

Pros

Ease of use and engagement of the onboarding team

Cons

No complaints to date . Been very pleased with the product to date!

Reasons for Switching to Juniper Square

Retiring SalesForceIQ

December 2019

Andrew from Fairfield Residential Company LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great Software With A Great Company Behind It

I was involved with selection and implementation of Juniper Square and I now manage our investments through the solution. My overall experience through each phase has been fantastic and we have realized all the benefits we had hoped JS would bring.

Pros

Intuitive and easy to use for both administrators and investors. Ticks all the right boxes for what you would like to get out of a Investment management software tool for the Real Estate Industry. Juniper Square delivers a great piece of software and an even more great group of individuals to support the product through implementation and beyond.

Cons

Very few things I don't like about the software. The few recommendations I have had, have been passed on to JS and I feel comfortable they will be discussed and will show up in future releases.

Reasons for Choosing Juniper Square

Look and feel of the product was superior, which I believe helped immensely with the adoption of the platform.

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Powerful software, great company for any real estate investment fund manger!

Next-level investor relations through reporting and CRM

Pros

My investors love the Investor Portal which makes performance reporting easy to update and distribute.

January 2018

User Profile Picture

Jeff from FD Stonewater, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

JS allows us to leverage technology to service our investors more effectively and efficiently.

They are so good at what they do I hope they tske over other inefficent tech sreas of the real estate industry and deliver on promises others have made but never delivered on.

Pros

JS is constantly rolling out enhancments improving the product. They are actively soliciting feedback to make the product better and solve more inefficiences in the marketplace.

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Transformative tool for real estate managers

JS has allowed us as a small firm to create a world-class investor portal. This will easily scale with us as we grow, and significantly limit the amount of time/personnel cost we need to dedicate to the investor onboarding and reporting function.

Pros

Juniper Square effectively allows you to create an institutional-calibre, accurate, client-friendly investor relations platform. The ability to store and apply information applicable investor onboarding, reporting, distributions, etc means significant cost/time savings, and a much higher fidelity experience for investors.

Cons

Initial onboarding for some aspects of the investor subscription process were a little less "customize-able" than I would have liked, which required some back and forth with our lawyers.

Reasons for Choosing Juniper Square

Clear market leader in this space. By far the best product experience.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 59 reviews