PetLinx

RATING:

4.55

(100)

About PetLinx

PetLinx is a kennel management software that helps businesses streamline processes related to invoice generation, service scheduling, boarding bookings, and customer credit tracking, among other operations. The record-keeping module allows staff members to build a customer database, track payment history, manage pet information, and monitor bookings. PetLinx allows supervisors to send booking or vaccination reminders and pet birthday greetings via personalized email and SMS based messages. It enables administrators to create a staff member database with details, such as name, address, phone number, working hours, and daily pet management limits. Managers can generate reports to gain insights into business finances and overall performance. Additionally, the built-in...

PetLinx Pricing

Desktop edition starts at $35 per month, Cloud edition starts at $53 per month, when paid via annual subscription.

Starting price: 

$39.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Record full information of your Customers, Pets, Bookings, Invoices and Payments, Retail Products, Business Contacts, and Employees.
Slide 1 of 6

PetLinx Reviews

Overall Rating

4.55

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Showing 1 - 5 of 100 reviews

Richard

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Petlinx user

Over all would recommend as it does the job

Pros

Reporting is good, able to keep track of who owes money. Ease of use

Cons

Little on the expensive side - along with the subscription each year it comes at a cost. Purchased the network edition but now it won't communicate with the database and don't want to uninstall in case the backup doesn't work.

Reasons for choosing PetLinx

Standalone desktop version

Response from Software Revolutions

Hi Richard, thanks for your great review, we really appreciate it! Please see Quick Answers - General Questions on our Support page for information on getting the Network edition going again, and then contact our support team for help if you continue to have issues with this.

Replied November 2020

Jennifer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2020

Review

Its good, wont switch, but it could be better.

Pros

Easy to keep track of pets and clients, easy to keep notes on pets and clients.

Cons

Limited capabilites w/o spending more money to customize, ie reports, changing input fields, etc. New updates take away features that were useful in the past. System is a little pricey, especially for the renewal for multiple computers

Response from Software Revolutions

Hi Jennifer, thank you for your review and we're happy to have you as a customer for 7+ years :-) Just want to clarify some of the items you have listed however: - customizing reports does not cost you anything! There's a complete report editor built in to PetLinx. Adding new custom fields for you will of course invoke a cost as it involves development time for us. - Not sure which features you are referring to, to our knowledge we have not removed any features and have added many since you have been with us. - Your annual support and updates payment is only $229, which includes unlimited phone, email, and remote support as well as software updates with new features. We believe this compares very favorably with competitor pricing. Happy to discuss any of these in more detail through our normal contact methods :-).

Replied January 2020

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2017

There are a lot of updates that could be & someone in the industry should be consulted

used as our schedule for bookings

Pros

layout and colorful design and ability to add multiple employees to the calendar as well as the right click and drop down boxes i also like that it integrates so well with cayan also the ability to make dtailed groom notes on every dog

Cons

unable to split tips between a bather and groomer on the same transaction a handful of technical glitches and i feel like an industry professional should be consulted on future updates

Response from Software Revolutions

As this reviewer has chosen to keep their details private we can't verify that they are an actual customer, but it does appear suspicious and we have asked Capterra to remove it. A strange comment that we need to consult an "industry professional", we would like to think our customers that we interact with on a daily basis are industry professionals :-)

Replied November 2017

GINGAT

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Farming

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2016

Simple, stable and reliable !

We were looking for a simple but modern software for our boarding, we live in France and we found many sharewares, many outdated softwares that use old technology and without support. Then we tried PetLinx, we we're a little afraid to use an US program because US is not our main language but we were pleased to see that a French translation is provided. Installation is really easy and the software is updated regulary, really simple to use but powerfull, without fancy gadgets that may overload the software.

Pros

-Updates, this software is updated regulary -Tech support is really fast and open to suggestions to improve the software -Really stable -Simple and fast to use, i can add a new client and reservation in less than 1mn -Report builder is powerfull -Full demo version available

Cons

-French translation can be better (but useable) -The main view (calendar) may be more customisable (eg box1,box2 with blue background color, box3,box4 with green background color ..)

Response from Software Revolutions

Merci beaucoup Florent! We really appreciate your great review, and are glad you have found PetLinx to your liking. French is not our first language so please feel free to send through details to us of where the translation is not quite right, and we will get it fixed. Merci encore :-)

Replied June 2016

Gail

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2016

Petlinx AAA+++

I started using Petlinx 2 or 3 in 2008, after a rocky start due to my lack of knowledge of computers and how they work I found Petlinx staff to be most helpful and always fast to respond to my questions and problems. I have just upgraded to Petlinx 5 and couldn't be happier, Having Petlinx in my salon has made a huge difference to my workload with me being able to download reports for my accountant as well as day to day tasks, stocktake is much easier as well, I love it:)

Pros

Easy to use, upgrades fix little things as the program evolves

Cons

I would like to be able to delete or move a vendor or vet, for example if they close down or are no longer required into a seperate file so that the lists are showing currently used/needed entries

Response from Software Revolutions

Thanks very much for your great review Gail, we've appreciated having you as a customer all these years and trust we'll have many more! We've added you suggestion into our to-do list.

Replied September 2016

Popular PetLinx Comparisons