All ProPet Reviews

1-25 of 104 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Colleen

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Unmatched!

I've searched through and tried countless software programs that would work for us. Some offered a promising hope, but in the end, would not support the variety of services and client care we wanted to provide. Propet has renewed my hope that we FINALLY have the chance to transfer everything to computers instead of the manual system we have used for 15 years! ProPet customer service has been incredible! If we hit a snag somewhere along the way, they are right there to assist and have even accommodated certain things by reprogramming their software. AMAZING folks at ProPet continue to help us during our transition. The online portal for our clients is fantastic and is receiving high marks from our clients as well. Save yourself the trouble and disappointment of trying any other software. Head straight to the Checkout and purchase ProPet today! -Colleen Combs, King's Kastle Dog Rehabilitation and Socialization Center & Green Dog Rescue Project

PROS

Ease of use, the variety it offers, the financial tracking, ease in billing... there is too much to list to choose just one or two features. Not to mention the great customer service!

CONS

If you forget to hit 'send' on the original introductory email for a new client, you can't go back and send it to provide the client their portal invitation. It's easy enough to delete the client and re-enter, but it would be better if we could just opt to send the letter at a later date. That problem, however, has minimized if you set your default to "send".

Vendor Response

Hi Colleen, Thank you so much for your glowing review and recommendation of ProPet! It really means a lot to us. I also wanted to let you know what you actually can resend an introductory email! In order to do this, please go to the customer's account, edit customer, and click on the Actions drop down link in the top right corner. Here you can send out a new welcome email.

Replied January 2017

Jasmine

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Decent, affordable software package!

I had GREAT customer service during my trial phase, they responded VERY promptly to me and I got a direct person. As soon as that was over though, I automatically started getting kicked into a ''help ticket'' format, which I didn't care for as much, simply because it seemed to remove the personal element out of it. BUT they were still prompt with it (1-2 business days) so I can't really complain about that, just note that it removed a bit of the personal element of it. I adore their private facebook community, smart move on their part. I really wish they had more demo's on youtube. Specifically short, but detailed how to steps to accomplish micro tasks within their system. More of those instead of longer huge catch all video's that encompass several things.

PROS

Once you take the time to really go through and set it up to ''automate" everything for you, it's worth it. It's a killer going through and setting that up at first though (expect to put some hours in getting it fine tooth combed before it's smooth). Overall I think the portal via customer side of things is very slick looking, almost all of my clients love the look!

CONS

I absolutely hate that my clients can't pick an actual ''service time/date'' for their request from an availability. I don't know if this is something they are working on, but this is the crux of the system for me. I don't want 50 million phone calls just to schedule this, I want them to pick their time/date and I'll ''confirm'' or ''deny'' the request, but I need to remove the element of back and forth here's x,y, z dates and times back and forth yada that could easily be eliminated. I've heard rumor they are working on this, just haven't seen it yet.

User Profile

Samantha

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2018

Used for a week. Not worth it

Really a waste of money really mad I actually paid money to use this program.

PROS

Truly nothing beyond hard to get a hang of the system.

CONS

Everything. Never did me nor my staff get the hang of how to use it.

Vendor Response

Hi Samantha, I'm sorry you were not happy with our services. You selected the Pet and Client Manager subscription, which does not include booking functionality, so perhaps this is why you had difficulty. We would have been happy to help you with your ProPet account in any way we could, however you did not reach out to us. We do everything we can to properly train our customers and their staff so that everyone has a good grasp of the system and feels comfortable using it. All the best, The ProPet Team

Replied September 2018

Tami

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Unbelievable Software

Amazing price, amazing program, and amazing response when you have a questions (Although the software is so easy to use, that we rarely ask for anything) They have offered new things (incident report) which we a smart idea and we love it and are using it now for complaints so we can be on top of the issue asap.

PROS

There are TOO many great things about this program. Purchased a wonderful Daycare & Grooming facility that was high paced, and growing. I had tested out two other systems that were either not user intuitive or too costly. I reviewed the software over the weekend (YES 2 DAYS AND I WAS HOOKED). Implemented it the following month, and all the staff were using and loving within the first day. The reports are amazing to use. Emails to the customers works flawlessly, and we have customers using the customer portal to book appointments and they love it!.

CONS

The system data dumps to Quickbooks (You can run a report to ensure that it has worked which is great). The only issue is the the cross API with TWO TAXES doesn't work in Quickbooks. So when two taxes are transferred quickbooks gets confused and thinks the customer overpaid one of the taxes. Quickbooks says its not their issue, but it clearly looks like it.

Reason for choosing ProPet

Did not want to do an RDP to a server software. Needed a customer portal Price needed to be affordable Had to be able to log in from anywhere Email system within the software Two taxes to be used for Grooming Services Multiple Users logged in at same time.

Sonya

Veterinary, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Soild Program

PROS

Love remote access. It’s simplicity in design and use is by far the best ; I tried many of the top runners. Reports for anything you can think of — they are a huge help. Text feature, especially reminders are game changer. Saved tons of money on no shows.

CONS

Kennel view, while much better than other software is still visually very cumbersome and needs improvement. Unsure how much improvements will happen in future as they don’t seem to be making many changes or at least don’t communicate to customers if they plan to.

Reasons for switching to ProPet

Looking to better communicate with customers.

Katrice

Veterinary, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Great Program

I sampled many programs when looking to upgrade. ProPet has more features available then my business needs or uses, such as online reservation. Great customer service and Tech support!!! They helped me switch over 3000 customers from my old offline kennel program onto ProPet. This would have been a HUGE headache if I had to manually input. I love so many features on this program!! Ability to login for each employee and being able to set access limits if needed. Go to a "Customer Overview" and see what they owe or if they have credit as well as pet information at a glance is great!

PROS

Easy to use, intuitive, even if you had been using another program.

CONS

We have found using a calendar when doing date of birth and vaccinations is our least favorite feature, it would be easier to just type in the date. Example: 10/5/18. The calendar style works well for check in/out.

Vendor Response

Hello Katrice, Thanks for taking the time to review ProPet! We appreciate your feedback and do agree that the vaccination calendar could be easier to use - it is something we hope to improve in the future!

Replied October 2018

Mitch

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

Simply Amazing Software. A must for any kennel large or small.

I have had the pleasure of watching ProPet grow into a "must have" online booking software. The fact that it is not only easy to use but functions well 100% of the time is wonderful. It fully integrates with QuickBooks Online and saves hours on data entry for receivables. The support is friendly and prompt to respond. Not only am I an avid user for Sunnidale Boarding Kennels but a fan! Keep up the great work!

PROS

Ease of use

CONS

No signature in the reply function with email communications. Every business has signatures in their emails to remain professional. I have to type a full signature each time I reply and there is no logo or links our website.

Vendor Response

Hello Mitch and the Sunnidale team, Thank you so much for your incredibly kind words. We are so lucky to have had you in our Beta program and as a continued valued member of the ProPet family. We love getting feedback, and since submitting your suggestion we have added the signature option! To include it in your emails, please go to Settings > Templates > Email and Notification. You can add your signature to the very last field titled Message Signature.

Replied January 2017

Alyssa

Veterinary, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Great program that's streamlined our business!

It saves us an incredible amount of time and limits the back and forth of emails to schedule dogs coming in for boarding.

PROS

I love the kennel view feature and the ability to see who is in which kennels on which dates/times. The ease at which clients can request dates and times and the flexibility to change schedules and fees.

CONS

The Iphone app has some serious limitations but they are constantly improving so hope to see improvements soon. Additionally, even though you set your kennel numbers, the system still allows clients to request dates when you are already at capacity.

Vendor Response

Hi Alyssa, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your comments regarding the phone app and the capacity, and do hope to release related updates soon!

Replied June 2018

User Profile

Kasey

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

From the beginning Propet has been great to work with and has fixed things immediately for me.

Really helps me to know what my staffing requirements are as we can see immediately what our reservations are for the day or week. I use the report functions daily. Very user friendly!

PROS

Almost able to run my complete business and they try really hard to make it all work but it doesn't for the home pet services side.

CONS

I have a home pet sitting services and I can't quite get that integrated. I did have an issue with the QuickBooks integration but they fixed quickky

Vendor Response

Thank you very much, Kasey, for your feedback! We do plan to improve upon our capability of handling services outside the current modules that we offer, such as your pet sitting!

Replied June 2018

User Profile

Jonathan

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

ProPet has really helped us build our business from the get go!

Manages my clients and our business day to day. I think it is a growing product meaning that there are some things that are ok but improving. I think it is a good sign as it is always getting better. The reports are ok but they are all being updated and advanced moving forward.

PROS

The software is very user friendly and spans a strong variety of services. I am pleased with the choice to go with them. Not to mention I strongly praise their support as they are very quick to respond to troubleshooting issues and functionality questions.

Mish

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Easy to use. Great support. Bad app

PROS

The overall look of the software looks great. Some software designs are very out-dated so it's nice to see a fresh design - especially if you are looking at it each day. The support team are great. Ease of use is pretty straight forward. The support team is always quick to reply their email. The overall look of the software looks great. Some software designs are very out-dated so it's nice to see a fresh design - especially if you are looking at it each day.

CONS

The app is rubbish - you can do so little on it. You can only connect STRIPE. I am based in Australia - so the fees are CRAZY HIGH!! I also found a review on there that was fake - I called the company and they said they never used it. I still took the plunge and have the software a try and it's fine.

Vendor Response

Hi Mish! Thank you for your review. We designed our software to ensure that it¿s user-friendly for our customers and their clients. The app was meant to simply be a companion to the actual software and do plan to add more features to it in the future. We are actually working on an integration with a new payment processor so perhaps you will be interested in switching. Stripe actually offers Australian users a better rate than North American users. I'm not sure which review you found to be fake! I can assure you that we don't ask for reviews from facilities who aren't customers, nor do we fabricate fake reviews.

Replied June 2018

Katie

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

Great customer service

PROS

Online booking for clients Customer service is excellent- always there to help when needed! Bright, welcoming look to the software

CONS

I dislike the new kennel view style - it is confusing to me I wish it was easier to book kennels so that the next booking automatically chooses a kennel where another dog is leaving that same day instead of an empty kennel.

Vendor Response

Hi Katie, Thanks for leaving a review and for your feedback on our Kennel View. I have submitted it to our development team for review.

Replied June 2018

Jennifer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

The customer service and functionality of ProPet have far exceeded my expectations!

PROS

It integrates with QuickBooks, has more useful features than I originally thought, has streamlined the operations of my business and eliminated much of the tedious paperwork we have been doing for the past 20 years. The customer service is surpassed by none; the ProPet team are dedicated to their clients and the functionality of their software! I have been working with the ProPet team for only 3 months and using the software for only 2 weeks and my only regret is that I didn't find them sooner. Don't wait another second, sign up for a demo, you will not regret it!

CONS

Currently there is not a dedicated module for a dog walking service. Having said that, the team is working very hard to accommodate our needs and helping us navigate the current system to ensure the dog walking portion of my business runs as smoothly as the daycare, grooming and retail.

Vendor Response

Hello Jennifer, We really appreciate your wonderful review of ProPet! We are so happy that you are pleased with the software and that everything is running smoothly at Dogeden!

Replied December 2017

Lucie

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Always great and efficient service

Its available on line 24/7 and iphone friendly

PROS

It simply works and meets all of our needs and clients can book 24/7. We are able to plan our day accordingly, it generates reports accurately

CONS

the fact that we are being charged US dollars vs Cnd. every month our fee is different because of the currency rate, it should be a flat fee and in Cnd$. I understood that the owners were canadian so why in USD?

Vendor Response

Hi Lucie, Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad it meets your needs! The reason we charge in USD is because the American Dollar is the most widely used global currency and the majority of our customers are located in the United States.

Replied September 2017

Katherine

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

Customer service is amzing, She has gone above and beyond getting us all set up and is always there.

As mentioned in the survey.

PROS

Very user friendly Our clients love it We switched from Gingr to Pro Pet because of affordability and function

CONS

Can't change the calendar times or description without affecting the client booking history Pre-Paid packages button and position is very confusing to people when booking because all they see are the reservations buttons above and go there instead. Could us report cards and incident reports

Vendor Response

Hi Katherine, Thanks a lot for leaving a review! We have appreciated all the feedback you've given us over the past few months!

Replied June 2018

Gail

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Excellent program and support team

I’ve had an excellent experience with this software for running my dog daycare. My clients love being able to access and book their pets in. It provides immediate organization of your bookings, clients and pet information. I can’t imagine not having it to run a dog daycare.

PROS

It was easy to use. The support team was always there to help if we couldn’t figure something out. They provided on going training for any new staff that I had.

CONS

Nothing! I like all the features. They are constantly working to upgrade and improve.

Linda

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2017

Great Potential in their future

I have been with Propet for over a year and a half since they started up and have watched their system grow into a user friendly, flexible, multi-component program which I believe would fit just about any business dealing with boarding, daycare, grooming or any other aspect of animal care. The grooming module still needs some work and there are a couple of functions that are not flexible enough for our needs (bulk vouchers being the worst). It makes some of the work arounds very awkward and confusing for both customers and staff. That being said though, our customers really enjoy the ability to book their dogs anytime they think of it on-line; they love the reminders and the fact that they can see their account standing at any time. We have had mainly positive feedback concerning this pr