User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(44)

44

4 stars

(20)

20

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Easy to create online courses. Looks fairly professional. Reliable performance. Does what it says on the tin."

  • "I like Thought Industries for its ease of use. I am able to use it and make courses look nice with simplicity and ease. It doesn't take me long to enter a course! Wonderful!"

  • "The system is very customizable. I love the fact that TI has an administrator certification program that trains a new admin on how to use the system. "

  • Cons

  • "No major concerns overall. In the details, the software is highly customizable, but this flexibility requires a relatively high degree of technical acumen to fully exploit."

  • "Parts of the admin interface can be a bit clunky to use, but I know they are working on improvements."

  • "Needs more functionality and less linear navigation. More robust data analytics and reporting. Ability to export all data to data warehouse."

Browse Thought Industries Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 68 results

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Abbie from SmithBucklin

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

I love using this software! Robus functionality with easily customizable settings.

Pros

It's easy to use and customize things, and when I don't know how to do something there's a robust help site I can go to for information. The platform is capable of every function we need and they are always making improvements and adding functionality so we can stay cutting edge. I love that we're able to offer some education for free, and other courses at a cost for users. TI makes it easy for us to do both and the detailed reporting helps us track information about all of the users visiting the site. I genuinely love using this platform.

Cons

The platform can be a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for and in my book, this is well worth the investment.

March 2021

Nicole from Medallia

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Thought Industries, more partner than vendor

Overall, our experience has been wonderful - most importantly the people that work at Thought Industries have been a dream to work with, specifically [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from the customer care group who helped us get transitioned from our old LMS, and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from technical support who has helped us work through some technical issues. I do really think of them as partners, more than a vendor.

Pros

Our team is really using more of the features of Thought Industries now that we have our system up and running. What I like most it how the content is organized in the system, how easy it is to assign all of the settings available, and also how easy it is to assign access and use the panoramas to keep different audiences organized.

Cons

We are struggling with getting a stable certification exam running on the system. Also, I wish the details page could be visible regardless of the subscription model assigned to the user. Lastly, I wish the "back" arrow within the left hand navigation was truly a back "one page" button.

Reasons for Switching to Thought Industries

We switched because SAP owns one of our competitors.

Response from Thought Industries

Replied March 2021

Thank you so much for your kind sentiments, Nicole! We love to hear how we are more than a vendor to our customers. We have also passed your Cons along to Product and CX for a status update and consideration. Thank you again!

March 2021

Ken from ITI

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Problematic Implementations

It's a very capable platform, it's got great options, and it looks very sleek on the frontend, but for god's sake, it is a PITA to use sometimes, and in a lot of cases it feels like it's presenting problems that have easy solutions, solutions that can and have been implemented long before elsewhere.

Pros

The software is fairly easy to understand and straightforward in most aspects regarding setting up e-learning and online courses. Nothing is vague or unclear, and there are a number of avenues for implementing courses and content, pricing, and enhancing the student's experience with the product via discussion and supplemental materials. It's a very fully-featured learning platform, well done in that regard.

Cons

Why on earth are some aspects of course creation not better streamlined? I've had to go through and manually re-enter so much information on highly similar courses. Certificates in particular are a huge pain point; nearly every single one of ours follows the same handful of templates. Why can I not save certificate templates and select them to be pre-generated on courses? It's a huge timesink to have to go back and click-drag the same information over and over again, instead of having templates to import and only adjusting when text is cut off or looks weird. Bulk purchasing is another weird one; I want customers to be able to purchase any number of courses based on the pricing scheme I've set up, and not have a predefined list of bulk purchase options. Why is there not, at the very least, an option to put a NumericUpDown control on that page instead of a listbox that I have to populate, and let the user set their own number of courses to purchase? That makes way more sense than manually filling out two to four dozen "packages" of courses. And there's so much manual saving, literally a save button on every page, and it's so easy to miss or forget about it when you have to go and plug in all this information manually, to come back to a course with a bunch of blank entries. It should save entries automatically when you navigate away from a page; if I make a mistake, it's easy enough to go back and change it, but I can't stand having to double back and re-enter data.

March 2021

Erin from NAVC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Not your standard LMS

We feel like we have a partner in our virtual learning experience, and that's important.

Pros

We like the ability to subgroup our customers into groups which allows us to assign a "manager" that can assign and manage content to users. We like the mobile responsiveness and the ability to access clear content from anywhere. The course build-out functionality is very easy to use and offers many ways to engage the learners. Reporting feature is robust and provides the ability to customize your reports based on your need.

Cons

Native webinar functionality still needs some work- but happy with the road map.

Reasons for Choosing Thought Industries

We liked the functionality of the base platform. Also liked that there is a roadmap for continuous improvement.

March 2021

Alexandra from Innovative Educators

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

A Growing Product With Lots of Potential

We have grown with TI. They do a good job of trying to meet us where we are.

Pros

I do like that TI is working to improve the platform all the time. They aren't afraid to roll out new features to stay relevant.

Cons

We have had several instances where things stopped working as expected, and users admins were affected. Sometimes things change in TI without warning that affects our users, and it puts us in a difficult spot.

Reasons for Switching to Thought Industries

We wanted to provide more functionality for our users.

Response from Thought Industries

Replied March 2021

Hi Alexandra! We wanted to take a moment to thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience which will be shared across our teams. We appreciate your partnership and look forward to continuing to grow with you!

March 2021

Reema from Absolute Engagement

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

We are happy customers

Very positive, we'll continue to use and hopefully grow our use of the platform

Pros

Customer support is great. And they're continually enhancing/adding features to make the experience better for admin and learners.

Cons

Still just looking for more features to help in the way we use the software. And more training manuals to help us build out internal training, i.e. as we grow our team and train others to be admins.

Reasons for Choosing Thought Industries

Good mix of features we wanted and price range

March 2021

Carmen from the SEES Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Seeing is believing.

We're able to provide much more training and disseminate it pretty easily using Thought Industries. The platform has definitely freed up some man power as we have been able to automate some things like certificates.

Pros

Purchasable content has been the best for our organization! We used this platform for internal training for several months, but when COVID hit started using it for client training. Until we started using Thought Industries we manually created certificates (sometimes hundreds at a time), so this has definitely saved time.

Cons

Some features are too customizable and it's easy to get all kinds of tangled. I also think the software is very very expensive.

Reasons for Choosing Thought Industries

I'm not sure.

Response from Thought Industries

Replied March 2021

Hi Carmen! Thank you so much for your thoughts. We are so happy to know you're seeing value from monetizing your content and freeing up time by automating your certification process. We share all reviews across our teams and appreciate you taking the time. Thank you again for your partnership!

March 2021

Jasmine from Mastercard

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Clean LMS with Great Developers

Pros

The customer-facing interface of TI is very clean and user-friendly. We have had no issues with customers being confused on where to go to find what they need. The support team also meets with us regularly to work through issues. They are great to work with and truly want what is best for us. TI is also continually developing for the better, so look forward to seeing what else is in store.

Cons

While the customer-facing interface of TI is amazing, the back-end has some things left to be desired (which is better than the other way around, but not ideal). Support is very responsive, but enhancements usually fall into a black hole, which TI has said they are working on improving. Also the built-in gamification and translation functionalities are currently quite limited.

Reasons for Choosing Thought Industries

At the end of the day, the customer experience on the LMS is the most important to us, which is why TI was a great choice for us and still is.

Response from Thought Industries

Replied March 2021

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and kind words Jasmine. Our developers will be so happy to see this and know that all of your sentiments will be passed along to the appropriate teams for review. We appreciate our partnership!

March 2021

Susan from Nonprofit Leadership Alliance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great professional development product

We are very happy with the platform and our relationship with the company.

Pros

The best part of TI is the variety of page styles. The platform features more than 25 different page types and they are all highly interactive. This creates a very engaged asynchronous environment. Also very pleased with the ADA compliance features and mobile friendly formatting.

Cons

The analytics and direct email functions have room for improvement. Some segmenting and automation is difficult to accomplish.

Reasons for Choosing Thought Industries

We chose TI because it is ideal for an adult learner, professional development environment. It allows highly interactive instructional design to encourage learner engagement and increase completion rates.

Reasons for Switching to Thought Industries

Expense and functionality

March 2021

John from The Brooks Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Versatile LMS with Loads of Options

Pros

Thought Industries LMS has a wide range of learning arrangement capabilities and delivery mechanisms, making it a very versatile platform for creating, housing, and distributing learning content.

Cons

From an administrative standpoint, Thought Industries' LMS takes a significant investment of time and testing to become familiar with the plethora of features; however, they are making noticeable ongoing efforts to improve the user experience.

Reasons for Choosing Thought Industries

Thought Industries provided for all our needs.

Reasons for Switching to Thought Industries

Needed greater capabilities and flexibility.

Response from Thought Industries

Replied March 2021

Hi John! We wanted to take a moment to thank you for sharing your thoughts. Love to see our platform versatility referenced and ongoing efforts to further improve the user experience. Sharing wit with the team. Thank you again!

July 2019

Lea from InJoy Productions, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Great LMS with much functionality and always improving!

We are utilizing the platform to deliver eClasses as well as a digital version of our printed products. The two business models use different access methods and TI is always willing to work with us to find solutions, and/or scope our needs. They are very responsive to support inquiries, and are always eager to help us solve our business issues. They are a great partner and great to work with!

Pros

I appreciate TI's willingness to work with us to scope on our needs to accommodate our two very different business models. I also like that the platform has a lot of very robust functionality, yet still very easy to use.

Cons

The reporting leaves something to be desired. Although there is a lot of data available, the dashboards are not intuitive, and using a date range doesn't change some of the data. Like number of users is always the same, no matter what the data range is. There is also a lot of usable data that is not surfaced in any of the available reports. Reporting can tend to be a manual and tedious process. Also, there needs to be more granularity with the role permissions, or the ability to toggle functionality on and off for certain roles. I hope is that they invest development in a better content management system. My only other gripe is that you can't delete learners (only disable them).

Reasons for Choosing Thought Industries

One of the main reasons that we choose TI is that the learner experience (front-end) was responsive, whereas most of the systems we looked at were SCORM-driven and fixed in size.

Response from Thought Industries

Replied August 2019

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear your positive feedback. We are improving our reporting capabilities and look forward to hearing your feelings towards those changes.

June 2019

Ben from Acumen Learning

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Love Thought Industries

From day 1, I've been incredibly impressed with TI, their platform, and their customer support. There was a bit of a learning curve to navigate through the admin side and understand all of the functionality, but how else would you engrain in the trenches of such a robust eLearning hosted experience. And their Voice of the Customer process for submitting real-time feedback and product improvements is awesome! Their customer support is unmatched and always ready to dive in and find solutions to my errors or admin requests.

Pros

The TI Platform has such a myriad of page types and lesson functionality that we keep our learners entertained and progressing while tackling the tough concepts of accounting and finance.

Cons

The reporting functionality is improving, which I like. At first, I was generating custom reports as requested by clients, and it seemed like the most basic of information regarding learner progress was overlooked. Clients wanted to know percentage completion by learner within each course, rather than the basic reporting fields of "Started" and "Completed" which were so black and white. I believe the dev team is working on making this reporting more mainstream and I'm encouraged by that.

Reasons for Choosing Thought Industries

I'm not sure which alternative product we were considering, but we were impressed with this platform from 2 angles: 1 was the multitude of ways in which a learner could interact with the content. Drag-n-drop, flashcards, quizzes, buzzed style surveys, audio file overlay, slideshow presentation, embedded video, click-to-reveal, etc. 2 was the way this platform seemed to check all the boxes from us providing this online learning to a client of ours. Does our client need this hosted on their LMS, TI provides that solution. Does our client need a single-sign-on solution, TI provides that. Does our client want an outside hosted solution but with registration codes, TI has that. Oh, do you want a branded experience tailored to the client, TI does that too.

Response from Thought Industries

Replied August 2019

Thank you for the positive review! It is great to hear that things are going well with both the platform and our team. We appreciate you providing this feedback.

August 2016

Valerie from Innovative Educators

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Modern, Clean, User-Friendly, Powerful

We have been extremely satisfied with Thought Industries! We reviewed and demoed over 20 "LMS" vendors during our evaluation process, but after seeing the features and benefits Thought Industries offers, the choice was clear. The platform provides everything we need to quickly and easily build high-quality learning sites and online courses but also has the flexibility and scalability we need to be able to fully brand and customize the learning experiences for our 150+ customers. We aren't easy clients and Thought Industries has worked with us on every issue, question, or suggestion. The customer service has been phenomenal!

Pros

Creating sites, pages, and courses is simple thanks to the user-friendly drag and drop interface, but it's also powerful enough to handle unique customizations. We're able to easily scale as well as provide customers with the targeted content they need. The learner experience is clean, modern looking, and mobile-friendly, which was important for us as most of our learners are on the go. In addition, Thought Industries updated their platform to accommodate our ADA accessibility requirements. Another big advantage is we no longer need to work with disconnected technologies to build, distribute, and track our courses and customers -- everything is done right within the platform! One-stop shopping! Fun Comment: One of our staff loves TI so much, she will often say, 'I want to have their digital baby'. Sounds strange, but we feel that strongly about our partnership and collaboration with TI.

Cons

We've been very happy working with Thought Industries! We would have loved to experience a trial version, but they walked us through a very detailed demo and put our use cases into action for us!

August 2019

Mark from Market Traders Institute

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Superior usability at a realistic cost!

Our customers are able to navigate throughout their portal effortlessly, thanks to the ease of customization of the UI. Personally, I enjoy the administration accessibility and implicitness.

Pros

I am attracted to the modern, sleek design of the platform, as well as the ease of integration.

Cons

I do not enjoy the limitations on logging in as other users for discovery / troubleshooting purposes. The home/manager portal buttons atop the page are confusing and change based on where you are on the site, this is confusing to most of my internal users.

Reasons for Choosing Thought Industries

Cost effective

Reasons for Switching to Thought Industries

Required more functionality and ease of integration. Also wanted to give our site a face list, which was easy with Thought Industries.

Response from Thought Industries

Replied August 2019

Thank you so much for your review! Our team is currently fixing button consistency across the platform as part of our initiative to ensure a consistent experience across Manager pages. As far as trouble-shooting goes, your CSM will be in touch to get more information and see how we can best support you! We appreciate the positive review! We rely on your valuable feedback to continually improve our platform.

August 2016

Jody from Penton Media

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Robust online learning solution for continuing / professional education

We run multiple learning businesses here at Penton across a variety of industries such as agriculture, technology, waste management, and the IoT. When we decided we needed to upgrade our online learning technology to something more modern and engaging for our users, we wanted to make sure the new system could handle the scale, customizations, and had the flexibility we were looking for. After quite the evaluation process, we ultimately landed on Thought Industries and we've been very happy with the selection. The platform and the team are great to work with, and really provide us with everything we need to be successful with our continuing / professional education offerings.

Pros

The robust feature sets and flexibility. Every month new features get rolled out we can take advantage of, and we're able to utilize the platform in a variety of ways which are unique to each individual learning business. The eCommerce functionality and monetization options are also helpful as we offer up our courses in a variety of ways across all of our sites (some are free to enroll, others require payment). Overall, the platform is solid and enables us to build and launch new learning sites quickly, and the in-course learning experiences have been a significant improvement for our users.

Cons

There are cheaper alternatives out there, but you get what you pay for in my experience. With Thought Industries, we view them as a business partner who is committed to our success, and it has been 100% worth the investment.

April 2018

Amber from IO Education, LLC

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

We are very pleased with our transition to the T.I. platform and the opportunity for growth.

Pros

We needed to transition IO Education learners and educators from an outdated, difficult to use, Learning Management System to a platform that was user-friendly, intuitive and easy to manage. Thought Industries was just the platform to get the job done! Their new Panorama feature helps us to accomplish our specific goals for varying client needs and several different use cases. All while creating uniquely branded learning environments for our clients, managing and updating all of our content in one place, and providing a simple content provisioning process to all admins. The Thought Industries Client Success team plays a critical role in being our partners to understanding our goals, and has directly connected us to Product when we needed to discuss additional features necessary to meet our needs. For example, the grading interface within our platform was difficult for our learners to manage and usage was declining.The open dialogue between IO Education, our Client Success Manager and the Product team influenced feature functionality innovation and the Thought Industries Product roadmap, resulting in scalable business outcomes.

Cons

There were a few features that we worked with the Product team to implement in order to reach our desired outcomes, but they were responsive and collaborative. We did like to see more UX flexibility.

March 2021

Patricia from Qualtrics

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Excellent Learner Experience, Back-End can be Finicky

Pros

Great learner experience. UX is very intuitive, Learning Journeys are a great way to guide learners through required content, and platform has a ton of interactive elements for the content itself, which makes for a much more engaging learning experience than just text and videos. Thought Industries is also constantly pushing out new updates and features which we've been able to utilize. There's things we're very much looking forward to launching (e.g., continuing to improve upon more Content Management features)

Cons

Thought Industries has a ton of functionality and can be configured to do most everything we want. However, it can be very finicky to program in the back-end, related options are in different parts of the back-end, and we've had to create a lot of convoluted processes to get everything to operate the way we want.

Response from Thought Industries

Replied March 2021

Hi Patricia! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts. We are so happy that you find the UX to be very intuitive and the learner experience to be a positive one. We are always working to improve the UX on both the front and backend and hope you will continue to find these improvements easier to navigate and valuable. Be assured your review is seen by all of our teams. Thank you again!

May 2019

Mary Ellen from The First Twenty

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

A platform with a lot of possibilities

Tedious. I appreciate the help of our TI contacts. They did their best and continue to answer our questions to the best of their ability when we need help. Some things we need just aren't available in the system and we were told otherwise when we went to purchase it at the beginning.

Pros

We appreciated the help from our TI contacts and all the ways you can make your learning platform/learning path unique for your company. The wistia app was very helpful in uploading/storing and moving videos over to the TI platform. Visually the program looks very nice.

Cons

I am not the main purchaser of this program, but I believe my boss was misled by a TI salesmen about what the TI platform was capable of when he agreed to purchase it. I do not know if it is the best platform for our type of content, but our TI contacts did their best to try and help us put our content in the system and display it in a way that made sense. The system is very complicated. A lot of clicking on the back end to design and add content and create learning paths. The group upload CVS did not work at all for us and was incredibly difficult to use. I had to code it in another program to upload a group of 80+ after trying and failing several times. There are so many features, but they become difficult to use, understand, and employ correctly.

Response from Thought Industries

Replied August 2019

Thank you for the feedback. We're glad to hear our Customer Success and Support team are so helpful in assisting you with the platform. I encourage you to utilize Voice of the Customer for any product shortcomings which our Product team reviews weekly with the Success team. We're continually working to improve the ease of use and valuable feedback like this helps us pinpoint where there is room to improve. We appreciate your review and are excited about the opportunity to improve together.

March 2021

Brionna from Leadership for Educational Equity

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Thought Industries has saved me hours per week

In general, I used to spend about 2 hours a day sending emails and follow ups to member to complete assignments. With Thought Industries, that time is almost completely eliminated.

Pros

Thought Industries is an extremely intuitive and easy to use software. By having our members access content, all in one location, the learning paths have saved us so much time sending repetitive emails. The learner notifications also help us save time by sending learner reminders to complete action items as opposed to sending emails manually.

Cons

I would like for Thought Industries to have flexibility around "required" and "elective" courses in the learning path. There are times where we would like certain modules to be required but we would also still like members to have the capability to move on to the next milestone.

Response from Thought Industries

Replied March 2021

Hi Brionna! Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate it. So glad to hear the platform is saving you approximately 2 hours a day is is extremely intuitive and easy to use. Going to share your entire review with our teams, and be assured our teams will take your thoughts and requests to heart. Thank you again!

March 2021

Chad from Fike

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Good Value and Better Integration

At first, TI can be a little intimidating. However, like any software, once you spend some time with it and understand the little nuances, it's really quite powerful.

Pros

We use TI for both external and internal training. Our business cases are complex, but TI is able to mostly accommodate our needs. The integration with Salesforce is also worth the extra spend. It creates a dynamic link between your Sales/Service pipeline and training data.

Cons

TI currently does not support recertification for recertification. Our users need to recertify every 2 years and we have to create a new course to work around this problem. TI is currently working with us to add this feature however.

Reasons for Switching to Thought Industries

Custom LMS

Response from Thought Industries

Replied March 2021

Hi Chad! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience. We are delighted you have called out our integration strengths and ability to handle complex business cases. We appreciate your support and partnership!

July 2019

Jill from Fike Corporation

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Not as User Friendly as we would like it to be

I

Pros

It does a good job at logging training for individuals. The ability for participants to enroll and pay online lessens my workload compared to processing PO's. Individuals have 24-hour access to their training records and certificates.

Cons

I do not find it particularly user friendly. It has taken a long time to learn all the steps in completing a task. It seems hard for our users to understand and use the system as well. I get complaints almost daily about it. It's even hard for those within our organization to use. I do frequent training with other employees to help them use the system. Thought Industries has been quick to respond when we do have issues with the software not working correctly. We are having a major issue right now and they are working on it.

Response from Thought Industries

Replied August 2019

Thank you for the feedback. We're sorry to hear about your usability concerns. I checked with your Customer Success Manager and she will be in touch to see how we can best assist you going forward. I do want to let you know that we are working on usability experiences this and next quarter. We appreciate your review and we look forward to finding the best path to ensure long-term success for you and your team.

July 2019

Jennifer from Active Interest Media/Yoga Journal

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Reliable Platform for Online Learning

Able to quickly build a platform to delivery content to customers.

Pros

Easy to create online courses. Looks fairly professional. Reliable performance. Does what it says on the tin.

Cons

Limited functionality and ability to customize. Development team gives limited attention to suggestions for improvements. Solid platform but in need of modernization.

Response from Thought Industries

Replied August 2019

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback. As far as customizations go, our platform is entirely customizable including the ability to leverage HTML and CSS. We've informed your Customer Success Manager around your concerns and she will investigate to see where you're met with limitations. Additionally, we have a Voice of the Customer (VOC) program from which we collect customer feedback and work with our customers directly to better understand their ideas. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to quickly resolving these concerns together.

March 2021

Mike from Tomahawk Strategic Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great System

Great. I have been very pleased with the operation of the software and the functionality for our team/ clients.

Pros

I enjoy how interactive the system is. I also enjoy the "white label" option for our clients.

Cons

So far I don't have any real complaints.

Reasons for Choosing Thought Industries

the focus on B2B model.

Response from Thought Industries

Replied March 2021

Hi Mike! We wanted to express our gratitude for taking the time to leave a review and for your positive sentiments. Our best to Jesse and the rest of the team! Thank you again!

March 2021

User Profile Picture

David from EMONEY ADVISOR, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

An effective LMS with great customer support

Pros

Thought Industries is a capable LMS and its leadership is constantly looking to add new features and functions. Since becoming the LMS Admin, there is very little daily "work" I need to do to ensure users can access and complete the content they need to. It just works!

Cons

Reporting has come a LONG way from when I first took over this platform at my company. However the biggest "miss" is still the lack of rules. For example, I cannot easily define a rule that says "assign all new hires in the Customer Service Department, the following training courses"

Response from Thought Industries

Replied March 2021

Thank you for your feedback David! I'll share with our Product team to see if we can help resolve the reporting rules issue.

July 2019

Mike from Acumen Learning

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

You had me at Panoramas!

Pros

As the leader in strategy, finance, and business acumen training, we needed a digital learning solution that we could brand and customize for our clients. Thought Industries has a feature they call Panoramas that allows us to create unique environments for our clients while at the same time allowing us to keep a central repository​ of content. If you're a training company looking to expand your content digitally – Thought Industries should be your first call.

Cons

Getting you into the learning environment is a little kludgy​ – do I enter from a dashboard, a catalog, a learning path…? I guess what I'm saying is the experience prior to actually entering a course isn't the most elegant, but once you're in the course it's smooth sailing - very intuitive.

Response from Thought Industries

Replied August 2019

Thank you for your positive feedback! Reviews like this offer valuable insight into the overall experience. We're thrilled to hear things are going well and look forward to seeing your continued success.

May 2019

Emily from LeadingAge

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Intuitive and Attractive

The onboarding process could be bumpy at times, but I think as Thought Industries has grown they have improved based on customer feedback. They are also very quick at answering small technical questions as well as larger scale ones.

Pros

I really enjoy the native authoring tools- these allow someone who is new to online learning to be creative, while also providing a format/guide to follow. The catalog also is really clean and easy to navigate.

Cons

I would like more information on all updates, even if they are not considered major ones. Besides that there is nothing major with the platform. There have been times we would have liked other capabilities, but that would be the case with any platform.

Response from Thought Industries

Replied August 2019

Thank you so much for your review! Your feedback is extremely valuable. We're glad to hear things are going well with the platform. As far as updates, we're formalizing processes around platform releases and updates to ensure fluid communication to our clients. We are always looking for feedback to improve our processes so we appreciate your insights.

March 2021

John from Uptimize

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Thought Industries LMS

We have been happy with the software and they have helped us grow as a company. Their customer services is very responsive and the account management team has been much more helpful in the past year.

Pros

The simplicity of adding and deploying our courses as well as managing users.

Cons

The reporting is lacking and it is difficult to customize user reporting.

Response from Thought Industries

Replied March 2021

Hi John! Thank you so much for your review and for sharing your thoughts. We love to hear our platform and account management teams have helped the company grow. We hope the new reporting functionality and improvements will further help you and know that your review is shared with Product and the rest of the teams here. We appreciate our partnership!

March 2021

Paul from Haymarket

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great For Course Subscription and eLearning

We are able to provide good accurate up to date content for our users and it helps us tailor relevant content that helps to drive that area of our business.

Pros

It is easy to get set up and tailor content for users within specific areas that are relevant to them which in turn helps us put out required content for our users that helps to generate revenue streams.

Cons

The exported data files can be confusing to manage at first and requires some effort to digest and absorb

Reasons for Choosing Thought Industries

Value for money for what we needed to achieve and integration with other systems already in place.

Response from Thought Industries

Replied March 2021

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, Paul! So glad you're able to generate relevant and required content to help grow the business. Sharing all of your feedback across teams here for consideration. Thank you again!

August 2016

Matthew from F+W Media

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Great solution for revenue focused learning businesses

We've really enjoyed working with the Thought Industries team, and their learning solution serves our needs very well. We are currently running over 15 consumer facing learning sites and offering hundreds of courses with the platform, and it's been a very positive experience so far for our organization.

Pros

Being able to create and deliver sites/courses has streamlined our ability to go-to-market. The learner experience from within the courses is very engaging, especially for instructor-led courses where direct interaction and communication is crucial. The eCommerce functionality is great since we can sell courses and get insight into the financial data with the reporting and analytics features.

Cons

Totally satisfied.

Response from Thought Industries

Replied August 2016

Thanks for the feedback!

March 2021

Michelle from Alpha II

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Thought Industries LMS

Overall it has been a great experience. Implementation was wonderful and thorough. It took longer than anticipated, but was not at fault of the company. We hit a few snags on some content in development that pushed out our launch date. They listen to what their customers want/need and are quick to put it in play.

Pros

The software is very user friendly. They listen to the customers wants and needs and are quick to respond to updates/changes that fit their strategy.

Cons

The inability to formally require a learner to complete course(s). It has been on the roadmap for over a year, but has not yet been released.

July 2019

Mary Hannah from VetFolio

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Thought Industries: From a Customer Perspective

Overall, Ti has been great to work with. Even though they are a newer company learning their way around the systems they have been very helpful. Our customers are very happy with the new capabilities that Ti offers.

Pros

I enjoy Ti's user-friendliness and appeal to the customer's eye. We utilize their platform for outward facing customers and it is very easy for first-time users to use as well as easy to navigate throughout the CMS and LMS. I enjoy the modern look and feel.

Cons

There are several hickups utilizing Ti for all of the capabilities that we need it for. Unfortunately, everything is not 100% customizable but by submitting several requests we have been able to update the system for better use of our mission and company.

Response from Thought Industries

Replied August 2019

Thank you for the positive review! We're glad to hear that you and your customers are having a good experience with us. We look forward to continuing to work together to ensure your success.

December 2020

Katherine from Haymarket Media

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Thought Industries Customer Experience

Thought Industries has remained steadfast in their commitment to working with us as we refine our product offering. We would be hard pressed to find another Saas platform that could check as many boxes.

Pros

Customization of the frontend was a significant plus for us along with the ability to integrate our own SSO. In addition, the Thought Industries platform supports a BI Connector, that enables our analytics to be delivered to our data warehouse each night. Lastly, we have a custom middle layer that supports third party integrations that are complex. Coupled with the high touch customer service we have received, they are a unique partner.

Cons

We had a challenging onboarding due to all of the customizations - but much of that is to be expected. It required strong Project Management on our side to get it over the finish line. In addition, we have had some SEO challenges that Thought Industries is partnering closely with us to overcome.

Reasons for Switching to Thought Industries

It was end of life.

Response from Thought Industries

Replied December 2020

Thank you for the kind words! We look forward to working with you to continue to grow your online learning business!

March 2021

Steven from Hospital for Special Surgery

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

eLearning

Overall: Greatly satisfied with my experience.

Pros

The biggest pro of this product is the customer service. T.I really goes above for their clients.

Cons

The inability to track user completion at the section level. As of now, we are only able to track if a user completes the entire course. We are unable to determine what sections the user completed if the course has not been completed. We are working with T.I to fix this (another example of their great customer service).

Reasons for Choosing Thought Industries

Customer service

Response from Thought Industries

Replied March 2021

Hi Steven! Thank you so much for your kind words about our customer service. They, as well as your cons, will of course be passed along to the team. We appreciate your partnership!

May 2020

User Profile Picture

April Joy from University of Miami

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

The next generation LMS and authoring tool in one software

Thought Industries is one of a kind! I've never used an LMS before that has a native authoring tool. When using Ti, I don't have to resort to external tools to create interactivity in the lessons and courses I am developing. I have instant access to a variety of content types. Most importantly, I can easily transform a page into a dynamic, immersive, and responsive learning experience.

Pros

Thought Industries has robust features that empower our instructional design team to create meaningful and highly effective learning experiences for our learners and clients.

Cons

The reporting tool might need more additional tweaking so that we can easily mine the data we need more efficiently. Also, having the ability to assign due dates for discussions, quizzes, workbooks are a plus so that students can easily keep track of their progress.

May 2017

Brett from Blake Snyder Enterprises, LLC

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Platform does everything we want - with variety and ease

Delivers what we want to to our students.

Pros

Right now, the Thought Industries' platform does everything we need it to. We are using the audio features for lectures, using video for course intros, and have enabled discussion boards for learners to use throughout their learning experience. One feature we are thrilled about is the webinar integration -- it's perfect for us. Down the road, we hope to use the webinar features within the platform to lead lectures and deliver different screenwriting genres and have customers buy them one off or as a subscription.

Cons

The platform isnt the cheapest on the market. Nonetheless, we decided to go with Thought Industries because a company we admire was using it to deliver learning to their clients.

June 2019

Amy from Patterson Veterinary University

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

I am a new user and am very happy as I learn the platform!

TI allows us deliver virtual education to customers that are unable to attend our in-person courses. Having a Virtual Campus option opens up our educational offerings to a much larger group of customers.

Pros

The best thing about TI is the support. I am new to my position and use of the TI platform and have been full of questions. Our account manager and the support team have been incredible in helping to point me in the right direction. Support is quick to respond and help me solve issues and my account manager is always willing to schedule a call when needed to help with my questions- no matter how many I have.

Cons

As a new user I am still working to get a handle on where all functions lie and what pages have the actions I need. It is a bit confusing to find all of the actions as there are similar things on multiple pages. Although, the support has been great and the Knowledge Center is a great resources as well.

Response from Thought Industries

Replied August 2019

We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for leaving a review. It's great to hear the Support team has been so great for you. We look forward to seeing how you succeed as you continue to learn the platform.

March 2021

Sally from IHS Markit

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

LMS

We have built a quite extensive learning management system and are expanding our offerings daily.

Pros

Very user friendly. Most options for content require the same steps so relatively easy to transition to a different way of building content.

Cons

When an update is pushed out, some features are moved around and not easily found. Some settings are disabled when an update is released.

Response from Thought Industries

Replied March 2021

Hi Sally! We wanted to express our gratitude for sharing your thoughts and are happy you are expanding your offerings all the time. Be assured all of your comments are shared across the team for review. Thank you again!

March 2021

Joy from Spader Business Management

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Beautiful, still evolving

Overall positive but sometimes wish I could speak with a real person - all support is by email only and sometimes it's hard to describe an issue.

Pros

Thought Industries produces beautiful user interfaces and pages and is pleasing to use as an administrator. It accommodates our live-online Zoom-based learning well through Learning Paths, and also permits us to host SCORM-based on-demand learning effectively.

Cons

Learner management is only "OK" - it's hard to find learners (you must type in the full name, not just part of it) to search, learner progress is tracked but only at a high level. Some of the reporting is flexible and powerful and other reporting is very limited.

Reasons for Choosing Thought Industries

Better user interfaces, emphasis on training-as-a-business market.

March 2021

Kyle from Industrial Training International

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Taking our e-learning to the next level!

At various times I have compared our switch to Thought Industries with going from a bike to a car, or switching from using a card catalog at the library to having google in your pocket. It really has been a huge leap forward for us.

Pros

The biggest pro has to be course authoring. The built in features are robust and easy to use.

Cons

The reporting could be better, but I believe they are working on updates now.

Response from Thought Industries

Replied March 2021

Hi Kyle, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your thoughts! Recently spoke with Christina and heard the new Reporting Hub was being put to good use :) Be sure to check it out and reach out with any questions. We love your clever comparisons! So glad our platform has been a huge leap forward for you. And thank you again for your continued partnership!

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Theodore from Imperative

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

An incredible set-up experience with all of the support you need to get started!

Pros

We needed to transition our training from an in-person experience to a purely online model and the Thought Industries platform has been just the tool we needed to get this job done. From the introductory training sessions with the TI staff, the detailed project map they provided after determining our training needs, and the availability of their support staff to quickly answer all of the questions we had along the way, this project never felt like more than we could handle. One of the rep had us up and building content in no time, and the number of page options available to us ensures that our training program never feels stale or repetitive! The learner analytics tools have been key to identifying our training wins and have helped us continue to iterate upon our tools and resources.

Cons

We would've welcomed the opportunity to host calls from within the platform, but this wasn't a requirement for our training. I'd also love to see a built-in spell check feature.

November 2020

Christine from Kettering University

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

November 2020

YOU DO NOT WANT MY REVIEW

TRUE COMMITTMENT TO HEL P AND SUPPORT THIS IMPLEMENTATION, IT IS LIKE 'TOO BAD, SO SAD'

Pros

THERE IS NOT ONE POSITIVE THING I CAN SAY ABOUT THIS SOFTWARE, WORKING WITH THE IMPLEMENTATION OR THE LACK OF FEATURES THAT WE REQUIRE. CHOOSING THIS WAS A MISTAKE ON OUR PART THAT WE ARE NOW STUCK.

Cons

THIS LMS SHOULD NEVER BE USED TO TEACH COURSES. WE HAVE HAD PROBLEMS WITH EVERYTHING FROM HOW TO CONFIGURE, INABILITY TO GRADE DISCUSSION, HOW TO GET OUR MEDIA INTO THE SOFTWARE, HOW TO DEVELOP PAGES, THAT WE HAD TO KNOW HTML TO DO THIS...THE LIST GOES ON AND ON.

Reasons for Choosing Thought Industries

WE WERE TOLD THIS WAS COMPLETELY FLEXIBLE COULD DO EVERYTHING WE WANTED, WE WOULD HAVE ACCESS TO EVERYTHING TO CHANGE WHATEVER WE NEEDED, THAT THERE WOULD NOT BE ANYTHING WE COULD NOT DO. NOT A WORD OF THAT IS TRUE. WE NEEDED TO HIRE MULTIPLE PEOPLE AND HAVE HAD TO WORK AROUND SO MANY ISSUES TO GET THIS TO WORK EVEN SLIGHTLY CLOSE TO A NORMAL LMS.

Response from Thought Industries

Replied November 2020

Thanks for your feedback. As you can see from the other positive reviews we've received from Higher Education vendors, Thought Industries is an ideal solution for businesses like yours, so Kettering should be no exception. Our Professional Services and Customer Success teams are eager to come together with you to find a solution for the issues you've raised. We look forward to working with you to make the Kettering learning experience the success we believe it can be.

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

TI Overview

Absorb, SkillJar, and LearnUpon

Pros

The platform is very flexible in it's offerings. The product is specializes in deliver customer education unlike many other LMSs that are focused on internal training.

Cons

For new users some of the functionality was not obvious. Reporting was overly complicated to figure out for simple tasks.

Reasons for Choosing Thought Industries

Features like the content authoring and panoramas gave us the flexibility we need to grow.

April 2018

Heather from Patterson Veterinary University

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Great experience, especially after using several other platforms.

Pros

Thought Industries has been great to work with, especially after experiencing many other cheaper LMSs. You pay for what you get. Of course, there are limitations in the platform (as they all have), but many times, you can find a workaround to get what you need to accomplish (you just need a little bit of creativity!)

Cons

The biggest drawback is the reporting feature. It is not grand, and you have must download several reports and combine to get the data you are looking for. Second drawback is the notification system. There are not a lot of options, and no work arounds available in this area.

February 2020

michael from PIC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Just started

It has been good so far, but we are still starting out.

Pros

We just started to use this last year, so far it does what we what. We are still trying to figure out everything we can do with it.

Cons

We have found ourselves requesting a lot of new functions to help our users. I feel like there is a user or admin and not a lot in between. We need managers that can see and certain things but locked out from others. They do have some of this but not what we want, mostly in the reporting section.

Reasons for Switching to Thought Industries

We wanted something in house where we owned the material developed.

June 2017

Haydn from Craft Beer & Brewing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Great learning platform

Pros

Easy to build classes. Lots of functionality and flexibility. A ton of different content types in lesson - text, presentation, video, audio, more.

Cons

Not a lot of integrations with other software providers but easy enough to work around with Zapier/scripts.

July 2017

Jim from Newton Institute

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Company and software met or exceeded our high expectations for an LMS partner and software platform

Thought Industries LMS has been a great foundation for supporting our online and blended training course development

Pros

The software is flexible, intuitive, current/leading-edge technology, and relatively robust from a functions and features perspective. It is also geared towards the new wave of elearning businesses and hybrid training programs - which best fits our needs.

Cons

No major concerns overall. In the details, the software is highly customizable, but this flexibility requires a relatively high degree of technical acumen to fully exploit.

March 2021

Vickey from HFMA

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Thought Industries - Fast & Easy Course Creation, Fantastic Training & Support

Pros

The platform is very easy to use. There are several page types which helps to create engaging courses, that are not static and boring

Cons

A few page types (recipe for example) can only be used for recipes. I would like to be able to customize this for use in trainings that require step by step instructions

Response from Thought Industries

Replied March 2021

Thank you so much for your thoughts, Vickey! We love to hear that our platform is easy to use and helps you to create engaging courses. Have passed your product request to Product for review. Thank you again!

March 2021

paige from The NAVC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Great for Learning Management

Great software for allowing veterinarians to earn their CE credit!

Pros

This software is great for our company which is an online on-demand continuing education platform.

Cons

I wish there were more customizable features but they are open to feedback and many times impliment suggestions we give.

Reasons for Switching to Thought Industries

Needed a more robust system

Response from Thought Industries

Replied March 2021

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, Paige! So glad to be helping you provide CE credit and support continuing education. Keep those suggestions coming and thank you again for your continued partnership!

July 2017

Katie from Trading College

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

The choice to go with Thought Industries was simple. We saw a lot of similarities between companies.

More interaction with students, modern look and feel.

Pros

Before launching an online learning experience, we were more in-person based in our teaching. The Thought Industries platform has been great in that it allows us to create the same level of engagement and customer longevity but within an interactive online experience.

Cons

There are some limitations to the available features but there are constant new update and releases providing us with exciting new features to use for our students.

September 2018

Chip from Market Traders Institute

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

TI Foundational Review

We have a 10,000+ user base and needed to quickly and easily migrate/ courses from Moodle. TI is easy to work with and they got us set up with minimal pain. We needed to improve the end user experience and reduce the pain points transitioning from a legacy LMS to a new LMS. Our launch was very successful and we have received great end user feedback.

Pros

Ease of setup and use. Intuitive navigation. UI/UX.

Cons

Needs more functionality and less linear navigation. More robust data analytics and reporting. Ability to export all data to data warehouse.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 68 reviews