All Loadero Reviews

1-13 of 13 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kārlis

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Performance testing made easier

Pros

Ease of use and clear documentation made writing new test cases a breeze. With a multiple network, audio and video quality options.

Cons

Setting feature could be improved. So that you don't have to jump through 3 windows.

Rolans

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

The app I enjoy to use

When I am writing scripts for Loadero and am running tests - I am happy :)

Pros

I like almost everything starting from the color scheme (white + purple) and finishing with the convenience of writing and executing tests. We have tested a lot of applications by using the loadero - and it doesn't only give an opportunity to test the application with a high load of users, but also allows to imitate a video and audio calls with certain amount of users. It is convenient to write scripts and to manage them afterwards. All the test logs are available in the browser and you don't even need to download them. Same goes with performance metrics. Session recording function has helped us a lot to think of new strategies of writing tests and catching the bugs.

Cons

Imo some features could be added (some of them has already been mentioned it in the call about the future loadero design): - It would be perfect to sort the created tests by folders, because when a lot of people are working in the project and create a personal tests, there are dozens of pages with tests. But sorting tests by folders would make it pretty and more convenient. - Feature to add some tags to results, so it is easier to find them in the future (for comparison with the latest tests for example) - A little built-in syntax checker for scripts. Mostly I am writing scripts locally on my PC, and sometimes I might accidentally copy something spare or not to copy something (for ex. - ";" or "}" symbols) With this syntax checker I can make sure, there are not any syntax errors before I run test

Reasons for choosing Loadero

Because TDL is using it a lot :)

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Beginner at wirking with Loadero

Overall it is positive, most of the times everything is working very good

Pros

Possibility of adding additional participants very fast and easy; very simple in usability, everything can be found quickly

Cons

Sometimes it can be slow in acting and sometimes it needs a restart, that spends too much time

Narine

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2022

Loadero tests are very important part of out automation

We solved out big issue with video audio tests , and now it is easier to track impact of release on overall performance of product

Pros

Integration with our product was very easy . Loadero helped us solve many issues with vide and audio testing , bringing as many loadero users into our product as we want and make them do what we want. With loadero it is very easy to do some performance and load tests, set different compute units, browsers, network conditions and analyze how they impact on our product.

Cons

would like to have more detailed results, sometimes it is a little bit difficult to find the reason why some users failed

Matiss

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Loadero review

Pros

Statistics, WebRTC stats, Docker stats, large rooms.

Cons

This software might need some additional libraries for Python and JS to run the tests via the API.

Viesturs

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Viesturs Zvirbulis Loadero Review

Good

Pros

Making scripts to use for load and performance testing applications and other software

Cons

Learning how to use the Loadero tool as there is no documentation

Response from Loadero

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Viesturs. We just wanted to let you know there is documentation for Loadero available here: https://wiki.loadero.com/ We hope it will make your use of Loadero easier.

Replied March 2022

Nikolajs

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

Loadero Review - Nikolajs

Good. New features are added constantly.

Pros

Great support in audio video testing. Enough features to adjust

Cons

Code knowledge to setup and run it is necessary

Elvijs

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

Loadero review

We mostly used Loadero for functional testing for a webRTC product , it was a great tool to add to our toolbox and allowed us to simulate scenarios where a big amount of users was necessary

Pros

Loved the fact that you can simply create automation scripts and just add more users without much hustle , the UI was intuitive and nice

Cons

I could see a little less clicks involved when adding/removing amount of bots running , and at first configuring the batches of bots could be confusing for someone, but nothing a little playing around won't fix , also the fact that a user gets 20$ amazon gift card doesn't seem to be a good way to gather feedback , as it could introduce a positive bias towards the products or make users rush the feedback form just so they would be one of the lucky ones. to get the big peso

Jekaterina

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

When you want load testing - definitely Loadero!

Loadero helped me to see how the real-time product performs with thousands of participants from different cities in the world. It showed me, where I could make improvements and make the product better.

Pros

The most impactful features are, that you can change location, browsers and network conditions to see how your product performs.

Cons

The first steps with a product were hard. But thanks to the support team, they are so helpful.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Review of Loadero for learning purposes

Pros

It was really easy to use. It had great UI/UX and some of the fields were well explained. Also, great touch was the documentation which is nicely written. Statistics were also great and provided great insights into the executions

Cons

Noticed one bug, while setting up script and configuration, where it did not allow me to save it, but after refreshing the page, it worked

Edmunds

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Great for begginers !

Pros

It is easy to use for beginners, as I had no issues setting up my project and then launching it from loadero software on multiple devices. Another huge pro is their customer service, as I received a reply almost instantly after asking a question about the software at multiple times at multiple days.

Cons

Using nightwatch.js , but mainly because I lack experience in it and for me it was hard to understand.

Davis

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

General Review

Pros

Helped to solve video and audio issues, can add as many users as you want to your product/project, can set different network conditions and analyse them.

Cons

Learning how to use Loadero properly. Sometimes some users fail to connect.

Igor

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Great App

Pros

The tool is practical to use and very useful.

Cons

There is nothing that I do not like about this software.

Showing 1 - 13 of 13 reviews