All Soundtrap Reviews

1-25 of 109 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ahmed

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

Best app for universal music

Pros

Althought i take subscription but in this app i have found all universal songs by just one go easy to search any song thats the thing i like the most most most

Cons

Sound quality is too good and easily accessable and purchasable membership

User Profile

Christopher

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2021

Cloud-based, Web-based Audio Made Easy

Overall Sountrap has solved the problem of audio production on a Chromebook. It is very handy to be able to teach basic audio production using a web-based platform all my students can access.

Pros

As a technology teacher, I often run into a problem of students learning software they do not have access to outside of the classroom. Soundcloud solves this problem and more. Soundcloud brings audio production to the web without the need for expensive software or hardware. The virtual instruments and editing tools allow users to create and edit music right in their web browser. Being web-based is a total gamechanger for this type of software.

Cons

For all its good, the site can be unstable at times. The interface is somewhat busy and if your project gets too complicated it can easily crash the site. It works for basic projects but if you get too ambitious it could backfire.

Lucia

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2023

thinking about future development

my overall experience with the software I liked it easy to access and easy to use

Pros

The most impactful features are Listen to music in private mode use as alarm keyboard shortcuts Complete your playlists with App recommendations Search songs by song lyrics Share lyrics to songs on social media yes it is easy to use

Cons

the price, could be a little cheaper and with more tools

Reasons for choosing Soundtrap

because I didn't find one of the same level

Daniella

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Music app finder

my experience is just put the songs that are already downloaded to listen

Pros

what I like about spotify is that we have access to several different playlists

Cons

the difficulty of downloading music and using spotify

Raj kumar

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2022

Soundtrap (Spotify) Review

My overall experience with this application is moderate. Now Soundtrap improve its services day by day. good quality of sound and better experience you can grab with this application.

Pros

This platform provides many types of varieties of songs. lots of interesting songs are available and fast loading is too good of an application.

Cons

In this application, lots of ads are faced during listening to the songs.

Connie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

More than just music

I believe the membership fee is worth the product value. Love that you can download songs ahead of time so you can listen without Wi-Fi.

Pros

Clients can create their own meditation list. This includes guided meditation as well as just soft background music. Access to various white noises to help with study and focus.

Cons

There are no real negatives to report as it's simple and cost effective to use and recommend.

Shiref

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2022

Soundtrap Ex.

Awesome I loved it

Pros

I liked it very much easy to use excellent qualityEverything I needed to find is here

Cons

The Different kind of music from every culture And of course the quality is awesome

Fotios

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2022

Soundtrap is great for music

It's absolutely amazing for music creation. As already mentioned, the easy of use is really important.

Pros

I like the ease of use. If you have any experience with similar products, you will find this easy.

Cons

Nothing. It's by far the easiest product I've used in its field.

User Profile

sanhita

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2023

music content creator

Pros

soundtrap is a music creator software. It has an easy user interface. Soundtrap has a rich library with custom beats and we can even add songs from online / system. I use this software to add audio/ music to my marketing videos of my clinic

Cons

Software is a bit slow and tends to hang out at times if we open too many windows.

User Profile

Pablo

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2023

perfect for podcasters too

Pros

We started using soundtrap to introduce music in our podcasts, works really well and it allows us to mix also the voices.

Cons

It's a cloud-based software, so if your connection gets slower, you better have everything sasved!

Michael

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Seamless Digital Audio Workstation For Collaborating With Other Musicians or Creating Podcasts

Soundtrap seems to be relatively easy to use for anyone with musical knowledge or knowledge with sound regarding podcasts. It comes equipped with the easy to use equalizer, and colorful methods of altering volume of treble and bass or to speed up a previously made rhythm made by you, or another whom you’ve met while seeking a drummer or percussionist depending upon the type of music be it rap, rock, or R & B. It is comparable to Apple Garage Band.

Pros

Soundtrap is a relatively new edition of the Spotify family of online music capabilities which at first only consisted of a music streaming provider. Soundtrap allows users to seamlessly integrate and save to a cloud their piano, percussion, digital/electronic/synthesized music creations with its Digital Audio Workstation (DAW) while also giving them access to others with ease for purposes of collaborative art and creativity. The software comes with self tutorial and can be accessed from various computer devices with ease.

Cons

The cost is $14.99 per month, which can add up over a year when you add in the cost of the $9.99 monthly music streaming service, and other necessities to use it such as wireless fidelity, and instruments.

Reasons for switching to Soundtrap

Explorative, Curious

José

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

music is in everything

Pros

I like it because it helps me keep my music in one place, and adapting to the app is relatively easy and quick.

Cons

I would like there to be a way to gather the music that I already have and that is not on the platform that can be seen in the app's library.

Jericha Niña

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Best music streaming

I have always enjoyed using this streaming application.

Pros

It allows me to create my own playlist and lots of exclusive podcasts.

Cons

No cons in my opinion, Spotify is the best music streaming application anywhere you go,

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Great product

Pros

I like how I can listen to podcasts and must on this and how it suggest things for me to listen to

Cons

you have to have internet to listen unless you download an episode/song

JULIANE

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

Music platform that accompanies me everywhere

I use the app every day during work hours, to make meals and on weekends enjoying with friends. I don't know how to live without this platform anymore.

Pros

In addition to the ease of navigation I can use anywhere in offline mode it has all styles of music for eclectic people

Cons

when you are not an accident the ads are a bit annoying, however, after signing by the application it is perfect

Gopi Kishan

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Music

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Most Studious

Overall its fun & Joy ,so far so good.

Pros

Creating a song is the easiest task, I feel i am a great Music Composer on soundtrap. Non proffesional also can try it very easy.

Cons

Some features can be added to make things easy for music lovers.

Ntsako

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Music

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY