About Pushpay

Pushpay is a cloud-based online payment solution that helps organizations like schools, churches and education providers to centralize donation data and manage payment operations. Key features include transaction import, donation statement generation and reporting tools.

Users can import data related to funds, transactions and other donations from third-party sources. Additionally, users can upload files through the Pushpay portal and match imported data with available funds.

Pushpay lets users maintain a database of gift entries and donor information including contact details, amounts, payment methods and dates. Donors can also send recurring gifts. Pushpay provides users with giving reports that include the total number of donations, unique don...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

133 Reviews of Pushpay

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.46 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(80)

80

4 stars

(42)

42

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(4)

4

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 133 results

July 2018

Drake from Gateway Alliance Church

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

We loved PushPay but eventually had to move on

Pros

PushPay has a great support team that wishes for you to succeed. It has a great infrastructure that has an extremely easy way for people to give with multiple options. It was our first real online and digital giving option and we loved working with them. They helped bring us into the 21st century.

Cons

Though we loved working with PushPay, when we took them on there was not much option in Canada for online giving and as other options came out we landed on a system that was integrated into our church database software better. It was not due to our displeasure of PushPay that we left but for our systems to be under one umbrella. Only real complaint is PuahPay can be a bit pricier than other options.

July 2019

Jonathan from Antioch Baton Rouge

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Pushpay - Easy to Use for Contributors and Administrators

Pros

The cleanliness and simplicity for online contributors and for volunteer admins.

Cons

The report capabilities compared to our previous software provider are lacking. We are unable to run custom reports with ease.

Reasons for Choosing Pushpay

The simplicity. And that Pushpay appears to be growing and expanding technologies, as Planning Center did not give off this appearance.

June 2020

Grant from Bridgebuild.tech

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

It worked, but it was a little bit pricier

It was definitely workable while it lasted, but we eventually moved to a different product.

Pros

I liked that once we signed up, we were able to use it almost immediately. People switched to it right away.

Cons

Once we looked at other giving platforms, we were a little disappointed with the fees and pricing. Also, filtering giving reports and lookups was very clunky at times.

November 2016

James from Irving Church of Christ

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

False Promotion of Fees

When our church signed up (Irving, TX), we were assured that the credit card processing fees were cheaper than other options (PayPal was specifically mentioned) and would run 2-2.5%. We used Push Pay for nearly two years. Our last several months, the credit card processing fees were 3.5-3.8%, far more than other companies. Then they raised their monthly fees from $75-99. All total, factoring in ACH, we paid 2.9% on our $13,000 of Push Pay revenue in October ($380). That is not acceptable. Most of all, I am disappointed in the deceit perpetrated in the pricing.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Limited to one bank account in processing. Overall fees are misrepresented and quite high.

Response from Pushpay

Replied November 2016

Hey Jim, I noticed you posted about about this yesterday as well and I have personally taken your complaint up to our processing team. They explained the reason why the CC processing fee was high (due to the types of credit cards used) and they would love to talk with you about it. Would you like someone to call you today? -Stephanie

March 2020

Rebecca from Broadway Christian Church of Mesa

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Maintaining our giving base

Good. It has helped even those least experienced with technology to provide the regular contributions that they want to ensure the church receives.

Pros

This product has allowed us to receive continued support from our donor base across a wide geographic and demographic area. It has become even more critical with the changes created by COVID- 19. It is both user friendly for the contributors and provides us with all that we need to track and record giving.

Cons

Bank reconciliation is not easy. It does require less time than processing physical giving (checks, cash), but still is a multi step process.