User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse PDF Generator API Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Kristjan from Katana Technologies OU

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Solid platform for generating PDFs

Pros

Easy to use, good support, customizeable. Recommended for someone looking for a reliable PDF generator

Cons

Current setup is blocking us from seeing how many times each document type has been generated, but I am not entirely sure if its because the way we have set it up or if PDf Generator API could actually improve it somehow to make it work for us. Other than that very reliable.

June 2020

Kayley from Jonar Systems

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

We would definitely recommend PDF Generator API!

Pros

Based on our experience, their tool has more functionality, is easier to use, easier to build on and has more advanced technology than other options on the market. It is also more affordable than most similar tools. The company behind the technology has been a pleasure to work with and is very responsive to our questions. Since implementing this tool in our software, we have experienced much higher satisfaction among our users than with our previously used tool. It's hard to choose just one thing we like most about PDF Generator API. Our highlights are: - The flexibility to add attributes and other data fields. - Uses JSON objects compatible with our existing API. - Easy editor that a non-developer can use. - Their master/base template means that everyone can have defaults and then each build of our software can have their own. - Reasonably priced with great value. - Great, lightweight technology and good support from partner.

Cons

One of the improvements we would like to see is the implementation of API Webhooks. Being able to receive a notification that a new template was created or deleted would be a game changer. This would allow us to track custom templates that our clients make and delete. Other than that, there are no underlying technical limitations that we have encountered.

June 2021

Jerry from Artery solutions Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

PDF headaches removed

We run SaaS operation, and need bespoke PDFs for some clients

Pros

I never ever have to worry about PDF generation

Cons

Took a while to understand at first, but [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were super helpful

October 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Great Idea, needs some tweaks

Again, this solves a need, however the design tool needs some evolution to make it easier to use and produce a better result

Pros

I love that our website visitors can now generate a nice, shareable pdf file off of content from the site.

Cons

The design/editor tool needs some work. It is very fussy, and not intuitive. It would be helpful to have finer gridlines to be able to more accurately place items, and the snap-to sort of functionality makes it hard to move and align objects smoothly. Having more font flexibility would also be helpful to better match our brand standards.

Reasons for Choosing PDF Generator API

it was recommended by our web developer

July 2021

Denise Nicole from None

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

What is great about PDF Generator API

It was fun and helpful for a college student like me. I do not have to worry about the design and template. I can convert the file into a pdf documents for free! Isn't it nice?

Pros

For a beginner and a student who struggle in lay outing, PDF Generator API is very useful for us. Aside from converting your document into pdf file, its features offers flexibility and you just have to find that suits your preference. It also allows the user to merge documents.

Cons

It takes an effort to be familiar with all the buttons and tools. Sometimes, the file is not readable and you cannot customize. The tools, templates, and buttons has its limitations. However, for a beginner, it is still helpful and useful.

October 2020

Jefry from JEM-id

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Simple to use and easy to implement in your platform

We needed a quick solution te create PDF from an online platform. Because we constantly want to make changes in the layout we needed a generator with some sort of designer. After signing up with PDF Generator we could instantly use it (we integrated it the same day in our staging environment). We use it for 3 years now and the service hasn't been down since.

Pros

- Easy to start and implement - Low cost (for low volumes) - Very good barcode support - JSON content as a starting point

Cons

- The UI for designing PDF's has some minor issues especially when designing (small) labels - We could use some more features for working with multiple users

Reasons for Choosing PDF Generator API

No other products fulfilled our needs like this.

October 2020

H C from K-Eye BV

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Very powerfull generator

Stable, no downtime so far. Good and fast support.

Pros

We looked at a few and things we needed: - Being able to use JSON as input - Being able to process line items (order lines), these are never the same number of lines - Easy editor - Good API support Took us 10 minutes to build a PDF with line items in the editor. Add the JSON as a smaple, map the data and done.

Cons

So far not much.......you can embed an image but not a pdf file, that can be usefull. But does not limit us at all.

Reasons for Choosing PDF Generator API

A few PDF buiders support line items and/or JSON, the one that do you can build the same PDF's but way more complicated. Depends on your use case. Simple PDF's mutiple products will do the job. PDF Generator API is a lot easier and really powerfull.

October 2020

Tim from Teevolution AB

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

A simple, fast and easy way to add PDF generation to your system

I fully recommend the software. We struck gold in finding this easy-to-implement software early on in our search and within half a day we had it up and rolling!

Pros

We use Salesforce/Amazon as a base for our Golf booking system. We needed printable receipts and this was the easiest way of acheving those. Total implementation time was a few hours including the first template mockup. Since, then we have put in about 4-5 hours more and that's it!

Cons

There could be some improvents on the wysiwyg template editor, but in all, it get's things done.

Reasons for Choosing PDF Generator API

First it was purely cost. The Salesforce plugin was priced for a Fortune 500 company.

June 2020

Justin from Play Force Pty Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

PDF Generator API

It was the missing piece in our custom software. We no longer have to pay an expensive developer to make little changes to PDF templates, we can do it ourselves.

Pros

It's just so easy to use. I can't find anything else like it out there.

Cons

The user interface is a little slow when building with the editor. Also, when a PDF template is very large, it can sometimes take a very long time to return the created PDF via API call.

Reasons for Choosing PDF Generator API

I couldn't find any alternatives

October 2020

Alar from Rendin

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

If you want to get your product up and running quick

Overall the experience is positive as we got our product up and running less time than developing the whole PDF generation all by ourselves.

Pros

It is very straightforward and does exactly what you need - generates PDF / HTML documents with your template and data over API. I like that I got it working with a minimum effort.

Cons

The document template editor is a bit clumsy - especially with larger (more that 10 page) documents. Document blocks Alignment is tricky. It takes a bit time to learn all the tricks and some patience too.

Reasons for Choosing PDF Generator API

Pricing and simplicity

June 2020

Avi from Datami

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

PDF generation for invoices

Pros

1. Ability to design the PDF components on the UI. 2. Ability to use it over the REST API. 3. Amazing Customer service, always ready to help.

Cons

1. Timeouts when using over the API. 2. Not able to handle bigger PDFs 3. No ASYNC way to generate PDF to reduce the load. 4. Formatting the PDF is a little difficult over the API.

June 2020

Alejandro from binni

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Great product!

Pros

Easy integration through their REST api and easy to use template builder

Cons

The only thing I have found difficult is the alignment of components in the template builder.

Reasons for Switching to PDF Generator API

This product had template options that our previous supplier didn't offer that were important for us.

June 2020

Martti from Autobahn

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Really easy to use and simple PDF template editor

Pros

I love the simplicity of component drag and drop to templates.

Cons

Some issues with margins and layout overlapping occurs when making big complex templates.

October 2020

Matt from Spirit Hero, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great Product. Amazing Support

Overall we are really happy. Anytime we have questions, the support via chat helps us out within minutes. Highly recommend.

Pros

Easy to use. Excellent Customer Service.

Cons

Honestly can't really think of any cons. It is the perfect fit for what we need.

October 2020

Adrian from The Beer Spot

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Great service

Pros

Was really easy to implement the API and have found it much more reliable than the service I used previously.

Cons

No warning about hitting plan quota meant we had errors in our API usage but had difficulty diagnosing what the problem was until checking plan. A warning that we were near our quote in advance would've been great to keep the service running.

Reasons for Switching to PDF Generator API

Unreliable downtime