User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(22)

22

4 stars

(14)

14

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse PDF Studio Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -13 of 37 results

May 2021

Luca from Future Tech

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Super complete, fast and powerful PDF editor

Pros

Easy to edit a pdf, do everything I did with Acrobat Pro without a problem Very fast and include a lot a functionality, maybe more than Adobe

Cons

Integration with onedrive not fully working on my ubuntu

Reasons for Switching to PDF Studio

I use linux on my workstation, Adobe doesn't support gnu/linux OS

August 2020

Ray from Trimal

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

PDF Studio 2019- solid choice for Linux users, researchers, who want a cross-platform solution.

PDF Studio is reliable tool for annotating PDFs. It is fast, easy to use, has a good UI that allows users to switch between the tradition menu bar and a ribbon bar. I use it daily for reducing the size of PDFs and converting them to png image formats for distribution.

Pros

It is truly cross-platform- I used it on my Linux, Windows, and Apple systems without any problem. Its one of the few PDF editors for Linux. It's easy to use- the menu is well designed and its much easier to find the tools I need than Adobe Acrobat with its convoluted odd menu system. It has reliable OCR built into the software and good tools for optimizing PDFs (reducing size) and for saving as image files (jpeg, png, tiff, etc).

Cons

It cannot open dynamic XFA forms, but considering that most non-Adobe PDF editors can't read them, its not unusual. Dynamic XFA forms are uncommon PDF forms render drawing and layout information. Even Adobe products don't properly support them. Unfortunately, our office used these forms regularly.

Reasons for Choosing PDF Studio

PDF Studio was the first to offer a native Linux version. The developer, Qoppa Software responds very quickly to all requests, bug reports, and suggestions. Support is outstanding.

July 2021

User Profile Picture

Nikolaos from IRI Information Resources

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

One of the best pdf editors for Linux

In my company we need to use the same tools over different operating systems for security purposes and also for a universal approach to the solutions we provide. However, we have user machines running in windows and remote servers running Linux. As far as I know this is the best PDF solutions that runs smoothly across different OS platforms.

Pros

PDF Studio enables editing in Mac and most importantly Linux OS. It is much cheaper that Adobe Acrobat and has quality signing options. It has optical character recognition features even for non OCR documents.

Cons

I have never encountered any serious problems with PDF Studio and never wanted to do something that this editor couldn't do. In my opinion, what could be done differently is reduce the RAM and CPU consumption of this software.

February 2018

Stephen from self employed

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Upgrade to PRO is more expensive than just the difference! That is a RIP OFF!!

It works on Linux - no other package comes close on Linux and Adobe no longer support Linux.

Pros

What I liked most was I can install it on Linux and given Adobe no longer support Linux PDF Studio is the ONLY app there is to handle PDF's!

Cons

I wanted to upgrade to the PRO version and discovered an upgrade was more expensive that just the difference between standard and pro. I questioned this with Qoppa and was told this was a deliberate decision on their part. This is imho a stupid strategy because I became wholly turned off the company even though I liked the product. It made me, as a customer, feel I was not valued! This bad customer relations. No one else does this! I was willing to pay for an upgrade! I have since dual booted my laptop and have a windows partition and I am using Adobe now.

April 2021

User Profile Picture

Surya from AEZOWIE INFOTECH SERVICES PRIVATE LIMITED

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2021

Best PDF Editor & Converter with perpetual license

My overall experience is pleasant, and it is one of the best alternative if you are finding a perpetual license based pdf editor.

Pros

The best thing about Qoppa PDF studio is that it comes with one time purchase/perpetual license and it provides all the features which are expected of a pdf editor.

Cons

There is no PDF to PPT (Power point Presentation) conversion option, they must improve the GUI, and auto update is of very slow download speed.

Reasons for Choosing PDF Studio

Because of the low cost.

Reasons for Switching to PDF Studio

Because these softwares are subscription based, and subscription is very costly.

October 2020

Mike from Convey

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

A Great Alternative To Acrobat

This has replaced Acrobat as a PDF reader. While it was done for cost reasons, we don't feel we've lost any meaningful functionality.

Pros

Simply put, I like how much cheaper it is than Adobe, which seems to nickel and dime the customer as much as possible. It's 95% of the functionality for a fraction of the cost.

Cons

The UI is a little outdated, and the user experience could use a little refinement to make the software easier to use.

July 2018

User Profile Picture

Yosimar from independent professional

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Pay for the full version, you wont get a watermark and its worth it

Other than the watermark it leaves on the free version and the lack of customization, this is an excellent PDF software, and I can totally recommend it.

Pros

This is a great alternative for someone who needs a good PDF reader, that is fast, allows for pdf editing and most of all that has an electronic signing feature, which is the one I mostly use when sending notes to my patients. It is worth to note that it is extremely easy to use.

Cons

I would really love if this software allowed for more customization of its workspace since its graphic interface its not the best i've seen, also the watermark you get when using the free version is kind of a downer.

July 2018

User Profile Picture

Luis Enrique from GMA Proyectos Siglo XXI

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Best PDF option for linux users

PDF studio is a must have for any linux user, it works great, is really stable and fast and allows for going almost completely paperless, just pay for the full version so you don't have any issue with watermarks.

Pros

This is the PDF software for any linux users, since it is the only one that fully works in said OS. It has several tools that allow for you to organize better your documents, such as the combine feature, which allows for combining several documents or parts of them into just one pdf.

Cons

The free version has no time limit but you shouldn't get too comfortable with it because it leaves a big watermark on your document if you try to edit it.

February 2018

User Profile Picture

Jamie from Doosan Machine Tools America Corp

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Intuitive and comfortable

Linux compatibility, not Adobe. Nothing against Adobe, but I don't need to spend that much money and go through the licensing nightmare for just a few occasional edits.

Pros

Smooth transition from Acrobat, same functionality. Installation on Linux was trouble-free, was running OCR on a document within about 30 seconds.

Cons

Have not found any negatives so far. Honestly, the only negative that I can see is that it is not free. Libre Office is open source and is every bit as powerful as MS Office

February 2021

Tripta from DARTS IT NETWORKS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Excellent Adobe and Nitro PDF alternative

One of the best alternatives to the expensive Adobe.

Pros

1. Lightweight. 2.Ribbon GUI for quicker operations. 3. One of the best and cheaper alternatives to Adobe Acrobat with all the features that a person can expect from a PDF suite.

Cons

I did not find anything to dislike in the software. From PDF studio 2018, the Ribbon menu was introduced which makes it easier for users to navigate and perform functions quicker.

January 2018

Kwok from Faith Financial Solutions Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

An almost completely paperless office!

Combining image files, spreadsheets, Word docs in to one clean PDF file. Big savings on paper, printer ink and the whole hassle of shredding!

Pros

Qoppa PDF Studio 12 Pro has helped us become virtually paperless. We're able to combine a range of documents from image files to word docs into one single PDF file. No more printing and scanning of client documents. Giving us big savings on paper and ink (and all the time, cost and mess of shredding!). Simple to use. Great customer support. No need to take confidential documents around with you to carry on working on them.

Cons

Due to different sized documents being combined some pages appear smaller than others. This can be adjusted by enlarging the page but would be great if all pages appeared the same size - which they do if the PDF file is printed.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Best PDF Software Available!

Have used it for more than a year along side Adobe and other software and find our business transitioning to PDF Studio for nearly all our work because of it's simplicity, immediate and capable customer support, and support of all major OS'es, including Linux.

Pros

1. Full OS Compatibility (Linux/Mac/Win- Unlike Adobe). 2. Ease of use (gentle learning curve). 3. Customer Support (Immediate capable help). 4. Features for quick and efficient business use (supports Java, quick image signatures etc). 5. Much better than Adobe and other main-stream alternatives. 6. Each software license allowed for use on 2 computers. 7. Software license can be transferred (in the event of computer sales, etc). 8. Regularly updated.

Cons

1. Takes an email to remove old computers from software license (they may be changing this so the user can change the computer(s) the license key is associated with -in the event of sale, etc.). 2. Nothing else comes to mind...

January 2017

ALEX from Anderson Studio

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Strong Acrobat alternative

I was looking for a decent alternative to Acrobat, as it was the last thing my dad needed to make the switch to Linux. Tired of paying per month for proprietary software I wouldn't actually own, I went on a quest to find multi-platform PDF editing software. Unfortunately, it isn't FOSS, however, the license is owned in perpetuity and you are helping out lesser known devs who've made a great product. Pros * All of the features needed for the average acrobat user. * Edit, merge comment, measure, tools suitable for both basic users and more advanced Acrobat veterans. * Speed. Even in a VM using a paltry 1 GB of ram, I was able to merge multiple documents and watermark effortlessly. I generated a study guide from handwritten notes in seconds. * Create from the scanner is incredibly useful. * Multiplatform compatibility Cons * Java UI. The user interface is a bit ugly and doesn't really fit in with GTK or QT, but it does get the job done. It does feel like a bit of a relic. * Not Free and Open Source software, still requires licensing. Out of all the PDF tools I've tried, this is the best one to come to par with Acrobat. The evaluation version is fully featured, only adds a watermark and has no time limit. Highly recommend checking out if you're looking to leave Adobe. https://www.qoppa.com/pdfstudio/

May 2018

Miguel from URIJI JAMI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Probably the best PDF tool for linux

I truly recommend this software to any linux user who need a good PDF software but for reading or edit them, it works solid when PDF converting and it is really god for e signing them.

Pros

It is probably the best PDF program in linux, we use it to edit our pdfs and electronic signing them and both functions are extremely easy to use, they are just one click away. Also it's document conversion is pretty solid and for linux you probably wont find another software that converts pdf as good as this one.

Cons

The free version will add a watermark, which is kind of annoying but I guess necessary for them. Also it would be better if they allowed for more customizing option to it's interface

February 2018

Dragos from SGA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

This seems to me to be the only real alternative to Adobe Acrobat on Linux

Easily signing digitally PDFs with my hardware token.

Pros

I mainly need a PDF program in order to digitally sign (with a smartcard / digital token) different documents and, as Adobe killed its Linux offering, PDF Studio shaped up as the only alternative. It can use PKCS#12 certificates as well as PKCS#11 smart cards/tokens, which no other Linux program can manage (at least at this level of convenience and streamlining). It is the only Linux program that I found that creates a Sign here field in the PDF document which can then be used to digitally sign with a single click. It also works well to validate the signatures and has a great level of detail regarding it (certificates, trust chain etc.).

Cons

The only criticism I have is the interface - I use it on Gnome 3 and the Java look does not mesh well with the other apps and the fonts are not that good-looking, but it's not too bad either (compared to other Java apps).

March 2019

Kenny from AA Lock & Key

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

PDF Studio Professional excellent replacement for Adobe Acrobat

Just take my word and try it before you buy it. You can download and install it onto your computer and try it out for free. I

Pros

I am an avid Windows & Mac man. Now I have switched to Linux Mint and Adobe is not supported on Linus Mint. This caused me to shop around and find the best PDF editor. Well PDF Pro is an excellent product. What I found is how easy it is to use and run this program. It is cross platform and the give you two computer with one license key. This product costs a fraction of what Adobe charges.

Cons

I have nothing negative to say about this software.

March 2017

dhruv from Darts It Networks

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

The best PDF software in the market!!

I am running Pdf Studio on 2 computers for about 1-2 years and have found it to be the best and complete pdf software i have ever used.

Pros

All the features that should be present in a professional pdf software application are there. The customer support is top notch just like the software.

Cons

nothing.

July 2018

User Profile Picture

Oriana Veruska from EY

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Would love if they could make its user interface more streamlined

This software is just great, I would just love if they could rework its user interface to make it more aesthetically pleasing, I know it is almost the only option for linux users but they could go an extra mile with it.

Pros

PDF studio is really great, if you are working on linux or in mac is one of the most stable pdf reader and editor out there. It allows you to edit, merge and split or even sign your documents, it is a must have especially if you are working in said os

Cons

I really don't like its user interface, it is not aesthetically pleasing and it is kind of confusing, I think it could be improved a lot to make it more streamlined.

June 2018

anthony from sueno anesthesia

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

The essential Mac PDF all-in-one tool

Pros

Great pdf editor/viewer/management tool. I prefer this software over Adobe which tends to be slow and cumbersome. PDF Studio splits pdfs by blank pages which is a rare tool to find in PDF editing software (especially on a Mac!).

Cons

Interface could use a bit of updating- otherwise I'm a happy customer. not much to complain about. great product overall

March 2019

marie from Magazine Networks Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

a complete text editor for PDF

Pros

pdf studio is a complete text editor with which you can: 1.- create pdf files from 0 without using another editor or other programs. 2.- Convert image files, word or excel. 3.- Open files of different extensions to work on them or edit them and then convert them to pdf. 4.- You can protect your files with a password so that nobody can modify them without problems. 5.- Being an editor with functions similar to the word, you can add headers and footers of pages. You can also configure the page size in which you will do your work. 6.- Being a program that can be installed, you can use it anywhere and you do not need to be connected to a network.

Cons

it's not that important, but the program's environment is ugly, the colors are gray and it makes it look like an outdated old program ... the truth is that it's visually unattractive.

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Maria from Convictio - Services juridiques en appel

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

I was so pleased when I discovered PDF Studio 12.

I could do actions I was unable to do on other PDF software, it's friendly user and simplify the work that needs to be done.

Pros

Friendly user, the best alternative to Acrobat DS. It simplifies the work and the results are amazing. I like the interface that is nice and simple. PDF Studio is probably the best quality/price for a professional use. Thank you! I'll spread the word about Qoppa!!

Cons

Text editing isn't as straightforward as in other PDF editors. The tool bar is tough to navigate and the interface could use a modern refresh.

April 2017

Juan from LegalDocs

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Best PDF Editor for Mac

PDF Studio Pro from Qoppa is an awesome alternative to the pricier Adobe Acrobat Pro program. I used Adobe Acrobat X Pro for many years in Windows, but now I am a Mac user and Acrobat is simply too expensive. I downloaded the trial version of PDF Studio Pro and was amazed at the capabilities it brings and It allows me to easily edit documents, annotate, format fields, etc. It allows easy reordering of pdf documents and digital signature. I would say the best part of this product is that is affordable while maintaining all the capabilities the more expensive products like Adobe Acrobat brings.

Pros

Affordable Easy to Install Great Features

Cons

Cannot find one

June 2019

Barbie from MCSC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

PDF Studio Pro

Pros

I really liked the ease of use and the splitting tool to start off with. Been using other features such as the forms and redacting tool. Converting to other forms such as Word and excel are also extremely helpful.

Cons

I don't have too many cons except for the expensive

December 2019

Luca from Università degli studi di firenze

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Very intresting

Pros

Fantastic application. pdf additional use to modify pdf adding writings and underlining. You can find the software at this link: https://www.qoppa.com/pdfstudio/

Cons

at the moment i don't have find nothing bad

April 2018

Anoopkumar from SNGCE, Kerala INIDIA

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Considered to be one of the good one available now

Easiness to work with PDF files and effective time utilisation

Pros

The interface simplicity and functional easiness. Since I was using a lot more pdf applications i found them difficult in few of the area which i use regularly. However, this app is a kind of one which reduced the difficulty.

Cons

However the interface simplicity and functional easiness still exist, conversion to most of the routine formats are I think is lacking in it

November 2020

Nauel from Re7Systems

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Best Pdf editor for digital signatures

Pros

PDF Studio pro is the best editor for manage digital signature in pdf documents.

Cons

I think this is the best pdf editor, no cons.

Reasons for Switching to PDF Studio

Digital signatures

August 2019

Amy from Tipton Community School Corporation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

PDF Studio by Qoppa Software is Excellent

Pros

Ease of use. I could quickly launch the software and begin using it immediately.

Cons

No cons! Excellent software. I loved using it.

April 2019

Geoff from JHJ Insulations

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Great alternative for Mac users!

Came across this when looking for a .pdf reader for mac where I can mark up and do simple take-offs from construction drawings...love the clean interface and the ability to calibrate measurements; in fact I might well ditch my current PC software and use this as well! https://www.facebook.com/pg/QoppaPDF/reviews/

Pros

Clean, simple interface, with all the tools I need.

Cons

Could do with opening multiple .pdf's but not much else...

January 2018

Jared from ACOM

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Solid PDF editor that is easy to use and gives all the functions of adobe without the money

Pros

Has excellent functionality and additional features that are not included in normal PDF editors. Easy to use and understand.

Cons

Sometimes finding support for the product is difficult. Their user guide and knowledge database is difficult to navagate and a little cumbersome.

June 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Quick & Intuituve, a good option on PDF

The principal benefit that I can tell about this tool is the export options, the layouts for take a quick view or read my documents and the look & feel like Microsoft Office.

Pros

I like the workspace, have a design like Microsoft Word 2010. Is very intuitive. The snapshot is a feature that is useful when I need work with text. Other thing that I appreciate are the layout's modes, there are moments that I should inspect my documents very quick, and the layouts helps in that moment.

Cons

I feel it is important to keep fewer options to make the experience more enjoyable. The distribution of buttons makes me as a user, it takes time to look for the functionality I need. So, is my point of view.

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Nice interface, easy to use, best Acrobat Pro alternative and works perfectly on linux !!!

Pros

Compatibility (multi-platform perfectly) Simplicity at use, even with large choice of tasks Efficiency

Cons

No video inserts or managing like we can find in Acrobat Pro No way to add keyboard shortcuts (like most of other applications unfortunately) Poor options to customize interface

November 2020

Mike from University of Waterloo

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Switching from Adobe Acrobat Pro

Pros

No subscription. Easily deployed to multiple computers.

Cons

I'm still learning. Need to know more about command line switches for installing, upgrading, registering, uninstalling, unregistering, etc.

July 2018

Reece from Scalable Network Technologies

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

The best choice for digitally signed PDFs on Linux.

I was able to fill out PDF forms on Linux and digitally sign them.

Pros

The best features of this software are the ease of use and the compatibility with multiple platforms. It is particularly noteworthy that it works on Linux and with digital signatures from a Broadcom Smart Card reader.

Cons

There are no major cons with this software. At most, you can gripe some about the minimal UI and a lack in customization.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

A great pdf alternative

Pros

PDF Studio is easy to use as a pdf reader and editor. The free version let me read, annotate and fill in forms, which was great. If you need to create and edit pdf documents, you have to buy one of the licences. I think is a great alternative to other more expensive pdf editors.

Cons

I am able to use the free version but it adds a watermark. Otherwise nothing much to complaint about it.

May 2018

Cory from VES

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

PDF Studio is a pleasure to use.

Pros

The interface is highly intuitive. I can do anything I need to in the app, including adding digital signatures.

Cons

The interface is a bit dated. Everything I need to use is available, but it would be nice to look at an app that doesn't look like it was from the early 2000s. :)

March 2018

STEPHANE from Clothing

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Comprehensive, efficient, available on Linux

All the needed tools for editing PDF on Linux

Pros

All tools available on Linux - it seems to be the only real tool for the platform. Everything can be done on PDF.

Cons

Only that the free version adds a watermark - but that's fair enough!

May 2018

wai yuen from Information Technology and Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

ease to use, good experience

able to edit pdf and customize my pdf files to whatever i need

Pros

been looking for a software that can do editing of pdf and it makes editing of pdf text is simple and nice.

Cons

some of the function need to right click on the function to see more properties that you can adjust. Add a small triangle icon to show there are other properties to change would be nice