My PT Hub Software


 

My PT Hub is a cloud-based training solution that helps personal trainers, fitness professionals and nutritionists connect with their clients in real time. The tool can be accessed on any device by using the mobile app available for Android and iOS. Trainers can create customized fitness programs by using built-in templates to create training, nutrition goals and workout plans for each client.

My PT Hub allows fitness centers to add multiple trainers and enables them to create an online schedule. Clients can access their schedule and make changes to their appointment status. The solution also allows users to customize the app to include the fitness center's logo, theme and colors. Trainers can track the activities of clients and share results as well as feedback with them in real time.

Additional features of My PT Hub include barcode scanning, recurring bookings, push notifications, client notes, custom forms, progress photos, video tutorials, activity feed and more.

 

My PT Hub - User login page
 
  • My PT Hub - User login page
    User login page
  • My PT Hub - Online booking
    Online booking
  • My PT Hub - Multiple devices
    Multiple devices
Supported Operating System(s):
Web browser (OS agnostic)

1,421 Reviews of My PT Hub

 

Start your review of My PT Hub

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/personal-trainer/my-pt-hub-review/
Software Advice Reviews (4)
More Reviews (1,417)

Showing 1-4 of 4

Vera from BFS
Specialty: Studios
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

November 2018

November 2018

Very bad service

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A

Useless!!! To book classes you have the Free APP from your device.

Pros

- Couldn´t add my logo to my APP, even paying extra for it. In some clients devices they couldn´t see my logo.
- If you use the APP to receive payments, they only transfer to your account a week later. So... don´´t use it this service if you need the money right away.
- After a year NOT using their services, because it was useless and I was using only to Book Classes, they charged me again for another year and didn´t send me an email asking if I would rather keep using their services or cancel it. SO.... BE CAREFUL!!!!
- If you are a fitness professional, you don´t need this APP to make diet plans and PT plans. Try to use your knowledge to have your plans done. NEVER USED THE APP FOR SENDING PLANS TO MY CLIENTS.

Cons

NONE

Review Source
 
 

David from Fitness Industry
Specialty: Personal Trainers
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

July 2018

July 2018

Great app! But there are some faults.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

Great for getting your client's to perform workouts when they're not with you at present and online personal training clients.

Cons

Lately I'm finding using the website over the app isn't allowing me view or create any programs via my phone/tablet/laptop and my fiencèe's phone using all 3 different internet providers. Also when updating face to face clients measurements and logging workouts via the app, sometimes it doesn't load up at all. I have been a my pt hub customers now 2 years and my subscription is due for renewal, but I'm not sure weather to cancel due to these faults. I hope it gets sorted because overall it's served me well.

Review Source
 
 

Mike from THA Fitness
Specialty: Personal Trainers
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

April 2018

April 2018

Horrible

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Stay far away from it!

Pros

The pricing seems to be one of the only pros that I’ve experienced. I would not recommend this to anyone.

Cons

The software is cumbersome to navigate through. The video tutorials are ok but do not fill need and the customer support is something to be desired.

Review Source
 
 

Kevin from MaxFit180
Specialty: Group Fitness Classes
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

February 2018

February 2018

Horrible

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Don’t waste your time or money. What’s worse is they don’t do refunds.

Pros

It looks cool on the outside and what they claim you can do but doesn’t work as they claim. You think you are finding a solution but it’s not.

Cons

Takes too long for anything to get done, the “custom” app is never ready. The whole system is not user friendly and the features don’t work like they say.

Review Source
 
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 1,417

Kylie from Fitness
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

December 2018

December 2018

Review

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

It has been GREAT!

Pros

I like how it is afforadable and VERY easy to use compared to other softwares I have used.

Cons

The exercise choices are slim and I wish it included more options for cardio

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: My PT Hub, Fitii Ltd

Date: December 2018

December 2018

 

My PT Hub has over 7,500 exercises, however, if there are any you are unable to locate, you can always create your own custom exercise with your own video :)

https://support.mypthub.net/knowledgebase/how-can-i-create-a-custom-exercise-2/

Great to hear that it is easy to use compared to other softwares, thats what we want!

If you would like to any help or have any questions please do contact our support team, just pop an email to support@mypthub.net and we will be more than happy to help.

 

Simon from Your Personal Training
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

December 2018

December 2018

The best after lots of research into options on the market.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Simply fantastic value as other companies charge substantially more for similar products.

Pros

I loved the access to the broad pool of training programmes which saves so much time when creating routines for clients; you can easily change exercises to suit any client.

Cons

Not found anything yet but perhaps a bit more colourful templates on the exercises programmes.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: My PT Hub, Fitii Ltd

Date: December 2018

December 2018

 

Thank you for your review, Simon.

Great to hear that we are the best after your research, because we agree!

If you head over to our support portal you will be able to check out all our FAQ's and you can also contact our support team :)

https://support.mypthub.net

 

ShengChoong from Training Systetms
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

December 2018

December 2018

Review

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Simplicity and the ability to use it on the go

Cons

Can be a little confusing to use when you are sttartting out so be prepared to really invest time to figure things out.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: My PT Hub, Fitii Ltd

Date: December 2018

December 2018

 

Great to hear it is simple to use for both you and your clients :)

If you ever need any help at all, just remember you can pop us an email at support@mypthub.net, or you can check our Youtube channel for all the videos we have created and also our FAQ's on our support portal.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQfaOHrgP_QGU-E4Anx_4jA/playlists

https://support.mypthub.net/knowledge-base/

 

Robbie from Human Performance Science
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

December 2018

December 2018

Easy to use product.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Pros

All round, it is easy to use this product. And the customer care is excellent.

Cons

Needs to include more cardio / circuit videos.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: My PT Hub, Fitii Ltd

Date: December 2018

December 2018

 

My PT Hub has over 7,500 exercises, however, if there are any you are unable to locate, you can always create your own custom exercise with your own video :)

https://support.mypthub.net/knowledgebase/how-can-i-create-a-custom-exercise-2/

Great to hear everything is going great so far!

If you ever need any help or just have any questions about the software, please do get in contact with our support team at support@mypthub.net and we will be more than happy to help :)

 

Laura from YMCA
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

December 2018

December 2018

PT Hub review

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Overall, my experience so far has been positive. There are part of the software I still haven't figured out, but I hope to.

Pros

PT Hub dramatically reduces my paper trail and helps cut down on the time I spend designing client routines. Every time I have had a question, support has responding quickly with a helpful response.

Cons

The software is a bit confusing to figure out. Also, I don't like that my client emails have to be added in order to create an account. I live in a part of the world where not all of my clients have access to internet. I also train several 80 year olds who don't have email. This is frustrating.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: My PT Hub, Fitii Ltd

Date: December 2018

December 2018

 

Thank you for your review, Laura!

If you ever need any help at all, just remember you can pop us an email at support@mypthub.net, or you can check our Youtube channel for all the videos we have created and also our FAQ's on our support portal.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQfaOHrgP_QGU-E4Anx_4jA/playlists

https://support.mypthub.net/knowledge-base/

 

Michael from Ultim8 Fitness Au
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

December 2018

December 2018

Awesome Pt training management software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality

Clients love the interactive experience with keeping their photos and weight-loss results

Pros

I like how clients can review exercise videos to see how they can use exercise equipment

Cons

That I can't download client CSV file to Mailchimp

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: My PT Hub, Fitii Ltd

Date: December 2018

December 2018

 

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! :)

If you head over to out support portal, you will be able to check our FAQ¿s, contact our support team and even raise any feature requests!

https://support.mypthub.net

 

FRANK from Fitness
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

December 2018

December 2018

great company

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

easy to use and affordable. very great customer service.

Cons

nothing everything is very easy to use with great support

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: My PT Hub, Fitii Ltd

Date: December 2018

December 2018

 

Thank you for your review, great to hear that it is easy to use and you like our customer service :)

As always, if you ever need any help, please do get in contact with us!

 

Natalie from Fitness
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

December 2018

December 2018

Bad Business Ethics

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

They are a terrible business, I have tried to cancel my subscription for months. No where on there dashboard does it say auto renewal, yet even after trying to cancel they renewed my subscription and refuse to refund.

Pros

At first it was cost effective to try being a small single trainer

Cons

Now the customer service is terrible, the only way to contact it make an appointment or via email.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: My PT Hub, Fitii Ltd

Date: December 2018

December 2018

 

I am sorry that you feel our customer service is terrible, but we do have multiple ways of getting in contact, you can get in contact with our support team such as live chat, social media, book an appointment or email us at support@mypthub.net.

As per our agreement, on an annual subscription this we do require written notice prior. This agreement is accessible before during and after your subscription and you have to agree before purchasing.

 

Tim from Avidity Personal Training
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

December 2018

December 2018

Quality Product

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The ease of use, the organisational benefits to my business keeping everything together and being able to track my clients progress

Cons

The calendar could sync with my phone calendar more efficiently

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: My PT Hub, Fitii Ltd

Date: December 2018

December 2018

 

You can sync your calendar to your phone calendar, the link will show you how :)

https://support.mypthub.net/knowledgebase/sync-my-calendar-mobile/

If you ever need any help or just have any questions about the software, please do get in contact with our support team at support@mypthub.net and we will be more than happy to help :)

 

MARK from MotivateME
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

December 2018

December 2018

Great App for any PT

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I'm brand new to the app however, I love what I've seen so far. I'm excited about the branding of the app so it fits the my brand.

Pros

The simple way that any PT can give their clients a range of training and nutrition options at the click of a button. The interactive portal makes it easy to keep up to date with all clients.

Cons

Nothing as yet. My only recommendation is that we can push out a link for a customer to jump on a specific training programme themselves without me having to add them as a client and then add them to a specific programme.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: My PT Hub, Fitii Ltd

Date: December 2018

December 2018

 

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, Mark, it is much appreciated!

If you head over to out support portal, you will be able to check our FAQ¿s, contact our support team and even raise any feature requests!

https://support.mypthub.net

 

Lisa from Underground Fitness, LLC
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

December 2018

December 2018

PT Business Owner

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Pros

I like the ease of the software and the ability to navigate around the site and app. I wanted something basic, yet functional, for all my clients to be able to use.

Cons

There are a few features that I wish I could have with this program, but overall I am happy.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: My PT Hub, Fitii Ltd

Date: December 2018

December 2018

 

Thank you for your review, Lisa!

If you head over to our support portal you will be able to check out all our FAQ's and you can also contact our support team :)

https://support.mypthub.net

 

Catherine from Fitness:1440
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

December 2018

December 2018

Pretty Useful Tool

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Experience was good.

Pros

Being able to check in on clients remotely.

Cons

Some features such as uploading forms need improvement.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: My PT Hub, Fitii Ltd

Date: December 2018

December 2018

 

Thanks for your review, Catherine :D

If you head over to out support portal, you will be able to check our FAQ¿s, contact our support team and even raise any feature requests!

https://support.mypthub.net

 

Michael from Nutra300
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

December 2018

December 2018

Stress Free

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Pleasant and easy like it should be.

Pros

Looks Proffessional and give the client confidence in the trainers package that we advertise to them. It's all connected nicely and for presentation purposes.

Cons

I had not been able to grasp whether I had issued a plan or not when on the free trial, when trying to get feed back from my prospects

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: My PT Hub, Fitii Ltd

Date: December 2018

December 2018

 

Thanks for taking the time to write a review!

If you ever need any help at all, just remember you can pop us an email at support@mypthub.net, or you can check our Youtube channel for all the videos we have created and also our FAQ's on our support portal :)

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQfaOHrgP_QGU-E4Anx_4jA/playlists

https://support.mypthub.net/knowledge-base/

 

Jack from repair
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

December 2018

December 2018

Great to keep me on track

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Pros

Keeps me on track, my PT can share my workouts with me for when I train on my own

Cons

Nothing, it was super easy to use, I would recommend

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: My PT Hub, Fitii Ltd

Date: December 2018

December 2018

 

So good to hear that it is easy to use!

If you ever need any help at all, just remember you can pop us an email at support@mypthub.net, or you can check our Youtube channel for all the videos we have created and also our FAQ's on our support portal :)

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQfaOHrgP_QGU-E4Anx_4jA/playlists

https://support.mypthub.net/knowledge-base/

 

Senura from NSBM Green University
Number of employees: 201-500 employees Employees number: 201-500 employees

December 2018

December 2018

Best application for your busy schedule

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Easy to learn every exercises and other things through the application.
Really worth the money.

Cons

Need review feature for every exercise.
Sometimes app is crashing due to connection problems.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: My PT Hub, Fitii Ltd

Date: December 2018

December 2018

 

Thanks for taking the time to review My PT Hub!

My PT Hub has over 7,500 exercises, however, if there are any you are unable to locate, you can always create your own custom exercise with your own video :)

https://support.mypthub.net/knowledgebase/how-can-i-create-a-custom-exercise-2/

If you would like to any help or have any questions please do contact our support team, just pop an email to support@mypthub.net and we will be more than happy to help.

 


December 2018

December 2018

Loving this app!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

It's awesome having everything in one spot. I'm able to run the core part of my business with ease.

Cons

Not being able to massage clients manually

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: My PT Hub, Fitii Ltd

Date: December 2018

December 2018

 

You can message clients through the app and they will be able to respond also, saves you using any other apps to do so, keep everything in one place :)

Great to hear that you're loving the app!

If you ever need any help or just have any questions about the software, please do get in contact with our support team at support@mypthub.net and we will be more than happy to help :)

 

Chris from Jones Fitness & Training
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

December 2018

December 2018

Great Software!!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

There is a lot of software out there that costs far more but you can not personalize the branding like you can with My PT Hub

Cons

I haven't found anything that I don't like yet...

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: My PT Hub, Fitii Ltd

Date: December 2018

December 2018

 

Great to hear there is nothing you do not like about My PT Hub :D

If you ever need any help at all, just remember you can pop us an email at support@mypthub.net, or you can check our Youtube channel for all the videos we have created and also our FAQ's on our support portal.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQfaOHrgP_QGU-E4Anx_4jA/playlists

https://support.mypthub.net/knowledge-base/

 

Ed from D lloyd
Number of employees: 5,001-10,000 employees Employees number: 5,001-10,000 employees

December 2018

December 2018

Trial was basic but user friendly

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value

Pretty good, few tweeks and it would be amazing

Pros

Something both client and PT can use and log things, many exercises saved, on trial not many nutrition guides

Cons

Not many nutrition guides. Ended up also using same workouts for people and then changed the reps and weights without me realising

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: My PT Hub, Fitii Ltd

Date: December 2018

December 2018

 

Thank you for your review, Ed!

If you head over to our support portal you will be able to check out all our FAQ's and you can also contact our support team :)

https://support.mypthub.net

 

Dana from Lunacy Fitness
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

December 2018

December 2018

love MY Pt Hub

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

My overall experience has been great! from costumer support to the day to day tasks that Pt helps me accomplish! i think you guys are ahead on the Online PT game! Always look forward to seeing what you guys come up with next!

Pros

Loves:
Increased my profits and helps me deliver a professional product to my clients.
i love that i have so many options to help all my clients.
i love your pre-made workout plans and would love to see MORE it really is super helpful and makes putting together programs AMAZING!
i love the how you can track, before and after photo features!
I love that you have the option to use your own fitness brand for icons and you can custom the colors.
i love the scheduler! would be cool to be able to have more that 2 options for workouts in a day. (some of my bodybuilding clients have several different body parts they work on in a day and i like to spit the body part workouts up into separate workouts. (so i can also use them for other clients as well)

Cons

It be great if the nutrition part was a little more updated. It be cool if it could integrate with My fitness pal or (evolution nutrition) i actually think that be an amazing integration.(i know that some of my trainer friends use trainerize and that's one of the functions they love best about that program. (i also use Evolution nutrition just because it's so much easier to create meal plans and time efficient. the logging of the nutrition is somewhat inconsistent for my clients... They say its extremely time consuming and then it wont save sometimes and then they have to go back and do it all over again.
(would love to have more Marketing info)

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: My PT Hub, Fitii Ltd

Date: December 2018

December 2018

 

Firstly, I would like to say thank you for taking the time to write a in depth review on My PT Hub :)

We do not want our trainers having to integrate with another software, we want everything to be in one place!

My PT Hub has the worlds largest verified nutrition database which will allow your clients to log all their food items and you will be able to track this. We will be looking always o make improvements to this area.

If you ever need any help at all, just remember you can pop us an email at support@mypthub.net, or you can check our Youtube channel for all the videos we have created and also our FAQ's on our support portal.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQfaOHrgP_QGU-E4Anx_4jA/playlists

https://support.mypthub.net/knowledge-base/

 

Adriana from Adriana Slattery Health Coach
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

December 2018

December 2018

Adriana Slattery Health Coach

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Great way to create your own plans for clients needs

Pros

The educational aspects for clients and the ability to create your own saved workouts and allocation systems.

Cons

The nutritional planner database is not as functoinal as I would like it to be

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: My PT Hub, Fitii Ltd

Date: December 2018

December 2018

 

If you ever need any help at all, just remember you can pop us an email at support@mypthub.net, or you can check our Youtube channel for all the videos we have created and also our FAQ's on our support portal :)

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQfaOHrgP_QGU-E4Anx_4jA/playlists

https://support.mypthub.net/knowledge-base/