All Celayix Reviews

1-25 of 70 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Scott

Verified reviewer

Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Lifechanging software

Overall experience is great. I recommend Celayix to anyone I speak with that has scheduling issues. I spend a fraction of the time I previously did with a lot less headaches.

PROS

We explored using Celayix when I would spend over 2 hours trying to approve timesheets for about 20 employees. I simply could not continue using the software we had. Celayix was great to work with, explained all steps from site set up to time sheet approvals with online assistance whenever we needed. We have since grown to 75 employees and I spend a fraction of the time worrying about payroll and can devote more time to growing our business.

CONS

Improvements have been made so you can now see how many licenses you have. Previously you would go thru all of the steps to add an employee only to finish and hit send to find out you were out of licenses. This has been fixed. My only complaint now is when scheduling an employee manually you do not see they are double booked until you hit save. It would be nice if this would notify you once the name was entered and before you hit save. I save large batches at one time and it makes it harder to find the fields that need fixed.

Reason for choosing Celayix

We chose Celayix because a similar business to ours used it and highly recommended it. After our online presentation I was sold.

Reasons for switching to Celayix

I could not continue to use the product we previously used. It was not user friendly and there were too many steps for easy processes.

Preeti

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Utilizing High-Speed VPN to Make the Extreme Work Involvement, or spearheading exactness

Anybody that wishes to make strides in forms and exactness ought to utilize Celayix, in our supposition. The help and client benefits advertised are fabulous. When it comes to time observing, which makes a difference in anticipating pointless extra time, it is satisfactory. It is amazingly user-friendly, and Celayix put a parcel of exertion into making my application to coordinate all of my personal requests. The team's offer of assistance has been exceptional, and the establishment went more easily than expected.

PROS

Much obliged to their speedier VPN, I found it simpler and quicker to include my work environment participation, which presently takes a couple of seconds and makes my life within the office so much less demanding. Their monitoring frameworks permit workers to check in and exit through the net or versatile. The utilization of notices when endeavoring to twofold book a representative or planning them off whereas on take off minimizes these sorts of planning blunders. This application has spared me time and assets taking care of time and participation, permitting us to concentrate on other key commerce exercises.

CONS

One of the foremost troublesome angles was exploring the learning bend. It was a small trouble. Celayix is costly, and I feel that not every firm can bear it. Sparing visits every so often solidify and must be revived, coming about within the misfortune of all unsaved work. The app does not however have all of its highlights.

User Profile

Haroon

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Efficiency in workforce performance by maximising scheduling

Overall keeping track of employee time sheet is made easy with Celayix. You can easily track & calculate all sorts of employee off-time, vacations, sick leaves, personal day off's etc. Reports generated become hleps with payroll and increases overall communication within team.

PROS

What I like best is Celayix helps in employee scheduling, helping us manage workforce effectively. It also helps in eliminating overtime. Their monitoring systems enable employees to check-in/out on the web, or mobile too. Reporting data to payroll system is easy

CONS

For large teams, there is always resistance when new systems are enforced, specially where there is a bit of a learning curve involved, employees sometimes resist this change. The overall UI of the app need a lot of improvement, specially if you are using mobile, & their time-sheet function could be done better.

Vendor Response

Hi Haroon, thanks a lot for the review, we strive to make our UI as seamless as possible and regret to hear that you have issues with your larger teams. Please reach out to us at support@celayix.com so we can aid you with these issues. Thank you

Replied August 2023

Brandon

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Simplify and optimize time management

Celayix is a strong and reliable solution for time management and scheduling. Its ease of use, automatic scheduling functionality and focus on security make it a valuable tool for our organization.

PROS

I like that Celayix is intuitive and easy to use, allowing employees and managers to track and manage work hours with ease. The automatic scheduling functionality is particularly useful, as it minimizes the time required to create optimized schedules. Geolocated tracking and employee self-service functionalities are also notable features. From a cybersecurity perspective, I appreciate Celayix's emphasis on data protection and regulatory compliance.

CONS

Despite its strengths, I noticed that some advanced features may require additional learning time.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Made easy for scheduling and time tracking

PROS

We were struggling with the time management and Celayix solves many issues for us. It shines with the efficient employee scheduling tools, easy work schedules and time off requests. Its overall user-friendly design and robust reporting features make it an effective solution for the management and time tracking. It also provides suggestions for finding the employee replacements and finally it saves time for us.

CONS

It should be improved the view on phone and sometimes, need to refresh to get better performance.

Rutvi

Security and Investigations, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Totally a game changer

PROS

The user friendly interphase makes our daily tasks very organized and saves a great deal of time. Generating report for operational uses and to present it to our valued clients.

CONS

Sometimes we experience lost server connection while in middle of a task and have to re-do it all over again after the issue is fixed.

Kelvin

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Excellent Time Tracking and Self-Sheduling Platform.

Celayix makes it super easy to track out our working hours, shedule and show days off. Highly recommended.

PROS

Celayix is the best employees sheduling with excellent time tracking platform that is very user-friendly and easy-to-use both for our staffs and me. With this tools, it enables us to create schedules with ability to request time off and vocation days through this platform. This enables us to organize my personal life better and work more efficiently on any project I am working on.

CONS

The learning curve might be long and steep. It took me some time to get to understand all the features of this platform.

Kristin

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Online HR Program

My overall experience with Celayix is decent when it comes to time tracking which help eliminate unwanted overtime.

PROS

Celayix combines employment scheduling, workforce management and attendance tracking tools under one roof.

CONS

It’s been a while ever since I implemented Celayix and I have never come across any flaw.

User Profile

Christine

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Celayix Tracking Functions and the Real Time Reporting its Nice.

Excellent on various data reports creation, easy to manage project and through Celayix all our marketing data are easy to transfer and manage from one room.

PROS

Useful on project time tracking and through the use of Celayix its quite smooth to manage all our marketing projects employees data from one platform. The timesheet management and even payroll management is easy and effective.

CONS

Amazing project expense handling tool which is the easiest to implement and configure all the features before getting started.

User Profile

Jasmine

Verified reviewer

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Celayix its an Highly Human Resources Management Tool.

Profitable project data and inventory management too and the ability to manage contracts data and teams collaboration Celayix is nice and simple.

PROS

The flexibility and response of Celayix features is perfect and the scheduling and also our employees data management across different Engineering and Construction projects its impressive.

CONS

Simple to set Celayix interface during starting and the technical help is very helpful and no issues for the product to mention.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Increasing the Productivity of My Company's Workforce with Celayix

Celayix is a valuable tool if it is implemented and utilized correctly. It provides solutions for managing the workforce, attendance, time, and costs of initiatives, thereby enhancing the company's efficiency and effectiveness. When evaluating the implementation of Celayix, it is essential to consider the associated costs, learning curve, and data quality.

PROS

The features of Celayix provide multiple advantages to my company. Since it permits efficient workforce planning and scheduling, attendance and work time control, effective cost management, and integration with other project management tools. In addition, the tool is exceptionally useful for my company, which has a large number of employees and ongoing projects, because it ensures that all employees are working on the correct tasks and that resources are utilized efficiently.

CONS

There are obstacles and poor grades. First, the price of Celayix is costly, so I believe that not every business can afford it. In addition, the cost of integrating Celayix into your organization will necessitate additional resources to ensure the tool functions properly. It is also essential to note that Celayix is wholly dependent on the quality of the input data, so it is essential to ensure that the data is accurate and up to date.

Randall

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Long Time Celayix User -- First Option with New Agency

I have been using Celayix for 15 years. It is a huge upgrade from trying to create manual schedules via an Excel spreadsheet or by other manual processes. We were also able to use Celayix to link employees to training / re-training videos and you are able to export the schedules to other time keeping platforms such as Inflection HR or ADP.

PROS

Setting up employees, schedules and creating templates is a breeze. Warnings when attempting to double book an employee or scheduling them off during leave eliminates these types of scheduling mistakes. Customer support is quick and responsive.

CONS

I've been using Celayix in one form or another since 2008. Everything works well and as advertised, although I wish there was an easy way to print a schedule to post in Schedule Xpress.

Reason for choosing Celayix

Price, ease of use, clean layout and available cell phone application.

Reasons for switching to Celayix

Agency got too big for manual schedules. Too many scheduling mistakes / errors from agency growth.

Wally

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Easy, Simple, Dependable

Celayix has dramatically increased the efficiency in daily scheduling for our homecare department. Staff are able to review of medically pertinent information right from the visits assigned to their app. Staff report simplicity in charting, checking in and out, and ability to write additional notes. Google maps is available within one click of a button within the app which tell our staff the location of their next visit. App updates in real time. Ability to review staff actions in real time as well as geofencing has dramatically improved staff accountability.

PROS

Geofencing and simple charting of patient care

CONS

Our EMR does not currently accept Celayix as an interface. Sometimes saving visits freezes and needs to be refreshed losing all work unsaved.

Reason for choosing Celayix

Geofencing

Shemiko

Security and Investigations, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Simple to learn, simple to use!

The customer support is wonderful. Our client representative is wonderful and they continue to be able to provide details and informative sessions.

PROS

I enjoy the fact that Celayix has such a user-friendly atmosphere, able to implement new departments and functions to easily sort and access employee information. From a Human Resources and Recruitment perspective, ensuring employee files are updated and within fast timeframes, are crucial to the deployment of our staff.

CONS

At times, filtering and searching for archived employees can be troublesome, as there is an extra click needed to "apply" the feature in order to correctly search for this field. Forgetting this step can result in initial fields not generating.

Brooke

Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

Schedule online and use the app

The software and the support was amazing and easier than we thought it would be, the celayix team worked with us on helping get what we needed done. The best part was that they helped us make what we already had work with their system. The process of not having to change everything we had already in place was a great relief. We knew that there would be things that we would have to do differently and the fact that our employees didn't have to be trained a lot to use the system saved us on expense. We would recommend using celayix to anyone that wants to make things more efficient and accurate for what they already have or even if they want to start from scratch.

PROS

Its easy interface and great support.

CONS

Not having the full functions on the app yet.

Vendor Response

Hi Brooke! Thanks for the fantastic feedback! We pride ourselves on our all-star customer support team and our ability to integrate with other systems so getting this feedback is very reassuring. Thanks again for the kind comments!

Replied March 2020

Kelvin

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Best-in-class integrated employees sheduling and timekeeping platform.

Great user experience.

PROS

Celayix helps our employees to sheduling, and helps us in managing our workforce efficiently. It also helps us to eliminate overtime. It's easy to check-in/out on the web, or mobile app. Reporting data also to payroll is great and increase communication withing team. This tool has saved me time and resources managing time and cost attendance, allowing us to focus on other critical business processes. It has helped us to streamline our employees sheduling effectively.

CONS

One of the main challenges was going through the learning curve. It was a bit challenging.

Kasey

Performing Arts, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Long Time Celayix User -- first in our field

We really love our experience with Celayix. Have been using for a little over 10 years, and love the experience. The Customer Service provided and support is top notch.

PROS