About Mouseflow

Mouseflow is a behavior analytics platform used to optimize website experiences towards improving conversions, perfect for UX professionals, Product Managers, Digital Marketers, startups, small businesses, and enterprises. With Mouseflow, you can find answers that traditional analytics tools can't by allowing you to watch your website visitors' sessions, build 6 types of heatmaps for all your pages automatically, set up funnels to watch where and why your visitors drop, use form analytics to improve your lead generation, and launch feedback campaigns to learn more about your visitors.


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

38 Reviews of Mouseflow

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.65 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(73)

73

4 stars

(22)

22

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 38 results

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Crystal from Surety Solutions, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great For Recording Iframes

Pros

We use Mouseflow primarily for its user recording tool. Originally, we used Hotjar, but a major part of our website is hosted in an iframe, and Hotjar did not have iframe functionality. We reached out to Mouseflow to see if they had iframe recording functionality and they do. The user recording tool is straight forward. There is no learning curve. It allows you to speed up the recording, skip ahead, plus it tracks clicks, taps, dead time (where the user is not actively doing anything on the screen), click rage, etc. One of our favorite features it the auto-tag feature. Recordings are automatically tagged for you with tags like "click rage" or "payment" or "click error". This is helpful for skimming through recordings and only watching the ones that include tags which are important to you. We have reached out to support numerous times. They are always prompt and kind.

Cons

One of our biggest cons is the endless scroll option in the user recording tool. It seems silly, but when you are scrolling and scrolling, the page gets bogged down. It makes sorting through recordings slow and arduous.

Response from Mouseflow

Replied July 2020

Hello Crystal, Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We are sorry it took is this long to get back to you. We have made performance improvements when browsing through the recording list since you left your review, and we hope you have stuck around to enjoy these improvements. If not, we'v love to have you back and give it another try :). Thank you again for your feedback and rating. We appreciate your support!

January 2021

Ann from Ann Marie Walts

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Very Easy To Use & Great Visual Drill downs

See above. Customer Service is very attentive.

Pros

I'm am very grateful to have stumbled upon Mouseflow. I really love their dashboards, and how visual the drill-down capabilities are. I was quite happy with my other company, until they pushed out a beta version that did not suit my needs. That is what prompted me to search for a new heatmap software. I'm finicky about dashboards. I started the a trial with Mouseflow, and did not jump to buy their product until I could see what kind of data it would provide to my business. I love all of the different ways, now, that I will be able to analyze my website design changes. In particular, I love their "scroll" feature that will show you how far your customers are actually engaging with a page. Oh, .........and I ABSOLUTELY LOVE the fact that I do not have to MANUALLY set up a heatmap as I did with my past provider. Once you put the code in your site........Mouseflow goes to work! I have already used a feedback form and had engagement, too. I would highly recommend Mouseflow.

Cons

I have been fully testing Mouseflow for almost 2 weeks, and cannot come up with any negatives, at this time.

Reasons for Switching to Mouseflow

Hotjar's latest Beta version required that I manually, and continually have to enter the url that I wanted data from. That was bothersome to me, in my opinion.

Response from Mouseflow

Replied January 2021

Hello Ann, Thank you so much for giving us such favorable and comprehensive review. We are very happy to see that you have found our product convenient and easy to us. Glad to have you with us!

August 2021

Scott from GOAT Risk Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

A powerful tool, yet simple to use and child's play to set up

Excellent. A breeze to install and use. Highly recommended.

Pros

The Heatmap functionality is fantastic. Quickly identify strengths and weaknesses on any page by analysing visitor behaviour across multiple parameters such as: 'Live' 'Click' 'Scroll' 'Movement' & 'Attention - and then take action to A/B test your site and make improvements. You can even watch recordings of every visitor and how they interact with your site!

Cons

There are quite a few limitations in the 'Free Forever' plan, but then again, what would you expect on that plan? There needs to functionality incentives to upgrade at cost, or no-one ever would! We may well upgrade in the coming weeks/months once we have decided exactly what we need from the platform.

Reasons for Choosing Mouseflow

The Free Forever plan and what appeared to be a more intuitive interface and installation process.

Response from Mouseflow

Replied August 2021

Hi there, Scott, Thank you for your thorough review. We enjoyed reading it :). We appreciate you for choosing us for your behavior analytics tool. We'd love to hear more about how could you improve our Free Forever plan. Perhaps you could fire up a chat in the app, or send us an email to support@mouseflow.com so that we can chat? Looking forward to it!

September 2019

David from Your Aussie Life

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Just an overall sotfware

If you just have an overall expirience and slow software you can choose Mouseflow, I wouldn't recommend this to a friend never.

Pros

They recording system is good with proper stadistics

Cons

The filters to search data are very dificult to use, and have mane outstanding problems, sometimes we can't see the recordings for hours, and is also pretty slow

Response from Mouseflow

Replied January 2020

Hi David, Thanks so much for taking the time to review Mouseflow. Since your review we have re-designed the filters and added significant more flexibility. I encourage you to sign-up for a new free trial and review a the improvements introduced into Mouseflow.

August 2021

Shivendra from CTS

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Great tool to plugin to understand user reaction on web site

Greta tool . I loved it and it overall helped to increase the traffic by knowing user interactions behavior . Easy to use and can be plugged in in few min. Licensing is also moderate is worth using it. i recommend it for online marketing .

Pros

Mouseflow tool is easy to plugin into web site with little effort. Admin Portal helps us to see many kind of reports like Session replay ,Visitor details , click behavior etc. Apart from that it provides many other information like browser, device, geographic information, Time spent which helps business to understand users behavior and improve overall experience . Configuring funnel and using to analysis also a great feature

Cons

Overall is good experience , however I think for small marketing client licensing is little at high side. Apart from that looks good to me

Reasons for Switching to Mouseflow

Not all the features which we were looking for

Response from Mouseflow

Replied August 2021

Hi Shivendra, Thank you very much for sharing your Mouseflow experience on Capterra. We'd love to explore more of our partnership options with you. Could you please email us at partners@mouseflow.com? We look forward to hearing back from you.