About Ganttic

Ganttic is a cloud-based project management system built for enterprise-­level planning. It is a visual resource planning tool for project portfolio management. Key features include resource management, project planning, time tracking and reporting.

Ganttic allows users to customize how projects are organized. Users can set custom data fields and task duration can be set either by time or by effort needed. Tasks can be linked by dependency and multiple tasks can be assigned to be worked on at the same time. Resources, tasks and projects can be grouped and filtered a variety of ways and changed as needed.

Ganttic is able to generate graphical reports on a variety of metrics and reports can be generated on a monthly, weekly or as needed ba...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

131 Reviews of Ganttic

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.21 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(45)

45

4 stars

(68)

68

3 stars

(18)

18

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 131 results

January 2018

Juan Carlos from ERM: Environmental Resources Management

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

It is a easy to use platform, fast to open and update.

I prefere no to provide details here.

Pros

Easy to use and access, several users on the same process, excelent to share schedulling. Easy to add resources and filters, new users are easily added as well. Edition rights are very customizable for every user.

Cons

Still trying to master the views specially when you have long list of resources and change the date, you have to scroll down again to find the resource you are interested on.

Response from Ganttic

Replied October 2018

Hi Juan Carlos! Thank you so much for the positive feedback. Just one trick to avoid scrolling would be to use the filtering function and filter out the resource name without scrolling down. I hope this helps.

January 2020

Jeremy from Chubb Fire

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Ganttic Review

saving time with live updates to the technician workloads and not requiring to send them schedules and amended schedules

Pros

changing required details for large job scales and rescheduling small jobs between technicians

Cons

restricted options in views to see technicians workloads together

Reasons for Choosing Ganttic

N/A

Response from Ganttic

Replied January 2020

Hi Jeremy! Thank you for your feedback. To be honest, I believe that we have the functionality you are looking for: A) For seeing technicians workload together, we would advice to group your technicians with the help of resource custom data fields: https://www.ganttic.com/helpdesk/features/resources/resources-custom-data-fields B) Maybe you do not have the permissions to see that information? Either way, if something remained confusing, feel free to write us at anytime from info@ganttic.com or book a free demo from here: https://www.ganttic.com/personal-demo

January 2018

Chris from Carlsenfritzøe Handel AS

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

Easy to use ERP, cheap and efficient, great to customise to your company needs.

Pros

Easy to use nice task/calendar overview Sharing and app function Customise user rights Customised to with own specifics

Cons

Would be really nice to add files to a task ( pdf, jpg, sheets etc) Would be nice to customise app notifications. Now it's just a on/off function, this leads (in my case) to a notification every time a user as much as views a task.

Response from Ganttic

Replied October 2018

Hi Chris! Thank you for the feedback you provided. One option to add tasks would be to use the task custom data field (Type: Link) and attach via link the files you need. Karl

January 2020

Kiri from Chubb

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Ganttic Review

Overall good and easy to use

Pros

Visibility of all resources is and able to filter per resource

Cons

The search function is a bit long winded to use - can this be made easier to search within Ganttic

Response from Ganttic

Replied January 2020

Hi Kiri! Thank you so much for your feedback. I guess in the beginning our search function might get a bit time to get used with. However, in Ganttic you can filter out almost everything. Thus, there is always this thin line inbetween providing as many functionalities as possible and UX. However, we appreciate your feedback and I will foward this to our team. PS. Attaching a short article about filtering: https://www.ganttic.com/helpdesk/features/customization/filtering-1 I hope this helps. PPS. If you need additional help you can at any sign up for a demo: https://www.ganttic.com/personal-demo

December 2016

Scott from KHI Medical

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Love Ganttic

As someone who is in charge of 14 technicians working throughout the country, remote communication is critical to our success. Ganttic allows me to manage an ever-changing schedule while automatically communicating the details of projects with technicians in the field. It's easy to use and customer support has been good so far. The only recommendation I would give is to provide tutorials on setting up the sync function with Google Calendar as soon as you sign up for Ganttic. It was a little trial and error at first until I was able to get in touch with customer support. A few short tips allowed me to get synced with my employees' calendars. I recommend it.

Pros

The visual scheduling for my technicians in the field and managing an ever-changing (daily and sometimes hourly) schedule. As things change, I can see who's available.

Cons

Training or tutorials could be improved. I know there is a lot more functionality than what I use, but it isn't obvious where to find the training. Report functions could be improved. When I run reports, I have a hard time filtering the reports for only the information I desire. One function I wish they had is a daily summary of how many people and jobs are scheduled. Right now, I have a separate Gant chart in excel that I use to list projects and ID my personnel demand per day. This would be beneficial in forecasting employee utilization and growth demands.

Response from Ganttic

Replied October 2018

Hi Scott! Thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad to tell you that we have worked with our helpdesk a lot and now we have tutorials with videos and text available in our homepage. In addition, we have added the charts option to reports that should also help you with the problems you had.