User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(132)

132

4 stars

(54)

54

3 stars

(12)

12

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(2)

2

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse ReferralCandy Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 205 results

July 2019

User Profile Picture

Jonathan from Strive4impact, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Referral Candy Is Great!

All of our customers have the potential to become brand advocates and earn nice commissions in the process. Big fan of that.

Pros

It's pretty easy to set up, and customers automatically become affiliates/partners once it is set up, so that's great.

Cons

There was an issue with the set up because of the way our cart worked, but Referral Candy helped us get it resolved. I also initially had some challenges finding everything in the admin login, but once I got to the right place once, it was easy to find what I was looking for again.

Reasons for Choosing ReferralCandy

We use other software for our top-level affiliates, but this works for anyone just getting started, without us having to do much at all.

March 2020

Mauricio from ChileanWines

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Best Support!

The Support with the guys is incredible, today I was attended by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and she was very kindly! Even she call me to another side of world to explain some things

Pros

The most important feature is you can setting up all text. I´m understanding a checking the software yet.

Cons

Where are the dashboard for each advocate can see it own tracking of rewards, use of personal links, goals accomplish and statistics ?

Reasons for Choosing ReferralCandy

Separate the options of Rewards to choice; for example: 1st.- Give a coupon discount for advocates just for 1st..2...3 etc purchase and with that condition, so 2nd.-Get %$ por each 2nd..3..4..etc purchase onwards 3rd.- Complete X NUMBERS of purchase and win XXXX DISCOUNT or $$$$ ON CASH

June 2021

Julia from Tombooks Sàrl

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Music

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Great Customer Service

We are still on the free trial but the solution is looking very promising.

Pros

The chat support is great. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from the ReferralCandy team was able to help us very quickly.

Cons

It would be great to be able to create multiple campaigns in different currencies (for referrer cash payments). Also, it would be great if there would be additional payout options in addition to PayPal.

November 2020

Justin from Motivated Mornings

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

They promise exactly what we need. I hope they deliver.

Pros

The base concept of their offerings is just great. We wanted a simple and automated way customers or others could refer and get rewarded. They seem to be exactly what we are looking for. I am still in the trail and yet to see if work on a large scale, but if they deliver what they promise it will transform our companies growth. I love it's integration with Chargebee (as long as it works). So far the customer support team has been very responsive and that matters a lot to me. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] specifically have been helpful.

Cons

I found the dashboard UI not intuitive and there were glitches once our Chargebee account and Referral Candy were linked saying they weren't linked, but then one day they it solved itself. Unnerving, but hopefully all figured out.

Reasons for Choosing ReferralCandy

No need to login for an affiliate to get started referring. Intigration with Chargebee. Price.

April 2021

Jessica from delirious boutique llc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Best referral app for businesses!

Overall it's a great tool that helps increase conversions

Pros

This is the best tool yet to increase customer purchases. I love how it integrates with my website and the fact you can customize it.

Cons

Just minor glitches with referral codes not appearing but customer support was able to resolve the issue.

April 2020

Amanda from Snailbox

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

Customer Support is Great

Pros

Being completely new to this type of software and having some difficulty setting it up, I was relieved to be able to have a virtual meeting with a real live person to hash out any roadblocks. Customer support was great!

Cons

I wish there was a direct integration with Moonclerk so that a coupon could be automatically applied to a checkout form via the ReferralCandy link. Additionally, it is disappointing that the advocates cannot have a credit automatically applied to their Moonclerk account, and that we have to manually send their rewards. Overall it provides less automation that I expected, and leaves a lot to be desired.

Reasons for Choosing ReferralCandy

Tapfiliate seemed to be more geared towards Affiliate Marketing -- for bloggers and influencers who would want to have a dashboard to log in to check on their rewards with multiple different companies. We are more interested in friends referring their friends, which ReferralCandy seemed perfect for.

September 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Easy to use, affordable & great support

Pros

I was able to set up my referral campaign within 24 hours! Their ready made templates, intuitive software, easy to understand help documents and quick live support made installing and going live a seamless experience!

Cons

No integration with Zapier & no LinkedIn social sharing option

Reasons for Choosing ReferralCandy

It was much cheaper for what I wanted to use it for and it seemed that they had better support!

December 2019

Stuart from About Health

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Excellent Customer Service.

The customer service to help set up was exceptional. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was helpful and followed up to ensure that we achieved what we needed to.

Pros

The software itself is fairly easy to use and set up

Cons

Changing the pronoun of the reward is quite manual, and you need to edit the text on all content.

Reasons for Choosing ReferralCandy

It seemed simple to use, and was easy to set up

May 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Great support team

I had an issue with integrating my rewards program with an e-commerce platform ECWID. But [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped me through chat to solve it. What I thought (and probably the recommended timeline) to settle it would take up to 48 hours, he managed to help me solve it within 6 hours. He did great!

Pros

Easy to set up. The flow to set things up was easy but thorough.

Cons

That it is not integrated with ECWID. I had a problem with the system to recognize INVOICES that were coming in.

Reasons for Switching to ReferralCandy

Even though it is integrated, setting the rewards is more complicated, with so many options to choose.

July 2021

Anna from Lever Gear

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Great for Start Ups

Pros

ReferralCandy was great for our start up company because it was fairly "set it and forget it" in terms of ease of use. We were able to set up the referral link and any time someone purchased using the referral link we had an automated system set up to reward the referrer. It was a great way to promote brand interest among past customers who wanted to share our product and be rewarded!

Cons

The only con for our company was the scarcity with which ReferralCandy was utilized. I'm not sure if it had to do with lack of our company's promoting the opportunity or having to go through a third party, but we always saw more participation in using coupon codes than we did in using referral codes.

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

Functional and Gracefully Simple

We needed a simple referral system we could activate to increase our acquisition. Most platforms on the market have affiliate marketing capabilities that we didn't need and their pricing scaled along with that. ReferralCandy offered a simple referral system that matched our requirements in an easy to manage package with a lot of thoughtful features that could get anyone's referral program up and running quickly.

Pros

The software is functionally operational from day 1. It has the core features of a referral program and common access points for integration. Their system is open enough to allow for additional tinkering to adapt it to your system but it you can hit the ground running.

Cons

The ways of accessing information on users enrolled to the referral programs and analytics needs more granular control. Its virtually impossible to manage and migrate large amounts of data in an efficient manner. As such, it may be difficult to use the product to scale but their customer support and development team maintained comms with us so we were able to eventually solve the issues but there were many compromises.

March 2020

Tina from LCN USA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Using ReferralCandy as an affiliate program

In my business model, I am trying to create a win-win situation with my wholesale clients. They get a continual reward for referring their clients to my retail site. While I'm just in the early stages of trying out the program, so far the setup has been easy. We're keeping our fingers crossed for success.

Pros

I'm just in the free trial of this software, but so far it's been an easy set up. I'm a small business owner. I'm not a developer, but have some basic HTML skills. The site is reasonably easy for someone like me to set up as an affiliate. As a pure referral program, it would be no problem. The integration with MailChimp was simple and easy too. My support person [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was *extremely* helpful in clarifying things for me.

Cons

There could be better explanation on how to use the site for affiliate purposes. Also, giving the admin the ability to batch remove customers would be preferred. They can be removed individually, but for a large number it's tedious. A simple thing, it would be nice if the chat box was a separate pop-up that can be viewed when navigating elsewhere on the site. There are some 404 issues with the site, like on the Help & Support link.

Reasons for Choosing ReferralCandy

Free trial period and less expensive.

April 2021

Tyler from Bondi Sands

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Great Addition To Our Site

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been a wonderful support to us over the years.

Pros

We have used Referral Candy for a number of years. It is easy to install and has been a great eCommerce offering to have available.

Cons

There wasn't really anything! We are no longer using this as we have a loyalty program.

February 2020

User Profile Picture

Alonzo from Sunfish

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

helpful and easy so far

quick and responsive chat, unlike Refersion which has had long lag times before replies.

Pros

For [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]: "You've been great and very helpful. I actually currently have an active trial going with Refersion, but it's been terribly frustrating, very unclear and complicated on the setup so that's why I jumped to Referralcandy. Still in the initial stages of setup and yet to be determined, but it's looking good for Referralcandy so far..."

Cons

it's still a bit complicated to set up, but simpler than refersion so far and the help chat people are very quick and responsive.

Reasons for Choosing ReferralCandy

Refersion.

Reasons for Switching to ReferralCandy

very convoluted setup instructions, not at all easy to set up and the help chats are extremely laggy and not at all real time.

November 2020

SADIRA from SCENTSES + CO

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Supportive Customer Support

Pleasure. Love the product and the customer support

Pros

Product is easy and straightforward to integrate with. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been very helpful in getting my problem fixed and was extremely patient in guiding me and in ensuring the product works perfectly. She even went out of her way to placing the test order herself. She was also very friendly to chat with. ReferralCandy is lucky to have a team member like [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]! Will definitely be using this software for some time if everything goes well.

Cons

The method used to edit the design and html of the user interface ie emails is not too friendly. Require some basic HTML and CSS skills and took me a few days to get it done.

November 2020

Kyle from Sourced Adventures

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great product

Pros

Easy to use and implement and commission based so incentives are aligned and great support

Cons

Could use a few more features, hasn't changed much over the years but the core functionality remains good and on par with competition

June 2019

Michel from Sensarii

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Flexible, easy to setup, great support

Pros

Setup was painless, it's quite flexible in how you implement the referral system and support has been sublime. Rep was great in helping setup the program and was very responsive the whole way through. The free trial is generous and has no restrictions, so you could test all you want before deciding to pay.

Cons

While setup was easy, it did take a while to verify before we could implement.

April 2021

kiril from Big Skinny and Gym1

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

very easy to use, our customers love it

great, customer service is top notch and solves anything that ever comes up which is usually never

Pros

ease of use, great customer service, affordable for a small business

Cons

nothing really, didn't dislike anything

October 2019

Christophe from Insurance

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

TOP - On of the best.

Pros

VERY customer oriented Easy to set-up Professional and efficient

Cons

Sometimes companies who use it are not good at it.. bur fortunately the customer service is always efficient and fast!

May 2021

Gary from Coffeefusion Roastery

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Amazing onboarding customer service

Pros

I have been using this product for less than a month so I can't really comment on how great the product is yet - however I can comment that the onboard process is thorough. I've had a couple of issues setting up due to the complexity of my website, but two different support staff have worked with me to get everything working the way I need it.

Cons

The pricing of this product is quite expensive compared to other referral programs, but I had to choose it due to its integrations with other apps I use. It will remain to be seen as to whether it pays for itself but I'm hoping it will make it easy for customers to refer their friends.

December 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Excellent Support & Flexible Applications to Boost Growth

Outstanding - we use a large number of applications but they have hands down the most amazing team when it comes to stepping in and really solving problems, even going so far as to proactively adjust our usage of the platform to make sure we're getting the most out of it ^_^

Pros

By far the BEST thing about Referral Candy is how flexible the team is when it comes to how you want to use it. With programmes that allow us to flexibly manage high volume referrals while also offering something straightforward and simple for customers to get behind, we have been able to really drive home our messaging and get our community excited about spreading the word.

Cons

We have a bad habit of wanting applications (and teams!) we like to do more than they ever meant to - but an increased level of flexibility when it comes to offering incentives to advocates and their friends would be our top ask :)

August 2020

Belinda from Jeulia

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Overall review

Pros

This product is very easy to use, and integrate.

Cons

It charges commission except the cash rewards, which costs much more than other similar software.

December 2020

Jason from Physiotherapist

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2020

Avoid

Pros

The concept of Referral Candy is good, however their solution is problematic.

Cons

Firstly it took ages to set up - integration was not straight forward, customer service took ages to help - lots of misunderstanding and back and forth. Then we started getting fraudulent commissions occurring - customer service originally said these were fine. We finally blocked the multiple fraudulent commissions which were 'unexplainable'. Finally just when you think things are okay, our account get's hacked/taken over despite us having a sophisticated password - somehow they changed the email address to theirs via Referral Candy's software. All I get is emails saying an attempt has been made to change my email, if this was not me please get in touch... we then could not access the account, and surprise surprise, Rererral Candy customer service is off work for the weekend. So much for the 'if this email change was not you, please get in touch urgently'.

September 2019

Kyle from Cater Nation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

ReferralCandy experience

It's been a good experience so far, though we have not had much luck thus far getting referrals, but that is more on us and our customers, not the software. Their customer support has been very responsive by email, Representative has been especially helpful.

Pros

I like the pricing structure of a low monthly fee compared to other products coupled with a modest pay-for-performance fee. Product was very easy to setup, we were able to easily setup the Javascript on our check-out page.

Cons

For the emails that go out I'd like to be able to reference some more dynamic fields we can build into the email message such as the referrer's referral link.

March 2020

Kelsey from Beach Cafe

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great software

We wanted to engage our customers and let them easily engage their friends. Referral marketing has been on our list for 2020 and with Referral Candy it's been really easy to do.

Pros

ReferralCandy was so easy and quick to set up, i think it was live on our site within a week. We've already seen great results and customers engaging. The dashboard easily displays results so i can report on it quickly, which is essential! Support is always so good, really easy with the online chat, i spoke to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] today and she resolved my issue and made some suggestions which were so helpful!

Cons

We've been using ReferralCandy for a few months now and i've not come across anything that doesn't work.

Reasons for Choosing ReferralCandy

It looked easy to use, customise, the price point is great and the support was amazing from the start.

August 2020

Yarra from Livie and Luca

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Helpful

The benefits of ReferralCandy have been an easy to understand dashboard to track and reward referrers to our website.

Pros

Ease of use is what I like most about Referral Candy.

Cons

I have nothing negative to say about this software.

Reasons for Choosing ReferralCandy

Ease of use and the ability to share with affiliates.

May 2021

Julieta from -

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Customer support was amazing!

Pros

It was so easy to set up. I thought the whole process would take months, but it took minutes. Best of all - no devs are needed to get it up and running. The support agent that helped me through it, Derek, was just so quick and helpful, and was happy to try an out-of-the-box solution to meet our unique needs - it was so appreciated and made this service stand out from its competitors.

Cons

not sure yet - still on a free trial. It would be interesting if they had a demo website set up so we can trial the process end-to-end without starting a trial.

November 2020

Max from Raamdecoratie.com

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Very satisfied about this ReferralCandy

We like ReferralCandy very much, we have tested with a free trial period. Everything is customizable, which we like very much. The support from their agent [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was amazing, he helped us very well with the troubles we had. Thumbs up for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Pros

ReferralCandy has all the features we want to use with a tool like this. Their customer support is excellent.

Cons

They gave us a little bit conflicting information, but afterwards they solved this pretty well.

April 2019

Joel from Harvest Hosts

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

ReferralCandy is a wonderful customer referral platform -- We highly recommend it

Pros

ReferralCandy is extremely easy to setup (just drop in some code), and soon every new customer who buys from you becomes a potential affiliate. It is also very easy to setup and customize the program parameters. We have used this at two companies now, and plan to keep using Referral Candy in the future.

Cons

There could be some better reporting options for users to be able to track their traffic and referrals.

August 2020

Corinna from WebBabyShower

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Amazing software, great customer support

A really simple to use but impressive refer a friend program.

Pros

The app itself is impressive, but the customer service is incredible! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped me so much and was so patient with me. He was probably on the support chat with me for 2 hours. He explained everything, took me through the process, and found a perfect solution. Thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for your hard work.

Cons

Nothing bad. Just having trouble with setting up on our test site since we wanted to test it so we can launch with it.

February 2020

User Profile Picture

Justin C from Proper Patriot

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Superb CX by an AMAZING team

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was unbelievably awesome during my interactions with him! It felt as if he was coaching and showing me all along the process so I have a deep understanding. Great work [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!!

Pros

The ease of use and content to learn provided in every interaction with their customer service.

Cons

It would be nice to see a deeper look into your advocates verse just seeing contacts.

Reasons for Choosing ReferralCandy

I'm very adiment about Customer Service and this is the sole reason why I chose Referral-Candy over everyone else. World-Class experience!!

June 2021

Amato from mac of all trades

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Best Solution We've Found

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been a pleasure to work with, and the service is fantastic!

Pros

Effortless setup, "set it and forget it" maintenance, customizable presentation

Cons

We don't really have any cons to report at this time.

May 2020

James from Zone3 Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great support - going above and beyond

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in the support team has been great for advice and help.

Pros

The ease of setup and advice on advanced featured.

Cons

No way to have multiple programs connected to one Shopify installation.

August 2019

Barbara from Core Origins Supplements

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

ReferralCandy review

Actually, thus far, no orders have come in through Referral Candy so I'm excited to see how this unfolds.

Pros

That it's easy for customers to use. I recently needed a question answered and customer service executive went above and beyond to help me out. She replied quickly and her support was very much appreciated.

Cons

Integrating it with my Square Space. Took waaaayyy more work than expected.

Reasons for Choosing ReferralCandy

Actually, I don't know why I chose Referral Candy. I didn't really take the time to look at other programs.

November 2020

Andrey from Keepgo

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great fast service

Pros

The product is very easy to use, very simple and easy to understand API. Quick live support!

Cons

No dashboard for advocates, so they hardly to track their own performance.

August 2020

Peter from Saint Basics BV

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Very good service

I had some doubt and questions about how ReferralCandy worked. But [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] did an amazing job in testing our integration. After this test was completed successfully, the trial period was renewed so we could benefit from a full free trial.

Pros

Easy to implement and understand. Good anti-fraud policy.

Cons

Customization can be quite a hassle. And the recommendations are very money-focused, I would like to see an extension in other types of rewards (e.g. points so we can offer something different in return than just a discount).

May 2020

Jason from Phoenix Health Products

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Specific review to address excellent customer service by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Haven't started using it yet. But I think our loyal customers will help us spread the word about us and help grow our database.

Pros

The program is relatively easy to set up and get started. However, don't rush make ourself know with the consequences of certain settings.

Cons

Although the software is relatively straightforward, I had many questions about reward setting and other areas of the software. Only once you get really deep into the software certain consequences become clear or start raising questions. I think the reward setting page could be more clear. If you want I am willing to give you more detailed information and input. I think it would help to add a calculation model feature that can be used to simulate what cost/benefit a certain reward will have. Ie. what does a reward cost and what is the benefit. I made this in Excel now, and it was really useful. I have had frequent contact with your customer service officer [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Her help has been very friendly, fast and accurate. In my opinion she's doing a great job!

Reasons for Choosing ReferralCandy

ReferralCandy was recommended by a business partner

July 2020

Valerie from Renogy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Wonderful Customer Service

Overall, I like the product just fine. However, what I've appreciated most from working with ReferralCandy has been the access to great customer service reps. The few times I've had to talk to a support representative, I was lucky to get [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. He's been prompt, polite, and wonderful to work with. I truly have appreciated all of his assistance thus far.

Pros

The software is relatively simple and easy to use. We haven't had any issues with the integration side of it, and since launching the program, there has been trackable ROI.

Cons

The main issue we've had with the software has more likely than not been user-related with purchases not being registered. It's an unfortunate issue, but again, more user-related than the software itself.

June 2021

Maggie from Liaison International

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Easy, Fantastic Referral Program

ReferralCandy is a great company and product! Definitely a no-brainer for a business that relies on word-of-mouth marketing.

Pros

I really like that ReferralCandy is so easy to use after the initial setup. My referral program has been quietly chugging away in the background for years. I've also been extremely impressed with the customer service team. They were willing to go above and beyond to make sure we were happy when implementing the tool.

Cons

I would rather not have had to get my developers involved to implement this tool, but I believe that is a necessary component of referral program software.

Reasons for Choosing ReferralCandy

I chose ReferralCandy for ease of setup and customization options. It does everything we need.

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Shizu from Apothekary

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Customer service is great!

Pros

The product is easy to use and team is incredible. We love that the themes are super easy to customize and change. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was super understanding that our business is going through a critical time with COVID and is super responsive.

Cons

Themes feel a bit hard to access through the portal.

January 2019

Domenick from LOCALD LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great service and product

Overall this is a great product. CSR and team are also always very helpful and there when needed!

Pros

Brings in a great amount of new customers!

Cons

I do not have any cons with Referral Candy

April 2020

Shraddha from luckyironfish.com

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Misleading employees

Happy with the app, unhappy with the support

Pros

Amazing product with misleading staff. You guys can do better without outsourcing your staff to people who will just ruin your name for a review.

Cons

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] gave us a demo and helped up. He said that there was a fee of around $88 to access design and customization, that he wil be waiving this for us if we furnish him a review on their Shopify page. And so we did. Found out today those prices were not true.

February 2021

Yannis from Verolive

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Fantastic Friend referral app

Pros

ReferralCandy is an amazing UX app and easy to set it up. We really rely on friend referrals in order to expand our audience organically! Thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for your amazing support and e-meetings to really understand how ReferralCandy can work in our case.

Cons

Easy to integrate with Woocommerce in a few seconds. Friendly dashboard.

Reasons for Choosing ReferralCandy

Due to win-win philosophy and people always willing to help live.

July 2019

Julie from Blissoma Holistic Skincare

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

A suitable solution

We have definitely increased the number of people that tell friends and whose friends convert to a purchase. Word of mouth is our most cost effective means of promotion. We still do many other things as well but dollar for dollar this is a fantastic value compared to advertising.

Pros

Referral Candy is easy to use and implement on my site. Customer support is friendly and prompt with responses. My customers really appreciate the rewards for telling friends.

Cons

The emails are a little clunky to edit and I had a little trouble finding the setting that controlled how frequently people received reminder emails, and a few clients got irritated by that. I found the setting for that finally and now no longer send reminder emails.

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Amin from Noor Kids

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Excellent Automated Marketing Tool

It’s a staple of our Shopify-based ecommerce store.

Pros

Referral Candy works. We use it as a part of our Shopify store, and we’ve had success with it. About 3% of our monthly sales are generated via Referral Candy. The interface is easy to use, and the constantly make improvements, month to month. We essentially set it up, and review it once every four months — we love how little administration we need to do.

Cons

We’ve seen other referral programs offer a “stage-based” referral incentive (eg if you refer 5 or 10 people you get a special Gift). I wish Referral Candy offered this. Additionally, there are automatic “share” buttons that are easy to include for customers associated with Facebook and Twitter. I wish they had the ability for us to program sharing via WhatsApp. Finally, it appears the price has increased for ge software, which is not ideal

September 2020

Max from The Body Bean

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

So far so good

Happy so far! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] took a lot of time to patiently explain how o can use it with my current customer base.

Pros

I wasn’t even fully set up and looks like a customer already made a Referral purchase! I’m excited to see the way more customers can easily send referral links and track the purchases.

Cons

Little tricky set up with my squarespace site. But I don’t think it could have been much easier. The Referral Candy team helped finish it up for me.

May 2020

Chase from Jiobit

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Great Product and Customer Service

We have been using ReferralCandy for nearly 1.5 years and love it. The product and customer service team ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]specifically) is awesome.

Pros

The product and customer service are outstanding. I recently had an issue with the rewards program and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]was able to quickly help me get our program back up and running!

Cons

I would like to have the ability to have templated rewards set up so I can switch between them at different times.

September 2019

Timo from OppoSuits

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Great software

Overal we are satisfied with ReferralCandy. It let our customers promote our product to their friends and we are getting new customers, which we otherwise wouldn't have reached.

Pros

The software is really simple to integrate and to use.

Cons

There is no possibility to do A/B testing.

January 2020

Warren from Cedarcide

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Customer Support Review

Just starting out but so far very happy with the tools it provides me.

Pros

Its easy to use and the UI is appealing to the eye. Customer support is fast and very helpful. Tippy specifically was much help for me.

Cons

Integration was a little confusing seeing that there are multiple different ways to integrate it, which means you may have to trouble shoot multiple different solutions if a problem arises.

June 2021

Richard from Richard Testani

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Flexible Affiliate System

I helped a client find and integrate an affiliate package. Referral Candy worked with our shopping cart and handled exactly what we needed.

Pros

I appreciate the simplicity of what Referral Candy offers. The flexibility of how advocates and friends are tracked is really nice.

Cons

For those not using a supported store,the integration documentation could be more specific about some aspects, such as the timestamp should be expressed in seconds and not milliseconds. The app key is called the plugin key

Reasons for Choosing ReferralCandy

Monto was WebFlow specific so we looked for something that was easy to work with.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 205 reviews