About Race Entry


Race Entry is a cloud-based registration management solution designed for events such as marathons, fun runs and other races. It offers participant registration, race maps, volunteer management, fundraising tools and online store management.

Users can invite participants to complete a configurable registration form. The race map builder enables users to create a map of race routes and share maps with participants. Various icons can be added to the map to indicate distances and race types including 5K, half marathons, bike races and triathlons.

Race Entry provides Facebook integration, registration reminders, discount codes and automatic runner referral incentives. With social media integrations, Race Entry lets runners share events through a variety of social channels, and shares can be analyzed and tracked.  

Race entry is priced per registrant. Support is provided online and over the phone.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

128 Reviews of Race Entry

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.74 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(96)

4 stars

(31)

3 stars

(1)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 128 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

February 2018

Jonathan from Opportunity Village

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

February 2018

Software has been exceptionally easy to implement, administer, and user friendly on the front end.

Pros

Our account manager, has been phenomenal in responding to our questions and assisting with any needs that we have with the software. His hospitality and willingness to assist at any time has elevated our experience with Race Entry. The platform is very user friendly on the front end for our participants and we have received very positive feedback in regards to Race Entry in comparison to the previous platform we used. The registration pricing is competitive and the donation fees are good. The software allows us to sale merchandise during the sign-up process which helped increase our overall merchandise sales for the year by 130%

Cons

Changes that can be made to the front end are quite basic; however, they fulfill every need we have and can still be influenced enough to present aesthetically to the customer. We saw our online donations go down when we began to use Race Entry due to a button that allows a participant to move through the donation page quickly without having to scroll through the page.

Response from Race Entry of Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Jonathan thank you for your review. We use to not have the button at the top of the charitable donation page, but we had races complain that they wanted a quicker way for people to register that did not want to donate. Due to your feedback we have now made it so that you have a setting that you can pick if you want a continue button at the top or not. You can force people to scroll to the bottom as you desired now. Contact Jared and he can give you a quick demo of this.

January 2018

Rebecca from Hiller Aviation Museum

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2018

Very happy with the customer service, product reliability, and low cost.

More than a service--a partner for run/walk/race registration.

Pros

Race Entry is a great value. We evaluated a handful of similar services before selecting Race Entry for our 5K/10K, and we're glad we selected Race Entry. The product is fairly easy to navigate and produces data that perfectly meets the needs of our race timer and marketing team. Customization options are good. Most of all, the customer service--almost always a fast reply even during non-business hours--is unparalleled. The price is less than other services as well!

Cons

If anything, it would be nice to customize the backend dashboard or maybe have more fonts to pick from.

Response from Race Entry of Race Entry

Replied January 2018

Thank you for your review. We will consider adding font choices in the future. Currently you can choose which charts/tables are visible on your dashboard, so if that has not been shown to you please let your account manager know and they will be more than happy to get your back end dashboard to look how you want it.

September 2018

Ian from Goblin Valley Ultra Marathon

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

Race Entry review

Pros

General ease of use and number of functions. The ability to create a race map (although not really possible for trail runs) is a nice feature

Cons

No option for secondary charges/changes after registration (i.e. letting a participant update their profile or change races if allowed. Sometimes these changes incur a fee and there is no way to let the participant make these changes or pay these fees within the platform. Changes can be made on the backend, but it would be very useful to allow participants to manage this themselves. Perhaps allowing them to set up “profiles” would allow this?

Response from Race Entry of Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Ian- Thanks for the review. If I understand correctly you are wanting people to be able to switch between categories and charge the difference in price and possibly add a fee? If this is correct you can set that up in on the transfers page which can be found on your race dashboard. As far as the maps you can actually make maps for trail runs if you turn on the "off road" mode. This will let you draw your map on trails or even over water if you have a triathlon. If these solutions above don't resolve your concerns reach out to us with some more specifics at: support@raceentry.com

September 2018

Cassie from University Of Utah Alumni Association

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

I love Race Entry

Our move to Race Entry was the best thing we did for our race. It is clean and functional and is so easy for me to use as an administrator. When I have a question, it is always answered quickly. I highly recommend Race Entry!

Pros

I love how user friendly it is. It is easy for me to find what I need when I need it.

Cons

The registration form can be a little difficult to modify once you've published it

Response from Race Entry of Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Cassie- Thank you for the feedback. I would love to know more about what you had trouble editing. Maybe we can assist? Reach out to us at: support@raceentry.com and I am sure we can figure it out for you.

September 2018

Gavin from Mercury Events

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Best service

Pros

There are many registration platforms with very similar capabilities, what sets race entry apart is their customer service.
Their ease of reporting especially comparing trends over multiple years is very nice and I really like the ability to create cross event discount groups that is not available on most other platforms.

Cons

They need to add a way to upload offline entrants in bulk. Their staff will do it for you but this could be streamlined.

Response from Race Entry of Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Gavin- Thanks for the great review, and for using Race Entry.

September 2018

Lisa from Soler's Tees, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Race Entry Review

Since using Race Entry, my race numbers have increased, and the ability to manage large numbers of registrants has gotten easier.

Pros

The ease of use, the stats, the customization.

Cons

The unsubscribe button doesn't seem to work.

Response from Race Entry of Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Lisa thank you for the kind review. We believe we know what may have caused the issue with the unsubscribe button. I don't know if your rep Jared has shown you the new company mass mailer, but I believe this feature would be a much better fit for you than the race mass mailer. If you need a quick demo reach out to your rep, or drop a line to support@raceentry.com Thanks for your business!

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Best customer service

The marketing tools are impressive - the referral system and the fundraising options really help attract participants. Most importantly, the customer service is five star. I think I am a mess to deal with, but Customer service agent is persistent and patient. he is quick to respond and resolve. You can't get that kind of personal attention from other sites.

Pros

This is by far the most attractive system out there. The registration site is bright and attractive as well as being user friendly. The reports are easy to pull us, the options for marketing and fundraising are the best I have seen on the market.

Cons

Can't think of any. I have not found anything I don't like. I am not kidding.

Response from Race Entry of Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Thanks for the terrific review.

September 2018

Jennifer from Youth Violence Prevention Council

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

Ready for year 2

We have had amazing customer service and they are super responsive to making ongoing improvements for specialized races.

Pros

Pros:
#1 Customer Service.
It doesn't requite a participant to create a special account or sign up for anything other that your race.
Love the year to year trends graph. We can easily see where we stand compared to previous years.
Imported all of our data from "another cumbersome platform".
Very simple to customize the look even for technologically challenged.
Love the ease for participants to check out and register large groups.

Cons

The "check in tool" did not work well for us last year, though we have heard that it is fixed and will work great for our event in May.
We wish there was more flexibility on the way teams are set up. We have a non-conventional race.

Response from Race Entry of Race Entry

Replied September 2018

You will love the check in feature now. It is vastly better than even a few months ago. Thanks for the good feedback, and I would love to know more about what you needed specifically for teams. Feel free to send us your concern about teams to your account rep, or to: support@raceentry.com

September 2018

Josh from Salt Lake Open Water

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Great System for Event Registration

My overall experience with Race Entry has been great. They have a great product and excellent customer support.

Pros

The online system is easy to use and navigate. There are a variety of tools to help grow registration and I like the year to year revenue and participant comparisons.

Cons

I don't have any real complaints about the system. It works well for our events.

Response from Race Entry of Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Josh- We are glad to hear you had a great experience. As always let us know if there is anything we can do to help.

September 2018

Angie from Moon Joggers

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Great company to work with!

LOVE RACE ENTRY! They take great care of us!

Pros

It's easy to set up events and has great features to help me take better care of our race participants.

Cons

I wish it were a little more clean and looked more up to date. Overall it's great, but I feel like the look could be a bit better.

Response from Race Entry of Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Angie- Thanks for using Race Entry for all these years. We would love to have some of your specific thought on design. Please get with Jared when you have a minute. We value your feedback. Thanks,

September 2018

Tabitha from Daggett County

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

September 2018

Useful but couldn't get money back

See pros and cons...

Pros

Easy to use and navigate. Was able to print of racer's information.

Cons

There was a racer who paid twice, and we tried to contact you but no one responded and we had to deal with refund including the money you received.
I would like to be able to print off a list with the racer's name, age, shirt size, and race so we could highlight check ins.

Response from Race Entry of Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Tabitha- Sorry you had a troublesome experience with the refunds. In the future if you need to do a refund that can be done easily by going to your view participants page, and then click the name of the runner. On that page there is a refund link right at the top of the page. You can pick the amount to refund. As far as the check in options we have a check in ap, we have a check in page on the site, and you can download and print your participants as you had wanted. It sounds like it may be a good idea for us to set up a quick call to show you how to do a few of the things you had wanted to do. We are happy to help. Fee free to reach out to your rep anytime, or contact us at: support@raceentry.com We want to make sure to help with all your concerns. Thanks for the review.

September 2018

Sara from IOLBC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Great Online Option for Regsitration

Almost a little too helpful with the set up. I could easily do 99% of it on my own. I just had one minor question. You have done a great job at making a user friendly system so let your users enjoy it! It would be nice if the payments we received from you included a list of the participants those payments cover. We can figure it out fairly easily with the dates but it would save our bookkeeping staff that extra step of looking it up. Overall, a great and wonderfully positive experience.

Pros

It was super easy to use and super easy to set up our race. Lots of features that we have the option to use as our race (hopefully) continues to grow in popularity. Also, it was easy to get in touch with customer support with any questions we had.

Cons

None - it was a huge improvement for us over our previous system.

Response from Race Entry of Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Sara- Thanks for the very kind review. I think we actually have something that will help you with that request for a report of runners tied to the payment. If you go to the financial table that shows all the individual payments you can see what orders are tied to a given runner by simply clicking on any one of the totals in the total column. If you need further help finding this please drop us a line at: support@raceentry.com We want to make sure to help you find the data you need. Thanks for using Race Entry!

September 2018

Caleb from Husson University

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Walk 4 Warmth

N/a

Pros

It was easy to edit it. The function of the registration page was very successful.

Cons

The complexity of finding log in information from the racers. With our race managers help we were able to figure it out.

Response from Race Entry of Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Caleb Thanks for the feedback. We actually don't require log in information for the runners. This is one of the things that our research has shown runners prefer. When people go to make changes to their registration this is when a log in would be helpful. Our system has a nice way to handle this. They can simply click, "edit registration" on their confirmation email they got upon registering, or they can make an account. Most runners don't edit their registration, so for the majority of people it is nicer to not have to create an account while signing up for your race. We have seen that the simpler you make your registration path the higher the completion rate is on your registration form. We are very focused on growing your event, and this is why we opted to not require people to make accounts while registering, but allow it to happen when they need to make edits. Thanks for the nice review, and let us know if you run into any further issues.

September 2018

Jeremiah from Run UV LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

I have used many and this is the BEST race registration platform out there!

We were able to sign up thousands of participants and their growth tools helped us to get more runners.

Pros

Super easy to use software. I especially love their customer support. They have made more than one custom feature for me and it was finished quickly!

Cons

I wish there was more TLC to the fundraising pages. They work great, and helped us raise money, but I think they could refine the design a bit on this part of their software.

September 2018

Derek from Sustainabilityforscholarships

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

September 2018

A great product with some bugs

It has been okay. Sometimes it is frustrating when the settings are so rigid and it takes a far amount of time to get it fixed.

Pros

The way the data is collect and easy of registration.

Cons

The lack of flexibility and customization.

Response from Race Entry of Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Derek- It sounds like you have had a few issues with the software. I would love a chance to learn some more of the specifics, so that we can improve. If you don't mind please send us a note with some of the specifics of what you experienced at: support@raceentry.com

September 2018

Derek from Quench USA, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

Race Entry ease of use

Pros

Race Entry is very easy to use. It is extremely easy to use year over year, I love the fact that i can just copy last years race entry, registration and marketing pages and just update them to this years information. The graphs that they have that show timelines from previous years of when people signed up are very helpful in our e-mail marketing campaigns.

Cons

It was not as intuitive the first year i used it, there were too many options that were not spelled out clearly, but after just a little practice it became very easy to use. I am glad that I had a Sales/Customer Service person who walked me though all the features the first year.

Response from Race Entry of Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Thanks for the feedback. We are thinking of making some tutorial videos, but this of course will never replace our stellar customer service team.

September 2018

Jamie from Sawmill Brewing Co.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Race review

The race process has been so smooth, and we have loved working with team.

Pros

How easy you can view the Dashboard to check on stats and financials.

Cons

Not as easy to see what kids are registered under parents.

Response from Race Entry of Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Jaimie- Thanks for the great review. It sounds like you would like to see which children are part of the same order. If this is what was desired you can click on a given parent you are wondering about on the view participants page, and then click the order total at the bottom. The order total hyperlink that shows the amount paid for the order when clicked will take you to a page that shows all other registrations that were part of the same order. This is also where you can process refunds. If this does not resolve your concern please reach out to us to give us a bit more detail of what you are looking for at: support@raceentry.com

September 2018

Craig from Second Chance Fundraising

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Race Entry

Experience has been amazing. In particular customer support has been exceptional from day one, as he even answered a late night text message on the eve of our race.

Pros

It just makes everything about the race so much easier to handle. Being able to use promo codes at various levels is a huge plus for us when working with our sponsorship packages. Being able to copy a race from one year to the next is also very convenient since very few things change for our race.

Cons

Haven’t found any issues. Some of the formatting on the registration page with background colors can look bad sometimes though.

Response from Race Entry of Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Craig- Thank you for the feedback and the kind review. I would love to know what issues you had with the colors on your form to see if we can help resolve that for you. If you have a moment reach out to your rep, or contact support@raceentry.com

September 2018

Heather from Top of Utah Runners

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

This has made my life so much easier

This has simplified the registration process and given the participant an opportunity to fix or change their registrations without needing to contact race officials. We have to do very little to get the information we need from participants. It has completely streamlined the whole process.

Pros

It is very intuitive - it is clearly designed by someone who has had frustrations with past platforms.

Cons

Sometimes I have to go looking for features that I feel should be easier to find.

Response from Race Entry of Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Heather- We would love to know which features were difficult to find. We have seen a couple other reviews with similar feedback. If we can see a common thread of what we have not made easy to find we certainly want to make adjustments. If you have a free moment send us a quick note to support@raceentry.com and thanks for your nice review!

November 2017

Layne from Pink Series

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2017

2nd year with them, and will continue

We grew our participant number, we got better customer service, and there was no cost to use the software.

Pros

The growth tools have helps us increase our numbers for our women's half marathon this last couple years. I also love how easy it is to use. We save a ton of time with their data management tools.

Cons

I wish I could choose fonts on the registration form. The font they have is not bad, but it would be nice to have that flexibility.

Response from Race Entry of Race Entry

Replied January 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We will look into allowing font choices.