All Abacus Reviews

1-13 of 13 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jesse

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

Great Reimbursement Software

Pros

Our company has used Abacus for years and it's very easy to use! Its very user friendly for submitting and approving expenses.

Cons

It would be nice to have a template and I can use when Im submitting a lot of the same types of expenses.

Ryan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

A Review for Abacus.

Overall Abacus is a great, intuitive experience. The support team is quick and the software is regularly updated to remove potential bugs. Avolution has made themselves available to our employees and helps to accommodate us. Ease of use is key with this program. A very helpful tool in our firm of 150 people.

Pros

I like that I can personalize the meta models in order to assist in honing in on specific areas of interest. Customizing these models helps with eliminating mess but also provides for internal growth a company or employee duties develop. I got a lot out of the idea of Abacus' ability to integrate with external software designed by other parties. Easily printable Excel sheets were highly beneficial. Abacus intel is top-notch as far as a data tool for analytics.

Cons

For firms that incorporate Legacy toolsets ie: fragmented toolsets, Abacus might be better off if it were to achieve high standard connection as far as integration modeling tools. It might also help if Abacus entailed a higher level of diagram producing aspects. Online training would also be great.

JOHN

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

A Good Tool to help organize expenses

Abacus is helping us keep organized with our expenses. We have several vendors charging expenses to our corporate account and Abacus helps us verify only approved expenses are getting charged.

Pros

It makes it easy to track and approve the expenses charged to our company credit card. I love the upload receipt feature so everything is easily accessible in one place. The email reminders keep me on track with response to charges; to approve or reject expenses.

Cons

I have not found any bad features yet. You are allowed to approve expense charges without a receipt which I do not like but we do not allow that feature.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Wish I found this program years ago!

Before Abacus, we issued company credit card to all employees. It was tedious to get all employees to submit receipts on time, and employees would occasionally put a personal purchase on their company card, which was time consuming to correct. Now, expenses are submitted on time, receipts are required for submission, and our expense management process is easy and seamless.

Pros

App is easy and intuitive, reimbursements are quick, integration with QBO is seamless. As part of the approval process, we can conduct and catalogue conversations about specific expenses, and those conversations are tied to the expense; that way, if there is ever a question about the expense in the future, all the information and conversation about that expense is in one place.

Cons

I wish the expense notes field had spell check.

nicole

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2021

Abacus for every day expenses

Pros

We use this software to delegate our expenses and put in receipts. It's quick, easy and fun! The UI is easy to navigate

Cons

Sometimes amazon expenses come through, and there is no receipt attached automatically, and its very difficult to locate these receipts within abacus. just little "bugs" here and there

Kaz

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

Well organized and easy to use

Overall I am happy with the app and the ease of use. It doesn’t take long to enter expenses and the organization of it is great.

Pros

As I submit expenses or spending it keeps it organized and is easy to see what has been submitted and when it was submitted so I never forget if something was submitted or not.

Cons

It is a little annoying when it doesn’t recognize the merchant that I am entering especially if it is a frequently used merchant. I then have to go in and manually enter the business myself.

John

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2021

Solid for Expense Tracking

My overall experience with Abacus is that my company has had no awkward meetings about proper expense submission since we instituted its use. That a big win in my book.

Pros

As an occasional user of our company's Abacus software, I find it easy to use whenever I must submit expenses. Unlike other programs I have used, Abacus is intuitive and easy to set up.

Cons

The only difficulty I experienced with using Abacus was getting it to connect properly to my bank account, but that hiccup was minor.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Easy to use!

It did what it was supposed to do and made the review of my team's expenses and entering my own expenses painless.

Pros

I never had any issues with Abacus. I found it extremely easy to use to upload my expenses. It was very straightforward and I would highly recommend it.

Cons

The odd time it was hard to upload pictures. I couldn't drag and drop the image. That was very minor.

BRUCE

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2020

Abacus

Pros

Favorite part is the mobile app being able to take pics on fly while traveling. Saves a ton of time when you make it back to the office.

Cons

Some options are confusing but that could be on the company set up.

Nate

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

Mobile App is Convenient and Easy to Use

Pros

Quick submission of expenses through the mobile app allows for quick reimbursements.

Cons

Would be nice if the pictures of receipts entered would be scanned and auto fill amounts and uber details.

David

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

simple expense app

Pros

Very easy and intuitive to use, and very easy for reimbursement.

Cons

I can't really think of any, overall a good product.

Daniel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2020

Zu kompliziert und komplex

Pros

Integration Zeiterfassung, Personalwesen

Cons

Sehr kompliziert und unübersichtlich. Dokumenteablage nicht bedienerfreundlich. Lange Einarbeitungszeit. Support ist untereinander nicht abgestimmt. Keine Kulanz. APP ist nicht selbsterklärend und für Bauhandwerker zu kompliziert

Jose

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Easy to use!

Super easy to navigate and use, from my very first time hopping in and using it, I knew exactly where to go and click. Menus are visible and clear.

Pros

It's super easy to use. I. am just a user, so whenever my team has a lunch, it's super easy to get my receipt expensed in the app and get reimbursed for what I paid for.

Cons

It is super easy to use and get started with.

Showing 1 - 13 of 13 reviews