All ReqSuite® RM Reviews

1-11 of 11 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2019

Smart & motivating tool for professional requirements engineering & management

Reqsuite is a requirements engieering tool with focus on quality controlled specifying of requirments in textual and model based expressions. Stakeholder alignment is supported by social collaboration aspects. Review steps are integrateable in individual configured process workflow of a team or organisation. Working on user story templates or use case modeling is supported. Pricing and support is brilliant.

Pros

Webbased Application with fully integrateable in existing tool environments like Jira, Enterprise Architects, MS Office Tools. Easily adaptable for different requirememts management processes including the option for enabling a guided process workflow. Supporting modelling tools for contextual delimitation by Use Case Diagrams and use of set templates (Satzschablonen) like user stories with acceptance criteria. Bidirectional synchronous interchange with Jira, Sparx EnterpriseArchitect. Suitable separation of administration and operative user perspectives.

Cons

he pricing model and the marketing strategy of Osseno leads teams not to try to use this professional software. These persons will not reach a quality controlled set of requirements for their product in development or in operation in an easy and modern way of working. Unexpereinced requirements engineers are allowed to decide to switch off the automatic quality control for requirements. If they do not use this quality feature their specification quality of requirements is limited. Unexperienced user are allowed to automatically visualize their functional requirements by using the modeling interface. The resulting model does interprete the textual descriptions precise. Based on bad quality of specification the model interpretation is deviant to the users expectation.

Response from OSSENO Software GmbH

Thank you very much for your evaluation, which we greatly appreciate. We are pleased that you find our solution so great.

Replied April 2019

Manfred

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2021

ReqSuite - a good choice

ReqSuite is mainly used at BORA for requirements management in research & development. It is used to create requirements specifications, reusable standard requirements and project status overviews. The use of ReqSuite also ensures that standards and guidelines to be complied with are not forgotten. In the meantime, other departments such as product management and purchasing also use ReqSuite to support the technical project managers in their work on R&D projects.

Pros

The features that ReqSuite offers are so impressive for us because we can map our business processes almost 100%, without changes, due to the high configurability of the software. After a short training ReqSuite is described by the employees at BORA as easy to use. In our research and development department, ReqSuite has become one of the most important software products of the company since its introduction 2 years ago.

Cons

The data export and the very cumbersome and partly outdated reporting in a Word document is the biggest problem for us so far. Here, the use of the SQL Report Server with freely definable parameters would be much more suitable for us. Likewise, a graphical configuration, with drag & drop, would be more contemporary.

Reasons for choosing ReqSuite® RM

ReqSuite was able to convince on the one hand through its extreme configurability and the associated high flexibility and adaptability to existing business processes, and on the other hand through the personal contact and the high, personal commitment of the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].Especially the excellent care and support by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], confirms our decision for ReqSuite even more.

Marco

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2021

Powerful but easy to start

ReqSuite helped us to set up a professional requirements engineering from the scratch. Right from the start we were able to configure and use the system on our own. Support was quick to identify and solve any problems. Web-based infrastructure and user-interface let to a very small total cost of ownership for us, so that we can focus on your content and projects. The system is updated on a regular basis. Since the start of our project, ReqSuite has been enhanced and a lot of useful features have been implemented.

Pros

* User-friendly web interface * Information model and relations can be customized * Reuse of requirements from information pools * Workflow and status management * Quick export to Microsoft Excel for flexibility in data handling

Cons

* Export to Microsoft Word requires specific query language * Writing assistance and quality control still in development

Thomas

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

OMNI review

Especially the requirements management for complete processes (e.g. improvement of customer satisfaction) could be mapped excellently.

Pros

Very high usability and still with all the functions and options you need

Cons

So far, we have not noticed any features and options that were missing

Reasons for choosing ReqSuite® RM

ReqSuite met all requirements for a requirements management system and the personal commitment of the company was additionally convincing. The price-performance ratio was unbeatable.

Peter

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2019

The Best Newcomer on the market!

From the first moment we got in touch with Osseno GmbH we were treated very well and comfortable. Osseno`s support is not only friendly, but very courteous and professional. Everyone in our team is working very well with the software.

Pros

Once you got a short training, the software is very easy to use! The implemented process guide works very well and almost everyone of our team loves to work with ReqSuite!

Cons

Hard to say, but maybe that there`s no FMEA tool implemented.

Response from OSSENO Software GmbH

Thank you for your good feedback. We are pleased that you like ReqSuite. Regarding missing features, we are always open to your requirements so that we can take them into account during further development.

Replied June 2019

Dana

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2022

ReqSuite is customizable and easy to use

Pros

The high customizability of the configuration template was valuable for our organization as we needed the structure inside ReqSuite to reflect the way we work. We are pleased with the Jira interface integration that allows us to push information into the development side of our business. The interface in ReqSuite is user-friendly and straightforward.

Cons

We are missing interproject linking of requirements, more customizability for database views and advanced permission management for users.

Reasons for choosing ReqSuite® RM

ReqSuite was the right tool for the job and offered low complexity and high customizability to get our organization started working with requirements as soon as possible.

Markus

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Maybe the best Software decision in years

We were able to manage a lengthy and complex software buying tender process from scratch till the last day of testing.

Pros

I like the ease of use, meaning its capabilites to handle thousands of entries easily. Without it we would have lost the overview and wouldn't have finished the project in time, budget and scope. Also you can always "print" nicely formatted word doc. for those who need it (layers;) Then the possibility to connect with Jira is a vital feature.

Cons

I didn't miss anything. I would use it again tomorow.

Valerio

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Research

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2021

Flexible and simple

Simple introduction and as of today stable operation with several user active.

Pros

Easy to configure, to understand and to deploy. Customer support is outstanding Very noce to be able to change the database schema almost on the fly.

Cons

lack of documentation mostly related to export of documents out of the database.

Reasons for choosing ReqSuite® RM

Cost

Reasons for switching to ReqSuite® RM

decommissioning of old product

Harry

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Semiconductors

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2021

Using ReqSuite for one year

With ReqSuite, traceability was added to the product. From the top-level feature, down to the lowest level requirement and unit-test.

Pros

The main feature from ReqSuite that we use is traceability. This was easily setup with the help of Osseno. Thanks to the "import from Excel", it was easy to fill an initial database.

Cons

What I like least about this software is the documentation generation. I had some struggle before having an acceptable word-template. Also, it would be handy to be able to select from multiple word-templates (currently only 2) Extra filter possibilities, e.g.: filter on status (proposed, accepted, etc.) to create documents only showing the "open" items

Lukas

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2021

Flexibel konfigurierbar

Pros

ReqSuite ist flexibel konfigurierbar und daher sehr gut auf unterschiedliche Projekte und Kunden anpassbar. Im Verlaufe der letzten 9 Monate hat sich das Produkt sehr gut weiterentwickelt und unsere Wünsche wurden dabei berücksichtigt.

Cons

Bei der Übersichtlichkeit der Tasks der einzelnen User gibt es noch Optimierungspotential.

Olaf

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Research

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2022

Neukunde ReqSuite

Pros

Tool ist sehr flexibel konfigurierbar und nicht nur für das reine Anforderungsmanagment nutzbar

Cons

Excel Importe und Exporte begrenzt/umständlich. Handbuch könnte außführlicher sein, insbesondere auf den Bezug der Vorlagenbeschreibungen

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews