User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(30)

30

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse ROLLER Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -8 of 42 results

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Michael from Jump In Trampoline Parks

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Excellent Customer support, easy to use software

Roller makes the life simple for the customer and is constantly seeking to improve. They are receptive to feedback and will try to act on it within reason. They have improved as an operator over the time we have used them and continue to seek to offer more to the market opposed to becoming stagnant or ignoring glitches like other software providers we have previously used.

Pros

One of Roller's biggest assets is its team. If you have a problem or a training issue they are nearly always available on the phone and if they can't help straight away they will look into it. Roller is constantly developing, there are regular patches and new releases (free improvements as well as paid). Simple interface: Most of roller is self explanatory and can be picked up, they also have a help section with articles across most items to help with grey areas.

Cons

Reporting is probably Rollers biggest set back for us. While it delivers the basics running several sites reports individually can be time consuming and if you don't pay attention to the fields you are using can lead to inconsistencies. (There is however a patch in the works to integrate these down the line). You need to develop a good knowledge of rollers different reports to get the results you are looking for and make sure it shows what you expect. Sometimes multiple reports need to be run or you need to add your own formulas or breakdown to get results in the format you require. Single use sites should be fine but chains may find this is frustrating. The gift card interface isn't as well integrated as everything else although this is a minor unit of our business.

February 2020

Tom from Museum of Play and Art

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Essential business tool

We needed a tool to facilitate commerce online and onsite, seamlessly. You wouldn’t think it’d be hard to find in 2019, but it WAS. Then we found roller. The solution isn’t perfect, but pretty bloody good. I have no idea how we would have launched and grown like we have without this software. With a few months of use under the belt, and some experience in our team with the edge cases that arise, Roller has become a tool we use over 400 times per days and simply couldn’t live without - or replace with any other. I’m most impressed with the customer success team also - they pushed me to do better at every turn, and have been extremely responsive and helpful to literally ANY question I have. I appreciate so much when people tell you they can’t do something and why, rather than misguide or fob something off. Roller can’t do EVERYTHING but the team will sure help you solve any problem you have in any way they can until they platform CAN address it. Legends.

Pros

The fact that it’s a solution to both the front-end that customers see and our back-end that we need to operate, across a number of streams of business (ticketing, food, events, etc)

Cons

Like any software, learning to use something entirely new can be tough. New terminology and ways of working, little intricacies and dependencies that are annoying at first but no issue when mastered, etc.

Reasons for Choosing ROLLER

Their experience and functionality that bridges e-commerce with onsite commerce far better than the others.

May 2021

Kim from GC Wake Park

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

GC Wake Park

Exceptional

Pros

Easy to use, POS user friendly and handles memberships well.

Cons

not mobile friendly, some areas of memberships could be improved.

Reasons for Switching to ROLLER

Better POS, Memberships & Online bookings system

April 2021

Dianne from Action Watersports

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Transitioning from using a paper diary for 20 years to a computer

Our bookings have increased with the phone traffic decreasing. Feel rather frustrated at the initial over selling. When discussing the purchase the salesperson recommended the Lite which does not meet our need fully.

Pros

Ease of use for customers POS offers stock control Ease of scheduling Fantastic support from Accounts Manager - Sophia

Cons

The limitations of the lite package. Salesman explained the system to me and recommended I buy the lite. He did not advise many of the features he had sold me are only available on the Pro System

April 2021

Caitlin from Bounce Trampoline Sports

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Bounce Trampoline Sports NY

Overall my experience has been delightful! Everyone who I have spoken with has been so patient with me and very helpful, especially during the first few days we opened using Roller. We are still learning and getting comfortable with things through Roller so it's nice to have someone who is willing to help you whenever you need it. Email responses are quick and all of my questions were answered in a timely manner. I've been working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who has been a pleasant to work with this past few months, who has also been extremely helpful in guiding me through the process and teaching me the ropes, I don't think I would have been able to learn as much without his help! Thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!!!

Pros

There is a lot of new features that I am still getting use to. Overall the quality and technology behind roller is fantastic, it's more modern than what we were previously using and there's a ton of new things we can use as a trampoline park, self check in kiosks is a huge advantage. It has been a little challenging getting use to everything since our old system didn't have many additions but I'm excited to learn more and get comfortable with the new system.

Cons

The only thing that I noticed almost immediately that couldn't change was the time frames on the dashboard, you can only view who is in the facility within the hour. Since we are a trampoline park we sell time by the half hour and due to COVID we have a restriction on capacity. There is no way for me to see who is in the facility or who leaves the facility in the 30 minute mark, only by the hour, so I would have to then count the customers from the daily capacity which is a little more complicated then I would like. Besides that everything else is very self explanatory and easy to maneuver!

Reasons for Switching to ROLLER

Our business was sold in 2019 and the new owner wanted to make a more modern change. He was mostly interested in the marketing aspect and the new technology behind Roller.

October 2019

Michael from Circustrix

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

AMAZING

I LOVE THAT IT IS WEB BASE SO I CAN USE IT AT HOME OR ANYWHERE I GO. IT ALLOW ME TO BE THERE FOR MY TEAM EVEN IF I'M NOT AT THE OFFICE.

Pros

VERY USER FRIENDLY, EASY TO MAKE CHANGES, AMAZING HELP CENTER ANY QUESTIONS YOU CAN THINK OF IT THERE WITH STEP BY STEP INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO.

Cons

NOTHING TO BE HONEST. KEEP ON DOING WHAT YOU DOING ROLLER!

Reasons for Choosing ROLLER

Because roller know how to evolve and adapt with the times.

May 2021

Chia from SWEET SPOT Indoor Golf

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

REVIEW FOR ROLLER

Having a system like Roller means we can staff more precisely which means we can avoid over-staffing and save on wages which is the biggest outgoing in our business. We also find the reporting system in Roller really helps us to identify our customer behaviour which means we can cater better for our customers’ needs. We also love how easy Roller it is to integrate with our website. Customers have always given us very positive feedback on how easy it is to make an online booking with us. Lastly, we love working with everyone at Roller. Our case manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], and his team has over-came many hurdles to answer our very specific requests for the new business and they have successfully built us all the product we demanded and we are just very grateful to be able to have support from such a talented team. It has been a long journey to get from zero to our current functioning platform. We are 100% satisfied with the guidance and support Roller has provided us. Highly recommended!

Pros

How easy Roller is to manage, operate and use. We have been with Roller in the past 4.5 years. 2 businesses later, we still believe that Roller is the most reliable online booking platform around. Their very prompt and always reliable support team is a real assurance for us when we first started. We always know our enquiry will be answered and resolved quickly. Roller’s user-friendliness platform as well as their team have also given us confident in taking on creating new products and setting up checkouts...etc on our own. We learn so much from Roller every day. One really great thing about Roller is that it is constantly evolving and upgrading itself. The monthly news video is one of my favourites. It’s very exciting to learn about all the hew features regularly. We honestly only have good things to say about Roller. It has been a breeze going onboard with Roller from Day 1 and we would highly recommend it to anyone.

Cons

N/A. Roller has always been able to answer to our requests. If not, they will always provide alternative solutions.

Reasons for Choosing ROLLER

We had a choice to have a platform that was built specifically for us but there wasn’t a support system in place. We liked how Roller can be modified to suit our needs as well as it’s constantly upgrading itself. Long-term maintenance-wise. We believe we have made the right decision.

March 2021

Max from Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Understanding the Industry

I have developed a really strong relationship with many of the team members at ROLLER from various departments and areas. This has allowed for a symbiotic relationship between our business and theirs resulting in a great partnership.

Pros

ROLLER definitely do their research and take on feedback when it comes to platform developments. This is very obvious in their pipeline section where customers can not only vote on development work that is important to them but also suggest new items that if deemed appropriate will be reviewed and added to the pipeline.

Cons

I do have to manage some unique workarounds to export ticket data to provide third party resellers with the ability to embed our ticket media into their ticket format.

Reasons for Switching to ROLLER

Centaman was clunky and not able to provide us with a competent e-commerce platform which was ultimately going to be very limiting moving forward in a digital world.

July 2021

Paris from Dunedin Ice Stadium

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

A Step Forward

Fantastic onboarding and customer service. Very quick to respond (within a few hours usually) to an enquiry. They walk you through everything in the programme and there online resources and troubleshooting cover 90% of the follow up questions we had.

Pros

Alignment of our POS and Online sales was the key driver, especially post Covid so we could manage attendance. We had a number of demonstrations and while some other products were more powerful, Roller offered the core elements and an intuitive system. They also offer a variety of solutions so you don't pay for what you don't need.

Cons

Like any new system you have to learn the different aspects of the software. It can be confusing at the beginning as there are a number of things you have to set up before you begin loading products etc. Also once you begin to use it you start to realise there may have been a simpler way of doing something and it can be quite a process to go back and change all the different areas but this is an issue you will have with any system like Roller.

March 2021

Melanie from Sky Zone Charlotte

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Point of Sale

Pros

Love that it is a cloud based system and VERY easy to use with 24 hour support. The transition from our previous POS was easy and the set up was done in partnership so we knew how it works. The system has gone through numerous updates/upgrades which as driven through customer feedback. There are help/support articles for everything you need and a team member available to support with a phone call or support ticket.

Cons

Change .... as humans change is hard no matter how complex or simple it can be. Our team was reluctant to change as we were comfortable with our previous POS but overall we are glad we have transitioned. The system is upgrading/getting new developments which means there is small changes periodically but overall they are always for the best.

Reasons for Switching to ROLLER

To pilot a new system and see if we liked it

June 2020

Sarah from Lost Island Waterpark

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Roller was the right choice.

Overall I am happy with our move to Roller as the point of sale is much more user friendly. The Venue Manager view is great for booking our larger groups and events. Being able to send groups their party invoice has allowed us to stop taking all payments over the phone, which has been a challenge for a very long time.

Pros

Roller's support team and knowledge based articles are the top feature. The ability to submit a request ticket and have feedback or a solution within a few days, if not hours is remarkable. Additionally, their knowledge base articles (help articles) are clear and concise - typically with videos to walk through instructions. Lastly, the ability to suggest a feature or idea and to be able to look at other updates they are working on, or even just thinking about doing, makes Roller's work very transparent.

Cons

Changing from a company that we had used for 20 years was a little challenging as there were a few features we had grown custom to that Roller does not currently have available - creating your own pass background templates, adding money to guest accounts, running a credit card to hold a tab.

Reasons for Switching to ROLLER

We needed a company that was willing to support us and listen to our needs. I am always looking for ways to make the staff and guest experience better within our point of sale system. Finding a company that is willing to listen and find a solution that will be best for both teams is very important. Roller is set-up to not only give solutions but to encourage their clients to think of them as well.

November 2019

Myles from Altitude Trampoline Park

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Cant get better than this!

Marketing, streamlined Point of Sale, Waiver solutions, Memberships, Pass possibilities, simple Reporting. You name it they've got it or plan on getting it. It has helped us turn over a new leaf in the past few months and we are excited about the future!

Pros

This software is VERY user friendly, it does more than any other platform on the market and they keep adding more features every quarter! We are excited to be using them and couldn't be happier with the experience we have had so far. Customer service is super friendly and go out of their way to try and find ways to make sure your experience is the best. They make note of anything you'd like to see and keep you posted on the new features they are looking to add. Staff love the system and it was easy for them to jump on board with understanding the system. We look forward to what they plan to develop next!!!

Cons

Not much to complain about. If you have an issue the team finds ways to meet your expectations. Love the support teams and the implementation team leads they go above and BEYOND!

Reasons for Choosing ROLLER

In seeing Roller grow and develop over this last year it was leaps and bounds greater than any other system and we wanted to be a part of it! They really showed they are a large player in the industry.

Reasons for Switching to ROLLER

Overall, we realized that Roller is the superior product and that they have done so much to improve and continue to improve their system. We look forward to what Roller plans to do next and like that we are on the growing team!

December 2018

Lillian from Gravity Zone

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Even better than we hoped for!

ROLLER are extremely professional and hardworking and dedicated to providing the very best product they possibly can. I would highly recommend them!

Pros

It's functionality is fantastic and provides us with an all-in-one solution to manage our business. It is easy to use giving us more control and flexibility. The knowledge base has well written and informative articles. The staff on the help desk are always happy to assist with any queries or problems and no request goes unanswered. Our customer experience has improved dramatically with online bookings increasing exponentially.

Cons

I honestly can't think of anything I don't like about ROLLER. If there is ever anything that doesn't quite meet our requirements, they listen to our problem and address it either by helping us find an alternative solution or by creating a feature request.

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Matthew from Urban Xtreme

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

The Leader In Entertainment Centre POS

Pros

The Roller platform has revolutionised the entertainment centre industry providing Urban Xtreme with an enhanced customer experience and features that provide the company with an increase in revenue. The platform has been designed with ease of use in mind increasing the throughput of patrons that can be processed at the POS, as well as increasing conversions at online checkouts. The team at Roller is constantly innovating the platform to provide an ongoing flow of new and exciting features.

Cons

The roller back end can be difficult to jump strait into and start using however with the on boarding process and training documentation provided this becomes a very small hurdle to overcome

Response from ROLLER Software

Replied November 2018

Thanks for your feedback, Matthew. We appreciate it.

February 2021

Emma from Enchanted Adventure Garden

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Roller keeps us rolling!

Very good. Staff are helpful and the knowledge base excellent. With continued improvements the platform continues to deliver.

Pros

The scheduling functions and CMS within the Roller software have dramatically improved the way our business interacts with customers. Scheduling gives us confidence to make adjustments quickly to react to customer demand and staffing restraints.

Cons

We find reporting difficult. More education is required but this is difficult once the set up is complete.

Reasons for Choosing ROLLER

We felt confident that the direction the developers were heading would support our business growth. We discussed our main areas of concern and felt these were understood and addressed. We found Roller to be honest in-terms of what they couldn't provide.

Reasons for Switching to ROLLER

Down time due to software crashes was becoming very detrimental to our business and customers.

October 2019

User Profile Picture

Matt from CircusTrix

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

POS Reimagined

I would highly recommend Roller POS software to any company looking for ease of acclimation, access and functionality. Access to real time data is a must if you want the ability to adjust the business based on current, up-to-the-minute trend. Customer service and technical support are world class! Their response time is more than reasonable and they will not only remedy the issue, but touch base afterwards to ensure there are no recurrences.

Pros

Roller is extremely User Friendly. When bringing in new employees, the acclimation period has drastically improved over previous POS software. Coming from businesses where there is nothing accessed internally without a VPN, remote access, via a simple URL, is also amazing. Liven up-to-the minute data updates make tracking performance and metrics seamless. Little to no connectivity issues provide a sense of confidence across the staff that was not wholly present with previous POS software.

Cons

For about 2-3 weeks, after installation of Roller software, there were multiple kinks that had to be worked out. This was not solely the fault of Roller. Payment processing company was having communications issues with the Roller software, rendering us unable to accept card payments multiple times. Roller did work diligently and constantly to remedy the issues in a rather timely fashion. Since the initial hiccups, technical issues have been almost non-existent.

November 2020

Robyn from THEMUSEUM

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great functionality and customer service!

If I could rate the customer service higher than a 5, I would. Incredible response times and friendly/helpful staff.

Pros

The platform is very intuitive and easy to use!

Cons

Would love for the platform to integrate with MailChimp

Reasons for Choosing ROLLER

Better price for features

December 2018

Steve from Fitness

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Roller Software Review

Customer efficiency, customer shopping experience, customer satisfaction, business operating improvements, booking accuracy, booking records.

Pros

It's ability to grow and it's use of customer experience and requirements to improve their software to meet it's clients needs, as opposed to other companies who would improve their system based solely on what they thought was best.

Cons

Lack of reporting facilities. Overall summaries of trade, customer footfall, graphics etc would be very helpful, with Only fault on an otherwise fantastic system.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

ROLLER Review

Pros

*User friendly. *Product configuration is easy to use and adaptable. *Customer service/communication tools are useful such as forms, Inbox and activity uses, email and call log. *POS/Doorlist is user friendly and easily adaptable from the back end.

Cons

*Reporting system is basic and conflicting at times. Despite having a page for building reports, this does not work. *New features are generally an additional charge even if customers are on a premium package. e.g Recurring passes etc. In my opinion some new features are tools that should have been available as standard anyway rather than sold as a new feature.

December 2018

Andreas from Sprungbude Heidelberg GmbH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Using Roller as a trampoline park

If you are fluent in English and have a trampoline park Roller is at the moment the best "off-the-shelf" software in my opinion. Especially the customer service (support and integration) does an ace job

Pros

- We really like the Roller support (quick responses, solution oriented feedback) - Roller understands our business and you can experience that expertise in the software - Roller releases new features quite often and "thinks ahead of the market"

Cons

- language translations are currently not available for every feature (Roller is working on that) - some stability issues with the payment providers (Adyen in our case)

February 2021

Leanne from Oakvale Wildlife Park

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Roller compared to Centaman

Our overall experience has been one of a pleasant transition from a very complicated and convoluted system to one of simple, user friendly and well designed system for the tourism industry. We utilise the same POS system for, entry bookings, encounter bookings, gift shop, food and beverage sales. This system manages all departments with simplicity whilst maintaining optimal functionality.

Pros

We have found the functionality, ease of programming and cost comparison outstanding!

Cons

Some limitations to automated company pricing structures for international operators and local booking agents. Inability to sell directly in POS rather than having to enter in back end.

Reasons for Switching to ROLLER

Centaman was unable to deliver the sold product as a hosted customer and was significantly cost prohibitive given the product limitations, ongoing functionality issues and poor level of customer service provided by account management (tech support was very good given the circumstances).

November 2020

Jacob from THEMUSEUM

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Flexible Options & Great Onboarding Tools

Our Client Success Manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], who guided us through our onboarding and setup process, was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about Roller's functions and options, helping us to implement our products into the new system and finding alternative solutions to any issues we encountered. Between [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the online resources for Roller, it was a very smooth onboarding experience.

Pros

The variety and flexibility of options for different products is excellent and goes a long way to making our online store and POS systems more consolidated and user-friendly.

Cons

The Playground feature is a great idea as an offline tool to preview and practice with different options before they go live, however it seems to have some inconsistency when it updates and we can't always get it to work even with support from Roller staff.

Reasons for Switching to ROLLER

Store Ops is no longer supported or updated and needed to switch to a more reliable, modern service.

December 2018

Filipe from AirHop Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Good system, although missing a few features

Great system, amazing customer service, with the lack of features letting down the software. Overall, I like the system.

Pros

Ease of use - Roller is very easy to use. Reliability - once a product/session has been set up, you don't need to do anything else, no worry of issues with capacity, etc.

Cons

Some basic features are lacking and the time frame and price for new features is too much.

May 2021

Tyler from Wonderland Playground

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Best software on the market for entertainment facilities!

I'd give ROLLER a 10 out of 10. It's smooth, experience friendly and can be reconfigured in a matter of minutes if need be. Most of the support articles have helped me get through my struggles, the onboarding process was clear and concise, and our sales and onboarding team was professional and timely. Would definitely recommend.

Pros

ROLLER software is very user friendly, simple to understand and train employees on, and allows a ton of customization for our branding and needs.

Cons

I'm not a huge fan of the phone/email support offered. I would like to be able to pick up the phone and call someone to quickly resolve my issue, however, the only options are to leave a message for a call back or submit a support ticket. That being said, often times the website support articles and topics have come in very handy when applicable to my issue.

Reasons for Choosing ROLLER

user experience, updated look and feel, support offered.

December 2018

Imram from FO (Rochdale) Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

A simple and easy intergration!!

I'm so glad we chose Roller as our software provider. They provide excellent customer support and i would recommend Roller to any business.

Pros

Very easy to use. Products can be uploaded within minutes. You can start selling instantly!

Cons

It does a while for you to familiarize yourself with how to use the software. Maybe it's because there are so many amazing features.

November 2018

Steven from Flip Out Australia

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great solution network wide!

Overall the experience has been positive, any challenges or dificulties were managed in a professional and friendly manner.

Pros

Great onboarding system with attentive and committed staff. Soft ware is logical and easy to use for both the customer and staff while the actual system and complex and always developing to keep up with ever changing digtial demands.

Cons

Basic features are considered additional, a lot of these would be unnecessary with the development of an API.

Response from ROLLER Software

Replied November 2018

Hi Steven. Thank you for your feedback.

December 2018

Amy from Go Air

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Roller Software - Go Air Cardiff

Pros

Find it really easy to use. Can pick up the background of Roller easily and simple to figure out. Roller support is really efficient in response time too.

Cons

Maybe were not getting the most of of all features that we pay for currently. Would love to get in contact with the team to discuss how to get more out of it.

December 2018

Liz from Funfields

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Roller has been a revelation.

Overall we are happy with the software

Pros

POS and Reports. Flexibility in customising products.

Cons

Sometimes the system is a little slow.

February 2021

Cameron from Jump n Fun

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Loving it so far

Great experience so far. Awesome experience with the team that helped me set it up and get it up and going. Really professional team

Pros

Online Booking Capabilities Point of Sale

Cons

No Cash out Option Some things not as intuitive to learn as they could be

Reasons for Switching to ROLLER

For a Better online booking system.

December 2018

Jodie from Jumparooz Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Roller Review

An excellent system that makes our business run a lot smoother and more professional.

Pros

Roller is really easy to use and straight forward - really impressed, we were using ez-runner previously and roller is in a totally different league. Also roller are always improving and listening to the customer. The customer service is excellent too.

Cons

Sometimes the waivers coming through to the system is slow

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Toby from Boomerang Family Play Centre

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Easy, Fast and efficient

Roller has allowed us to fully go online. With all parties and jump sessions going online boasting our income from customers who are now able to book their favourites any time!

Pros

Roller allows easy modification to best suit your venue and business. From the moment of talking with CSR, we were sold on what the system could do. Our project manager, has been excellent in helping build the software to support our business. All issues have been resolved super fast, and with a direct line of communication from the start. The fully customizable customer checkouts is a massive PLUS!

Cons

Whilst modifications are easier to do than a lot of other softwares, I do feel as though this came at a cost of how much modification you can do.

November 2019

Angelo from CircusTrix

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Roller Software

Pros

Easy to use Easy to teach others how to use Good support (online & over the phone) Intuitive Fast Web browser instead of application Flexibility of Roller to improve for your business

Cons

There is not a lot to complain about when it comes to Roller. Even if you have an issue they can most likely make an update to accommodate it.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Richard from Jump - N - Joy Trampoline Park

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Overall great product and company to deal with.

I feel the benefits of being able to produce gift cards and track balances now we have implemented it. The customer support are exceptional. Always a pleasure to speak to and always find a rapid solution to help you out.

Pros

Easy of use. Able to train up staff very quickly. Not a complicated system.

Cons

Very little I don't like as they are always on the other end of a phone call for advice.

December 2018

Onkar from Flip Out Brent Cross

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

FOBX - Marketing Manager

Really enjoy using it.

Pros

I love the segmentation tool, it's perfect in allowing the business to utilise customer data for marketing purposes.

Cons

I would love to see flexibility in the templates used, as sometimes small easy changes can make an immediate positive impact on a business e.g. change of text in the template etc

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Moha J from Funzy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Great Management system

Pros

Roller has wide range of services from booking, reports, integrations with Google analytics, etc. Also support team are really good and helpful. I've worked with 3 different management software so far and Roller is my favourite.

Cons

Loyalty cards which they are working on it

December 2019

User Profile Picture

Julian from Jump&Climb

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great software with some deficites for individual improvements

Pros

It is very easy to use, has a very good and functional design and offers a wide range of functions.

Cons

It is difficult for them to solve challenges for different markets. Individual functions/improvements can hardly be made.

October 2019

Ryan from Defy

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Easy to learn and use!

Roller Software has been great for our business. I can access it from anywhere to make any necessary changes/edits. It has enabled us to check in guests quicker than our previous software, which makes the customer experience even better!

Pros

Love that it is a web-based software program! The POS is easy to use and train employees on. It enables us to check in guests quickly and provide a great experience for our customers!

Cons

Cash out procedure in POS is not as simple as other programs.

March 2021

Kelly from Alderford Lake

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great system

Fantastic, roller have gone over and above to help us. They have helped fit our wide range of activities and products to make the system work for us. It is flexible and most things can be done to suit our business

Pros

It seems to fit around our products. The main reason we chose this software was the waiver function

Cons

This product is very expensive and we couldn't integrate with roller pay which was only found at last minute.

October 2019

Carley from Flying Squirrel Cranberry Township

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Roller Software Review

Pros

I like that I am able to create products quickly and that they can be put onto the POS or website within minutes. The bookings are easy to look through and I can easily get information from them.

Cons

I do not like that when I am on a certain date looking at bookings that if I click on one, when I go back to look at the others, it changes the date back to the current date.

December 2018

Matt from Adventure Air Sports

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Powerful software with ease of use and productivity at the forefront

We have been thrilled with making the switch to Roller. They listen to us as clients and our ideas are valued and have been put to action to improve their software and our end user experience!

Pros

Cloud based, customizable webstore checkouts that allow us to host on our site, constant platform updating based off client recommendations

Cons

Gift cards need to be categorized as a product that can be discounted like any other.

November 2019

User Profile Picture

Brad from CircusTrix

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Very Intuitive

Pros

The software is very user-friendly. We often train new employees on the Point of Sale and they pick it up very quickly!

Cons

The reporting features still need some work, but the Roller Team is hard at work and I trust they'll come up with great solutions soon!

November 2020

James from Bendigo Heritage Attractions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Best Attractions booking software by a mile

Pros

A great booking software and POS combined with sensational service and support. Easy to use combined with great brand and appearance.

Cons

The POS needs further work, nearly there but it lacks inventory management.