What are Envoice users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Envoice software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.63

24 Reviews

5
17
4
5
3
2
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Easy to use, user-friendly interface, easy to set up."
  • icon"I like that you can see the e-mail text in bills information. The program overall is pretty easy to use."
  • icon"For accounting firms, the features provide great value. It does not just push the data to your accounting system, but will also categorise most of the items automatically."
  • icon"No counting of articles. Can't upload sales invoices."
  • icon"Many colleagues has same problem. Somedays system dosent open (once in month)."
  • icon"Envoice app - expense management is very hard both ways, in-app or on the web."

Jump to:

Browse all Envoice Reviews

  • Have you used Envoice and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 24 of 24 reviews

Andrus

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Excellent tool

Envoice is overall excellent. I really like this product. I will recommend this product to my friends. It is simple and easy to use.

Pros

The AI behind Envoice is smart and adaptive. The OCR identifies more data than other similar providers. For accounting firms, the features provide great value. It does not just push the data to your accounting system, but will also categorise most of the items automatically.

Cons

We did not found some settings initially, but with the help of customer service it was solved instantly

Reasons for choosing Envoice

It had a better API, more customizations, and was cheaper.

Response from Envoice

Thank you for the feedback. We do our best to provide excellent customer service. If you have any trouble using Envoice then we have a support centre (https://support.envoice.eu/) where you can find answers to the most common questions. For further help you are always welcome to contact customer support via in-app chat.

Replied January 2022

Madis

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Must have solution for efficient bookkeeping!

We immediately implemented the Envoice software when opening the hotel. As we have streamlined work force, then this solution was the best possible, to have a efficient workflow. This frees up time for accounting, which can be directed to better areas.

Pros

We could use it from day one with minimum effort on setup. Whole workflow has been thought through and we can say with confidence that this solution has helped us not only to be more efficient but also actual savings on payroll. As a hotel, we are very heavy on invoices and approving them by different departments then today we cannot see our work happening without Envoice.

Cons

We could see perhaps that next step would be the approval process through the app.

Response from Envoice

Thank you for such positive feedback. We'll take notice of the app comment.

Replied March 2022

Kairi

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Envoice app and expense management - please develop it foward.

So-so.

Pros

Digitalization is relatively accurate and reliable.

Cons

Envoice app - expense management is very hard both ways, in-app or on the web.

Reasons for choosing Envoice

I wanted to give an opportunity to a newcomer.

Response from Envoice

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are constantly updating our service to improve the user experience.

Replied March 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Automate your Invoices with Envoice!

I love using Envoice to create invoices! It's really easy to use and it makes creating invoices a breeze. I also really like the fact that I can keep track of my invoices and payments right from the web app. Overall, I highly recommend Envoice for anyone looking for an easy way to create invoices!

Pros

-The PayPal and Stripe Payment buttons that appear directly in the Invoice are excellent! -Automatic payment reminders. -The tracking of open Invoices.

Cons

Really no problem. Everything works great :)

Valeria

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Review about Envoice

Use Envoice as an archive for sales and purchase invoices , instead of Google Drive. Possibility to download in Envoice checks and bills via phone.

Pros

1. Integration with accounting software. 2. Ease of use, both on the computer and through the phone. 3. All necessary reports and functions. 4. Assign workflow

Cons

At the moment, the program is completely satisfied. There were no difficulties in the work. Envoice is intuitive program.

Reasons for choosing Envoice

Because the Envoice has all the necessary functions, reports, unlike other similar programs. It is also possible to integrate with Dynamics 365 Business Central.

Response from Envoice

Thank you for your feedback, glad you are satisfied with our app.

Replied February 2022

Martin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Envoice has reduced our workload and errors drastically

This software has been relatively easy for our team to use in the field to record expenses. The ability to snap a picture of receipts and auto-recognize the vendor, amount and tax is perfect.

Pros

Functionality for the cost. It does everything we need and keeps us within budget. It was intuitive enough that I was able to get it up and running without a lot of extra training. I read a couple of articles and called customer service once.

Cons

Needed some slight adjustments to workflows, but the Envoice team solved it quickly.

Reasons for choosing Envoice

All in one packaging

Response from Envoice

Thank you! We appreciate your feedback.

Replied January 2022

Kairi

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Unthinkable to run your accountancy practice without it.

My organization have been using Envoice for several years. Their subscription rates are very competitive - less than most, and every bit as good as the best.

Pros

I just couldn't think of running our accounting practice without it. I can serve a lot more customers and only half the work! I love it and our customers like it.

Cons

A bit confusing getting the app set up, but they have a good support team to talk you through it step by step and the support is free.

Response from Envoice

Thank you! We appreciate your feedback and don't hesitate to contact our support team if you need any help.

Replied February 2022

Marko

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

I like envoice

I send reciepts and invoices to Envoice, Control if they are connected to right projects. I also make and send Invoices to our clients

Pros

Envoice gives good overview with minimal work and You can review history easely

Cons

Integration could always be better. At the moment in our company the payments are made with different program, so I can not see what Invoices are payd. More Information features is also always better

Response from Envoice

Thank you for your feedback, we take note of your comments.

Replied March 2022

Eva

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

OVerall happy

Overall I'm happy with experience.

Pros

the ease of use. Explaining how to use the program to clients has been easy even the

Cons

Switching between invoices. Creating sale invoices is complicated for clients, maybe two views for creating them.

Reasons for choosing Envoice

Usages comfort is the best in Envoice and the view of invoices is clear.

Response from Envoice

Thank you for the feedback. We are working on improving the sales invoice feature to make it more user friendly. Stay tuned :)

Replied March 2022

Ave

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Tiny review

Overall experience is good.

Pros

Easy to learn and understand how this software works. It is in our local language. Is possible to use different currencies. And most I like it because it helped get rid of paper documents.

Cons

Problems with credit invoices. When making a payment file, the program does not deduct credit notes from the amount to be paid. When the payment file is validated, the program will forward the credit notes to the archive list as unpaid invoices.

Response from Envoice

Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly working to improve our service.

Replied March 2022

Helen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Envoice software

There are no more paper invoices, all invoices are automatically attached in bookkeeping software. Before Envoice, I had lots of paper invoices but not any more, everything is online and all invoices can be found easily, even older invoices.

Pros

Envoice is very easy to use. Before I had to do many clicks after saving receipts to send expense report for approval, but now there has been a development and don't need to do that many clicks - this is very good! Envoice runs smoothly and is easy to start with.

Cons

I can't name any features I'm missing right now!

Response from Envoice

Thank you for your feedback, glad you are satisfied with our app.

Replied June 2022

Anne

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Kuressaare review

Companies can send invoices directly to Envoice. Accountants post and send to the confirmation circle. No need to print and sign on paper.

Pros

I like it because this software is straightforward and easy to use. Easily and quickly transfer information to your accounting software.

Cons

Unfortunately, I can't point out anything unpleasant about this program. Simple, compact.

Estra

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Estra Pleiats review

Pros

Easy to use. Cost statements and mission reports in the system.

Cons

Somedays to slow (internet is fine) Many colleagues has same problem. Somedays system dosent open (once in month)

Response from Envoice

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you find Envoice is easy to use. We will look into website crashes and why it may be slow.

Replied March 2022

Sander

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Feedback

Pros

Easy to use and basic functionality easy to setup approval circle

Cons

None actually. Maybe some parts/info could be easier to setup.

Response from Envoice

Thank you for your feedback. If you have any trouble with setup, please check our support centre (https://support.envoice.eu/) or contact customer service directly.

Replied February 2022

Kairo

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

About Envoice

Saves a lot of time. Also gives a secure feeling because all data is saved.

Pros

I like that you can see the e-mail text in bills information. The program overall is pretty easy to use.

Cons

Actually can't think of anything. I am really enjoying using the program.

Response from Envoice

Thank you for the positive feedback.

Replied March 2022

Helen

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Positive user experience

Saves a lot of time valuable working time

Pros

I like the fact that one does not have to enter invoices manually anymore

Cons

Clients cannot upload multiple invoices

Reasons for choosing Envoice

Previous positive user experience

Response from Envoice

Thanks for your feedback and actually, there is an option to upload multiple invoices at once. Please check this article: https://support.envoice.eu/hc/en-us/articles/360016416894-How-can-I-upload-invoices-from-my-computer. Or contact our customer support.

Replied February 2022

Elo

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Envoice is a very simple and logical system.

overall very easy to use.

Pros

simple customer friendly with a peaceful design :)

Cons

invoice lines cannot be deleted at once.

Response from Envoice

Thanks for the feedback. Regarding deleting invoice lines, please contact our customer support and we'll guide you through it.

Replied February 2022

Tiina

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Supermarkets

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

well

we archive documents

Pros

easy to use, law price , multiple users, available everywhere

Cons

I don´t now, all is ok, we do not take full advantage of the program

Response from Envoice

Thank you for your feedback. We recommend looking into all Envoice features to fully automate your bookkeeping. Feel free to contact our customer support for advice.

Replied March 2022

Taavi

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Easy to use!

Pros

Very easy to use and all things are easily accessible and all things will be found quickly.

Cons

the website crashes sometime but this is so rare

Response from Envoice

Thank you for your positive feedback and we are happy to hear that you found everything easy. We will look into website crashes and try to improve the experience.

Replied February 2022

Darja

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Envoice review

Pros

easy to use, user-friendly interface, easy to set up

Cons

expense reports part can be improved, currently is a bit confusing

Response from Envoice

Glad you are happy with our app. We are constantly improving it, but if you need any help with the expense report, please contact our customer service who can assist you.

Replied February 2022

Ann

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Very easy to use.

Fast and easy digitization of invoices.

Pros

Easy handling of invoices. Fast digitization of invoices. It's easy to create expense reports.

Cons

Sorting invoices by importance. Delete invoice lines one by one.

Aleksandr

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

My review

Pros

It covers 70% of my needs. acceptable prices

Cons

You have to make too many clicks to accept an invoices. no counting of articles. can't upload sales invoices. you can only upload 10 invoices at a time. It is not possible to make permanent tax rules for accepting invoices so that they are imported automatically.

Response from Envoice

Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly improving our service based on customer feedback.

Replied March 2022

Kairo

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Saves lots of time

So far so good. Good bye to paperwork.

Pros

Just snapping photos of receipts and getting them translated to claims is great, it saves so much hassle.

Cons

It cannot take into account various countries travel expenses daily allowances.

Response from Envoice

Thanks for the feedback. Regarding travel expense daily allowances, please contact our customer support and we'll guide you through it.

Replied February 2022

Varje

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Varjes review

Quite OK. Sometimes wastes too much of my time, because it is so slow, when i´m doing my searches.

Pros

Can ask questions. I can have quite many institutions on one account.

Cons

Quite slow. Lets to send envoice to approval when some divisions are not filled.

Showing 1 - 24 of 24 reviews
Envoice

Envoice

4.63/5 out of 24 reviews
Learn More