User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.66

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Also, the integration of this tool with my workflow is outstanding."
  • icon"Most features are easy to use. I love that you can connect your projects with After Effects."
  • icon"Premiere on Windows is rock-solid and reliable. Integration with Photoshop, After Effects, and Audition is helpful, and Adobe has an integrated stock video library."
  • icon"Over time, I have found it to be difficult to use."
  • icon"If your project gets a little heavier, either your computer will hang or your software will crash."
  • icon"The only thing that is a little irritating about this software is the rendering time."

All Adobe Premiere Pro Reviews

1-25 of 238 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Zach

Company size: 11 - 50 employees

Time used: Unspecified

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

November 2021

Adobe Premier Pro User Review

User Profile

Ricardo

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

A complete path for editors: Easy for beginners, yet so powerful it is used in pro environments.

As educators, we care about getting quick results. Adobe Premiere Pro offers not only that, but also a path to a professional career in broadcasting, media, and professional video creation.

Pros

This review is from an educational perspective. In our school, we love the fact that students can start learning with simple projects and evolve as they master new techniques and new challenges arise. Importing video clips has become quite intuitive in the latest versions with a renewed emphasis in "starting to create right away". Editing and adding titles is easy, with the assistance of Creative Cloud integration, libraries, and Adobe Sensei helping too. The exporting experience has also changed, adapting to common standards in social media formats besides the usual professional outputs Premiere Pro is known for. Premiere Pro is a well known non linear editor, and as such, the amount of educational resources is quite profuse.The abundance of educational material directly from Adobe and other sources helps new users get results quickly. Also, Premiere Pro has no issues providing the same experience in both Windows and Macs (now with Apple Silicon support)

Cons

Just a minor thing: Unless the subscription for Premiere Pro is bought separately, the app is tied to a subscription model that includes design apps you may not need. This may not be a problem for the majority of users, as we often need to review or adapt assets created in Illustrator or Photoshop.

Reasons for switching to Adobe Premiere Pro

Adobe Premiere is a standard in the industry, easier learning path.

User Profile

Mohammad

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Adobe Premiere Pro is undeniably the undisputed video-editing software for amateurs & pros alike.

Overall, I'm extremely satisfied with what Premiere Pro has to offer despite its premium annual pricetag.

Pros

Flawlessly importing media files of various formats as well as installable plugins are fantastic options offered in the software.

Cons

Though serviceable at best, the user interface can really benefit from further refinement: the wide selection of options can prove to be overwhelming for beginners & intermediate users (especially when customizing the layout).

Reasons for switching to Adobe Premiere Pro

Simply put, Premiere Pro offers a whole lot more options & is optimized very well to run on a wide selection of PC hardware.

Jonathan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Industry standard, but shouldn't be the default choice.

I use Premiere as a badge to demonstrate my company is on par, if not exceeding industry standards. Often times, I mention we use Premiere. I never commit to saying we ONLY use Premiere. Most of our work is performed on Final Cut Pro. Our results are always above expectation. When a client asks for working files, I lower the boom on them about FCPX. Often times, they're flummoxed that anything other than Adobe Premiere could create that level of quality output.

Pros

The biggest advantage of Premiere is the acceptance of it as the industry standard. Mastering Premiere is more likely to land you jobs, gigs, etc and establish your credibility as a seasoned editor. Doesn't necessarily mean it's the best editor on the market

Cons

Adobe is notorious for overcomplicating simple steps and actions. Layer upon layer upon layer of diving into specifications of a specific piece of footage/animation/etc becomes tedious and time consuming. I liken it to Adobe = Windows vs let's say Final Cut Pro = Mac. One is more hierarchy-based organization that lacks in usability while the other accomplishes the same tasks quicker and more efficiently BECAUSE of a focus on user experience.

Reasons for choosing Adobe Premiere Pro

I didn't. I simply use it as a checkbox to avoid confusing conversation when explaining my company's level of competency. When required, we use Premiere on a basic level. Then, we often export the XML into Final Cut Pro and add additional editing from there.

chris

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2022

Adobe Premiere Pro review

Overall, Adobe Premiere Pro performs well and takes care of all my needs.

Pros

My favorite feature is the media organizing by creating files. It makes finding my media a breeze. It has the ability to create videos of any size and has multiple import options. Premiere Pro is not only fast and powerful on high-end computers, but also easy and efficient to configure on less powerful computers.

Cons

There is a huge learning curve and also you have to subscribe to Creative Cloud which can be quit expensive.

User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

critique de l'application Adobe Première Pro

j'aime ce logiciel et surtout ca complexité avec lui pas besoin de chercher ailleurs

Pros

la manière dont tout les plug in sont encastrés a l'intérieur du logiciel de sorte que lorsque un besoin ce fait ressentir on peut immédiatement l'étanché.

Cons

le logiciel est t'tellement complet et vaste que même pour les expert il faut continuer de chercher il faudrait qu'ils essaient de mettre des tutoriels chaque jours d'un nouveaux et comment l'utilisés

Reasons for switching to Adobe Premiere Pro

final cut était vraiment trop gourmant en matiere d'utilisation des ressources du pc j'ai préféré me tourné vers premiere pro

Tshepo

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Video editing software for professionals

It has helped me to push forward my creativity because of its easy to use interface and available tutorial guides.

Pros

Its stacked with video editing features like dedicated workspaces and GPU acceleration that makes editing a smooth experience.

Cons

To get the full benefits, it requires you to have a top of the line Computer or at least a mid-top tier GPU . Running a low spec computer will lead to the possibilities of errors, crashes, instability and other performance issues.

Reasons for switching to Adobe Premiere Pro

DaVinci's interface is not user friendly and it does not with other third party software to improve video editing and rendering. For this reason i have to revert back to a trusted and dependable software such as Adobe Premiere Pro

User Profile

Luis Humberto

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Animation

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Adobe Premiere Pro a usefull video editing program

I use adobe Premiere Pro to work and make edits for my projects, but sometimes its hard to work if the program is freezing

Pros

Easy to use if you worked with other editing programs, powerful program, i use it to work my Projects and works very well, it has multitrack, an excellent product if you want to work in video editing

Cons

You need to have a decent pc to work well, usually crashes in my pc and feels a little slow when working with HD Videos, if you're new and you're trying to learn video editing from 0 you will feel a little overwhelm

Reasons for switching to Adobe Premiere Pro

I feel more comfortable working with VEGAS, my pc works better with sony vegas so i feel more safe doing long editing works

Simon Mateo

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Expensive but very good

Definitely the best experience using it. He is very versatile, friendly and professional.

Pros

It is extremely professional, very user friendly and easily complements other design and editing programs.

Cons

I think that although good things cost, the cost could be reduced to make it accessible, especially to students and small businesses.

Reasons for switching to Adobe Premiere Pro

It really wasn't my own decision but that of the company but I think it was very successful.

juan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Edición pro a tu alcance

muy buena

Pros

lo que mas me gusta es la interface ya que es amigable, muy fácil de leer y asimilar , la manera de utilizar arrastrando el contenido a una lineal de tiempo y ahí aplicar cortes y efectos lo hace atractivo a la vista y a su vez entretenido de ocupar por lo cual se hace un agrado editar en este software.

Cons

quizás los formatos aceptados no son muchos por lo que para alguien principiante puede ser engorroso pero con adobe media encoder se soluciona.

Reasons for switching to Adobe Premiere Pro

por las pocas funciones y vegas se queda corto

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2022

Great for simple videos. But complex video editing could be better.

Premiere Pro is an incredible and powerful software great for producing videos of all kinds. If you're trying to do a film with amazing colors, look elsewhere. But for everything else, Premiere simply can't be beaten. Simple, quick, powerful, easy, and lots of addons are available to make videos stand out.

Pros

Doing a simple project with good footage is a very quick easy and simple process. Learning the software is a breeze and creating stunning visuals in a short time really couldn't be better.

Cons

The color editing process is so ridiculous it almost shouldn't even be in there. Trying to get accurate and decent colors with Premiere is a very long and frustrating process, to the point where I might switch to another program. Especially with the latest update that now interprets the colors completely different than previously. Lumetri is a chaotic joke that steals endless hours of your life for very poor results. If coloring is a priority for you, consider other options.

Reasons for switching to Adobe Premiere Pro

I switch from Vegas Pro because I have to use the Adobe Suite and Vegas Doesn't work well on a Mac. Honestly, I miss it and find it far superior.

User Profile

Deni

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Make your videos interesting with perfection

Good and very provide very broad benefits to my freelance career.

Pros

It's easy to use and has lots of media libraries which can help speed up my work or projects. The price is not too expensive but with very exclusive support.

Cons

Less friendly to low device specifications. I have to spend more on the device to be able to work smoothly and quickly. But maybe this happens in all video editing software.

User Profile

Troy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Adobe Premiere PRO rough analysis

Pros

As long as your system has an SSD for storage the load and rendering times after you're finished are short . The software works wel with other programs like vlc and specifically ADOBE AUDITION at the company where I work . Never received any complaints about users exchanging data between the two and encountering problems .

Cons

As is the growing trend , every company has adopted this " subscription " route .

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Pretty much the best video editing tool I've ever used

Fantastic! I'd suggest to anyone to find the related video editing topic from YouTube and get their editing done in less than a few hours. The rendering part is always a bad experience but once it's done you'd be surprised by the quality.

Pros

Whatever I think about, there's a way to do it in Adobe Premiere. Any type of transition or video editing, I just google or search on YouTube and find a quick tutorial and fix my issue. The export quality is fantastic and I'd suggest it to anyone who wants to get in video editing business seriously

Cons

After all these years, it's still looks confusing to me. There are too much buttons and small texts all over the place. I with they make a simpler interface for quick editing.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

A rating of Adobe Premiere Pro's overall satisfaction

My business depends heavily on Adobe Premiere Pro for its daily operations. I am the owner of a small video production company, which specializes in video editing. I needed a program that was easy to use, constantly updated, and capable of delivering decent value for the price I paid. I am satisfied with the performance of Premiere Pro.

Pros

As part of the Creative Cloud Suite, Premiere Pro is extremely popular. In addition to being frequently updated, this software has a wide range of troubleshooting forums and online discussions to help you find issues and understand the software. Frequently updated software can also prove to be problematic, however, in most cases, new features become welcome improvements and bugs are typically resolved within a short period of time. Despite its ease of use, Premiere Pro is one of the best editing software packages for professional editors or for new editors. One is able to organize windows according to his or her preference through the user-friendly interface. Once you have spent a great deal of time using Premiere Pro, you will begin to find that it becomes somewhat intuitive to edit videos. This is simply because Premiere Pro becomes more familiar as you become more familiar with it. It is possible to accomplish your editing goals in Premiere Pro through a variety of options. Sequences are cut in different ways by different editors. In some cases, clip trimming is accomplished using the trim clip editor, while in other cases, clip cutting is performed using the razor blade. The use of (.) or in and out points may be preferred by some editors when inserting clips into a timeline. Premiere Pro offers an extensive array of options at the user's disposal, which makes it an easy application to use and allows editors to define their own workflow.

Cons

The frequent updating of software can have negative consequences, as I have mentioned previously. The development and testing of some of the newer features does not appear to be as well developed as it should be. Compared to the original title editor, this new-ish "text tool" is welcome, but lacks depth. An already tight deadline was made even tighter by the Team Projects feature. Sequence files can be difficult to convert into After Effects compositions. There have been instances in which tried and true features have failed after being updated, but these are specific instances. Occasionally, you'll run into these kinds of headaches when developing software.

mohamed

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

video editing software pro max

Cambios de interfaz. Adobe ha simplificado la experiencia de importación y exportación para que esté menos llena de texto y sea más visual y automática. Las opciones detalladas todavía están disponibles para aquellos que quieran profundizar en ellas. Lo nuevo también es una simplificación de los modos principales (personalizables) a solo tres: Importar, Editar y Exportar. Integración de Frame.io. Adobe compró el servicio de colaboración de edición de video en línea el otoño pasado, y los frutos de esa adquisición ahora se pueden disfrutar dentro de Premiere Pro. Los usuarios obtienen una cuenta y 100 GB de almacenamiento en línea Herramientas de subtítulos. Un nuevo flujo de trabajo de subtítulos facilita agregar, dividir y dar formato a los subtítulos, y una actualización más adelante este año traerá la transcripción automática (actualmente en versión beta). Reemplazo de medios en plantillas de gráficos en movimiento. Coloque fácilmente sus propios medios en plantillas preconstruidas para personalizar los efectos. Por ejemplo, reemplace un logotipo y texto en una plantilla de gráficos en movimiento para una introducción. Copiar y pegar efectos de audio. Ahora puede copiar efectos de audio combinados y pegarlos en otro clip de audio en lugar de hacerlo para cada efecto por separado. Se han reemplazado algunos efectos de audio heredados, por lo que debe actualizar los proyectos con los nuevos. Herramientas de aprendizaje. Ahora aparece una opción de modo de aprendizaje en

Pros

Adobe premier pro gana su estatus como el software de edición de video preferido en la industria, gracias a su interfaz de edición no lineal familiar, ecosistema de equipo inigualable y habilidades efectivas. Dado que nuestro cierre muestra la gran utilidad, ha simplificado tanto la importación como la exportación de historias, y ha agregado generación automática de subtítulos, integración con body.Io y muchas otras capacidades. Todo esto hace que el mejor profesional sea merecedor de un premio de preferencia de editores por software de edición de video de grado profesional. Si bien Apple hizo una destrucción drástica con el más allá cuando actualizó el último corte pro X, Adobe sigue adoptando un enfoque incremental al mejorar la interfaz e incluir herramientas de última generación en su programa de software de edición de video profesional. Los editores de video profesionales veteranos que están acostumbrados a la edición digital no lineal tradicional aplaudirán el método familiar de la mayoría, pero Final Cut, en su preferencia, ofrece equipos modernos como clips relacionados, audiciones y una línea de tiempo sin seguimiento que puede facilitar la organización y la edición.

Cons

Cambios de interfaz. Adobe ha simplificado la experiencia de importación y exportación para que esté menos llena de texto y sea más visual y automática. Las opciones detalladas todavía están disponibles para aquellos que quieran profundizar en ellas. Lo nuevo también es una simplificación de los modos principales (personalizables) a solo tres: Importar, Editar y Exportar. Integración de Frame.io. Adobe compró el servicio de colaboración de edición de video en línea el otoño pasado, y los frutos de esa adquisición ahora se pueden disfrutar dentro de Premiere Pro. Los usuarios obtienen una cuenta y 100 GB de almacenamiento en línea Herramientas de subtítulos. Un nuevo flujo de trabajo de subtítulos facilita agregar, dividir y dar formato a los subtítulos, y una actualización más adelante este año traerá la transcripción automática (actualmente en versión beta). Reemplazo de medios en plantillas de gráficos en movimiento. Coloque fácilmente sus propios medios en plantillas preconstruidas para personalizar los efectos. Por ejemplo, reemplace un logotipo y texto en una plantilla de gráficos en movimiento para una introducción. Copiar y pegar efectos de audio. Ahora puede copiar efectos de audio combinados y pegarlos en otro clip de audio en lugar de hacerlo para cada efecto por separado. Se han reemplazado algunos efectos de audio heredados, por lo que debe actualizar los proyectos con los nuevos. Herramientas de aprendizaje. Ahora aparece una opción de modo de aprendizaje en

User Profile

Ernesto Alfonso

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT