Repsly Software

4.39 / 5 (120)

About Repsly


Repsly is a retail execution software designed for CPG teams. Its two-part solution includes a manager’s dashboard that enables leaders to deploy their field team as effectively as possible, and a mobile app that empowers teams in the field to do their job more efficiently through customizable data collection and client histories. Repsly’s unique differentiator is how the system combines brands’ sales, field activity, and in-store data to paint a complete picture of how they’re performing at retail. More than 1,000 companies in over 80 countries partner with Repsly to perfect their retail execution. Repsly is priced per rep, either monthly or annually. Mobile apps are available for Android and iOS.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

120 Reviews of Repsly

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.39 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(55)

4 stars

(57)

3 stars

(7)

2 stars

(1)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

July 2016

Sarah from Masscash Wholesale

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Great sales force app that's easy to use

Our sales team is not your traditional sales team - they don't just take orders, but they are actually an operational support team for our stores and as such need to report on a variety of issues, most of which are qualitative. Repsly is flexible enough to be able to meet our needs, and most importantly the ease of use is second to none!

Pros

Very user friendly and intuitive, works offline (very important for remote places with no Internet access) and can give you an overview of any point in time with just a click on a button

Cons

While I understand the importance of data integrity, I do wish there was a "super administrator" power to delete places because unfortunately some of our reps have overtime duplicated places or added incorrect places which does dilute the overall database.
Also, because they are only forms, there is no analytics to them, so for instance you can't calculate results automatically. Having said that, however, the export function is incredibly easy so it's just a matter of having good Excel skills.

Response from Repsly

Replied July 2016

Thanks Sarah! In regards to analytics on forms, you should check out our new reporting features if you haven't already! They automatically report on all the forms you've created for your reps in the field. If you have any questions, feel free to reach out to Duncan if you have any questions.

August 2018

Timmetria from Marketing and Advertising

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Easy work life

Pros

I love that this app has so many cool features. I love that I can communicate with my boss and colleagues across the world. We are able to upload pictures and see each others location. This helps inspire us all because we are able to encourage each others and feed off each person productivity. How cool is it to inspire someone apart of your team from another state logging into your app. My boss is able to give me feedback and comment on my work by just a click. I love that it keeps accurate mileage but my favorite is that we are able to pause our day to take a break or make a quick stop. The first thought I had about this app was "wowwww, how cool is this" kind of like a kid getting a new video game. Great job! The first impression was the best impression.

Cons

Although I don't have any cons. I hope in the future we are able to upload small videos. But even without it, this app is 5 star!

Response from Repsly

Replied August 2018

Hi Timmetria, thanks for leaving a great review of Repsly. We've passed your suggestion along to our product team.

July 2016

Byron from TLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

My View on Repley

I have had a very positive experience using Repsly. The system has really made my life a lot easier with managing staff and sending reports to clients.

Pros

I like the reporting functions most as well as how easy the system is to use.

Cons

I don't like some of the upgrades they have done as the system doesn't flow as easily. For example when you scroll through pictures now you can only scroll to a certain point and no further. previously you could scroll down as much as you liked.

Response from Repsly

Replied July 2016

Thanks Byron, we're really glad you're finding Repsly useful for management and reporting. You should have unlimited scroll in the photo gallery, so we've let your dedicated support rep know about the issue, and they'll be in touch!

August 2018

Brian from Dawn Distribution

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

A useable tool for business on a finger tip.

competetor information,which help me to get the right prices for the market that we are serving. queries get solved immediately because this app is linked to certain group of high ranking whereby once you submit your query everyone jump in to solve the customer query asap.

Pros

He is friendly and efficiency to be use especially when you plan your day,week,monthly customer call report it actually reminds you with the schedule that you need to follow.
capturing orders is much easier no need for any pen or paper.
reporting back to managers about the competetor info is much helpful.
see opportunity in store because you need to let your superior aware of any challenges you encounter in the market space.

Cons

Its a tool that give one enough time to get going with your work.
time saving.

all your reports are submitted at one open screen.

Response from Repsly

Replied August 2018

Hey Brian, thanks for the great feedback! Glad to hear you're enjoying your experience with Replsy.

August 2018

Josh from HH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Repsly a must for any field sales rep

Pros

Takes the admin work out of sales. Ever spend all day in the field only to come home to hours of admin input? This app all but eliminates that as you are inputting data in real time at each stop. It saves that information and makes it readily available for the next visit. A must have for any field sales rep. All your info for each account it easily on hand.

Cons

The software for the most part works great. It has certain bugs at time that are to be expected with any app. The company is quick to fix any issues tho.

Response from Repsly

Replied August 2018

Hey Josh, thanks for the extremely positive feedback! We're happy to hear that Repsly is helping shave hours off your admin time. As always, please contact support@repsly.com if you're experiencing bugs within the app.

July 2016

Scott from Power Brands Consulting

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Effective CRM Tool

My company has used Repsly several times to better coordinate with our traveling sales team and to effectively monitor their work. It has been easy to use and train the team on, the customer support is quick to provide solutions, and the price is very competitive for the features.

Pros

The level of customization was a large selling point for my company. It enabled us to track only the information that we felt was most valuable. The GPS features are beneficial for verifying work is being done properly and in a timely manner.

Cons

The exporting of data was not as simplified as I would have liked it. I would like to see a more comprehensive system for exporting data in the future.

Response from Repsly

Replied July 2016

Thanks for the review Scott! Our team is hard at work adding new features all of the time--so keep an eye out in the near-future, and please reach out to us with anything you want to see in Repsly!

July 2016

Mariam from Geocell LLC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

An essential part of your business

My team started using Repsly 2 years ago. Before, no such experience existed in a company. No field monitoring reports and just very simple Excel format Customer database. Nevertheless , the app was caught up by team with high enthusiasm and now, as we have lived 2 years with Repsly app, it seams unreal to have something else and thinking of previous times when we were not able to monitor our field so effectively, sounds like something impossible and did not exist at all. Repsly is very high recommended app from our side.

Pros

Simplicity of interface.
Very fast information synchronization possibility.
Forms creation smart procedure.

Cons

Yet, there is no possibility to filter Places by Representative. But I'm sure it will be added in the future.

Response from Repsly

Replied July 2016

Thanks Mariam! We'll share the request to filter places by representative with product management.

July 2016

Mihovil from Franck d.d.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Repsly - a great CRM tool

I use Repsly in various occasions. From checking field execution of our field staff via photos, to checking distribution of our products. It really is easy to use, so you don't need any formal education/training, everything you need to know to work with the product can be explained by your co-workers.

Pros

Ease of use! And mobile app is really customer-friendly too, so when on field, it can be used with same ease of use.

Cons

I think that it is time for your developers to go to the next stage, and offer us something new, now when everything seemes to work fine.

Response from Repsly

Replied July 2016

Thanks Mihovil! We noticed you're still using classic Repsly app. We recently came out with "Repsly Mobile CRM", which you can find in the app store. It has tons of new features, so be sure to let us know what you think!

July 2016

Josef from Nam-mic Payment Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Awesome app!

It's a truly great product. I'm using it for 3 years now in our business. No other CRM app could provide the functionality to manage, monitor and communicate with staff in the field like Repsly (SalesPod)!

Pros

Real-time communication with staff and to note activities at clients and this become reporting item/s.

Cons

Nothing! :-) Support team takes care of these concerns as they may arise.

Response from Repsly

Replied July 2016

Thanks Josef, you made us smile!

August 2016

Jackie from Clive Rice & Associates

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Excellent mobility tool

I have recommended Repsly to all of my clients who have a mobile workforce. It is incredibly user friendly and customisable. It has changed the way organisations gather information in the field and react to changes in the marketplace that are made visible by Repsly.

Pros

Easy implementation with no system integration requirements.
App is user friendly and constantly updated.

Cons

The biggest con for South Africa is the exchange rate, which is unfortunately out of our hands.

August 2016

Jackie

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0