About E-Data Now! Inspection

E-Data Now! Inspection Software is a quality inspection solution that provides businesses with the tools needed for carrying out inspections including scheduling, audit checklists, questionnaires, real-time data, reporting, mobile access, and process control. Users can manage inspection processes and track corrective action from one centralized platform.

The E-Data Now! Inspection Software dashboard provides users with real-time data on inspections, compliance, audits, and more in order to aid decision making. The platform is mobile accessible which allows inspectors to input information directly from inspection sites and fill in checklists or questionnaires from anywhere. Users can take photos of issues in order to provide evidence and trigger corrective act...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

5 Reviews of E-Data Now! Inspection

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.20 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(2)

2

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1 - 5 of 5 results

Do you use this product?Write a review

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Quality, Quality & Auditing Software

Auditing and Quality Sorting Software. This software supercharges our Quality Inspection teams! This is also used as a stand alone product in 32 countries and growing!

Pros

Transparency, efficiency, cost savings, automated notifications, traceability, accountability and so much more!

Cons

That more Quality Managers and Audit professionals are not aware of what this software can achieve and save them.

February 2019

Travers from Phoenix Quality

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Real time reporting for Corrective action in Quality Inspection

It really is uncomparable to other products for quality inspection. Heat maps, SPC, Sign-in/out, Sign-offs, training documents, video capture, the list goes on. We have more transperency in the parts our team inspects than ever before.

Pros

We record the data from every piece that we inspect. The E-Data System prompts you through everything from training records to know how to inspect the parts and what we need to look for, through to the corrective processes we take with parts of issues arise as well as having signoffs of inspection and real-time reporting so that managers know when something starts repeatedly happening that more action needs to be taken. We can mitigate risk by identifying problem parts on the line as they happen.

Cons

No Cons. We used to use paper to record the daily inspections and then enter the results into the system so we wouldn't know how many parts were wasted or downtime was lost until the next day. We can alert our clients to address defects early with this system which saves us a headache and time and money.

June 2018

Darryl from DGO Quality Services

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

I am not always on the Gestamp distribution because I am a contractor to them. It has been better

Data for existing projects at a single click, it is up to date and relevent

Pros

It has gotten better, in the last 6 months. Most data is available at a single click. Charts are easy to read and easy to access

Cons

I have struggled at times to find the data I am looking for. Description does not always take me to what I thought I was going to see. It is getting better

June 2020

Chris from Corplex

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Plug and place system

Pros

Easy to program, manage, train users and use

Cons

Improved extraction of data and graphs would be beneficial

Reasons for Choosing E-Data Now! Inspection

We looked at several, but the concept of paperless and automatic reaction was the main reasons

Response from E-Data Now!

Replied June 2020

Thanks so much Chris and for the recommendation to extract data.

February 2019

David from Bekaert

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Reliable Audit Software

Pros

Easy to configure. We have been using E-Data now for many years and I have found it easy to train new lead auditors in the configuration process.

Cons

Statistical views, ways to output data could be improved.

Response from E-Data Now

Replied March 2019

Thanks for the kind words David. We really appreciate it and we're happy that the product is easy for you to get new users running. Our Dev team are working on visually cleaner reports and stats so hopefully that will roll out in the not too distant future. Have a wonderful day.