Giveffect Software

4.67 / 5 (30)

About Giveffect


Giveffect is a cloud-based solution for nonprofits. Primary features include fundraising, volunteer management, nonprofit management, marketing, donor management, constituent relationship management and reporting and analytics.

The nonprofit management module allows users to automate admin tasks, data entry, tax receipts and thank you notes. It also provides pre-prepared tax receipt letters, donor solicitation emails and letters, thank you letters and reports. The fundraising module allows users to launch and manage a fundraising website. Users can create donation tiers, accept online donations and track donation progress.

The marketing and communication module provides email marketing tools, activity walls, photo albums and social media integration. Other features include online giving, wealth screening, a gift system, accounting, financial management, membership management and event management.

Giveffect is available in monthly and annual subscription pricing options. Support is offered via phone, email, live chat, account manager, FAQs, video tutorials and whitepapers.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

30 Reviews of Giveffect

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.67 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(21)

4 stars

(8)

3 stars

(1)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

April 2017

Stephanie from LIFEDesigns, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

The best fundraising software available!

Before Giveffect, we were using BlackBaud Raiser's Edge, and no one in our office could use it well. Just to learn how to use it, our employees had to pay a large fee and go to a week long training seminar. It was not convenient, and that knowledge was lost as employees turned over. I managed to figure out how to use it myself, but wasted a lot of time. Training others on my team was next to impossible. During the initial demo, we could tell that Giveffect was leaps and bounds ahead of Raiser's Edge. With Giveffect, the software itself is very intuitive, and the provided free training video tutorials and webinars are really helpful. Even before those resources were available, it was so easy for me to just start using the system. I've since been able to set up my entire team using the system, and they've had few to no difficulties learning to use it. Our focus is now on building better relationships with our donors rather than fighting with a system to enter gift information. Giveffect has been absolutely wonderful for our team.

Pros

It's so easy to use. The capacity of this software improves about every 2 weeks when they release a new update to the system. It's grown exponentially since we started using it about 2 years ago. They now provide amazing resources: training video tutorials, webinars, a Facebook group page to network with other users, etc. They just keep upgrading the system and adding new features so regularly, I truly believe Giveffect can literally do anything you need it to.

Cons

Nothing really. The only downside for us is the price. Honestly the price is a great value for what you get, it's just a little high for smaller non-profits...but you can literally do everything you need to.

Response from Giveffect of Giveffect

Replied April 2017

Love it! Thanks so much Stephanie!

March 2017

Kris from Big Brothers Big Sisters of Northwestern Michigan

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Giveffect.com Review

"By switching to Giveffect we have eliminated having to use multiple platforms to function. Everything was separate for us before and we basically were spending a ton of time moving between software, platforms and systems that didn't communicate well together and/or did not allow us present the look and feel of our agency. With Giveffect we can easily accomplish all of our tasks from one platform AND on the front end of things it integrates seamlessly with our own website! From the get go, Giveffect's customer service has been top notch - they've had an answer for every question we've had and their team is readily available whether it is through their online "Chat with Us" feature, via phone or via email. They also do an amazing job of listening to feedback and the needs of their clients then turning around and implementing updates which allows them to offer all of us a continually evolving solution. I can't even begin to explain the amount of time we now have available each day to focus our energies on the important stuff - the kids in our program and our mission. Highly recommended!"

Pros

Giveffect has consolidated our process for us and eliminated the need to use multiple platforms. The time savings for our staff has been huge! Also, the ongoing training opportunities, customer support and ever evolving aspects have been incredibly helpful and have allowed us to make our processes even more efficient. The software is also very intuitive and easy to use/understand. In addition, the team at Giveffect actually listens and evolves the software based on the growing needs of users and the clients we serve.

Cons

I have yet to have a negative thought about Giveffect.

Response from Giveffect of Giveffect

Replied March 2017

Thank you, Kris!

March 2017

Kathleen from Helping Children Worldwide

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

So glad we changed to Giveffect, I wish we had done it sooner!

I looked at a lot of different systems and spent a long time trying to decide and they mostly had too little functionality. Giveffect was more expensive than what we intended to spend, however we felt like we were getting more for our money to bring so many processes under one roof and I was absolutely sold how the back end of the system talks to the front end. Saves us a lot of work every day, and also provides a higher level of accountability. As far as the campaign pages and website solution, they are so attractive. We used Razoo for individual fundraisers, which would be a manual upload and a higher rate for processing fees. We used Giftworks for our CRM and donation pages, very anti-intuitive system, difficult for donors to use and we got constant complaints from the donors. So to be able to create these really attractive campaigns on top of using the website builder has been great. We are already getting a lot of positive feedback from our board, supporters, and key volunteers. The functionality is so much better, being a cloud based system, GE is much more manageable because our old system was constantly freezing or shutting down. Also, the old system had really bad customer service, we could never get any questions answered and sometimes couldn't even get a response. Giveffect gets so much credit for having people there even on Friday night to help people with their chat support questions. I really like the chat support, you just hop on the chat box, explain your problem and clearly everyone over there knows how to solve your issue pretty quickly and its been so much faster and so much more efficient for us. Highly recommend this system for any nonprofit, especially if you need a website too.

Pros

Very good, friendly customer service, fast response time, forward thinking system, easy for donors to use, complete system includes CRM, campaign pages, email contact system, website and so much more.

Cons

It is more expensive than other softwares we looked at, but probably worth the price.

Response from Giveffect of Giveffect

Replied March 2017

Thank you, Kathleen!

May 2017

Charleen from Big Brothers Big Sisters of Monmouth & Middlesex Counties

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Easy to use and perfect for our needs!

Pros

Prior to Giveffect we were using eTapestry. We felt eTapestry was antiquated and was not updating their service to keep up with the times and our needs. This is when we started looking at new software that could be a home for our data and our fundraising campaigns.

In terms of features, we really enjoy the look of the campaign fundraising pages we can generate in Giveffect and how modern and up to date, they look. We can also create these campaigns quickly and it doesn't cost us anything extra to create as many campaigns as we'd like. It is also really great to see all the feature updates and how receptive Giveffect is to ideas and additions to the system.

Giveffect has helped us with our Bowl for Kids' Sake campaigns as well. The ability to create teams is easy and user-friendly for our staff and the majority of our supporters.
Overall, Giveffect is a great piece of software to track donors and host campaigns. It has been a great experience and I recommend Giveffect to anyone looking for software

Cons

Minor bugs here and there that are addressed quickly. Duplicates not auto removed. Would love to see auto capitalization added when users add their own info in.

Response from Giveffect of Giveffect

Replied May 2017

Thanks so much Charleen!

May 2017

Melanie from Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central New Mexico

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

We've used GivEffect since Dec 2015. It is the easiest CRM/fundraising software I've ever used.

Makes my job so much easier. The ability to customize letters, communications, campaigns saves me time. Also, it makes segmenting donors incredibly easy so that communications reach the right people at the right times.

Pros

It's so intuitive and easy to customize to your needs. There are no tedious forms to fill out to change or add fields, you can do most of it yourself. The campaigns are so easy to set up and easy to promote. Once your staff is familiar with the user experience troubleshooting is incredibly easy to manage. Donations come in with little to no issue. The team is so incredibly responsive and if we need something done differently it's almost always made available on the next upgrade. The tutorials are quick and painless to sit through and you can access them whenever you need to. Their webinar series is great and they do a wonderful job of keeping us up-to-date regarding changes, new functionality and upcoming tutorials and training.

Cons

There are a few pieces that are only available in the upper tier, which is a bummer. Also, the number of administrators we can have is limiting. The cost to add what we need is probably as much as moving to the next tier - which is slightly higher than we're prepared to pay right now.

Response from Giveffect of Giveffect

Replied May 2017

Thank you Melanie!

March 2017

Christine from Habitat for Humanity Capital District

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Easy to use

Before we found Giveffect, we had been using a combination of eTapestry, Volunteer Hub, and Constant Contact. What jumped out at us was the ability to consolidate the donation and volunteer piece in one program. Our old systems were supposed to sync with each other but it was sloppy and didn't work that well in practice. W e were attracted to having one system to capture all that information. We did the research and decided that Giveffect was going to make our lives a whole lot easier. Giveffect has made our online donation flow simpler and more user-friendly, and its reporting feature is also much easier to use than eTapestry's. It has definitely saved us time because the information for our volunteers is already integrated with their donation history, which is a lot better than having to manually merge those records.

Response from Giveffect of Giveffect

Replied March 2017

Thanks Christine!

November 2015

Kris from Big Brothers Big Sisters of Northwestern Michigan

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

Giveffect Review

If you have been able to see the Giveffect demo then I am sure you are feeling the way we initially did - it sounds too good to be true!! We had our reservations about it not being as simple as the demo we saw, being too difficult to transfer our database (which they handle by the way!!) and so on, but at the end of the day what they were offering to us was an efficient, effective and an up-to-date platform so we took the leap. By switching to Giveffect we have eliminated having to use multiple platforms to function. Everything was separate for us before and we basically were spending a ton of time moving between software, platforms and systems that didn't communicate well together and/or did not allow us present the look and feel of our agency. With Giveffect we can easily accomplish all of our tasks from one platform AND on the front end of things it integrates seamlessly with our own website!! From the get go, Giveffect's customer service has been top notch - they've had an answer for every question we've had and their team is readily available whether it is through their online "Chat with Us" feature, via phone or via email. They also do an amazing job of listening to feedback and the needs of their clients then turning around and implementing updates which allows them to offer all of us a continually evolving solution. I can't even begin to explain the amount of time we now have available each day to focus our energies on the important stuff - the kids in our program and our mission. Highly recommended!

December 2015

Rachel from Big Brothers Big Sisters of St Lucie, Indian River & Okeechobee Counties, Inc.

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Best switch of software we've ever made!

We were using a combination of several different platforms, spreadsheets and e-marketing solutions to run our 5 major fundraisers, multiple RSVP events and accomplish donor tracking and moves management. While searching for a new solution, Sharon from the Giveffect team was extremely helpful and responsive to our loads of emails full of questions :) The system is so user friendly and appealing with a very modern feel. It makes it very easy for friends of the agency to assist with fundraising by creating their own pages to solicit donations or through multiple sharing platforms (facebook, twitter, email, ect.) for agency sponsored events. The volunteer management module is ideal for scheduling multiple "jobs" and schedules and keeping track of skills, certifications and availability. Our favorite part about Giveffect other than the "chat with us" customer service box (I use that regularly) is the ability to create relationships between contacts and easily "tag" people to segment them into groups for easy reporting. As our focus turns to a targeted campaign for individual contributions and moves management plans for specific donors, the notes and task scheduler/reminder is going to prove invaluable. We are very happy with Giveffect and the team is constantly making upgrades and improvements they they report on every two weeks so you never know what exciting things are on the horizon. I highly recommend them!

March 2017

Courtney from Habitat for Humanity of Hamilton County

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

So Helpful!

Giveffect has helped me on numerous occasions. I don't even have to pick up the phone. Their online chat is super quick and easy. This is one of the only companies I know that utilize the live chat feature in such a productive and efficient manner. Thank you...usually rep, for all your help. I am new to my company and you have made the transitions easier and it's great to know that you are there during the day.

Pros

I like the ease of the software. I didn't have any technical training of the software but between the natural ease of it, the online assistance and the video tutorials I feel very confident using this software.

Cons

I don't think what I like least is really the software's fault. Being a smaller affiliate we don't have the highest level or membership. So sometimes the things I wish I could do... I can't because of that.

Response from Giveffect of Giveffect

Replied March 2017

Thanks so much Courtney!

October 2018

Lisa from Farnkie's Friends

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Increase Giving with Giveffect

The software allows a small non profit to manage the data base and advance fundraising

Pros

Giveffect is an all encompassing fundraising software that includes online donations, offline gift tracking, volunteer management, donor management and donor relationships.

Cons

It is not as complex or intuitive as Raiser's Edge but it is A LOT less expensive!

March 2017

Sandra from United Way of the Lower Mainland

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support