About Connect

Sanako Connect is the new flagship product from Sanako - the original pioneer company behind language labs and teacher-led language teaching software solutions for schools and universities. Sanako Connect is a browser-based language lab solution that allows language teachers to make speaking-based activities an integral part of their teaching. Sanako Connect helps language teachers to deliver better language teaching in the classroom and online.


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

16 Reviews of Connect

Average User Ratings

Overall

3.81 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

3.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(12)

12

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 16 results

May 2021

Delna from Dallas ISD

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

AP Spanish Teacher

I need to keep practicing more now that our classes have gone virtually with very little face-to-face teaching. The adage that practice makes perfect is very true.

Pros

It is user-friendly. There is no fear of messing up at all. There are ways to correct /autocorrect any mistakes.

Cons

I do not have any, but at times it can get a bit busy.

Response from Sanako

Replied May 2021

Thanks for the motivating feedback! It's great to hear that you have found the product valuable for your teaching!

May 2021

Isabella from Mediazione Linguistica Perugia

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Sanako Conncet for Conference Interpreting training

Last year (year 1 of the Pandemic) we did our conference interpreting lessons through Zoom. it was adequate, but very stressful and time-consuming. With Sanako we don't waste almost any time. It's very similar to using the physical lab. Both trainers and students are much more relaxed and we can concentrate on the actual work rather than the technical issues. Indeed students who has work through Zoom only, last year, this year were overwhlmingly enthusiast to use Sanako. We feel we have been able to maintain the excellent quality of teaching we have given in previous years.

Pros

The main features that I find particularly useful are: 1) Advanced recorder: a two-track recorder that allows to reproduce the master and simultaneously record the student track 2) Ease of use both for trainers and students 3) The possibility for students to work on their own on the platform whenever they want and submit their work for feedback 4) Feedback: it is possibile to give recorded audio feedback. in particular on the advanced recorder task where students have performed a simultaneous interpretation I can record my comments on a specific point of the delivery 5) Template: it's possibile to create a template for an exercise and then import it to a several different sessions (classes). This is very time-saving. 6) It's very flexible: we can create many different and even complex exercises whith several activities and different type of content all in one exercise. 7) In general it is almost like working in the physical lab. (Sanako 100)

Cons

One important feature that I think is missing is a way to save students recordings in a server. At the moment if the student goes momentarily offline all the recording s/he has done till that moment is lost. Some way to save the exercise done would be crucial, especially for exams. Another problem is that sometimes when they work in groups the system is not very stable and every now and then thay can't hear each other anymore. One small improvement would be to have the possibility to organise templates and exercises in groups (sort of like files inside folders) to avoid mixing different templates for different courses or different groups/types of exercises. The integration with our platform (Moodle and Zoom for videoconference) was not difficult at all, although not particulary relevant. We just put the link to the sessione inside the Moodle page of the course.

Response from Sanako

Replied May 2021

Thank you for the review. Your feedback is highly valuable for us.

May 2021

Ryan from Dallas ISD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2021

It Didn't Jump Out at Me. Nor Would I Jump Out Against It

Pros

I didn't have any trouble getting into the account and liked the idea of being able to post audio files in there. It seemed to me that this was the biggest advantage of this software, the potential use of audio files.

Cons

This software didn't make a strong impression on me. I couldn't see any clear advantage of using it overall. I would not say the same about This is Language, which seems much preferable to it for all things not related to posting audio files. (Posting audio files wasn't really going to be successful in the context I was working in this year. That is why I didn't really try out that aspect of your software)

Response from Sanako

Replied May 2021

Thank you for this review. This feedback is really valuable for us to improve the product and develop it to the right direction.

May 2021

Yrama from Mediazione Linguistica Perugia

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Valutazione Sanako Connect

L'uso di Sanako ci ha consentito di "usare il laboratorio senza essere in laboratorio". In questo periodo di didattica a distanza, è stato strumento didattico fondamentale, un plus nella nostra offerta formativa.

Pros

Il fiore all'occhiello di Sanako Connect sicuramente sta nelle potenziali attività di esercitazioni da portare avanti per perfezionare le abilità di produzione, interazione e comprensione orale. Inoltre, poter usufruire della piattaforma per la didattica dell'interpretariato consente agli studenti di svolgere esercitazioni guidate, ma anche autonome, quindi un'ulteriore risorsa per aumentare le loro competenze tecniche e linguistiche.

Cons

Ci sono alcuni elementi che speriamo possano essere migliorati quanto prima: la possibilità di salvataggio della bozza su server, in maniera tale da evitare perdita del materiale in caso di black out. Sarebbe anche gradita la gestione separata di alcune funzioni che sono concepite solo come di gruppo (quali, ad esempio, collect). Questo, per consentire la gestione di una singola prova anche mentre la classe è impegnata in un'attività. Viceversa, sarebbe utile poter avere come docenti la possibilità di fare il download di tutte le prove in un solo click, senza dover andare su ogni singolo studente. In questo caso, specialmente in caso di esercizi valutati con gruppi numerosi, il lavoro del docente verrebbe agevolato notevolmente.

Reasons for Choosing Connect

L'azienda è un ottimo punto di riferimento per quanto riguarda la serietà e affidabilità che ha sempre dimostrato, quindi, quando ci è stato presentato il prodotto, sapendo di poter contare su un'attenzione personalizzata e professionale, non abbiamo avuto dubbi: abbiamo testato e fatto l'abbonamento.

Reasons for Switching to Connect

In realtà non abbiamo sostituito, ma reso complementare la piattaforma in uso.

Response from Sanako

Replied May 2021

Thank you for the review! Great to hear that you have enjoyed using our solution. We will definitely take your suggestions and improvement ideas into consideration as well.

May 2021

Brent from Dallas ISD

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Sanako Language Lab

Pros

Good features I like the most are the ability of the students to record themselves and leave audio samples. I feel like you are only limited by your creativity and how to use this product. If given enough time to truly craft engaging provoking templates and lessons I feel I could use this product full maximum potential.

Cons

Some aspects that I like the least are the fact that exercises cannot be ordered on the fly. You cannot place them in a session in any particular order. That's a limitation in my view. Secondly the voice chat feature is a bit complicated. I like the idea of grouping students together whether they were in the class or at home asynchronously and having them be able to communicate and talk with one another but in practice. I encountered a lot of feedback and it was difficult. perhaps if there was some master ability to mute.selected students.

Response from Sanako

Replied May 2021

Thanks for the feedback. This is highly valuable. We will definitely take these into account in our product development.