User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse mJobTime Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -32 of 18 results

January 2018

User Profile Picture

Lou from All Seasons Landscaping

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Excellent product with an even better team behind it.

Reduction in administrative time performing the payroll run.

Pros

Their support for the product is very good. I like the ease of use of the product and the features it gives the administrator to use for sorting and reviewing time cards.

August 2021

James from Keller Fire & Safety, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Timekeeping Savior

mJobtime is amazing compared to our previous ADP timekeeping system.

Pros

Its flexibility to customize to exactly what we needed for our business.

Cons

There is not much that I do not like about mjobtime.

Reasons for Choosing mJobTime

mJobtime's customization abilities.

Reasons for Switching to mJobTime

ADP could not accommodate the various unique timekeeping requirements our industry requires, costs too much, and customer service was poor to say the least and implementation was a nightmare.

Response from mJobTime Corporation

Replied August 2021

5 stars reviews are great and we thank you very much for that. What we really take pride in is your comment, "flexibility to customize to exactly what we needed". Thank you again, we are proud to be a part of your daily business operations.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

mJobTime has been a big step in the right direction for us tracking time and production on jobs.

Pros

The ability to have several companies and switch from one to the other quickly and easily. We also like the web interface that the field employees use.

Cons

We have had issues when we upgrade versions of the desktop application. We also can't use the offline option in the web application.

August 2021

Danielle from RHOADS INDUSTRIES INC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

mJobTime

I would recommend mJobTime.

Pros

The ability to clock in crews and apply the same settings to each person.

Cons

Adding employees to different users, etc.

January 2018

Dena from Intech Mechanical Company, LLC

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Our experience with mJobTime has been a positive experience from Sales through Implementation.

Pros

The use of this software has provided us with more accurate and timely hours reporting. In addition, the time it takes to process our weekly payroll was cut in half.

Cons

The only con is one that is typical with implementing any new software. There was some resistance from the field employees initially; however this was overcome by appropriate training.

August 2021

Brianna from Cutting Edge Steel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2021

Good Thought but Needs Work

The product is promising but getting it implemented has been a nightmare. The staff doesn't help you set anything up, they will show you how it's done but not help you through getting everyone in the system and the settings established the way you want them. Training is completely backwards as they train you on the most complicated aspects and move toward basic user function. They've also had a really hard time getting everything connected onto our server and with our accounting program. The staff is really nice but everything doesn't seem to be working the way we were promised it would and the program is too complicated for something that should be pretty straight forward.

Pros

I really like that you can have employees clock in and out of certain jobs/ tasks so we can bill our customers as to what they are working on without having paper timesheets with all of the detailed information to be manually entered in later. If we can get it to work, I'm also really excited about the automatic feed from mJobTime to our Accounting Software- Vista Viewpoint.

Cons

The terminology for everything is out of date and really confusing. Setting up employees is pretty complicated too as there are a lot of different steps involved to making sure that everyone's permissions, profiles, and rules are set up correctly.

Reasons for Choosing mJobTime

We were hoping it would connect with our accounting software automatically- Vista Viewpoint. We have been working on it for over 3 months and have yet to see that happen as it was promised to us.

Response from mJobTime Corporation

Replied August 2021

Thank you Brianna for your honest review. We value this type of feedback and use it to improve our processes surrounding implementation. We will work to turn this around and give you and your company a 5 star experience.

August 2021

Beverly from Ali'i Builders, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

mJobTime Does the Job

From the very first day of installing mJobTime, their support team and the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has walked us through the set up and implementation. They service is outstanding, their response time is superlative. Ali'i Builders accounting and payroll office has been efficient and accurate in the processing of payroll, insurance and union reporting and time off tracking (PTO) for each individual employee. The accessibility and time entering is also very user friendly for the Foremen, Project Team and the back office administration.

Pros

The feature that has attracted our company to mJobTime was the integration of time recording and cost coding into our Sage 100 accounting system. This has efficiently and accurately worked with our payroll and human resource system. We are able to provide detailed reports in employee and equipment time management.

Cons

Some reports has to be customized and there is a cost for this.

Reasons for Choosing mJobTime

Procore wasn't able to integrate into our Sage 100 accounting system. The Procore system was not user friendly to our Foremen who had to enter the employee and equipment time in accordance with our cost code system.

Response from mJobTime Corporation

Replied August 2021

Thank you for the 5 Start Review. We work hard on the integrations and are happy to provide the Sage 100 integration along with the other ERP integrations mJobTime supports. We are pleased to be an integral part of the daily reporting process at Ali'i Buliders

August 2021

Amy from Healy Long & Jevin, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

mJobTime is easy and efficient

My overall experience with mJobTime has been awesome. There have been bumps in the road, which are to be expected. Their customer support team is always quick to respond to any issues encountered, so that's the good news.

Pros

What I like the most is the ease of use. Everything is very self-explanatory on how to use and it seems that most mistakes made are easily fixed. It has made my payroll processing much easier.

Cons

We did have a bit of a hard time getting the communication between our accounting software and mJobTime correct, but once it was set up it's been fine. We don't use mJobTime to it's full capability (just our choice) so I really can't comment on anything other than what we use.

Reasons for Switching to mJobTime

The other program was awful, mostly on the project management side.

August 2021

Jason from H.B. Neild & Sons, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

mJobTime is a Good Product and Easy to Use

The product has been easy to use and it imports well to Sage 300. Customer support is pretty good. I don't really like their support ticket system but we have managed to make it work.

Pros

The program is very easy for the guys in the field to use. The Desktop version for the admins to use in the office is also very easy to use. The Support Team is easy to deal with when ever we have issue as well.

Cons

We have not had really any cons to this program, some times we have connection or offline situations. But you would probably have these with any program.

Reasons for Choosing mJobTime

For the price and the fact that we could import to Sage 300. The set up was relatively easy. Base on the products that we looked at when picking mJobtime was the most user friendly for our guys in the field.

Response from mJobTime Corporation

Replied August 2021

Thank you for the terrific review. Your comment about mJobTime being "easy to use" is a win for our developers. They work hard to listen to our customers to produce a best in class solution that is easily adopted by the user community.

August 2021

Robin from Bay Mechanical & Electrical Corporation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Ease of Use

Overall experience from sales, implementation and use have been very successful.

Pros

The ability to use either an individual mobile application for those employee's that work independently and also the ability to have a biometric at a specific location where there are several employee's working is a very important factor for us.

Cons

Remote syncing capabilities have given us a problem in the past. Customer service / Technical support always helped resolve the issues quickly.

Response from mJobTime Corporation

Replied August 2021

Thank you, Robin, for the review. You nailed one of the overall concepts we strive for and that is "Ease of Use". Please let us know how we can help with the remote syncing problems experienced by some of your team. As you mentioned in your review, "Technical support always helped resolve the issues quickly".

August 2021

Arlene from Service Plus Aquatics Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

GPS enabled time tracking

I've always found mJobTime very responsive to my feedback. Not everything I want necessarily gets implemented; although a number of options have been incorporated

Pros

I love the fact that we have access to real time, GPS enabled clock in & out data, with employee pictures.

Cons

There are some things on the timekeeper/administrator side that are not as intuitive as I would like. There are a few set-up limitations that I wish had more functionality.

Reasons for Choosing mJobTime

The ease of the synchronization of data with Sage 100 Construction, and the fact that it met all of our other needs (GPS enabled clock in/out with pictures)

Reasons for Switching to mJobTime

We were looking specifically for a project that would work with Sage 100 Construction

Response from mJobTime Corporation

Replied August 2021

We are happy that mJobTime "met all of our other needs". We have worked hard to make mJobTime highly configurable since many of our customers have unique requirements.

August 2021

Jessi from River View Construction

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

We like mJobtime!

The employees at mJobtime are extremely timely in assisting me when we have problems or errors. They don't talk to you in techy computer language, they use words you can understand

Pros

I love that mJobtime is user friendly. There are many ways to adjust the reports and screens to better fit your needs. We have some older employees that don't have a problem using the system and changing tasks throughout the day

Cons

There were certain reports that I was looking for that weren't there...I made a work around

Response from mJobTime Corporation

Replied August 2021

We are pleased that you have noticed how hard we have been working to make a "user friendly" solution. We will continue to innovate while not losing sight of the "user friendly" nature of mJobTime.

August 2021

Annie from H.B. Neild & Sons, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2021

MJobTime Review

Overall we have been happy with MJobTime. Customer service is usually fast and helpful in most cases.

Pros

Software is easy to navigate, make changes, adjustments when necessary

Cons

Does not always process breaks / OT properly. Employees have issues clocking in / out on a regular basis.

Reasons for Choosing mJobTime

The product fit our needs, local, friendly service, cost efficient

Response from mJobTime Corporation

Replied August 2021

Thank you for the great review. We are pleased that mJobTime is able to fit your needs and be cost efficient. We also like that you noticed our friendly service. Taking a positive attitude and being friendly is more fun than the alternative. Reminds me of the lyrics of an Old Dominion song, "Life is Short Make it Sweet".

August 2021

Beth from Don Moorhead Construction, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Works Well but could use some improvements

Pros

Customer service. Ease in use. Flexibility.

Cons

Doesn't have a function like we need to track equipment. Sometimes the reports don't seem to work. Some of it's usage seems a bit outdated.

Reasons for Choosing mJobTime

Unsure. I would assume for the price and the customer service.

Response from mJobTime Corporation

Replied August 2021

Thank you for the great review. We always welcome suggestions from our customers on how we can improve mJobTime. We welcome your input on additional methods to track equipment and if a report is not working we can certainly help fix that.

August 2021

Carla from CRS Drywall Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Great asset

Wonderful product and customer service staff.

Pros

How easy it is to use, My employees were able to get the hang of how to use the product super quick.

Cons

Occasionally there were issues with the biometric machine capturing the employees fingerprint but it was a quick and easy fix

Response from mJobTime Corporation

Replied August 2021

5 stars is what we shoot for every day! Thank you for the review. We especially like that your employees were able to "get the hang of how to use the product super quick".

August 2021

Jason from Coburn and Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Coburn and Company

Great

Pros

Easy to use. Tech support is the most responsive out of all the software I have used.

Cons

No app, web app tends to stack up on the mobile user's phone and end up having multiple pages open which causes small problems.

August 2021

Monique from Hellas Construction, Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Best Timekeeping Software - integrated abilities

Excellent

Pros

Customer Service is the best. Prompt and courteous.

Cons

Haven't had a complete training, I'm sure there is more to learn

August 2021

Chris from L.A. Fuller and Sons Construction, LTD.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Fuller & Sons Review

Pros

That it integrates seamlessly with our accounting software.

Cons

There are so many features, that there is a learning curve to some parts of functionality.

Reasons for Switching to mJobTime

It would not sync with the accounting and payroll software

Response from mJobTime Corporation

Replied August 2021

Thank you for the 4 star review. We are pleased to be a trusted partner in the daily operations at L.A. Fuller and Sons. You are right on when you state, "There are so many features". It is a challenge to pack all of those features into the mJobTime solution and keep the learning curve manageable. We always welcome our customers input.