About Intella

Intella is an eDiscovery solution, which enables investigators, government agencies, legal professionals and enterprises to analyze, search, process, filter, visualize, review and collaborate on case information. Its built-in instant messaging functionality lets team members communicate and share documents from within a unified platform.

Key features of Intella include task management, browser history reporting, dashboard, data import/export and data deduplication. Investigators can index file types such as emails, cell phone extraction reports or disk images and configure access permissions for staff members to create and manage review document batches. Additionally, the system helps law enforcement agencies visualize case data in the form of cluster maps, gra...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

4 Reviews of Intella

Overall rating

4.5 / 5 stars

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1 - 4 of 4 results

Do you use this product?Write a review

March 2018

User Profile Picture

Kendra from PUNTO G PRODUCCIONES

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

the service offered by the Vound software company is very good

Pros

I think the service offered by the Vound software company is very good, it is very simple and it practices the way you work and the way you provide Data Results and configurations is so practical that you are very pleased with your clients ... happy with the services provided by this company, 100% reliable and safe, I had no problem and your way of dealing with customers is wonderful .. It leaves you with good spirits after seeing that their services are so effective, fast and do not present any problem on the contrary only solve them and their results are very successful, it is very difficult to achieve that in a company currently ...

Cons

I really do not have any complaints about the dam just good comments, his experience was very pleasant because the way he treats his clients and how he solves each of the doubts is very complacent, his results are 100% reliable, charm have used their services, I recommend too much will not regret. The way to treat and implement the solutions is really fast and simple, I love that Vound Software works in such a way that it does not allow any inconvenience to its clients .. On the contrary, it solves them. very happy!

February 2020

Beth from The McHard Firm

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Powerful software at a great price, but with a steep learning curve

When I can get it to work, it's great, but there is a steep learning curve to get started. There's no way to just "wade in" and try things, without spending a bunch of time figuring everything out.

Pros

Extremely powerful software pulls out the needed information from a huge hard drive, group of files, emails or computers. There are a myriad of options, report styles, formats and outputs - in fact, so many options that it gets confusing.

Cons

This software is not at all intuitive in use. Each step is to be run a certain way, or the user doesn't get the desired results, but figuring out what you need is not a simple task. There are a ton of video tutorials available, but they are long and comprehensive. That's great if you have time to watch a series of 20 minute videos. Less so if you're just trying to figure out how to do one or two things. They really need a "quick start guide" in a written format, with "the least you need to know" to proceed. Also a keyword search that takes a user to brief instructions, rather than to a long video. Not everyone needs to be an expert user, I just want it to work without a huge up-front investment of time. Limitations on document size are also, well, limiting. There's a huge jump in price at the various document size levels, so sometimes there's just no way to run what I need to, without spending another huge chunk of money.

Reasons for Choosing Intella

Price and ability to scale the purchase made our decision for us.

March 2018

User Profile Picture

Remco from Authority Consumers and Markets

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Forensic IT and (mainly post mortem) analysis of data in kartel cases.

Pros

KISS: Simple straight forward import (and export) of data. Indexing is free of "bloated" options. Indexing of XRY files. Relatively simple user interface. Web interface is close to native interface.

Cons

The lacking of compound cases. It SHOULD be possible to create a case, consisting of existing indexes together, in ANY decend review platform. This is for some cases a real showstopper!

Response from Intella

Replied April 2018

Hi Remco - Thanks for your input on the product! We are always trying to improve the product based on customer input. We are currently working on the ability to create a case from two existing cases and are hoping that is a feature that will be available in the next release. We'll keep you updated with product enhancements as we release them.

March 2018

Cesar from EY

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Intella is like a Swiss army knife, with all the tools that you need

Pros

Easy to use for both sides, administrator and user side. The speed of index of Intella is awesome in comparison with other tools of the market like Nuix.

Cons

On the Intella Connect version, it's a bit dificult to manage with the errors on the logs. Some log review on the Admin web could be great to have to check that everything is going great, or you need any help from support. Other thing that I sometimes see, it's that if you index twice the same data with the same options, sometimes you receive different number of items but it's something that I couldn't check completely.

Response from Intella

Replied April 2018

Hi Cesar - Thanks for the feedback. we love to hear we're like a "Swiss Army Knife"! It's a bit hard to know why the numbers are different if we don't have the details or run some good tests. If you have reindexed the case at a later time, the numbers can be different if the 2nd indexing process was done with a different version (this also includes minor version changes). Feel free to reach out to us if you find anything else or have any other questions/feedback.