SignUpGenius

RATING:

4.6

(1967)

About SignUpGenius

SignUpGenius is an online sign up tool for volunteer organizing and event planning. The service provides nonprofit organizations, schools, businesses and groups with an alternative to "reply-all" emails, phone trees and paper sign ups, and helps visitors sign up for tasks online. SignUpGenius is suitable for groups regardless of their size or operating budget. Sign up creators can choose from layout designs and customize online sign ups to schedule volunteers, fundraise, schedule training and more. At the same time, email reporting enables coordination by keeping event planners up-to-date on volunteer participation and event details. We offer free, paid, and Enterprise plans with tiers to suit your needs and budget. Premium subscribers can customize themes, add additi...

Awards and Recognition

FrontRunner 2022
Software Advice's FrontRunners report ranks top products based on user reviews, which helps businesses find the right software.

SignUpGenius Pricing

Basic: free Silver: $11.99 per month Gold: $29.99 per month Platinum: $59.99 per month Annual and Enterprise plans also available

Starting price: 

$29.99 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Available

Slide 1 of 5

SignUpGenius Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for SignUpGenius

1 - 5 of 1,967 Reviews

Ryan

Higher Education, 1,001 - 5,000 employees

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed May 2021

Useful free features, dated aesthetic, quirky interface

User Profile

Rebecca

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

SignUpGenius Review from a Teacher

We use the free version in our small school and it works great!

PROS

The SignUpGenius is instrumental in our schools success of always having a teacher/administrator at each of our events. Thoughout our school year it is easy to forget something we had signed up to help with and that means that the students will suffer. With SignUpGenius we sign up for dates and it will email us reminders. Also you can go in and look at the calendar in case something comes up and you can change availability dates (If its not too close to the sign up date). It's also all in one spot.

CONS

Sometimes things come up last minute and you can't change you dates. But other than that it works like it should and we have very few scheduling problems/headaches.

Vendor Response

Hi Rebecca, Thank you for your kind review. I'm so glad to hear that we've been able to help your school! Please know that volunteers can change their sign up at any time as long as the creator has not locked the page. Locking a sign up page is a paid feature. We offer several options that allow the volunteers to change their sign up. If you have questions on how this is done or how to lock your page, please email support@signupgenius.com to reach our support team. We are happy to answer your questions!

Replied July 2023

Joanne

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

SignUpGenius is a breeze and very helpful!

My overall experience with SignUp Genius has been very positive...easy to use, easy to stay organized and current for all tasks at hand.

PROS

What I appreciate most about SignUpGenius is how much it helps to keep all information in one spot and organized.

CONS

If I was to give one critique, sometimes I sign up as myself and not my childs name. Which is probably something I would need to comtrol.

Vendor Response

Hello, thank you for submitting a review. When participating in a sign up, you have the option to display an alternate name on your sign up, if that would be helpful for you. If you have any questions about this feature, please reach out to support@signupgenius.com. Our support team will be happy to help.

Replied May 2024

Mariah

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2023

Professional

I’ve used SignUpGenius for a multitude of events for at least the past five years. I have had large conflicts due to administrators not cross examining how information is displayed once the link is live. I want SignUpGenius to grow because as a free platform people are very familiar and connected to it. I would love to mainly use SignUpGenius for most events and coordination with groups, but it’s simply not a professional enough environment, yet.

PROS

People are familiar with the platform and feel comfortable navigating it compared to other products. Also it’s easily accessible by both mobile devices and computers. There is also some customization.

CONS

The platform is sub-par in it’s ability to collate contact information or mass communicate. Using the platform at a business level is considered unprofessional due to appearance within the platform and lack of features

Vendor Response

Hi Mariah, Thank you for submitting a review. It will help you to know we offer an Enterprise subscription level with advanced professional features. With Enterprise, an organization can communicate sign up information directly from their own website. Our Portal Page feature can be customized to match the organization's colors and custom images. The SignUpGenius branding can be removed as well. We also offer API integrations that all you to access your data anywhere. If you have questions regarding how your organization can use these professional features, please email support@signupgenius.com to reach our Support Team. We are happy to help you!

Replied June 2023

Melissa

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

It's started as a homeschool thing that helped my business

It has been easy to use. It doesn't require any special training.

PROS

I like that it is easy to use in many settings and cheap. We started using it for our kids' online school appointments. I then started using it fomy work events,

CONS

I have no complaints other than the layout could be designed cleaner.