User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(33)

33

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It is very easy to use and works well for our needs."

  • "Integrations are great Setup is easy Implementation is easy Feature rich Very well supported"

  • "Fast and easy to use. Great with Eventbrite and syncing. Quick checkins and ease of use with Hardware"

  • Cons

  • "Guest list downloads used to include a lot of superfluous information, but the new report builder option has taken care of that."

  • "Not much, but Boomset is always upgrading the software to fix any issues large and small"

  • "Limited pre-defined print sizes for labels for badges where we had a badge that was printed smaller than the print label would allow. We had to hand cut each label."

Browse Boomset Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -9 of 41 results

April 2019

Danielle from East Carolina University

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

On-Site Badge Printing... I'll never go back to pre-printed name badges (if I can help it)

The use of this technology has revolutionized the way I think about running registration for events. There was a significant reduction in the number of staff needed on-site for the purposes of registration. This allowed us to pay attention to other things that required assistance. You know, things like, the internet isnt working, the presenter is having issues with the microphone, the room is too hot/too cold. Typical event manager issues to solve.

Pros

We utilized Boomset to customize the Welcome screen for participants. From the time the participant pushed start until the time the badge printed 10 seconds may have passed and thats being generous. After the badge printed, the most common reaction was, Is that it? followed by, That was so easy! We even got a tweet that read, @NCDLI2019 self-service registration desks - how come no one has thought of that before! I love it. #nolineups #ncdli2019. And what happened when a participant wanted to change the name of their company? Or their name was misspelled? They simply talked with one of our staff standing by, who logged into the Boomset app, made the change, and pushed reprint on the badge. There was even a setting that could allow participants to change this before printing!

Cons

The technology of course came with a price tag. However, I would make an argument that the approximately $4 youre spending per name badge to have the technology is drastically reducing the staff time it takes to print name tags and stuff them into holders prior to your event. Not to mention that you dont get a chance to reprint them, produce clean looking name tags for walk-in registrations, or eliminate the registration lines.

Response from Boomset

Replied April 2019

Danielle, thanks so much for this detailed feedback and your kind words. Were thrilled to have been able to revolutionize your event experience - and that of your attendees. Our team is always working to resolve pain points in the event lifecycle by continuously improving our features and services. Thanks again!

February 2019

Kristin from Michigan Townships Association

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Perfect fit for my organization

Using Boomset has brought our badge printing process into the 21st century. It has not only streamlined registration (and reduced lines!) for our members, but has made it possible for staff in the office to help manage events that are hundreds of miles away, enabling our on-site staff to focus more on the event itself.

Pros

This software has a simple but very efficient user interface. I love how few clicks/taps it takes to get from one screen to another, and how simple troubleshooting (usually) is. Even the least tech-savvy users in our office find it easy to use. It is very portable, works with a variety of printers and devices, and customer service has always been prompt and helpful. We'll never go back to the way we used to do things.

Cons

There are times when their updates have bugs themselves, which interferes with our use of the app at events. There is also a lag time when you click on the check-in button before you can print another badge, which can be frustrating when you've got a line backing up. Setting up the Zebra printers can also be challenging if you aren't familiar with all the printer settings lingo.

Response from Boomset

Replied February 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback, Kristin. Were so happy to hear how using Boomset has changed your events for the better! Were constantly working to improve the functionality and solutions, though we try to provide as much notice and documentation to ensure the experience is as seamless as possible for everyone involved.

December 2016

Kelley from DCAT

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Boomset for Annual Conference

We used Boomset for the first time in March 2015. It was a huge success and many of the conference attendees were complimenting us on our new on site registration system. We began the process about 6 months before our event and found that Boomset was not only the most affordable solution to updating our on-site registration needs, but it also was the most user friendly! After choosing to use Boomset, we were able to quickly get set up even though our event has some "unique" needs and scenarios that we had to work through. The team at Boomset spent their time listening to our needs and helping us come up with the easiest solutions. We then were off and running and quickly learned how easy it was for our conference team to learn the software and then train others that would be using it on site. Once we were on site, everything was seamless. The badges printed quickly to keep traffic moving and no one stood and waiting in line for anything! This is was a first for us! We also were amazed with the QR codes on the badges and how easy it was to scan everyone into a program and it was wonderful being able to see how many people were already in the program on the scanners (without having to do a head count). Overall, our organization would highly recommend using Boomset. They are also always keeping up with the trends in the meeting industry to better improve their software and keep your organization on the cutting edge with on-site registration technology.

Pros

User friendly

Cons

Not much, but Boomset is always upgrading the software to fix any issues large and small

Response from Boomset

Replied December 2016

Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your Boomset experience, Kelley!

December 2019

jeni from Food Supply Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Excellent Event Management Software

We have one large event per year where we register and badge up to 1000 individuals. Our issue was finding software that would integrate with the registration vehicle we were already using (Eventbrite) and print badges on demand with or without preregistration and to find an affordable and reliable way to do it. The product worked great with the hardware we already owned. It actually works great on phones - both iphone and android- which is a huge bonus. It was easy to purchase additional compatible equipment like badge printers that worked as expected. It's very easy to use, therefore easy to train temporary staff to use. Last year, our first year with it, we had a small glitch during the event which Boomset resolved over the phone very quickly. They were easy to get in touch with and very quick to understand and fix the issue. This year we had zero issues. We move the setups we have created between three venues with no issues at all.

Pros

Integrations are great Setup is easy Implementation is easy Feature rich Very well supported

Cons

Honestly, I don't have anything even remotely negative to say.

Reasons for Choosing Boomset

Fair pricing, reactive sales staff, ease of use. Works on both Apple and Google products.

Response from Boomset

Replied December 2019

Thanks very much for sharing your experience and providing your feedback regarding our product and support. We're looking forward to your future events!

November 2016

K from Attivo Networks

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

App crashed on android devices, valuable leads lost

Used Boomset for a tradeshow and the app crashed over and over again on android devices and we lost all of our leads.

Response from Boomset

Replied November 2016

Thank you for your feedback and apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. We've been in contact with the event organizer who had purchased the licenses for the vendors at this event. They have been updated and are aware of this particular case. For any questions, please feel free to reach out to us directly!

May 2019

Daniel from MatadorHacks

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

The Boomset Way: A Single Solution for High School Hackathons

When we set out to organize MatadorHacks, a 24 hour high school hackathon, we knew we wanted to take a different approach, one that aimed to create a better experience. One of the biggest challenges we faced was how to track our participants and how to ensure that all our sessions, panels, and meals accommodated them in the fairest way possible. When we reached out to Boomset, it became immediately apparent that the "Boomset Way" was one in which our vision could be realized with Boomset's platform.

Pros

Boomset's online portal and iOS app from the very beginning presented a clean interface allowing our staff to quickly access necessary information, settings, and guest lists. Their integration with hardware manufacturers such as Infinite Peripherals enabled our staff to use barcode scanners to check in guests, both into the venue and into sessions. Furthermore, Boomset's Smart Sessions allowed participants to view open sessions and register for them all from their online ticket (Which saved paper too!). All in all, leveraging the Boomset platform allowed us organizers to put more focus on our hackathon to create a better experience for our participants.

Cons

Boomset's various products, features, and integrations make it hard to choose any other event solutions provider. We had no issues whatsoever.

Response from Boomset

Replied May 2019

Daniel, thank you for this glowing review - proud to have been a part of your high school hackathon! We're looking forward to your future events and working with your community of talented young professionals.

June 2019

Katie from Orlando Magic

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Orlando Magic

Boomset has been great! We have been a customer going on 4 years now I believe and the customer service is always great and the software itself works perfectly for our needs.

Pros

it's very user friendly, there are lots of features to do as little or as much as you'd like within the software (print name tags, add photos to name tags, create special sessions, add QR codes to name tags). My favorite thing is that it prints name tags on site vs having to print in advance. Check guest in, print name tag, send to event!

Cons

Sometimes there are glitches with the software where it does not update in our app.

Response from Boomset

Replied June 2019

Katie, thank you very much for your kind words. Our team works towards ensuring an amazing event experience for everyone and our Customer Support team is there for any questions or concerns through it all. We are honored to continue powering Orlando Magic's events #TheBoomsetWay and are grateful for your continued business.

July 2018

Alicia from Lightspeed HQ

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Boomset is the perfect addition to our events. It completes our visitor experience in so many ways.

Boomset is the perfect addition to our events. It completes our visitor experience in so many ways. I really like Boomset because it is a user friendly system where you can win time and focus more on your event. Afterwards you can retrieve reports and analyse your event. The service and support is top notch, wouldn't want to work with any other Event Software.

Pros

I really love to work with Boomset because it is a user friendly system where you can win time and focus more on your event. Afterwards you can retrieve reports and analyse your event. The service and support is top notch, wouldn't want to work with any other Event Software.

Cons

Would just be easer for us if we could also order all hardware (iPods, printers, badges ...) with Boomset because of their great service.

Response from Boomset

Replied August 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback here, Alicia. We work hard to offer a great product so event professionals like yourself can save time and keep creating great experiences. Feel free to reach out to your account manager for more details regarding the hardware component.

August 2018

Jennifer from IMPACT

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Great Attendee Registration Experience

Using Boomset removed the headache of printing and alphabetizing badges, gave us multiple branding opportunities, and allowed us to up our game when it came to the attendee registration experience.

Pros

Boomset made our registration process smooth and seamless for our attendees. The extra functionality of being able to ask custom questions at check-in averted a last-minute headache for our registration staff. Boomset's customer service was readily available to walk me through the set up process in advance of our event and while on site.

Cons

The software is easy to use but not necessarily intuitive. Customer service did an excellent job of helping me out when I needed it, but I did need to rely on them for extra help.

Response from Boomset

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review, Jennifer. Its amazing to hear that Boomset could resolve some of these pain points and manual processes for you and your team. The Customer Success team strives to deliver top-notch support and Boomset works hard to make changes/updates to the system so it gets easier to use each and every time.

January 2018

Katie from MEF Forum

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Excellent software for large events!

Pros

Very user-friendly, fast and easy to check-in many people at once. Their dashboard is very easy to read and refresh to see current attendee check-in stats.

Cons

I do wish they were integrated with Cvent, that would be a huge help! It can be tricky to have to manual add new people from Cvent when there are many people waiting to check-in.

Response from Boomset

Replied January 2018

Thank you for your valuable feedback, Katie. Were thrilled to hear you enjoyed using Boomsets user-friendly check-in and reporting. In regards to integrations, we like trying new things - lets discuss this directly with your Customer Success Manager.

November 2018

Doly from ATA Martial Arts

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Boomset Saved My Life

We use Boomset for check-in and registration onsite at our events. We love that we have moved away from pen and paper and toward a more professional look with iPads and printed name badges. On the last day of an event in October, I deleted my entire guest list with check-in data by accident. I had a minor heart attack when I realized what happened. I had just lost all of the information for our event. I called Boomset's customer support line and the representative was very calm and let me know she would look into it. She called me back not even 20 minutes later to let me know their tech team was able to restore ALL of my data. I cannot describe the relief I felt. One of the representatives and the Boomset team are my heroes.

Pros

It is very easy to use and works well for our needs.

Cons

Sometimes updates are made to the system and we are not made aware of them. We use Boomset three times a year for our events. If an update happened between events, I may not know I need to change my process until the day of the event. Which can be stressful.

Response from Boomset

Replied December 2018

Dolly, thank you for this valuable feedback. We strive to deliver products and services that are easy to use with stellar support to ensure you've got everything you need. We are consistently making improvements to our system to make each and every experience better but will do our best to inform you of updates.

September 2017

Alexis from BizBash

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Best event registration check-in platform

Creating easy event check in and avoiding lines. Hands-down the best event check in product I've ever used.

Pros

Boomset has the ability to wirelessly print a name badge from your iPad or iPhone in seconds. It's amazing for large events or small events and minimizes lines. The interface is super user-friendly and would recommend to anyone.

Cons

The only con of this product would be the integration to other registration platforms and manually uploading lists.

Response from Boomset

Replied September 2017

Thanks very much for your positive feedback Alexis! We work hard to make sure that our interface is easy to use and assures our customers successful events. Boomset currently integrates with a number of leading registration platforms with many more planned for the near future. Please feel free to reach out to support@boomset.com to inquire further.

September 2018

Angie from THE RIDE

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

AWESOME!

I am a person that comes from an event planning background and almost every event has the issue of checking people in and keeping a tally of who is there and who hasn't shown up yet. I hate the whole "name tag" and "check the list" thing its so outdated and ugly so this was a great solution to that. We had over 150 guests that we had to check-in in a 15-30 minute window and then have everyone board a bus which they also had to find out after checking in with us and it was all so seamless. Everyone was happy in a good mood and wasn't at all annoyed by the process. CSR was amazing and give us a really easy tutorial of the app and we were on our way. It's very user friendly. Overall a great app and i love all the little features like adding the picture of the newlyweds at the start page and having guests make little finger pictures when they sign haha. Awesome software!

Pros

I was actually working with an event services company that used this app for a wedding and it changed my life. It made checking all the guests in so much easier and fun! My favorite part is having the guests take pics once they check in- I can only imagine how much the bride and groomed loved going through all of those funny "mugshots" of their families.

Cons

In the time that I used the app for the wedding my team and I came across no issues. As many of you know there are so many things that can go wrong in a wedding and this was our first time using this app so we were worried that there would be so many first time user issues but there were none! Everything went smoothly and seamlessly.

Response from Boomset

Replied September 2018

Thank you for your kind and energetic words, Angie! It's an honor to collaborate with those planning great experiences like you and the entire team of The Ride. We're always working on making our apps and platform efficient, easy, and fun, and we're very much looking forward to working with you again.

November 2017

Harrison from New York Road Runners

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Boomset has greatly improved the check-in process of our guests.

Pros

Boomset has greatly improved the check-in process of our guests. It is quick and simple to create an event and upload guest lists. The QR code scan option works really well for us when we check in our guests on-site. Downloading guest lists after the event is easy to do as well, especially with the report builder feature that allows you to select what guest information you'd like in your download. Their customer service team has also been available to us at a moment's notice when we have needed help. We have up to 10,000 guests at our events, so we definitely recommend Boomset for anyone searching for a large-scale check-in option.

Cons

Guest list downloads used to include a lot of superfluous information, but the new report builder option has taken care of that.

Response from Boomset

Replied December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Harrison. Were glad the new report builder better accommodates NYRR. Looking forward to future events and creating a greater experience for your attendees!

December 2015

Kelly from B. Riley Financial

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Superior Customer Service to Match Excellent Product

We started using Boomset earlier this year for our annual conference. We were very pleased with the initial set-up and after a few minutes walking through the system, found it very easy to use. We expected a complicated process since we were using a 3rd party system to track our registrations and then would be importing the list into Boomset; however, when we imported the list it was very easy to use and the reporting available to us were more than we expected. The team at Boomset was also very helpful when it came to connecting us with the folks to rent equipment from and even custom name badges. The process was a little cumbersome at first to try to keep track of the different folks, but everyone and the software worked together seamlessly. We then used Boomset for a brand new conference we were hosting later in the year and we ran into an issue the night before the conference. Given the hour (it was 11:00 p.m. at night Eastern) we expected to be scrambling the next day to try to fix everything. However we were very impressed that when we contacted Boomset at about 11:10 p.m. they not only responded immediately, but had 2 people working on our issue for us and were able to fix it within 20 minutes! The system is very easy to use, the Boomset team is great to work with, their customer service is responsive and very helpful, and their partners are equally great! We will be using Boomset for our conferences again in 2016 and beyond. Very much recommend this product!!!

June 2017

Katherine from Professional Development Group

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Easy to use, great customer service, and always making worthwhile updates. A true event partner!

Pros

The app is easy to share and use. The registration system is clean and well laid out, so even first time users can make sense of it. We switched from pre-printing badges to using the kiosk system and we will never go back! The lead capture works very well too!

Cons

As with all software, there's a learning curve when you first get started, but the support team is amazing and it's easy to learn quickly.

Response from Boomset

Replied June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, Katherine. It's a pleasure to work with you and the Professional Development Group. Here's to many future event successes!

March 2018

Laurie from FestForums

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

We have used Boomset for our conference for the last few years. They have been great to work with.

Pros

Team can use it and once they are trained they really like it. The team showed up to assist us and that made the use so much easier.

Cons

Confusing for new staff. We could not have the badges preprinted as there was a hard time integrating it with other software.

Response from Boomset

Replied March 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Laurie. Our team has thoroughly enjoyed working with yours, too! Boomset is most often referred to as one of the most user-friendly systems and does integrate with many other registration platforms for added convenience. With feedback like yours, we can only continue to expand on these integrations and better the Boomset experience for everyone. Thanks again!

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Great Experience with Boomset

Boomset allowed our registration process to run smooth. This had been a challenge for us so having this easy to use software made the experience great for our attendees. The kiosks also looked clean and professional.

Pros

It was very easy to use. Our registration lines moved quickly and guests had an easy time checking-in. Our staff was able to help those that needed it with ease.

Cons

There are a minimal number of ways to search for data, just name and email. Would have been nice to search by an ID # or company name.

Response from Boomset

Replied September 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are so happy to hear how easy and accommodating Boomset was for your event . Our team works diligently to provide the functionality and features that are most helpful to our customers and we very much appreciate your feedback.

June 2018

Jakob from NDC Conferences

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

This is the best and simplest check-in system on the market.

Easy badge printing and check-in. Good value for money!

Pros

It works offline so you don't have to worry about things breaking. Badges and printers are easy to set up. Boomset is so easy to use, you don't have to be very technical to get this going.

Cons

The Lead Retrieval App is a bit pricey, but it works very well. Wouldn't have mentioned it, but you asked :)

Response from Boomset

Replied June 2018

Jakob, thank you for taking time to share your feedback. Our goal is to make Boomset an easy and enjoyable experience for everyone, and were thrilled to hear your success story! Richie, your Customer Success Manager, will reach out to further discuss LR pricing.

October 2017

Ethan from Innovation Care Partners

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Boomset worked very well for our needs. The app was able to give us exactly what we needed.

Reduced traffic bottleneck Reduced waste of unnecessary name tags Added professional-looking appearance

Pros

We were able to implement our use case with very little customization. Everyone was very impressed with Boomset's ability to handle large volumes of check-ins, as well as the slick appearance of the app.

Cons

Although the app itself was smooth, it took a while to set up a multiple printer configuration and we relied heavily on our own internal resources to complete this step. (Hint for those of you using multiple Brother-QL-820NWB printers: make sure the label cartridge is loaded properly into the machine and that the printer is set to the home page or the app won't "find" the printer. Very strange.)

Response from Boomset

Replied November 2017

Thank you for leaving your feedback, Ethan. Your Customer Success manager has been in touch to further discuss your review regarding the printer configuration, apologies for any frustration this may have caused you and your team. Thank you again for sharing your Boomset experience!

October 2018

Elizabeth from USHCC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Easy to Use Service

Boomset has been helpful to us as we streamline and simplify our registration process for events.

Pros

Boomset is very attendee friendly. Our attendees have commented how easy it is to check in and get a badge at our events using Boomset. The design elements are easy to modify to match your brand. Their customer service is very responsive and always able to assist with any query.

Cons

The only downside is that it doesn't sync reports with our registration software. However, Boomset improved their reporting tools which does lessen this issue.

Response from Boomset

Replied October 2018

Thank you for this feedback, Elizabeth. Your attendee experience is so important and were thrilled to hear they love #TheBoomsetWay as much as you/your team. Our Customer Success team aims to deliver the award-winning support as needed - and beyond. As an integration platform, our team also consistently makes updates and new innovative features to make this experience as seamless as possible.

June 2018

Chelsea from Freelance Social Media

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Wonderful registration platform!

Pros

What I love most is how easy it is to use and the time is saves for other members on our team to accomplish the other million tasks the day of event.

Cons

Can't really think of anything I dislike About this software. It continues to grow and develop as necessary.

Response from Boomset

Replied June 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Chelsea. Automating processes and saving your valuable time is essential for us! As you said, we most definitely are growing and developing to better the software day by day. Thanks again!

March 2018

Brent from Wagento Creative LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Love the product

Pros

Fast and easy to use. Great with Eventbrite and syncing. Quick checkins and ease of use with Hardware

Cons

Limited pre-defined print sizes for labels for badges where we had a badge that was printed smaller than the print label would allow. We had to hand cut each label.

Response from Boomset

Replied March 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience, Brent. Were thrilled to hear your event check-in success story with our Eventbrite integration! The Boomset Badge Designer allots for differing size options in its carousel in order to make on-site printing as automated as possible. Were happy to add badge sizes for you - please reach out to your Customer Success Manager. Again, thank you very much for this great feedback for future events.

February 2015

M from DWC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2015

Excellent Event Management Product!

Our organization discovered the PERFECT solution to event check-in needs! At our annual youth group event, we used BOOMSET to manage 400+ adults and students for registration and check-in. The application was extremely easy to use, efficient, and reliable. Parents and students raved about the professionalism and speed with which individuals were processed. Our event volunteers loved the simple touch interface on the iPads as well as the clear results BOOMSET provided--allowing the event team to easily see check in status and reporting. BOOMSET's ability to print sharp, customizable name tags added an additional layer of excellence and was seamlessly integrated into our printers. BOOMSET is every event planner's dream!

December 2015

Andrea from Prospera Events

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Excellent Customer Service, Easy to Use App - our sponsors were happy!

A mere 48 hours prior to our event last week, we decided to implement BoomSet lead scanning for our top sponsors. Even with this very tight turn around time, the BoomSet team quickly responded to our inquiry and had us up and running in no time. The materials on how to install and use the app were very easy to understand and our sponsors were very happy with the lead scanning, note adding and ease of emailing their lead lists to themselves at the conclusion of our event. BoomSet even went the extra mile to make sure their app was working seamlessly with our badge production provider (who is in Europe) while I was traveling to our event and was unavailable. Thank you Cassie and the BoomSet team...

July 2017

Giovanna from Bob Gail Special Events

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

Boomset was amazing. We've used other registration software and this was by far the most intuitive.

Eliminated a registration/check-in bottleneck. Lower staff cost as the check-in process is self-service.

Pros

Speed and ease of set-up. Compatibility with Eventbrite. Reliable and accessible customer service/tech support. Extremely intuitive interface.

Cons

I wish there was an ability to receive on-site payment for walk-ins. For the walk-ins we had, we had to use a different system to receive payment and then add the conference attendee manually. A seamless paying, registering, and checking in experience would be very beneficial.

Response from Boomset

Replied July 2017

Hi, Giovanna! Thank you for your kind words. You can certainly capture payment through Boomset via Stripe or Authorize.net as the payment processor. Make sure to check in with your Boomset account manager to learn more about how it works. Looking forward to working with you again!

April 2019

Jessica from WESTERN RETAIL LUMBER ASSN

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Didn't know we needed it until we got it!

From start to finish the entire BOOMSET team worked with us to give us and our members the best registration experience ever. We were thrilled with the product and the experience it provided.

Pros

Simple, straightforward and easy to use, the BOOMSET product was one of the easiest set-up experiences we have ever had. Our BOOMSET team helped us through the entire process and helped troubleshoot any issues that came up.

Cons

We look forward to seeing what new enhanced features BOOMSET will bring to the table

Response from Boomset

Replied April 2019

Jessica, thank you so much for this glowing feedback. Our team works diligently on our products and services so they enhance your live experiences and make valuable time invested efficient for everyone. We look forward to showing you what's up next for Boomset - thanks again!

May 2018

Donna from IFB

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

The ease for setting up and using this product was great.

Not having to pre-print all the name badges before we went to our event. Dragging all of them up to the event and then having some attendees not come and you have wasted the money printing them.

Pros

Very user friendly. Support from the Boomset staff was amazing. Always just an e-mail or phone call away. Jinal was awesome. Our attendees were happy with how quick and easy check in and badge printing went for our event.

Cons

The only thing I can think of at this time is the reporting. Once I got it figured out, it worked great.

Response from Boomset

Replied May 2018

Thank you for leaving your feedback, Donna. Were thrilled to hear about the great experience your attendees had at the event! For any questions regarding the custom report builder, feel free to consult our support team for any assistance.

February 2016

Brooke from Marketing

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Boomset made us look good!

Boomset was a very important part of our registration process for our 160 person event. I no longer needed to pre-print name tags, people could change their titles in person, and we had insight into who was showing up and when. I tried some other software but it only allowed me to have two lines of text on the name tag. Boomset offers the ability to tailor the name tag however works best for your group. They were incredibly fast, getting me setup within a week of my event and even replying to my crazy requests while in transit after hours. They can even help with seating plans, but I hope they upgrade that feature to be as user friendly as the rest of it.

February 2016

Michelle from Tremor Video

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

A must have at your next event!

We produced our first owned/operated event a few months back and i have to say, i couldn't be happier to have been working with the Boomset team. Professional, smart and efficient every step of the way. Check-In is always important, its the first touchpoint you have with your clients/audience. I'm happy to say we had several attendees comment about how great, tech-forward and quick our check-in process was. The customer service that the Boomset team dishes out is on point, they are quick to troubleshoot and solve any issues you have. Put your mind at ease and use Boomset at your next event, you won't regret it!

February 2016

Melissa from NewsCred

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Best Check-In System for Event Professionals

For the longest time I was searching for an event registration and check-in system that had the features that Boomset incorporates into their product. Definitely one of the best systems on the market for event professionals. Boomset also takes product development very seriously and listens to their customer's feedback so they can create solutions. The product is always improving and releasing updates. The product lacks some functionality that would be ideal to have but the product will certainly get there. Definitely my go to app for event check-in and registration!

May 2016

Rich from eMerge Americas

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Perfect match... Awesome event tech at a tech event

We used Boomset for the first time this year at the 3rd annual eMerge Americas conference in Miami. I could not have been happier with the support from the Boomset team leading up to the event, the ease of overall use and flawless performance during peak registration times for our 13,000-attendee event. They integrated well and efficiently with the teams from Eventbrite, Velocity Labels, and Choose2rent, resulting in a great, team-driven performance.

May 2016

Roberta from HubSpot

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

May 2016

Quick and easy registration!

I had my doubts at first using Boomset for our 400-person event, but I was proven wrong on the day! Using the Boomset system for registration was a quick and easy process. We avoided long lines and we had no complaints from our guests. We even had a few attendees inquiring what system we used. The reporting and the layout of the app could use a little bit of fixing but I was very happy with the ease of printing the badges.

April 2016

fabian from verizon wireless

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Best Overall Event Check-In App Out There!

I've gone through several event check-in apps and sites, and Boomset has been able to accomplish everything I need for an event. From loading our spreadsheet-based attendee names to easily checking them in or out, I can't rave about Boomset enough. They were very helpful and responsive to questions I had and accommodating me on some custom requests. The best part is the PRICE! Great company to work with and highly recommend!

November 2018

Allison from Teach For America

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Lots to offer, lots in development

Pros

Ability to have self check-in kiosks with badge printing

Cons

Was looking for/hoping for a better system to quickly swipe credit cards onsite

Response from Boomset

Replied November 2018

Thanks for your feedback on our free version, Allison. We know youve been in touch with our team regarding on-site donations/check-in. Feel free to reconnect with Nick regarding your specific event needs.

May 2018

Agnes from Adobe

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Very good customer support, they helped us integrate to our other platforms/tools easily.

Pros

I liked the ease of checking in attendees, especially with the unique QR code system, which could be emailed out to the registered attendees.

Cons

None that I could think of.

Response from Boomset

Replied May 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Agnes. It's wonderful to hear about your experience with our product and support team. We strive to provide exceptional service and we're looking forward to working with you and your team on future events.

December 2015

Krystal from FIU

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

December 2015

Great App- Must use

This app is very helpful for events registrations and it gives you the final report of attendees once the event is over. Really nice!

January 2014

Matt from Bah Events

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2014

Saved my time

Their on-site name tag printing saved my time during my holiday parties. I highly recommend if you need a name badge solution. App is great!

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Solution to manage events

Pros

This software is great to help manage registrations onsite and online before the event starts. Boomset kiosk has simplified and streamlined the registration process onsite. It has improved ot attendees onsite experiences and brings return customers to our events. RFID-chip wristbands and badges used to track the movement of attendees during sessions.

Cons

We have not found any issues so far with Boomset.

Response from Boomset

Replied August 2018

We're glad to hear that you like our free trial, and would love to get the opportunity to work together on a project. Are you hosting any events in the near future that Boomset could help with?

November 2015

Dee from MCE EVENTS 916

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

What would I do without Boomset!

Easy to use and the only way to do business for me now! Team is

September 2014

Alex from ATM Co

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

1.0

September 2014

Pricing is mystery......have to register and allow them to sync my data before....

that i would need to upgrade in order to continue on. This is a terrible sales and marketing strategy. Cool interface for check in, but event themes leave much to be desired. Could be a great product but I don't like to wait my time if your product is going to cost a fortune.