Pixpa

RATING:

4.7

(461)

About Pixpa

Pixpa’s all-in-one platform enables photographers, designers and creative businesses to create stunning, professional websites easily without any coding knowledge. With a built-in eCommerce store, blogging, client galleries and much more, Pixpa empowers creatives to showcase, share, sell and deliver their work online easily - all in one place. Pixpa offers pixel-perfect, modern and responsive templates with site design using a simple & powerful visual style editor and a drag&drop page builder.

Pixpa Pricing

Pixpa offers all-inclusive affordable plans: Personal - $7/month Expert - $12/month Business - $16/month

Starting price: 

$8.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Pixpa - Website builder for creatives and small businesses
Slide 1 of 3

Pixpa Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for Pixpa

1 - 5 of 461 Reviews

Matthew

Photography, 1 employee

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed July 2022

A breath of fresh air

User Profile

Rizvi

Verified reviewer

Market Research, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Powered a desire in me to have a bigger web presence with great UI, designs and SEO.

My experience with Pixpa has been emotionally very satisfying, largely because of their excellent customer service. The entire team has always been excellent at handling all my concerns and answering all my questions with detailed feedback, sometimes simply making the changes how I envisioned them. It is a brand that consistently exceeds expectations.

PROS

Simple, fast, visually appealing, functional, and easy to use. Outstanding customer service is an added bonus. I have created two personal websites and plan to make some for clients.

CONS

There are no real negatives. I have used many platforms so I have a good background to compare this platform with others. Pixpa offers the best value for the money, and the customer service is better than any of their competitors; better than Squarespace, Wix, and WordPress from my experience. I suggest maybe allow templates that is geared towards a funnel landing pages. It can be achieved with some advanced customization and coding but this platform would be a game changer if they had templates that simply allowed you to create that.

Reason for choosing Pixpa

I needed a simple but elegant website. Wordpress would have absorbed me and delayed my projects. Sometimes simplicity is divine and Pixpa offers just that. (not to say Pixpa is not robust because it absolutely is)

Reasons for switching to Pixpa

Pixpa is cheaper, better layouts, easier to use and better customer service.

Vendor Response

Hi Rizvi! It's great to see that Pixpa has been able to meet your needs and requirements in so many different ways! We love to see our user's have the best experience possible with us! Thank you for your kind review and detailed feedback. It is invaluable to us in our quest to grow constantly and improve our platform to adapt to our users' needs! - Team Pixpa

Replied March 2022

Andreas

Photography, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Pixpa Review

PROS

Pixpa has a powerful feature set at a very affordable price. It also includes client galleries. In the past I had to have 2 services, 1 for a website and another for client galleries. Now I can do all that with Pixpa.

CONS

It is not the most intuitive to use but once you figure out the tools and system it's fairly straightforward. I do wish it were a little more customizable but for the price you really can't beat it.

Reasons for switching to Pixpa

Squarespace was too expensive and didn't offer client galleries.

Vendor Response

Hi Andreas, Thank you for your review! We’re delighted that Pixpa’s powerful features and affordability have streamlined your workflow by combining website and client galleries into one platform. We appreciate your feedback on the intuitiveness of our tools. While we strive for user-friendliness, we understand there's room for improvement and continually work to enhance our user experience. Our help center offers tutorials to help you get the most out of Pixpa. We also acknowledge your desire for more customization options and are constantly working to provide greater flexibility. Your feedback is invaluable and helps us improve. Thank you for choosing Pixpa over Squarespace. We're dedicated to offering a comprehensive, cost-effective solution for creatives like you. Best, Pixpa Team

Replied May 2024

David

Photography, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2021

DO NOT USE WASTE OF TIME

Lots of complications that will appear out of nowhere, for no reason. Constantly having to check to see if my site has somehow gotten a new problem without me editing it.

PROS

It easy to get very simple stuff started, but a waste of time

CONS

They suck. I've been using Pixpa for 2 years and it just keeps getting worse. I just had hours of work deleted, and because they're based in India and not all of their employees have a good command of english I got the report "Have made the changes" regarding a page being deleted and replaced with a months old backup. They're rarely available for normal US business hours, don't waste your time. Headache generator should be the name of their site editing software.

Vendor Response

Hi David, We are sorry that you had a negative experience. You have been using Pixpa for several years now and we value your feedback. Our team will reach out to you to resolve any issues that you have faced. Thank you for continuing to use Pixpa.

Replied May 2021

Whitney

Photography, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Pixpa will not disappoint!

There are many things I love about Pixpa. I switched website hosts to save money and add features I didn't have before. The thing that pleasantly surprised me the most was the customer support. I've reached out a few times for creative support and each time I was met with detailed, clear support. One person even created a screen recording to show me how he did something, which I loved, so I could reference it back if I ever needed it. I could also do the update myself, even though they already took care of it for me, so win win! I love that they look at my actual website and support specifically to my site rather than in a general way. This alone will make me a life long customer. But on top of that I've loved being able to create a blog where I can embed video and images. The client galleries are super customizable where I can turn on and off different features for different galleries and albums. Designing the overall website was easy and intuitive to me, and I love that I can import custom fonts and colors to match my branding. I'm so glad I switched to Pixpa last year!

PROS

A selling point for me with Pixpa is that it offered a blog, client galleries, as well as selling prints directly through the website.

CONS

I have had some issues with some levels of customization. One specifically is with title fonts not being cohesive for my blog in different views. Images are suppose to be optimized based on my selection, but I find my website gets poor performance scores, so I'm not sure if that is happening on the backend. I wish there was a way to customize the layout of my blog a big more, especially with images.

Reason for choosing Pixpa

Some of the additional features for those websites were features I already have with my CRM program. So I was looking for more website specific features rather than CRM tools. And the prices just couldn't compare to Pixpa's 2 year commitment deal.

Reasons for switching to Pixpa

(I used LiveBooks it wasn't an option in the drop down and won't let me submit without selecting an option above) LiveBooks didn't have the customization or features I wanted, and it was way too expensive for what they were offering. It was a cool system when I first signed up many years ago, but they haven't kept up with the times I feel.

Vendor Response

Hi Whitney, We're overjoyed to hear about your positive experience with Pixpa, especially the value you found in our features like blogs, client galleries, and direct print sales. Your feedback on customization is greatly appreciated, as it helps us improve and cater to your needs more effectively. It's heartwarming to know that our customer support has made a significant difference for you, providing the personalized assistance you needed. Your satisfaction and continued support inspire us to keep enhancing Pixpa. Thank you for choosing us over alternatives and for recognizing the unique offerings and value Pixpa brings. We're thrilled to have you in the Pixpa family and look forward to supporting your creative journey for many years to come! Best, Pixpa Team

Replied March 2024