User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(0)

0

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse AcademyOcean Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

December 2017

User Profile Picture

Dmitry from ilogik.com

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

I tried it with skepticism, but the result was excellent.

Pros

Perhaps, the most important thing I will mention is the simplicity. We use AcademyOcean to train users who are just starting to use our planfix.com. I had a fear that the users sent to the academy may not understand the training mechanism and this will entail problems in using our service. Therefore, we acted cautiously: for a few months only a part of our new users were sent to the AcademyOcean (the second part of the users was trained in the form of a traditional mailing list). All this time we conducted A/B testing of conversion from a trial account to a permanent use. The results exceeded our expectations - the percentage of conversion has increased, while we have not received a single complaint about the difficulty in completing the training course. Seeing this, we went further and started using the AcademyOcean to teach the process of setting up planfix.com and even made a separate course that our customers can share with their friends to explain why they use our service.

Cons

After more than six months of using the service, we have formed only one wish for the AkademyOcean team: more fonts and themes for the courses. I must say that they are very responsive guys and have already done a lot at our request - so I think that there will be no problems with this either.

August 2020

Barthélemy from LES TALENTS D'ALPHONSE

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Great Learning Management System - with a very reactive and available team

We are using academy so that to give access private content to subscribed learners. We focus on developping the whole learning content, and we do not spend time in developping the front interface. It let us focus on our real added value, and let the user experience to Academy Ocean who is really good at it.

Pros

Academy Ocean is a great tool to me because you can think your infrastructure in a very flexible way. They do not have only one way to structure your content - and you can really personalize it by combining their different options.

Cons

The text editor can bug sometimes but that is honestly a detail. You refresh the page and it will be back to normal.

Reasons for Choosing AcademyOcean

Because they have an API and the customer support team is very reactive

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Very easy and beautiful academy solution

I was able to quickly deploy a learning academy for my leads and customers without any coding or long project cycles.

Pros

Hard to say what I like most, the top 3 things I like would be the ease of getting started and creating the courses, the smoothness of the end user sign-up process and course enrollment, and last but not least, the beautiful design, style, and UI/UX of the academy.

Cons

A tradeoff of the beautiful style is some tradeoffs in customization. One feature currently missing is the ability to include your own custom javascript (for chat widgets, google tag manager, analytics, etc) and also on the course creation pages, you cannot add your own javascript.

Response from AcademyOcean

Replied November 2017

Thank you! Custom Google Analytics field will be released in 4-6 weeks.

November 2020

Oleksandr from EWL Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great tool for training and onboarding, especially in times of remote working.

We started using the academy in times of quarantine and remote work. The first things we started using the academy for were onboarding for new people in the company and little instructions on how to use our system. But we did not stop there and the academy helped us to create an interdepartmental system of education. And we managed to create a whole instruction and a whole learning process for new users of our system.

Pros

We really like the way AcademyOcean is developing and how many new and useful functions have appeared during our use of this system.

Cons

We can't single out anything that we don't like.

Reasons for Choosing AcademyOcean

It's very useful and easy to use.

Response from AcademyOcean

Replied November 2020

Thank you, Oleksandr!

November 2017

User Profile Picture

Olivia from Reply.io

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Great tool for lead generation and education!

Pros

What i like most is elaborate UI/UX and ease of use for both admin and learner. It takes literally 10 min to create a new education course and launch it. AcademyOcean is great for educating of current users and as a channel for lead generation - once the course is published, you see the list of learners of a particular course in admin panel. Here's our experience for lead generation - we export .csv file of learners and add them to lead nurturing campaign.

Cons

Lack of integrations to automatically export leads to CRM or email marketing / sales acceleration tools. Apart from this it's great.

Response from AcademyOcean

Replied November 2017

Thank you, Olivia!

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Absolutely great !

More leads and customer engagement !

Pros

Everyone in the team has been able to publish his own academy without me or Academy Ocean's team to train them, and the fact that we can promote the content not only for our existing customers but also for marketing purpose is brilliant. Last: the team is absolutely great and is always ready to help in a minute!

Cons

Only small point may be but that is not a big deal: sometimes the copy paste from existing documents does not work for images, but it's very rare.

Response from AcademyOcean

Replied May 2018

Thank you, Louis!

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Guillaume from lemlist

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Academy Ocean is THE best platform to create an academy to federate and engage your users

Pros

The user interface is really smooth and it's extremely easy to use and set up. The team is super responsive and the support is amazing! I really like the fact that all the certification process is handled directly from the app! I also enjoyed the analytics which is very detailled

Cons

Not really any at the moment.... the software is really easy to use and straight forward...

Response from AcademyOcean

Replied October 2018

Thank you, Guillaume!

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

The best solution I've used for creating and managing gated content.

Pros

Analytics. Data it provides on user behavior is invaluable for our sales team. Editing content based on how different parts of it perform in terms of lead nurturing is a great step up from PDFs.

Cons

Not a fan of editing solution used for content creating, can't paste text properly with formatting so had to switch to working on content inside the system.

January 2018

User Profile Picture

Dean from Palmer and Harvey

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Replacing whitepapers with something more interactive

Massive lead pool and interactive editable content.

Pros

High engagement rate, analytics provided for every piece of content published which means you can tweak and edit it in a way that makes it more efficient. Academy in itself looks more valuable than any other type of text content.

Cons

It lacks preview features or some other solution to rank it on Google. So far all texts seem to be hidden.

November 2017

User Profile Picture

Andrey from Competera

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Excellent Platform for Online Courses

Pros

It's a simple yet powerful product. We've been thinking about creating our own educational solution for the prospects. Academy Ocean was a perfect solution: no prototyping, coding or maintaining just a few steps and our first course is in the air!

Cons

Some issues in applying an SSL (https://) certificate applying. Everything else about the Academy Ocean is great.

Response from AcademyOcean

Replied December 2017

Andrey, we highly appreciate your review!

December 2017

George from Reply

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Academy Ocean lifts the burden off my shoulders

It saves me a ton of time during demos, since I don't have to cover basics and can simply direct people to our Academy to learn how our system works at a time that's convenient to them.

Pros

I love how simple but elegant the design of an academy is, how easy it is it to create an Academy for any product, as well as a customized Academy for a specific subset of customers or even a single customer.

Cons

A good academy requires spending some time on it, like recording video tutorials and demos. I wish Academy Ocean also included a tool for that.