What are Lead Commerce users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Lead Commerce software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.14

14 Reviews

5
6
4
6
3
0
2
1
1
1
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

Jump to:

Browse all Lead Commerce Reviews

  • Have you used Lead Commerce and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 14 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 reviews

Christina

Industry: Retail

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2015

Transition to Lead Commerce

Pros

So far, the best thing about Lead Commerce is their high level of concern for customer satisfaction. Lead Commerce is working really hard to make sure that they understand our needs and the way our company works and they are working to provide innovative solutions to our particular needs. We feel like our business is important to them! They have created a staging area, so we can see the software now, even though we haven't launched.

Cons

We don't have any negatives at this point. We are hoping to launch in mid-June.

Chris

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2015

Incredible Cloud Based Inventory

Pros

The product is quick and simple to use, easily does what we need it to do and is feature rich for growth. They are extremely easy to work with and always willing to help.

Cons

It's easy of use and the quickness of the application. It's easily customizes for our needs without having to put in a ticket and wait for changes to be coded in our specific instance.

Jeremy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Not a good product

Worst experience working with another company. Unprofessional, slow, rude, arrogant. Went back to QuickBooks it was so bad.

Pros

There is no good feature, option or anything positive to say about this company from our experience.

Cons

Customer service, software, implementation, communication, price.

Reasons for choosing Lead Commerce

Salesman sold us.

Reasons for switching to Lead Commerce

Outgrew QBs.

Scott

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

March 2015

Powerful & Flexible Platform

Lead Commerce is one of the most powerful and flexible hosted platforms around. It offers a very robust solution. Pros: - Flexibility through it's attribute system that allows you to define your own data - Powerfully inventory management features - Rapid development cycle with regular enhancements - Reliable ecommerce features - Security that comes through a hosted solution Cons: - As an up and comer there are fewer developers available who know the templating system - Not a good solution for someone looking to start a quick ecommerce store

Peter

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2015

Lead Commerce is a great all-in-one web-based systems for most

Pros

Lead Commerce is a web-based all-in-one system that adapt to most any companies needs. Lead Commerce has been able to adapt to our challenging needs. The best part is that Lead Commerce fits into our budget.

Cons

The vendor has been great to work with and the product fits out needs. The best part of the Lead Commerce is that platform allows us future growth and flexibility and it is an all-in-one system at an affordable price.

Justin

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

March 2015

Great Inventory management and very hands on customer service

We searched for months trying to find the best product that offered a strong combination of an inventory management system, fully integrated e-commerce storefront, custom coding options and hands-on customer service. Lead Commerce fit the bill perfectly. The transition from our old system to new Lead Commerce system was made almost seamlessly by the very attentive and always available Lead Commerce project manager. Thanks Cody, Justin and Scott.

Mark

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

March 2015

Great software for growing small businesses

I was introduced to the Lead Commerce inventory software by a friend of mine who worked at another development company. The software handles more parts of a business than any other platform I have worked with. The inventory system they have developed is very thorough and I have been very happy with the customer support they provide.

George

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: Less than 6 months

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2015

Fantastic individualized experience

Pros

They capabilities of the system to track inventory accurately with multiple warehouse locations and batch/lot sensitive materials.

Cons

Certain custom reports may need to be set up by an outside source through API instead of generated by creating a custom report in the program itself by the user(s)

JD

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2015

My company is transitioning to Lead Commerce.

Pros

I have found that interacting with our account reps at Lead Commerce is easy and fruitful; they understand my questions and have the answers or take the time to find them.

Cons

The learning curve on the software itself is a little more steep than others I have worked with.

Karel

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

lead commerce

Pros

Great software, didn't really know what to expect, but it has really helped maximizing efficiency in our office.

Cons

Customer support is through email, which isn't always the fastest, but it works, and they do come through.

Gary

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Not Impressed

We have experience with two other inventory management software programs, but were interested in updating our stores and moving to something in the cloud. We have found Lead Commerce to be more difficult to use, have fewer features, and some glaring omissions (doesn't import that actual sales price from the online store, doesn't import the bill to address). The usual response is to move to the Enterprise version, which might be an option if we felt better about what we'd been sold and told we were buying. It is also very difficult to get through on the phone, and even more difficult to identify a senior management person who might be able to address our concerns.

Pros

It can be accessed on line.

Cons

Options and templates are very limited.

Michael

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Lead Commerce Review

We have been using Lead Commerce for about a year. We are very pleased with the functionality. We tested several inventory programs before we settled on Lead Commerce. Lead Commerce was the best bang for our buck. The support has been very good and they are quick to answer questions.

Pros

The interface between our E commerce site and the back office. It's easy to make changes.

Cons

The reporting functions could be stronger. We have to run 3 different reports to get all the information we need at the end of the month, but it is all there.

Steve

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

April 2015

Order management solution

We were struggling with integrating our online order management process, accounting functions, inventory management and marketing functions and Lead Commerce provided a cost effective solution. Since integrating Lead Commerce into our system they have added a host of improvements and upgrades and continue to add features weekly making this a true one stop solution for E commerce vendors.

Heather

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2015

New User Still Learning

Pros

The one-on-one support from my Account Manager has been great.

Cons

There is more manual work than I was expecting. I was hoping to upload more of my data into the system.

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 reviews
Lead Commerce

Lead Commerce

4.14/5 out of 14 reviews
icon5 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.
PriceDemo