What are Lucy users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Lucy software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.5

20 Reviews

5
13
4
5
3
1
2
1
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"This product has saved so much time with entering orders with numerous items on them. As I continue to build my data base it is more invaluable each time I use it."
  • icon"It's very easy to use and to train others on it."
  • icon"This software is easy to use once you get the right programming setup. It makes entering large orders easy and takes half the time."
  • icon"Not all features are possible, such as ignoring lines containing delivery fees. These still have to be manually deleted."
  • icon"The only negative thing is that we are in the US so support was sometimes delayed."
  • icon"Sometimes the software has trouble recognizing part numbers or certain data figures."

Jump to:

Browse all Lucy Reviews

  • Have you used Lucy and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 20 of 20 reviews

Phillip

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Great solution to help scale order processing and easy implementation

Pros

Lucy allows the team to eliminate data integrity issues and speed up repetitive order processing across hundreds of orders per day. This allows quicker turn around and reduced manual processing for the team, freeing them up to undertake higher more value-added tasks. The implementation team did a great job quickly onboard us (despite being on a new ERP) and helped to meet critical timelines. The software is easy to scale, with the ability to onboard new customers ourselves and a transparent pricing model.

Cons

More in depth self-service reporting analytics (i.e. daily breakdown of orders processed over a timespan)

Bilgin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Automating our B2B and B2C business

We initially hired Lucy to take care of our B2B emailed orders and then started using her for Amazon and other online marketplace orders. Allowing us to self-service and set up our own Trading Partners really accelerated our ability to see the value in Lucy. Once our customers understood the speed of automatic purchase order processing they were all on board. Lucy has become an integral part of our business and has allowed us to focus on providing better customer service instead of tediously entering orders manually.

Pros

I don’t need to worry about Lucy as a system. She doesn’t break or create complaints internally. She just works.

Cons

It would be great if Lucy could expand to support other parts of our business, like invoices for the Accounts payable team.

Reasons for choosing Lucy

Lucy was fast, easy to implement and most importantly easy to understand and operate by our team. Customer service has also been one of the most consistently positive experiences we've had which we were not so sure we'd receive from the bigger guys out there.

Deja

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Lucy review

There are some improvements in the cons I would like to see fixed, its better than our prev. software but could use some adjustments.

Pros

I like that this software is easier to use and captures more data then the previous software we used previously. Love that it lets us know about duplicate PO's that are in Netsuite, so we do not duplicate orders.

Cons

Integration for new parts does not happen in a timely manner. Lucy doesn't read day. month. year format well. It doesnt read the same po's accurately. PO's cant be zoomed in so makes it hard for reviewing orders to verify information due to it being so small. Skips lines dates, money , or stock codes. times it cant read city and state. data correction has had to be made on parts and or dates that did not capture accurately.

Reasons for switching to Lucy

Kofax was not longer reading customer PO's accurately and a lot more data entry correction was required to fix errors by Kofax.

Mark

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Easy Processing of B2B Orders in PDF Format

Incredible service that has helped us process orders quickly while reducing keying errors. It alerts our team members when manual intervention is required (pricing errors, change of addresses, obsolete products). We use LUCY for processing B2B orders emailed in a PDF format from smaller customers without EDI capabilities.

Pros

Easy integration to our ERP. Easy for our customer service team to use, with excellent support service. Will process orders (even with 100+ lines) within a few seconds.

Cons

If customers don’t use our part numbers on their invoices, it does require a bit of work to load translation for future orders. However, this can be done in bulk or as a new order are received.

Reasons for choosing Lucy

We are an existing customer with our e-commerce websites, our External Sales team order system. Great partner, Great support.

Anna

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Anna McMullens review

Lucy has saved so much time on entering large cumbersome orders. It has also helped with making order entry errors on product codes so much more efficient.

Pros

This product has saved so much time with entering orders with numerous items on them. As I continue to build my data base it is more invaluable each time I use it. It was easy to integrate with my existing business processes.

Cons

I have several customers who ship to the same end user. The system only seems to remember the end user the first time its used. For example, if Atlantic Plywood shipped to their customer, the system only remembers it for that customer. If I enter an order for Rugby ABP, shipping to that same end user, the options only come up for the end user under Atlantic Plywood. I then have to bypass and enter "main" for the shipping address, and change it on the quote before I transfer it to an actual order.

Catherine

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Helpful, timesaving for large orders

The customer service team are very helpful, addressing issues quickly and providing ideas for future development.

Pros

This product is used daily, therefore it was essential this could be run easily throughout varying skill levels of our team. It's easy enough to understand and can be customised well.

Cons

Not all features are possible, such as ignoring lines containing delivery fees. These still have to be manually deleted. Also reporting is a little limited. Some features could be better used if mass records could be selected at once.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Excellent solution for a great price!

Pros

Lucy has improved our order entry process by increasing efficiency and improving accuracy. We have been able to almost complete eliminate the need to enter manual orders.

Cons

The only negative thing is that we are in the US so support was sometimes delayed.

Reasons for choosing Lucy

Price and ease of implementation

Maeve

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Jasol Customer Service

We are utilising Lucy for approximately 40-50% of our order entry which has allowed our team to be available for more important tasks.

Pros

The speed and accuracy of order entry, and ease of mapping new orders.

Cons

There are several features that we would love to implement, such as different order types (eg. Transfer order, direct ship order), item warnings that would show up on our ERP system when manually entering but dont currently show up on Lucy.

Sean

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Easy to implement, super fast return for effort

Pros

Lucy reduced the need for our staff to manually enter orders which meant they could focus on real customer value adding activities.

Cons

There's nothing not to like. It's simple to implement & use plus the billing model is very transparent and easy to understand - there are no hidden fees or costs.

Will

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Lucy Review

Overall experience has been great, its a product we now fund fundamental in our day to day operations. Customer service was always very helpful if we ever encounter any issues, always sorted out quickly.

Pros

The ease of use, user friendly interface and automated process as a whole - saves our team a lot of time entering orders, with more accuracy.

Cons

Integration with our internal system took some time. Our PO's are all varied in regards to formatting and layout, but once we had it all mapped and automated it worked very well and has saved our team a great deal of time manually entering orders.

Stephanie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Sales data usage

I am happy overall with Lucy. I am sure the kinks will be worked out in time

Pros

It was a very long process to integrate our company models with Lucy but I feel it was worth it. We can take large orders and essentially automatically load them into our system with minimum effort.

Cons

The program often has data recognition issues that block the transfer of orders into our system

Daniel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Sales Order Entry Made Easy

We used to spend countless hours manually entering sales orders into our web based ERP system (which was laggy to begin with). Lucy has taken over 90%+ of this, freeing up our staff to operate more efficiently.

Pros

Once set up, it is supper easy to use. Support is great.

Cons

The set up and UI could be a bit more user friendly, but I'm just nitpicking at this point.

Ben

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

The virtual team member you didn't know you needed

Pros

The ability to process orders with ease, allowing us to spend time on more important jobs and allow the data inputting to be automated. We receive a number of large orders and now save around 10 minutes each order. It has also removed the potential for human error when typing a code into the system. Lucy is software that I cannot imagine life without now

Cons

In all honesty, everything is good. Once the intial mapping is in place, it's really easy to use

Milos

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Lucy - Good value

Customers who produce formatted PDF purchase orders are easily able to send through orders, which magically appear in our ERP!

Pros

Easy integration and setup. Ongoing, the application just works with minimal intervention.

Cons

No major short comings. All was easy to setup and integrate.

Reasons for choosing Lucy

n/a

Khayam

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

It's like hiring someone to do the order entry

It is worth every $ we pay.

Pros

The fact that the software learns and corrects its mistakes.

Cons

Getting emails from on domain from different customers, but that can be fixed by correctly mapping.

Brittany

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Daily Using on Lucy

Have had no issues, when you know how to work through Lucy everything goes smoothly.

Pros

I love how easy it makes orders to process through our EDI system. It's quick to map and edit and send through and saves time from manual order entry.

Cons

You should be able to make more than one adjustment to a line item when editing how you want Lucy to read it.

Kayla

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Easy to use

Overall I have had a good experience with Lucy

Pros

This software is easy to use once you get the right programming setup. It makes entering large orders easy and takes half the time

Cons

Sometimes the software has trouble recognizing part numbers or certain data figures

Michael

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Lucy Review

Pros

It's very easy to use and to train others on it.

Cons

She can't read company logos on PO's so we continue to have to attach the customer each time for certain customers.

Amy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Lucy use

I like the program again when it works correctly.

Pros

when it work correctly for orders it is very helpful

Cons

is does not always read information correctly

Deborah

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Intuitive software making job easier

It had been very good and tech support is great!

Pros

That it is intuitive- 1st time use is longer but next time is much quicker since it remembers the pdf

Cons

That document must be a pdf since some of our customers don’t use them

Showing 1 - 20 of 20 reviews
Lucy

Lucy

4.5/5 out of 20 reviews