About Schedulista

Schedulista is a cloud-based scheduling solution that enables users to schedule appointments online, generate notifications and reminders and manage customer information.

Key features include online appointment scheduling, SMS-based reminders, online payment processing through credit card integration and custom branding. The product also allows users to access and modify their appointment schedules using Android and iOS mobile apps.

Schedulista allows users to punch in their working hours, which the software uses to authorize appointment bookings. Its drag-and-drop interface allows users to customize and move appointments. A separate customizable interface can be used for modifying web forms and adding custom images.

Other features include soc...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

28 Reviews of Schedulista

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.61 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(22)

22

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 28 results

October 2019

Kayla Garnet from Kayla Garnet Rose, PhD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Schedulista Rocks My World

I love Schedulista! As a small business, the price is right, the features awesome. I have referred many a student and colleague to Schedulista as it has streamlined my business and lets me focus on the therapy side of my practice. Brava, Schedulisa!

Pros

My only regret about Schedulista is that I did not enroll sooner. Schedulista has made a huge impact on my business - fewer no-shows, less wasted time rescheduling, less needless back-and-forth with clients. My clients love the reminders, both text and emails, plus the ease of changing an appointment iof necessary. I love customizing all the communications, from the initial welcome to follow-ups after an appointment.

Cons

This might be resolved in the latest version, but having a way to keep track of missed appointments. Usually, I delete MAs, but now that most of my clients are prepaid, having a way to note if it was a Missed Appointment (maybe simply a different color?) would be helpful.

Reasons for Choosing Schedulista

I felt harassed by them, who was ten times the price.

December 2018

Kathryn from Zenith Acupuncture

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Alternative Medicine

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Packs in a lot of Functionality!

Overall experience is excellent.

Pros

I love that there are a lot of customizable features, but that it is not overly complicated to use. Also, the staff is super responsive and helpful with questions and concerns.

Cons

It does have some limitations, like not being able to take credit card numbers. It's also not linked with EHR, so when I do switch over from paper to electronic files, I will have to use a different software.

Response from Schedulista

Replied December 2018

Hi Kathryn, Thanks for the nice review! Note: Although we don't have a full point of sale (POS), we can take credit cards at the time of booking either as (a) credit card capture or (b) full payment. Credit card capture lets you charge the card later for any amount. This is usually used for charging for no-shows.

April 2020

Amber from BE:WELL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great, easy booking software!

Pros

Love how easy it is to use, very versatile. Easy to integrate with other programs.

Cons

Wish they had the option to run retail and POS through it.

Reasons for Choosing Schedulista

Easier to use and integrate, less expensive.

March 2017

Jean from CCS

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2017

Used to be great. Now appears to be abandoned business just collecting fees

I have used this product for at least 3 years. At first it was great. Clients loved the autonomy with which they could schedule their appointments. The product was a little glitchy from my end, but customers loved it. Just a heads up, contrary to how it is supposed to work, it is NOT okay to sync with Google. That messes everything up, and when you go to change an appointment, it sometimes won't let you because it thinks you are making an illegal google change. I have reached out to the developers, but beyond one rather pithy email, they have not taken my questions or complaints seriously. There isn't a day where I don't have to stop what I'm doing to deal with some schedulista bs. And now, it is getting glitchy from my client's point of use also. Hence, I am on this site looking for something better.

Pros

It is the most flexible of the scheduling apps for handling recurring appointments and for handling a schedule that can change on a dime (personal trainer).

Cons

It is a crap-shoot whether or not the appointment will set (or delete). Sometimes requires doing the same thing over and over until it "takes." As a result, some of my clients won't use it anymore and just call to make their appointments, defeating the purpose of having the app in the first place. Trying to sync with Google creates a lot of issues that apparently require a LOT of automatically generated most annoying emails every time you make a change on the schedule.

April 2020

Benjamin from Lansdowne children's centre

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

easy and efficient self scheduling for clients

great. I needed help once with setting things up and they got it done within the day.

Pros

easy to use, easy on the eyes, effective

Cons

really no major weaknesses sometimes the sync with google calendar lagged, hard to say though that the problem was with this app

Response from Schedulista

Replied April 2020

Thanks for the feedback. We're glad to have you as a customer.