PinPoint Document Management Software

4.51 / 5 (35)

About PinPoint Document Management


PinPoint is a cloud-based document management solution suitable for businesses of all sizes - from startups to enterprises. It can even be deployed and hosted on local servers in addition to LSSP Corporation's SaaS cloud.

Key features are automated document management, workflow management, document versioning, file searching, e-signature and more. Files can be drag and drop from multiple sources into a central location. Users can define document types and fields, even the screen names can be adjusted to match internal processes. Also built into the software is a CRM for contact tracking and management, as well as a mail-merge feature that allows for mass email creation, automatic filing and printing.

The software supports multiple languages and API integration with third-party applications. The solution is available on a per user per month subscription basis and offers support via phone and email.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8

35 Reviews of PinPoint Document Management

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.51 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(20)

4 stars

(12)

3 stars

(3)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

March 2016

Janice from MSSNY - CPH

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

March 2016

Moved to PinPoint from eDrawer

I've been wanting to make some recommendations for changes in PinPoint, so thank you for this opportunity to do so! I have seen some great things come out of your company. Thank you for constantly improving on what you have created, and for giving us the opportunity to have a voice in those changes. We started out with eDrawer and moved to PinPoint. Each software program has it's plus and minuses. We found PinPoint to be more user friendly. But, we liked the way eDrawer let us personally organize and view things better than PinPoint. One feature that I would like to see implemented in PinPoint is the ability to export an entire Folder's documents together. Currently if I want to export a case (folder), I have to export one sub-divider at a time. I would like to be able to export the entire folder and have the documents separated into their sub-folders in the hierarchy. This would make for a clean and easily understandable export in one swoop. Also, folks find it confusing when the document opens in a separate window. I would recommend that the document open in the same window, and when you click "save" or complete your workflow, it would take you back to the previous screen you were on (in that same window) and refresh that screen. If you want to open several documents and still leave that page (window) open, then you could hit "Control" when you open the document so that it opens in a new window. Speaking of workflow, when folks click on the "workflow complete" button, they don't see the pop-up box to complete the action because they have to scroll up to see it. I would recommend either moving where you have the "workflow complete" button to the top of the screen (where the pop-up window appears), or have the pop-up window appear next to where the "workflow complete" button is at the bottom of the screen. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to let you know how your product works for us!

Response from LSSP of LSSP Corporation

Replied March 2016

Thank you for performing this review. We will contact you as well as you can export an entire folder or case at one time already.

January 2018

Nicole from ITHACA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

January 2018

helps with Document revisions

helps with document management and online backups of important data files. 3rd party integrations are inbuilt and helps with adding more functionality and features.

Pros

PinPoint let us manage documents online and keep revisions. Versioning has been the great feature since we can recover to previous revisions easily. The documents can be shared and sync'd with various devices.

March 2016

Dave from Smartfish

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

March 2016

Migrated from eDrawer to cloud based Pinpoint

Pros - 1. cloud has always been up when I needed access to my documents 2. integration with drop box is easy 3. always on the latest version - no patches or upgrades needed 4. Excellent response time to locate and view documents Cons 1. No way to reorder the columns based on a users preference if not using a field(doc status), cannot move to far right and allow the meta data fields you need to be in main area of screen. 2. cannot hide column (like doc#) - since it is of no use to a user 3. cannot sort a column - ascending or descending 4. after a migration - folders are not in alphabetical order 5. some screens are full of many functions (powerful) but also too much for some users. (provide some user preference settings to simply user interface ) 6. moving a doc from one folder to another - should keep current divider as default, instead of making user reselect divider 7. if using the NAMED dropbox folder, no easy way to copy this prefix from the pinpoint display

Response from LSSP of LSSP Corporation

Replied March 2016

Thank you for your comment and feedback. we will keep those on the list for review at next enhancement set.

October 2014

Valerie from PriVID Eye Systems Corp.


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4.5 of 5

October 2014

Good document management system - very user-friendly

Pros

The product is easy to use once it is set up to your specific needs. The customer service at LSSP has been fantastic. They respond quickly and provide personal attention and dedication to solve any problems encountered.

Cons

This is very specific, but when you go to search on certain screens, the system doesn't allow you to just click the back arrow to return to the search screen. You have to go through a couple of steps from the main menu to get back to the search screen. Also, the way the alphabetical folders show on the screen is a little backwards.

March 2016

Kenny from A.G. Wassenaar, Inc.

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

March 2016

Great Support Team! Using filtering page to find docs is complicated. Some bugs we've encountered.

Personally (but I use Pinpoint all of the time), I find it easy to use, great for storing, I've seen some bugs (minor), and have offered suggestions to your support staff. When I train my staff to use Pinpoint, I hear complaints that it's difficult to navigate; to find documents, hard to figure out the Search Content page (we use this page the most). I think the more we will use it, the better response I will receive (just have not achieved this level of satisfaction yet). We would like to have outsiders use the View User screen (to view their own documents, without calling us to send them), but I have a feeling they may find it difficult to use as well. Errick is awesome! and your web support is very good too!

Response from LSSP of LSSP Corporation

Replied March 2016

thank you and we will keep your comments to help us.

March 2016

Marilyn from Criminal Justice Advocate Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

March 2016

I use this software to manage large document criminal cases for defense attorneys in California

The attorneys I work with are largely computer-literate only to the extent of being able to do Google searches, and legal research (Lexis, Westlaw, etc.). A few of them also able to use social media (Facebook, Twitter, etc.). In short, they have no experience using document management programs, so having one that is as easy to use as PinPoint is really a necessity for them. I have had excellent reviews from all the attorneys who have used the program. The only "complaint" I have is that it seems really difficult to clear out cases once they are done. I would like it if we could just hit "delete" and have the cabinets go away (with a warning message of course).

Response from LSSP of LSSP Corporation

Replied March 2016

Thank you for your comment and feedback.

March 2016

Diane from Arkansas Baptist Foundation

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

March 2016

Still learning the best ways to maximize this software.

We are still learning to use this and find it better than E-Drawer in many ways. We are frustrated at finding documents that are not able to be viewed. When we have contacted customer service they want a full list of those documents. We don't know that something is not able to be viewed until we are looking for something and find that message. That is very frustrating. We have also encountered several times when Pinpoint has not moved items from our copyscan which has lead to more work on our side as we had to determine what needed to be rescanned (we had been deleting the copyscan folder once we moved the files over).

Response from LSSP of LSSP Corporation

Replied March 2016

Thank you for the review, and we will make note and improve on this.

March 2016

Laura from RAA

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

March 2016

eDrawer

The biggest issue we encounter with this product are the security settings. We can only have one administrator login add Drawers/Folders to the system. There needs to be greater flexibility with the system. The overall concept is easy to use and understand as long as the user has a set naming scheme. The cons we have experienced are: the delay in response to technical support questions, we were billed for a maintenance fee that was not expected per the contract, and the license we received this year for the system is listed as a different company.

Response from LSSP of LSSP Corporation

Replied March 2016

Thank you for your reply.

March 2016

Shelly from Feed Mercantile

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

March 2016

We love this software for it's ease of use. It's also very easy to retreive documents that have bee

I like the fact that you can save documents to your hard drive and transfer them into E-drawer without having to print them. Our business receives 75 to 80% of our work via the internet and not being forced to handle actual paper is a one of the best things about this software. Consequently our physical storage needs have dropped dramatically. The only con that I would have is that sometimes the software "hangs" when printing a document that has been saved. Doesn't happen often and I have not addressed the situation for that reason.

Response from LSSP of LSSP Corporation

Replied March 2016

Thank you for your review and feedback.

March 2016

Laura from Katz Insurance Group

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

March 2016

We use this program for document storage and it has made finding our documents much easier

I don't find the setup/admin tasks intuitive, and find we don't use many of the features because it's too time consuming for us to learn to implement. Having our 12,000 plus files reachable instantly is a huge time saver for us-no more paper files! Not being able to use the "enter" button and only the magnifying glass is an annoyance and a small complaint, but annoying just the same. Our sales rep Errick was a huge help in helping us implement our program and his ongoing support is almost immediate and very helpful.

Response from LSSP of LSSP Corporation

Replied March 2016

thank you for your review.

October 2013

Peter from Law Offices of A Peter Rausch Jr

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

October 2013

eDrawer and PinPoint User

We have been using LSSP's Document Management System since the company launched it's first product. Over 5 + years we've seen the software improve with each release adding more and more features and options. We recently converted to PinPoint and have virtually eliminated physical paper in our daily law practice workflow. Our small civil litigation team can now work effectively and collaboratively from multiple locations with a superior cloud based document management solution. The system has paid for itself many times over. www.rausch.com

March 2016

Joyce from Paradigm Benefits LLC

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

March 2016

Easy to use and support is very responsive and helpful.

We use edrawer and not PinPoint so this review is of edrawer. In the beginning there were some software bugs that caused us some concern but they were resolved and our data was corrected. So there is always a slight doubt in the back of my mind as to the accuracy of our data. But for the most part it is easy to use and meets our needs just fine. I have always appreciated the quick response we have gotten to any questions or concerns we have had.

Response from LSSP of LSSP Corporation

Replied March 2016

thank you for your review.

March 2016

Dave from Benes Career Academy

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

March 2016

Fast web response, and powerful document management features

We converted to Pinpoint from another document management system. Pinpoint is by far and above much faster for document display, and multi-document display has enabled us to work with documents much faster and more efficient. There a number of features in pinpoint that have added automation to manual functions and the entire system has sped up our ability to find and display important documents.

Response from LSSP of LSSP Corporation

Replied March 2016

Thank you for your feedback.

March 2016

Gerry from Waterman Broadcasting Corp.

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

March 2016

Awesome software with an equally awesome support staff!!!

We have been using the LSSP product for over 10 years ingesting over a million documents. The meta search functionality when combined with the document OCR is extremely quick and efficient. We give this software an overall 5 Star because it is just that good and the price points are outstanding. We have implemented multiple file rooms to segregate our data and to further secure confidential data.

Response from LSSP of LSSP Corporation

Replied March 2016

thank you for your review.

March 2016

Joan from Adler Advisory Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

March 2016

Great solution for a small business

I am completely impressed with how responsive their support group is. I almost always have an answer within a very short period of time. We are a physician billing company and do all of our filing through the system. Last year we moved to their remote system and I love not having to worry about back ups and security. It has made our business life much easier

Response from LSSP of LSSP Corporation

Replied March 2016

Thank you for your comments and feedback.

March 2016

Gina from Gina M. DeFlavia CPA, LLC

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

March 2016

easy to use once implemented

i got the software mid-tax season because i realized i needed to be able to share files easier with my staff. implementation was a bit more difficult than it needed to be because the interface is not that user friendly. this could definitely be improved upon. other than that, support was great and after everything was in place, use is fairly simple.

Response from LSSP of LSSP Corporation

Replied March 2016

Thank you for your review.

October 2014

Jeff from DEW Distribution Services, Inc.


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

4.5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2014

Excellent Document Management Software

Pros

The vendor is prompt to respond to any issues, and this product allows us to customize the software to our needs.

Cons

The pricing structure could be better, as we lease this software on a yearly basis.

June 2014

Musa from MZ Consulting Limited

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

June 2014

PINPOINT ENTERPRISE EDMS

MZ Consulting Limited MZCL) has found the use of PinPoint Enterprise EDMS very functional and useful for our purposes. As an ICT consulting company, PinPoint enables MZCL to concentrate on the delivery of our services while the system takes care of all our paper work. Be they records from customers, our reports, and accounting reports. Document delivery is simple and fully automated. Simply efficient.

June 2014

Jim from Pediatrics After Hours

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

June 2014

eDrawer user feedback

We have been using eDrawer for 7 years and have found it to be a reliable product. They have LSSP has continued to improve the product and made the update process easier with each iteration. The support has been good in spite of my pilot errors. They've helped me through each issue I've had at a reasonable price for annual support. Jim Erickson, CFO Pediatrics After Hours Dallas

March 2016

Rolanda from Modern Financial Services Corp./Hirshberg Acceptance Corp.

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

March 2016

User-friendly e-filing system

eDrawer is a very easy to use e-filing system that works great for our office. The program is helping us further organize and update our records. Its organization and search options save us time, which converts to saving money. Anytime we have any questions or concerns, we get a response in less than 24 hours.

Response from LSSP of LSSP Corporation

Replied March 2016

Thank you for your reply.