vCita LiveSite Software


 

vCita LiveSite is a customer relationship management (CRM) solution designed for small businesses that offers interaction tracking, lead routing, lead management and mobile CRM within a suite.

vCita LiveSite combines different streams of customer communication into a single platform. It integrates with business websites, social media accounts and email systems, which allows users to share communications across these channels. When a customer lands on a product website or responds to a social media campaign, vCita automatically pulls that customer’s details and stores them in a customer database.

vCita LiveSite features team management which allows users to categorize leads and route them to team members based on their availability and skillset. When a lead is created, it is assigned based on agent attributes and lead information. Users also receive alerts and notifications regarding phone calls, emails and social media messages.

 

vCita LiveSite - Calendar notification
 
  • vCita LiveSite - Calendar notification
    Calendar notification
  • vCita LiveSite - Add people
    Add people
  • vCita LiveSite - Mobile app
    Mobile app
  • vCita LiveSite - Document management
    Document management
  • vCita LiveSite - Inbox
    Inbox
  • vCita LiveSite - Payment tracking
    Payment tracking
Supported Operating System(s):
Web browser (OS agnostic)

128 Reviews of vCita LiveSite

 

Start your review of vCita LiveSite

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/crm/vcita-review/
Software Advice Reviews (5)
More Reviews (123)

Showing 1-5 of 5

Loresha from MJ Staffing Solutions, LLC
Specialty: Telecommunications
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

September 2018

September 2018

Great app

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

Easily connects to stripe for payments. It has a great CRM With a lot of features and easily accessible for customers to make payments

Cons

Mobile campaign does not work properly. I really like the idea of being able to create campaigns from my cell phone but I am unable to navigate because the texting freezes when trying to type

Review Source
 
 

Alex from Streamline Seattle
Specialty: Maintenance / Field Service
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

November 2017

November 2017

WAS CHARGED TO TRY THE SOFTWARE

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Cons

In order to test the product's capabilities that were needed for my business, I had to sign up for a monthly membership and upgrade my membership 3 separate times.
Once I saw how mediocre the software is, I ruled it out, emailed customer service to cancel my trial, and continued shopping for a better software.
A few days later, I again reached out to customer service about canceling my trail, and again for a 3rd time. Finally, I reached out for the 4th time and got ahold of someone who told me that the membership and upgrade fees weren't refundable.
Also, when I started adding clients, during my trial, all of my clients received some bizarre message from VCita to join their client porthole. It is such an aggressive feature to automatically turn on. I wish I had never even messed with VCita.

Review Source

  Response: Carl, vCita

Date: December 2017

December 2017

 

Hi Alex,

We're sorry that your experience using vCita wasn't positive. You're perfectly right in saying that we could have responded to you sooner and we apologize that we couldn't reach out to you just when you needed us most.

However, some claims that you make here are inaccurate. We have two subscription plans - yearly and monthly - and we clearly state on our pricing page and checkout process that our monthly plan doesn't come with a free trial period. However, following the call we've had with you on Thursday, we had fully refunded your account. We tried to get in touch with you several times but unfortunately, you weren't available to take our calls. We did leave you a VM, updating you on the refund.

Finally, the message you refer to as "bizarre and aggressive" is a welcoming message that invites your clients to your clients portal, where they can book appointments, pay online, share documents, ask a question or view past interactions and transactions that they've had with your business. Sending this welcome message to clients is completely optional - you may choose not send it out.

Again, we're sorry that vCita and our team didn't leave up to your expectations. We try our very best to deliver great service and experience to our users and I personally regret every failed communication with a client. Inevitably, not every communication is successful. We will, however, use your feedback to
learn and improve our services to ensure that we are continually aligned with our clients' needs.

Wishing you all the best,
Carl Scheit
US Customer Success Team Manager
vCita

 
 

Connie from Billings Hypnosis
Specialty: Other specialty

October 2015

October 2015

Making life so much easier!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

I love the fact that people can schedule or reschedule their own appointments from my website or even Facebook.

Likes Least

I would like to be able to schedule group class signups from vCita, and thankfully they are working on that now! So, soon I can have class signups online, and that will save me lots of time.

Recommendations

As you compare, realize that you can spend hundreds more on other programs that have extra bells and whistles that you may never use. (Trust me, I already tried that route!) I needed something simple to understand (I don't have time to devote dozens of hours to learning new software). vCita is simple to learn, fits into my business model, and makes life easier for me!

 
 

Lynne from Thomas Noble Books
Specialty: Other specialty

October 2015

October 2015

vCita LiveSite

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

It's easy to set up, even for the technically challenged. My clients and prospects love being able to schedule their own appointments. Plus, it saves me tons of time and hassles.

Likes Least

There were some problems with my gmail account at first. However the problem was a setting on my end, not vCita. The customer service rep was great and told me exactly how to fix the issue.

Recommendations

Do the free trial. You'll be able to take it for a test drive and find is it easy to use.

 
 

Romi from Transformative Healing Arts
Specialty: Alternative & holistic medicine

October 2015

October 2015

My Review ofVcita

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

Professional schedule appearance is nice for my clients

Likes Least

The interface on the phone - the app will help me. Is it out?
Also I think that it syncs with part of my iCal settings but not others . The other day someone scheduled something when I already had something in the I -calendar . Perhaps I had that other thing set as a different color in the I cal interface as opposed to all the color that represents my clients ? Not sure why the window popped up as available to the client ?

Recommendations

Interface smoothness is helpful but I find that when I'm trying to navigate between the scheduling preferences and the rest of the tabs sometimes it gets a little confusing - i.e. Dashboard and the settings

 
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 123

Dane from Marketing & Advertising
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

December 2018

December 2018

Monica was great!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I'm a one man show... There are no other options out there that do not require cumbersome and expensive build-outs to handle all the moving parts necessary to be effective, efficient and provide a quality experience for my clients. VCita is the exception to this statement.

Pros

It's simple, easy to set up and saves me the headaches, and money, of having to use multiple services.

Cons

My only regret is that I didn't sign up earlier.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Aaron from Score Plus, LLC
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

November 2018

November 2018

Good scheduling tool

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Great

Pros

Easy to schedule with clients. Easy for my clients to set up call with a click of a few buttons

Cons

Only thing is the app notifications don’t come to my phone

Review Source: Capterra
 

Dario from VMDCapitalGroup.com
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

October 2018

October 2018

Unique Appointment Management Solution

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

For me, Vcita is now capturing more leads on my site because the visitors have a better interaction thanks to the widget that is constantly displayed, capturing the prospects and enticing them to contact me.

Pros

This is the best FREE Appointment Generator system you can get. It differentiates from other products by letting you set up a widget on your website that will capture the prospects and notify them to initiate a conversation with you by calling you, sending an email or leaving a note. Once the potential prospect starts any action, you can follow up on the web portal and start your lead generation/marketing campaign from there if you want. Vcita is easy to use and setup, and I would recommend any business to incorporate it on their website since it is FREE.

Cons

I didn't like the interface design of some web portal features.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Brian from Supplier and Manufacturer

September 2018

September 2018

Hypnotherapy Business

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Good website widget/contact form. Used the free version for a while before taking the plunge and paying for a full plan.It integrates with Google Calendar and customers can book online - it's great and saves a lot of time especially as a one man band as customers can do everything online leaving me to see to the customers.

Cons

Plans are a bit expensive for a one man run business and the free version doesn't give enough flexibility.

Review Source: GetApp
 

John from Creative Cat Media, Inc.

July 2018

July 2018

Features and functionality are good but we found it challenging to customize.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

For organizations with multiple people to be contacted from the website, this could be a good solution.

Cons

When changing the settings, it takes us out of the WP admin. Sometimes we got lost and couldn't find an easy way to get back to where we were. Also, the various interfaces were confusing at times. And it was hard to find documentation on customing the interface via CSS.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Aundrea from Next Level with Aundrea

July 2018

July 2018

A pleasant tool to use for non technical people and creates ease for clients to self book sessions.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Ability to have clients set up appointments, collect payment, and share documents. Also ability to send emails from the same tool is extremely beneficial in keeping systems and processes simplified.

Pros

I like the interface and easy to use set up features. I like the customer facing portal and how easy it is to customize for my business. The ability to set up schedules is decent and makes client booking simpler.

Cons

What I don't like is the lack of flexibility in setting up packages of sessions and allowing clients to book their package sessions. Also the discount offerings are limited and ability to set up group class registration isn't convenient.

Review Source: Capterra
 


July 2018

July 2018

I use this on my website for scheduling and it works well.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

less time spent scheduling appointments and playing email tag with people.

Pros

Ease of use, functionality, and ability to customize the time slots and responses is very helpful and necessary.

Cons

I don't have any complaints with VCita - for a calendar management tool, it works just fine and I'm pleased with it and cost is right and competitive.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Karthi from GlobalBest Leads
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

July 2018

July 2018

An effective, easy to use business management system

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The application syncs with other google integrations. Helps in business management. You can check out the free version. And if you are happy go on for the premium. Data is secured by multiple integrations, all your data is backed up. Suits Mid and small sized businesses. Several features like email- campaigns, calendars for team, analytics and reporting feature. You can add an staff roles and they keep updating advanced features.

Cons

Account management could be made simpler, customer service is least responsive. The billing system lacks features. At some occasions the syncing feature does not work.

Review Source: GetApp
 


June 2018

June 2018

Easily integrated into Wordpress sites with a plugin, clients can then self-book your time

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

This was an easy setup for our Wordpress website with the added bonus of a plugin instead of cut and paste of HTML code widgets. Integrated nicely with Wordpress.

Cons

Some of the ongoing configuration or altering of settings can be daunting to the End user. Can be an overkill for some users just looking for the basics. You must have a paid plan for appointment scheduling.

Review Source: Capterra
 


May 2018

May 2018

Great software when starting my business.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The thing I like most about using vcita as my business appointment scheduling is he ease around the dashboard.

Cons

Only downside to using the vcita was the redirection page, moving customers away from my company website.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Patrice from Nzuri Gold

May 2018

May 2018

vCita is a decent choice for appointment management software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I love how easy it is to setup and use the software. It's easy for people to schedule appointments and it is extremely helpful at keeping things organized and running smoothly.

Cons

Sometimes the software is a little buggy and this can be an annoyance but not necessarily a deal breaker.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Jacqueline from Marketing Mastery Systems/The Management Academy

April 2018

April 2018

I use cVita on behalf of my customers to manage their email campaigns.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I like the flexibility of the software and its ability to customize like adding company branding and logo.

Cons

Pricing could be better. They do have different packages but if you look around at other competitors you can get the same or better features elsewhere for a lower price.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Susan M from Susan M Signer Services

March 2018

March 2018

Vcita is a reliable contact performing software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value

I enjoy the convenience of using Vcita to obtain leads for appointments and document services. Vcita is easy to use and inexpensive.

Pros

I've used Vcita for over 4 years and all my contact and appointment requests were received immediately. In my business niche, a prolonged notification means loss of business. Several leads and contact requests have been performed by Vcita. I can easily log into Vcita, use the dashboard to review contacts, respond, and grab the lead.

Cons

Vcita works great, but I think they are no longer connected with Wix. I'm utilizing Vcita for FREE at this time, but at some point, I'll have to pay.

Review Source: Capterra
 

David from Frontier PC Tutoring

February 2018

February 2018

The software is easy to use and is easy for my clients to use.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Better interaction with my clients who use it.

Pros

The ease in which I can set up a new item and the experience my customers get when they access the software on their device.

Cons

That I cannot get it to sync to Wave Accounting

Review Source: Capterra
 

Claudia from U.S. Coast Guard

February 2018

February 2018

Good messaging; scheduling is a little confusing and sometimes inflexible

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Pros

Has a messaging feature to communicate with my doctor's staff. You can schedule an appointment; there are several types of appointments to choose from that indicate the length of time and purpose, as well as the price (I don't file insurance for these visits). You can see your appointment history.

Cons

Navigation can be difficult when you try to do anything that doesn't conform exactly to the normal setup. Trying to cancel or reschedule does not always work. I was billed for an appointment that I canceled well in advance; staff didn't get additional details I added to another one.

Review Source: GetApp
 


February 2018

February 2018

Deceptive 15 days "free" trial period

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I've been looking for an online scheduling app. I've tried vCIta due to positive reviews but personally I have not used vCita long enough to discover anything positive.

Cons

1. I was trying for the 15 days free trial period. I thought I clicked the right option but the page asked for my credit card. I put it in thinking I wouldn't be charged after 15 days. Nope I was charged immediately.
2. Slow or no customer service response after multiple requests.
3. Over priced for what it offers. SMS / texting feature isn't free.
4. Setup isn't as easy compared to Square or Flexbooker.

Review Source: GetApp
 

Joelle from Now She Speaks

January 2018

January 2018

This program has been a game changer in my business

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Adds to my bottom line significantly and is easy to use!

Pros

I love the ease of being able to gather information, send out information and use this as a reservoir for my clients and potential clients to come to

Cons

I wish there was a way to do recurrent billing and I wish there was a way to take certain appointment types and allow people that wanted that appointment type to override a block in my schedule

Review Source: Capterra
 

Christopher from Teach Me Tech

January 2018

January 2018

A terrific combined customer experience manager

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

All in one solution for CRM, Accounting, and Scheduling

Pros

I love that this one app and web software acts as my invoicing system, accounting software, scheduling system, and CRM.

Cons

I have only two issues with vCita.

1. Accounting is not very robust. I wish it offered better reporting and filters when watching over the business finances.

2. I would like more control and customization over the look of the invoices. They are very functional and they make it easy for me to send and get paid. I would like to be able to customize the look more and add more options like a la carte services and custom services.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Brenda from BJs Tax Service

January 2018

January 2018

So far, so good!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I like the fact that my customers and I receive confirmation of our appointments. I also am pleased that it is easy to use.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Vincent Tan from Vincent ENT clinic

January 2018

January 2018

happy with the product

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

ease of use. works smoothly. reliable.integrates well with website. many functions. works over windows and smartphone apps

Cons

the price. If only there can be price discounts for developing countries.
yet discover others as of now

Review Source: Capterra
 
 
Write a Review