About Unbounce

Convert more prospects into leads, sales, and signups with Unbounce’s landing page and conversion marketing platform. You can quickly build, publish and test your own landing pages, popups, and sticky bars — no coding skills needed. 

Build pixel-perfect landing pages, popups, and sticky bars with Unbounce’s easy-to-use drag-and-drop builder. Choose from 125+ ready-to-go mobile-responsive templates, including near-instant AMP pages.

Optimize your campaigns and boost conversion rates with built-in A/B testing, dynamic text replacement, and advanced audience targeting. 

Integrate your landing pages and other elements with over 900 apps like Zapier, WordPress, HubSpot, Marketo, Salesforce, Campaign Monitor, and MailChim...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

203 Reviews of Unbounce

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.61 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(141)

141

4 stars

(50)

50

3 stars

(9)

9

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(2)

2

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 203 results

August 2019

Jordan from R2C Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Who knew spinning up landing pages could be this easy?

Easy to unboard (i.e. great learning docs), easy to implement and great customer support. Keep doing your thing, Unbounce!

Pros

As a non-designer, I'm a marketing analytics professional, it was always simple to spin up landing pages by either making one from scratch or by using one of their pre-made templates. One of my companies designers was even surprised to find out that I made one of the landing pages that we tested for a marketing campaign- that's how you know that this is an amazing marketing solution.

Cons

Price-point. Unbounce is more targeted at enterprises, rather than for mom and pop shops.

Reasons for Choosing Unbounce

N/a

Response from Unbounce

Replied August 2019

Thank you Jordan! Appreciate the kudos and congratulations on building some amazing landing pages . Glad we were able to help you bring your campaign visions to life. Cheers and happy converting, Jen

October 2019

Jango from One to Market B.V.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Quick and easy drag and drop webpage builder

Customers are sometimes hesitant to implement (CRO) changes to their website, especially when we advice to change a lot of things. Unbounce gives the opportunity to design and make our suggested changes and test them without having to change the actual site of the customer. This lead to more sales of CRO and webbuild/-design projects after doing an Unbounce trajectory.

Pros

It's easy to use and implement for our customers. The drag and drop system feels intuitive. Integration within the overall website is easy and the tracking possibilities are (once you figure it out) good.

Cons

The impact on changes made in the desktop versions of the pages you make often makes the mobile page go totally wrong, different than expected. Unbounce makes an automatic translation of the destop pages you make to mobile, I think this could be done better. It takes up a lot of time to fix the mobile page and you are actually making 2 pages per page you make.

Reasons for Choosing Unbounce

Online reviews and (initial) pricing. Unbounce is cheaper than other premium builders with the same features.

Response from Unbounce

Replied October 2019

HI Jango, thanks for all your feedback, we really appreciate it! Good to hear that you're liking the drag-and-drop functionality. We know that mobile pages can be a bit finicky, we will pass your thoughts on to the team for review. Cheers, Jen

April 2020

Matt from IML Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great tool for quickly creating landing pages and Pop-ups

Great experience. We have created a large number of landing pages to capture data for both ourselves and our clients. The ability to integrate the data capture into our backend database and email campaign systems has been a valuable facility. Unbounce's ability to provide pop-up's and sticky bars has also increase our conversion rates and signups to our magazine websites.

Pros

Easy to use drag and drop editor but with the added functionality of Webhook's and integrations to satisfy the power users and developers

Cons

The number of popup's you can create on a standard account compared to the number of forms you can create.

Reasons for Choosing Unbounce

Integration features and design tools

Response from Unbounce

Replied April 2020

Hi Matt, thank you so much for taking the time to review us and provide such valuable feedback! Pleased to hear that you're finding our popups and stickybars useful for your campaigns. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to help. Cheers, Jen

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2019

Decent interface with big limitations, poor uptime, and awful support

Unfortunately we're stuck there for now but definitely looking to move when convenient to do so!

Pros

The interface is very simple so any member of the team is able to create landing pages. They have integrations with Zapier that allow us to feed information between landing pages and CRMs.

Cons

Oh boy. First of all, they promise 99% uptime but their reliability is actually quite bad and they don't warn their customers when there is downtime (I presume because they hope they can fix before we notice). Their code rendering has big limitations. For example, simply styling a bullet is a massive chore. They also don't support many basic functions (tabs, collapsible pages, etc.) Anytime you have an issue with something, their support is slow and pretty unhelpful. An actual quote from a support agent: "we are not designers, so there is just so much we can support when it comes to custom code" -- this is simply because I was trying to change an ordered list from numerals to lower alphabetic, but their code rendering was not allowing this. Similarly, when trying to create a collapsible page, Unbounce support initially refused to help (despite providing the code). Their support is very slow and will take minutes to reply to a chat, but if you take more than a min or so to reply they'll close the chat assuming you're not there. Sorry if I don't stare at a screen waiting for a support person who takes forever to respond waiting for the response so I can respond right away. Oh - and remember how I talked about poor uptime? Never once has Unbounce offered compensation for losses caused by their terrible uptime.

Response from Unbounce

Replied June 2019

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review us and for speaking candidly about your experiences using Unbounce. To address some of your concerns, over last 90 days we have maintained a 99.98 % uptime according to https://status.unbounce.com/. However, we understand that any downtime is a serious issue for our customers and we're always working to continuously improve this number. If we do experience significant issues, our top priorities are to notify customers to stop sending paid traffic to their pages and mitigate the damage. In terms of our support, since customs scripts are not a built-in supported product feature, Unbounce is unable to support or guarantee these codes. However, we do have a robust community where our experts and members are happy to help: http://community.unbounce.com. In addition, if chat isn't the best way for you to receive support, we also offer phone and email. Hope that this helps clear up some of the confusion around our processes. Jennifer

February 2020

Ana from Psious

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Easy and useful

In general, the experience is good and it allows you to create visually beautiful and mobile optimized landing pages.

Pros

It allows you to personalize every detail of the landing page without knowing HTML, CSS...

Cons

Some features need a bit of coding and we have to use external forms (HubSpot forms) because the ones with Unbounce have very limited options.

Reasons for Choosing Unbounce

Price and quality

Response from Unbounce

Replied February 2020

Hi Ana, Thanks for taking the time to give us this feedback! Good to hear that overall, Unbounce is working for you and your team! In the future, if you have form troubles, please don't hesitate to reach out to Support or explore the existing workarounds that are published in the Unbounce Community. Cheers and happy converting! Jen